Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom
Bump TopicClosed TopicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> ◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

2fast2furious
post Sep 29 2009, 10:55 AM
New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 32

Joined: Sep 2007


guys, where can i get the sound proof padding for the rear boot lit? i want like original M-line and H-line Persona types.

and how much is it
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
seongmeng
post Sep 29 2009, 01:23 PM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 467

Joined: Jul 2005
my fuel pedal vibrating on 80 -90 km/h, anyone experienced this? How to solve?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KKW
post Sep 29 2009, 01:33 PM
Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,818

Joined: Apr 2008


QUOTE(seongmeng @ Sep 29 2009, 01:23 PM)
my fuel pedal vibrating on 80 -90 km/h, anyone experienced this? How to solve?
*
same problem here..
what is the problem ar?
but around 110KM/h I cant feel the vibrating anymore
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spikey2506
post Sep 29 2009, 03:32 PM
Professional Bum
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,702

Joined: Mar 2005



The vibration problem is actually between 2K-3K rpm. My foot is used to it dy.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
half_lif3
post Sep 29 2009, 04:10 PM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 387

Joined: Mar 2005


forget about fixing the vibration on accelerator padel.
Complain since my 1st service and it's still remain unsolved..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
advocado
post Sep 29 2009, 08:22 PM
Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,075

Joined: Jun 2007

Anyone know where to get the Blaupunk AUX connector & headphone jack plug within rm100 installed?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 29 2009, 08:34 PM
Just another helping hand
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,368

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Petaling Jaya
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Sep 29 2009, 01:23 PM)
my fuel pedal vibrating on 80 -90 km/h, anyone experienced this? How to solve?
*
QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2009, 01:33 PM)
same problem here..
what is the problem ar?
but around 110KM/h I cant feel the vibrating anymore
*
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 29 2009, 03:32 PM)
The vibration problem is actually between 2K-3K rpm. My foot is used to it dy.
*
i complained the same thing to the SC. They checked and say nothing wrong. Then say it could be because around 2600rpm, that's where the power of the engine comes in.
anyhow, i went to do balancing for my tyres and now the vibration is minimal although still can be felt.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
loong2020
post Sep 29 2009, 08:54 PM
Senior Star
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 771

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Earth


QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 29 2009, 08:34 PM)
i complained the same thing to the SC. They checked and say nothing wrong. Then say it could be because around 2600rpm, that's where the power of the engine comes in.
anyhow, i went to do balancing for my tyres and now the vibration is minimal although still can be felt.
*
nt reli normal i guess.....mine smooth from 1000rpm till 7000rpm(except for the 2900rpm vibration which its a persona trademark) laugh.gif ......btw is urs iafm or plain campro???.....and do u feel and hear knocking sound when accelerating the car?? 1st,2nd gear???

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 29 2009, 09:08 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
roiss
post Sep 29 2009, 11:40 PM
New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: Apr 2009


Hooray! I've successfully installed Garmin Mobile XT for my Lokatoo unit! biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JonSpark
post Sep 30 2009, 12:17 AM
Crunk
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,324

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 28 2009, 02:53 PM)
Guys, i am sick of the spongy brake..heavy pedal plus soft feel...it reminds me of 80's Citroen continental.
*
Good wut.

Its a family sedan, so drive it like a family sedan. laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 30 2009, 12:17 AM
Just another helping hand
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,368

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Petaling Jaya
QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 29 2009, 11:40 PM)
Hooray! I've successfully installed Garmin Mobile XT for my Lokatoo unit!  biggrin.gif
*
you did yourself?
but garmin on the A900 is laggy because garmin recommends to have 256 memory
Papago is smoother
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
loong2020
post Sep 30 2009, 12:20 AM
Senior Star
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 771

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Earth


btw guys...can list down ur engine oil brand and mileage of ur car??? brows.gif biggrin.gif
oh yea.. just service my car this evening..bought Mobil 1 0w40 full-sync @ rm245 sweat.gif ,...acceleration smooth alot, quieter, and felt pickup more powerful especially 2700rpm-3300rpm.... drool.gif anyway previously i was using Mobil Super 2000 10w40 semi-synthetic, its a good oil also....maybe u guys can try it...

Engine Oil:
1. Mobil 1 (0w40) fully-synthetic - loong2020
2.
3.
4.
5.


Mileage
1. november 27th 2007 - now 39811km
2.
3.
4.
.....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spikey2506
post Sep 30 2009, 12:25 AM
Professional Bum
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,702

Joined: Mar 2005



Any ideas how to remove hairline scratches? My naughty nephew tried to clean my car yesterday, by wiping it with tissue paper!!!! I feel like strangling her already. Now there are some scratches, but not so visible unless u look carefully. I've tried using Kit Max Wax, somehow they're less visible now. I've heard about Turtle Wax Swirl and Scratch Remover. Any good? My Persona is Tranquility Black. Feel a bit regret taking that colour now, although it does look damn good.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cktang
post Sep 30 2009, 12:32 AM
New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 33

Joined: Oct 2005
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 30 2009, 12:17 AM)
you did yourself?
but garmin on the A900 is laggy because garmin recommends to have 256 memory
Papago is smoother
*
How to do it!!? I had a A900 too!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
seongmeng
post Sep 30 2009, 01:17 AM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 467

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 29 2009, 08:54 PM)
nt reli normal i guess.....mine smooth from 1000rpm till 7000rpm(except for the 2900rpm vibration which its a persona trademark) laugh.gif ......btw is urs iafm or plain campro???.....and do u feel and hear knocking sound when accelerating the car?? 1st,2nd gear???
*
What knocking sound you mean? like plastic knocking sound at front side (near fuel Pedal)??
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
roiss
post Sep 30 2009, 01:18 AM
New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: Apr 2009


Steps to install: laugh.gif

Before proceeding, make a backup of the original navigation software by copying a folder named 'Guider' under the SD card root.

1. Download GMXT from http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IPEP11SI

2. Download CEDESKTOP from http://rapidshare.com/files/37224775/ceDesktop.exe

3. Extract the downloaded GMXT. Goto \...\Garmin\Apps\WM\. Look for QueBmp240.dll and rename it to QueBmp240_orig.dll. Then look for QueBmp320.dll and rename it to QueBmp240.all.

3. Copy the folder named 'Garmin' to SD card.

4. Rename the downloaded CEDESKTOP to dp_Guider and replace it with the original one under the 'Guider' folder.

5. Reset the device by switching the ON/OFF button.

6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface.

7. Now, execute 'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' and look for the Card ID. Use the ID to generate unlock code. Create a notepad file and name it SW.UNL. Copy this file to Garmin folder.

8. Copy your GMAPSUPP.img file to the Garmin folder. Done. rclxm9.gif


Happy Journey!


Some knowns bugs: icon_question.gif

1. Settings of Garmin will restore to default after resetting. (Right now I only leave it in Standby mode to prevent this)
2. Volume of the device will increase after configuring the backlight in Garmin. (Uncheck all the checkboxes regarding to backlight setting. Use the original setting of the unit.)
3. The taskbar of Windows CE cannot be shown properly.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Sep 30 2009, 01:23 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ralf
post Sep 30 2009, 07:48 AM
WYSIWYG
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,013

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 28 2009, 06:05 PM)
well....the braking is spongy..but after i change to formula imp 600'c...the brake became harder and i do adjust the rear brake drums to fewer click, and now, everytime i brake the car the whole car macam sangat makan until the car's front part nose go forward when i apply the brake hard laugh.gif and i also do tested where i drove 100km and last min brake lets say front got traffic light (but its clear) so i brake when approching around 1 and half pole light, the car can stops before the white line ..... ....i guess just adjust the drum brakes to lower and change better pads....
*
Brader loong,

How many sets of brake pad you've changed in the past..waalao. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you are on Bosch powerplus.. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2fast2furious
post Sep 30 2009, 08:44 AM
New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 32

Joined: Sep 2007


QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2009, 07:48 AM)
Brader loong,

How many sets of brake pad you've changed in the past..waalao. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you are on Bosch powerplus.. smile.gif
*
Sounds just like me. I also love changing my pads... to try.


Added on September 30, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:25 AM)
Any ideas how to remove hairline scratches? My naughty nephew tried to clean my car yesterday, by wiping it with tissue paper!!!! I feel like strangling her already. Now there are some scratches, but not so visible unless u look carefully. I've tried using Kit Max Wax, somehow they're less visible now. I've heard about Turtle Wax Swirl and Scratch Remover. Any good? My Persona is Tranquility Black. Feel a bit regret taking that colour now, although it does look damn good.
*
I know exactly how u feel. In my case, it was by my part time maid and it was on my black MyVi (my ex car). I came back from travelling and remembering it was dirty...and suddenly it was sparkling clean.

Check check.... upon close up, to my ABSOLUTE HORROR, swirl marks to my perfectly mirror finish all around the car. I feel like f***ing her already. I really wondered what she used to wash till like that....

Based on my experience, do not and i repeat again......DO NOT USE any SCRATCH REMOVERS stuffs. It will cause your perfectly fine mirror finish to become "hazy". Just apply WAX. If it is still visible, wax it several times.

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 30 2009, 08:51 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eMeRiTuS
post Sep 30 2009, 09:20 AM
New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 35

Joined: Jan 2007
QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 30 2009, 01:18 AM)
Steps to install:  laugh.gif

Before proceeding, make a backup of the original navigation software by copying a folder named 'Guider' under the SD card root.

1. Download GMXT from http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IPEP11SI

2. Download CEDESKTOP from http://rapidshare.com/files/37224775/ceDesktop.exe

3. Extract the downloaded GMXT. Goto \...\Garmin\Apps\WM\. Look for QueBmp240.dll and rename it to QueBmp240_orig.dll. Then look for QueBmp320.dll and rename it to QueBmp240.all.

3. Copy the folder named 'Garmin' to SD card.

4. Rename the downloaded CEDESKTOP to dp_Guider and replace it with the original one under the 'Guider' folder.

5. Reset the device by switching the ON/OFF button.

6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface.

7. Now, execute  'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' and look for the Card ID. Use the ID to generate unlock code. Create a notepad file and name it SW.UNL. Copy this file to Garmin folder.

8. Copy your GMAPSUPP.img file to the Garmin folder.  Done.  rclxm9.gif
Happy Journey!
Some knowns bugs:  icon_question.gif

1. Settings of Garmin will restore to default after resetting. (Right now I only leave it in Standby mode to prevent this)
2. Volume of the device will increase after configuring the backlight in Garmin. (Uncheck all the checkboxes regarding to backlight setting. Use the original setting of the unit.)
3. The taskbar of Windows CE cannot be shown properly..  hmm.gif
*
this is good man.....huuu.. TQ VM

emmm but i do agreed dARKaNGEl, garmin on A900 is slow, PAPAGO is better & smooth smile.gif
hehe.. any idea how to add RAM on LAKATOO (haha noob Q)

Thanks

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
UnderTheSun
post Sep 30 2009, 09:40 AM
Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 94

Joined: May 2009
sad.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif icon_idea.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by UnderTheSun: Sep 30 2009, 09:42 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0844sec    3.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th June 2017 - 11:41 AM