◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

eMeRiTuS
post Sep 21 2009, 11:36 AM

35 posts

HELLO Personaians....

already v8 dohs..huuu...

want to regester my self, just got my Persona SE (brialiant RED) 2 weeks before Hari Raya..
now clocking 1700 km.. no problem so far.. huuu.... rclxms.gif

hey.. i got across another forum back there..
they said lakatoo GPS can be installed with GARMIN...?
and it's true..just dun know how to do it though....
anybody would be give me a hand on this.....
pleaseeee......... notworthy.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Sep 25 2009, 12:01 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 24 2009, 11:45 PM)
I don't know which forum you read it from. I search hard also and all forums i read say cannot use garmin on our lokatoo device. Honestly, since i got my Persona SE 3 months ago, i have never used the GPS given coz i read bad reviews/feedback on it.
If can install Garmin, that will be best. Hope some1 here knows and willing to teach.

btw, which forum you read it from? maybe we can ask the people there.
it's there.. on EOCM forum (exora owners club malaysia).. exora has same GPS device with Persona SE (Lakatoo)
but no installation guidance can be found there.. there keep it exclusively for their club member's dowh..
no sharing.... cry.gif
so, i turn here to find a solution, any one..??
yes, it's running on Window CE. I tried some method found on the net but no good result though.
Please HELP....!!!

basically, it's kind of weird cz this thing not being discuss here.. it's lowyatt..
everything should be here.. hehe

eMeRiTuS
post Sep 25 2009, 03:41 PM

35 posts

any volunteer...??
haha.. i can give it to you.. but i wanna c how you do u hack it...
hehe..
eMeRiTuS
post Sep 30 2009, 09:20 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 30 2009, 01:18 AM)
Steps to install:  laugh.gif

Before proceeding, make a backup of the original navigation software by copying a folder named 'Guider' under the SD card root.

1. Download GMXT from http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IPEP11SI

2. Download CEDESKTOP from http://rapidshare.com/files/37224775/ceDesktop.exe

3. Extract the downloaded GMXT. Goto \...\Garmin\Apps\WM\. Look for QueBmp240.dll and rename it to QueBmp240_orig.dll. Then look for QueBmp320.dll and rename it to QueBmp240.all.

3. Copy the folder named 'Garmin' to SD card.

4. Rename the downloaded CEDESKTOP to dp_Guider and replace it with the original one under the 'Guider' folder.

5. Reset the device by switching the ON/OFF button.

6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface.

7. Now, execute  'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' and look for the Card ID. Use the ID to generate unlock code. Create a notepad file and name it SW.UNL. Copy this file to Garmin folder.

8. Copy your GMAPSUPP.img file to the Garmin folder.  Done.  rclxm9.gif
Happy Journey!
Some knowns bugs:  icon_question.gif

1. Settings of Garmin will restore to default after resetting. (Right now I only leave it in Standby mode to prevent this)
2. Volume of the device will increase after configuring the backlight in Garmin. (Uncheck all the checkboxes regarding to backlight setting. Use the original setting of the unit.)
3. The taskbar of Windows CE cannot be shown properly..  hmm.gif
this is good man.....huuu.. TQ VM

emmm but i do agreed dARKaNGEl, garmin on A900 is slow, PAPAGO is better & smooth smile.gif
hehe.. any idea how to add RAM on LAKATOO (haha noob Q)

eMeRiTuS
post Sep 30 2009, 10:53 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 30 2009, 09:55 AM)
please do provide the guide later.i am not familiar with PAPAGO
ahh...
i hv to paid to install those to software..
damn it.. mad.gif
u lah so lewat to tell.... hahaha...

however, already spread ur guidance already... huuuuu
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 5 2009, 09:03 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 5 2009, 08:40 PM)
auto down, up manually....all latest proton models are design this way....
yup.. agreed....
safety reason i think.....
xperience 1st hand in my mother avanza,
auto up causing my little cousin hand tersepit after byr tol.. no sensor to told the window to stop...

unlike livina, it has sensor (if i not mistaken) la... tongue.gif

to roiss:

u rock man..!!! tq for sharing, i'll try it later.
but could u brief a bit, ape beza papago x2 & x3 eh..?
hehe... tq.. smile.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 5 2009, 10:00 PM

35 posts

tq VM..!!
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 8 2009, 01:13 PM

35 posts

thanks roiss....
successfully installed X3 on A900..... huuuuuu......
nOw enjoying the GPS very much..huuuu..
even go to works also pakai....hahah
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 10 2009, 10:07 PM

35 posts

just out of curiosity..
had anyone ever find any die cast model of persona in the market...
kinda want one...heeee
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 20 2009, 01:00 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:37 PM)
wah,,,, like this also can???

i don't dare.. do you?
waaaa....
i've c one using waja base...
but this is the 1st time seen the gen2 base... haha...
malaysian a full of creative people... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif thumbup.gif

b.t.w..
where u seen it..?
kinda still in the bengkel rite...?
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 21 2009, 04:21 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(nofear1979 @ Oct 21 2009, 03:47 PM)
Hi ryujimitsui, myself took about 3 days only gao tim the garmin installation.
The instruction from Roiss quite clear. Perhaps you need to override the APPS folder, voice folder, RunGMXT folder for few times.

Added on October 21, 2009, 3:50 pmOh ya.. Roiss, are you using Garmin or Papago now??
Did you copy POI into the garmin folder?
I did so. I have a copy from my mobile, I try it as well in A800, it works great. And the map I am using now is dated 12 Oct 2009 smile.gif
If you need one, I may upload to share it with you smile.gif
For A900 user, i wouldn't recommended Garmin.. bcoz it so slow and keep on hang while u navigate..
...due to A900 lack of RAM..
i don't know about a800 cz i hv no xperience in it.. hmm.gif

on the other hand, PAPAGO is better... it work very smoothly
+ it have 3D building... rclxms.gif

look for roiss instruction in installing PAPAGO X3 in earlier page..it may help thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 5 2009, 05:40 PM)
Steps to install PaPaGO X3:

1. Download software from HERE.

2. Download SETTING_EN from HERE.

3. Download patch from HERE.

4. Extract and copy the PaPaGO folder to SDMMC.

5. Replace the extracted SETTING_EN with the existing one in 'Organic > EN (English)'

6. Extract the patch, copy it to the PaPaGO folder and launch the program by using the patch.

For latest map updates, you may visit malfreemaps.
This post has been edited by eMeRiTuS: Oct 21 2009, 04:35 PM
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 25 2009, 10:00 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Oct 25 2009, 08:04 PM)
i own a A900 GPS, successfully upgrade to papago x3 base on those step by step guide by sifu here. Anyway, i have this problem. Whenever i switch off the GPS using the back side button, the time & date will be reset. But if sleep mode, the time & date will remain. I have this problem since the 1st day i get. Is this normal?
i think the reset date & time only temporarily, once u enter PAPAGO X3 and the satelite searching is complete, all the time and date will go to the current time & date. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

just hv to wait a while... mine A900 also like that.
dunno if it doesn't work for u.. hmm.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Oct 26 2009, 02:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Oct 26 2009, 01:03 PM)
fast..slow..and fast again..aiyooo rclxub.gif
one thing is for sure...
that thing is not linear...hehehe flex.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Nov 4 2009, 11:55 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(batwing @ Nov 4 2009, 07:53 AM)
hey fellow personarians,
juz a quick question
anyone has changed their front bumper from stock to Gen2 CPS? how much it cost to install and paint? thnx
nop..
my advice is don't change it yet..
wait until feb next year.. then u have new idea on hw to change ur persona bumper biggrin.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Jan 11 2010, 01:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(pakmantelong @ Jan 11 2010, 12:01 PM)
hehe. thats why i'm a bit curious. coz when i start a car (engine running up and radio+aircon is on) , suddenly speedometer up to 10km/h . i think its a reason why FC drop from 393-391. mcm kereta already moved 10km already  sweat.gif

and 9L/100km..izzit normal for 2007 batch??
r u sure u r looking at the rite speedometer..?
coz persona the speedometer is on LEFT side, NOT RIGHT side as normal car..

i don understand FC drop 393-391..?ehehe

9L/100 km is a combine FC cycle for the previous mileage cover. maybe normal la kot...
u have to reset it if u want an actual one.. play with "two button" at the speedo....
eMeRiTuS
post Jan 11 2010, 03:22 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(pakmantelong @ Jan 11 2010, 02:28 PM)
yeah. LEFT. 'meter kelajuan' in bahasa IINM. FC drop  means..err... distance drop from 393 km to 391 km (due to fuel consumtion during warming up). thats why i'm a bit confius..how come  the distance drop eventho cars not moving on. warming up only... rclxub.gif
hmm..smple answer to that... "don't bother la"
it just a small thing i think..try reset it..
the on-board computer myb re-booting or else...haha..
mine mybe have that problem...but nvr mind, i only look at the distance to empty when i drive for long distance..nk budget isi minyak kt mane lo... tongue.gif

hmm meter kelajuan eh..??
mybe the connector for the speedo is loose or the meter itself broke down..
go to mekanik or sc to confirm lah...

This post has been edited by eMeRiTuS: Jan 11 2010, 03:29 PM
eMeRiTuS
post Feb 3 2010, 10:58 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(dyth @ Feb 3 2010, 09:24 AM)
Hi guy, I am new here... just get my car last week 2010 [A - M-line] model...

the following are the thing I facing
1) alarm sound don't have anymore (after few days)
2) the driving place in water (when heavy rain)
3) when up hill do not feel any power (maybe new?)
hello there...
the 1st problem probably bcoz u accidentally set the alarm into silent mode... there is a way to set the alarm to silent mode using ur key hmm.gif
try search it on the owner's manual to reset it back to normal...
2nd problem - hurmm..not fully understand ur problem, isit water entering ur vehicle..?
3rd problem - hurm underpower feeling is basically subjective, based on ur drive behaviour. wink.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Feb 3 2010, 01:14 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(dyth @ Feb 3 2010, 11:46 AM)
uphill need maintain the rev to 3k and above? hmm... I believe that time below 2k... for the second problem only happen when heavy rain (really no idea where the water came from)
if u could post a picture then it will be very helpful... biggrin.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Feb 4 2010, 11:41 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Feb 4 2010, 12:07 AM)
agree, seen like perodua service is better then proton. My rear knocking sound unable to slove, SC charged me RM25 for labour charge whn my meter clocked 6500km....wt....

Added on February 4, 2010, 12:27 amhi guy, for those using H-line & SE. If i wash my car / rain heavy at nite time, then the next day morning, when i wanna reverse out my car...that is a "kok" sound from rear break. I checked with SC, the explanation is " when we use the brake, it will cause some brake powder. which whn it wet, and we pull the handbrake. It will cause the brake pad to stick on the brake dics when it dry out. So the next morning, when u release the handbrake, it still stick on the brake disc until ur car moving and it will unstick the break pad dude to the dics brake rotate then generate the "kok" sound". He told me, every rear disc brake ride is same, unless u are using drum type. Is this true?
yup...that's true, even mine Se have that noise during releasing my parking brake every mOrning..
no worries on that... nod.gif

eMeRiTuS
post Feb 8 2010, 11:14 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Feb 8 2010, 10:45 AM)
dude, could u teach me how to manually calculate the FC? icon_question.gif
here maybe some guideline...
when ur refill or fuel (make sure u fill it 'PENUH')
record ur current mileage (m1): _____ km

then ur drive (pegi la mane2) until the fuel indicator start blinking...
refill again (also make sure fill it until PENUH)
this time record ur
milleage (m2): _____ km
fuel filled (F) : _____ L

then u can calculate ur fc

mileage covered: m2 - m1 = ____ km <--let say this m3
FC : m3/F = ____ km/L
: (F/m3)*100 = ____ L/100km

hope ur understand.. eheheh biggrin.gif