150 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

de.crystal
post Nov 7 2009, 10:21 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Nov 7 2009, 07:25 PM)
pain at join near hips usually cause by deadlifting .. not squatting.. maybe u squat wrongly?
oh deadlifting i only did that once. At that time, I only did 5-6 times. I think was caused by squatting cz previously i squatted for more than 50 times per day.
FirstOne
post Nov 7 2009, 10:42 PM

168 posts

50 times ! hello sifu
strinq
post Nov 7 2009, 11:03 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 7 2009, 10:21 PM)
oh deadlifting i only did that once.  At that time, I only did 5-6 times. I think was caused by squatting cz previously i squatted for more than 50 times per day.
Was wondering, are you actually following the stronglift 5x5?
Just curious.
-Dan
post Nov 7 2009, 11:47 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 7 2009, 11:03 PM)
Just curious.
More like Ultraman 50x50.
reddice
post Nov 8 2009, 12:44 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 7 2009, 10:21 PM)
oh deadlifting i only did that once.  At that time, I only did 5-6 times. I think was caused by squatting cz previously i squatted for more than 50 times per day.
more than 50 times???but deadlift 5-6 reps only..hurm...u do deadlift for warm up??just panas badan??per day..u do every day is it??
what ur lifting weight??deadlift and squat??

p/s : i bookmarked this smile.gif.... im noobs, i wanna know....

This post has been edited by reddice: Nov 8 2009, 12:54 AM
TSpizzaboy
post Nov 8 2009, 08:12 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Nov 7 2009, 07:25 PM)
pain at join near hips usually cause by deadlifting .. not squatting.. maybe u squat wrongly?
The mechanics of the movement are the same. Or rather very similar. I really don't think that statement is true. Also I started getting hip clicks with repeated squats with mAximal weights. The volume destroyed my hips
de.crystal
post Nov 8 2009, 10:59 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Nov 7 2009, 11:03 PM)
Just curious.
i tot it meant 15 x 5 and only 1 month after, in here, and re-read and realised that it should be 5 x 5 shakehead.gif

Added on November 8, 2009, 11:00 am
QUOTE(-Dan @ Nov 7 2009, 11:47 PM)
More like Ultraman 50x50.
i m not that geng la
only 15 x 5

Added on November 8, 2009, 11:01 am
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 8 2009, 08:12 AM)
The mechanics of the movement are the same. Or rather very similar. I really don't think that statement is true. Also I started getting hip clicks with repeated squats with mAximal weights. The volume destroyed my hips
what do u mean by hip clicks?
meaning having the same prob as me? how you solved it?

Added on November 8, 2009, 11:02 am
QUOTE(reddice @ Nov 8 2009, 12:44 AM)
more than 50 times???but deadlift 5-6 reps only..hurm...u do deadlift for warm up??just panas badan??per day..u do every day is it??
what ur lifting weight??deadlift and squat??

p/s : i bookmarked this smile.gif.... im noobs, i wanna know....
dont follow me! mine is wrong!!! sweat.gif god knows i may be as noob as u

This post has been edited by de.crystal: Nov 8 2009, 11:02 AM
strinq
post Nov 8 2009, 02:02 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Did you read the about the whole Stronglift 5x5 program?
The link was given when you first asked earlier.

I really think that if you did, there's not much questions to be asked.

wadever
post Nov 8 2009, 08:03 PM

148 posts

I wanna build upper body muscle.
I do
Everyday:
5x10 push up
5x10 crunches

Alternate days:
with 6kg dumbbell
3x10 bicep curl
3x10 ..... (forgotten what is it called. dumbbell behind your head and lift up and down for triceps lool)

with 4.75kg
3x10 wrist curls facing up
3x10 wrist curls facing down

SO.
I'm more into getting slightly bigger and toned arms but what i really want is six packs. Am I doing it right?
I'm 17 this year, 63kg and 175cm.
I can see the vertical line dividing my stomach into half already. Will my routine allow me to add 2 more horizontal lines for a 6 packs? tongue.gif
and how can I make my collarbone less visible?

This post has been edited by wadever: Nov 8 2009, 08:07 PM
Hammond Tan
post Nov 8 2009, 08:10 PM

103 posts

I've been going to gym for about 1 month now.
173cm 89kg
my form isn't 100% correct but i think i should be able to get like..7/10 for my form
What you guys think of my routine?

Back Squat 5x5
Bench Press 5x5
Deadlift 1x5
Overhead Press 5x5

My rule is these core exercises must be done every workout with increasing weight.

Reverse Crunch 3x12
Prone Bridge 3x30 seconds
Bench Dumbbell Press 4 sets of 12 10 8 6
Bench Dumbbell Flat same
Incline Dumbbell Press same
Dips 3xf
Push ups 3xf both hands close together, medium and far apart.

HIIT

The Bear Complex WOD

Power clean
Front squat
Push press
Back squat
Push press

7 sets x 5 rounds (or till i'm half dead)
Go home.....

Reverse Crunch, Prone Bridge , The Bear Complex WOD are done everyday too.
First post in Lowyat forum!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Hammond Tan: Nov 8 2009, 08:34 PM
Florian
post Nov 8 2009, 08:29 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(wadever @ Nov 8 2009, 08:03 PM)
I wanna build upper body muscle.
I do
Everyday:
5x10 push up
5x10 crunches

Alternate days:
with 6kg dumbbell
3x10 bicep curl
3x10 ..... (forgotten what is it called. dumbbell behind your head and lift up and down for triceps lool)

with 4.75kg
3x10 wrist curls facing up
3x10 wrist curls facing down

SO.
I'm more into getting slightly bigger and toned arms but what i really want is six packs. Am I doing it right?
I'm 17 this year, 63kg and 175cm.
I can see the vertical line dividing my stomach into half already. Will my routine allow me to add 2 more horizontal lines for a 6 packs? tongue.gif
It's been a while...Autobots, mobilize.

This post has been edited by Florian: Nov 8 2009, 08:31 PM
Hammond Tan
post Nov 8 2009, 08:36 PM

103 posts

what about mine? >.< increase/decrease?
pedro
post Nov 8 2009, 09:04 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(wadever @ Nov 8 2009, 08:03 PM)
Am I doing it right?
Nope!

Hammond Tan-Looks solid!
-Dan
post Nov 8 2009, 09:32 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 8 2009, 08:29 PM)
It's been a while...Autobots, mobilize.
I don't even want to bother. =/ doh.gif
Hammond Tan
post Nov 8 2009, 11:19 PM

103 posts

collarbone will be gone once you bulk up or become fatter.

vertical line dividing stomach is because your too thin.
even fat guys have that but it doesn't show because it's under layer of fats. those aren't muscles.

i suggest you eat A LOT and lift heavier.

Added on November 8, 2009, 11:21 pmi'm asking because those 'till failure' exercises.....failure comes in very fast.
will it slow down my progress?
eg. dips 5 times failure =..=

This post has been edited by Hammond Tan: Nov 8 2009, 11:21 PM
-Dan
post Nov 8 2009, 11:40 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Hammond Tan @ Nov 8 2009, 11:19 PM)
collarbone will be gone once you bulk up or become fatter.

vertical line dividing stomach is because your too thin.
even fat guys have that but it doesn't show because it's under layer of fats. those aren't muscles.

i suggest you eat A LOT and lift heavier.

Added on November 8, 2009, 11:21 pmi'm asking because those 'till failure' exercises.....failure comes in very fast.
will it slow down my progress?
eg. dips 5 times failure =..=
Well, based on my own experience, going to failure on bodyweight exercises will help you improve with them.
reddice
post Nov 8 2009, 11:48 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 8 2009, 10:59 AM)
dont follow me!  mine is wrong!!!  sweat.gif god knows i may be as noob as u
5x5 is 5x5,
i do wonder how u can get that wrong..
but anyway.read the program over and over again...
better than wasted ur energy and time doing wrong exercise smile.gif
FirstOne
post Nov 9 2009, 02:02 AM

168 posts

old man is like tat..zz
never learn kua haha
registryeditor
post Nov 9 2009, 11:35 AM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

yo, sup ppl! been awhile. what's cooking?
pedro
post Nov 9 2009, 11:45 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 9 2009, 11:35 AM)
yo, sup ppl! been awhile. what's cooking?
Can you smell what The Rock Animal is cooking?

150 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 PM