Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

de.crystal
post Sep 23 2009, 10:50 PM

1,106 posts

Realise now adays, etime when i come back from gym wil def have my dinner cum supper ard 10pm and zzz ard 12am. Bcz of this, my weight has been maintained ard 68kg. Any cure?

de.crystal
post Sep 24 2009, 01:52 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 23 2009, 11:13 PM)
'nuff said, you are just undereating, dont blame the gym nor eating late. and use proper english la, all shortform  sweat.gif
Undereating? Why do you say so? I have 3 meals per day.

Added on September 24, 2009, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 23 2009, 11:14 PM)
Up your calorie and protein intake.
I am quite new to this, mind elaborate? thanks.

This post has been edited by de.crystal: Sep 24 2009, 01:53 PM
de.crystal
post Sep 24 2009, 10:14 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 24 2009, 03:12 PM)
Try 6 meals a day. How much weight do you want to put on? Gain lean mass.
I want to reduce my weight as i could hardly see my abs. It is still a bunch of fatty meat.
Now I understand why you all said I was under eating as you all were under the impression that I wanted to add weight. cry.gif

I wanna lose weight. Any idea?

de.crystal
post Oct 7 2009, 12:39 AM

1,106 posts

hi all, am about to buy lipo 6x heard that it will damage our liver and can be killing, is that rite?
de.crystal
post Oct 7 2009, 11:09 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Oct 7 2009, 12:54 AM)
your source? i took lipo b4. nothing
I heard it from one of my net fren, who happened to be a gym instructor. He warned me for that and has said, one bottle of Lipo 6 xis certainly not enough to loose weight, contrary to what the seller said, 1 should be fine. Thus, advise needed. Cheers.
de.crystal
post Oct 9 2009, 10:12 AM

1,106 posts

when i started gym, i felt my muscle all sore when i got back home or woke up the next day.

now adays, i dont feel it anymore. is it that my work out has not been sufficient? I have increased my workout limit, like increasing the lifting weight, doing legs press (if this how it is called) which i previously did not do, chest press etc.

advise needed.

cheers.
de.crystal
post Oct 10 2009, 12:16 PM

1,106 posts

Dude outside, advise is needed.

I have heard that muscle has 'memory' and hence, we should not do the same routine work forever, there must be increased in speed, and/or weight etc.

When i do hand lifting (sorry i am very weak in the machine's name). I started off at 60 and currently forcing myself to take 60 x 3 sets, at 15 times each and 70 x 1 set at 10 times each. It has been a month already. I still cant just focus doing 70 for 3 sets. It happens for other lifting too. That being the case, will it affect my progress?

For abs, i do the chair exercise. Doing 150 separated in 3 sets. Any other way to loose abs fat?

Lastly, when i come back from gym recently, my muscle is ok. It is not as sore as i firstly joined gym despite i have increased lifting weight etc. Does that mean i have not been effectively working out?

Advise is needed.

thanks.

de.crystal
post Oct 10 2009, 01:27 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 10 2009, 12:21 PM)
All your questions, are exactly the reason why these fellows asked you to search a bit.

I'll answer your questions.

1. Yes
2. Yes
3. No.

I don't know why I'm so nice sometimes. Oh well...
thanks dude so kind of u thumbup.gif
for 1 and 2 how do i progress?

de.crystal
post Oct 10 2009, 10:02 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Oct 10 2009, 02:43 PM)
Why are you doing 15 reps? When you can just increase the weight and drop the reps, plus make it 4 sets. I can see you're not taking your training seriously enough.

You need to read more.
I cant get u, can explain? are u saying that i should do 10 reps for 4 sets, first 2 start with 60 and last 2 ending at 70?

I am serious treating my work out else wont ask the questions here sad.gif

Added on October 10, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 10 2009, 04:09 PM)
I bold the question
And I bolded the answer.

Right now if you're thinking like we're idiots and just refuse to give you the answer, trust me it's a question that's so simple, we DON'T have to give you an answer. Just a quick search and you'll find out. Its truly very simple.
of course, experts like u all dont have to provide us with the answers. u guys have always been thinking that why are we not doing research.

the thing is, the articles that i found, are so wordy, so technical, sometimes i dont even understand what is it about. it would be easier for you all to explain in simpler language.

anyhow if you all still think that i am not serious enough, i have nothing to say.

thanks anyway

This post has been edited by de.crystal: Oct 10 2009, 10:05 PM
de.crystal
post Oct 11 2009, 05:23 PM

1,106 posts

Oh my lord, thanks for the explanation love u rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 11 2009, 10:22 AM)
I have no idea what the hell you mean by hand lifting, and I'm going to assume you're masturbating.
If you masturbated with 60 strokes a session and then stop and did it for 3 sets at 15x each and 70x1 at 10x each, it has absolutely no meaning whatsoever. Thus your question I can't answer because I've no idea what the hell you're babbling about.

rclxub.gif y would i wanna mention about diy here? lol just cheked what i meant was using the BICEP CURL MACHINE
3 sets at 15x each at 60 and 70x1 at 10x each, i heard from florian that i should reduce the rep and increase the weight

i understand that our muscle has memory and hence, the weight. previously was only at 50 and 60, now 60 and 70. How can i improve?

For abs, spot reduction doesn't work. Even if it does work, it's maybe a 5% working rate, and that's probably because of hypertrophy around the core region.
meaning?

IF it's not as sore as the first time, it's still growing.
growing so is good?

There.....I've simplified it all the way to levels where even absolutely idiots can understand. Bleah...wy do I do this anyway....

above are the unsure. meaning i am idiot rclxub.gif

Added on October 11, 2009, 10:40 amhttp://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=149585409524&ref=nf
what link is that? cant see also.

thanks also dude thanks for your help notworthy.gif

de.crystal
post Oct 12 2009, 10:17 PM

1,106 posts

folllowing yesterday's advise obtained herein, today i tried bicep curl started at 70lbs x 15 reps x 2 sets and 80 lbs x 10 reps x 1 set and 7 reps.

I din expect myself to be able to do that. Normally i warmed up at 60lbs then increased to 70lbs. Today just tried kao kao and i did it so damn happy right now.

will try and slowly will conquer the weight lifting area, lol.

thanks to all ya notworthy.gif
de.crystal
post Oct 12 2009, 10:56 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 12 2009, 10:23 PM)
The point where you did bicep curls today shows that you don't get the crux of the things I've written.

DO compound exercises (Of course I'm not going to explain what compound is)
aiyuh wrong again cry.gif

i searched youtube and know what compound is
so only do SQUAT, DEADLIFT, BENCH PRESS and no bicep or leg press exercise?

i dare not do bench press first cz i am most of the time alone, so no one there to assist me. furthermore, the place is always full of SAME gang of ppl for hours.
de.crystal
post Oct 12 2009, 11:25 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Oct 12 2009, 11:18 PM)
Which gym you go? You can always make friends and some will help you on bench.
Why you still ask for leg press exercise when you yourself already mention Squat?

I am lazy for isolate, so I always go for bench press, squat, pull up, hanging leg raise, etc..
You will surprise that it actually work out more muscle.
oh i go to mv cf. haih it seems that i have to start reading members progress update to get an idea how it works.

too shy to go and say, hi can u help me.

i barely remember there was a guy who was kind enough to teach me how to use the bicep machine where i was so stupid din know how to use it. I was trying to figure out how to use it, he came over and said, u wrongly did it and this is how it should be done.

It was rather embarrassing at that time, but i appreciated it very much.

not many of the gymers are like him, particularly those with nice body, haih.
de.crystal
post Oct 12 2009, 11:42 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Oct 12 2009, 11:29 PM)
There's always the bench machine, dumbbells. I started using the bench press machine. Then started BB bench pressing without the weights on the bar.

For your full body compound training, try adding shoulder presses, lateral raises, DB flyes, lat pull downs, BB row.
will google these equipments to see how they are like tomorrow, bn trying to search but to no avail. thanks again for your kindness.
de.crystal
post Oct 13 2009, 12:53 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 13 2009, 10:01 AM)
de.crystal..you really like a baby child.. expect so much of spoon feeding..
Dont say like that. I have been doing research recently. Yesterday, I did not immediately ask althought i couldnt find any as was planning to do research again.

btw, i do admit that i am a baby child and i shall take it as a complement, lol flex.gif

2nd dig a big hole and bury all the machine excercie or isolate excercise, back to basic, learn how to do 5 big compound (Squat, Bench Press, Overhead press, Row, Deadlift)
I will do that.

3rd- Fxxking do your study, i am now spoon feeding you, lai, open your mouth
  -go and see this link, it teach you how to do the 5 big compound  http://stronglifts.com/stronglifts-5x5-beg...aining-program/
  -Download the ebook here! read all before you ask anything  http://stronglifts.com/stronglifts-5x5-ebook-download/
i don't know why i am so kind today wink.gif
Opened and swollowed everything mentioned above. I know you are kind just trying to be harsh, u have a kind heart thumbup.gif

de.crystal
post Oct 13 2009, 11:15 PM

1,106 posts

Dear All thanks for the advise and sarcasm, tried weight lifting today to tone my bicep.

Initially started at 10kg, it was not as heavy, as normally when i used bicep curl, i could go up to 20-30kg. Prolly because I was still new, i sort of like twisted my wrist, so i reduced it to 5kg. My wrist was not comfortable yet slightly better than having 10kg.

Realised that when i lifted, i used both strength near armpits, causing my armpits were very closed or even touching my body (dont know how to describe).

Anyway, i made the 1st move. I shall move on the squat etc smile.gif

thanks again love love
de.crystal
post Oct 13 2009, 11:34 PM

1,106 posts

Ops, i tot that is also considered weight lifting? this time i din use machine oh...ops ops wil kena again

okok wil do compound exercise tomorrow.
de.crystal
post Oct 13 2009, 11:43 PM

1,106 posts

Janganlah begitu, i tot so long i dont use the machine is already T_T

Jz checked compound exercise, I am interested to do bench press, must i get some one to stand beside me to ensure everything go well? As most of the time i notice that someone will stand either beside or behind on stand by.
de.crystal
post Oct 13 2009, 11:50 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 13 2009, 11:48 PM)
I'm just gonna keep laughing. How old are you de.crystal? Honest question
25, turning 26 soon, too old to be that stupid cry.gif
but i just started gym last dec and dedicated this april/may. unsure.gif

Added on October 13, 2009, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(Florian @ Oct 13 2009, 11:45 PM)
Here, we do weight training.

My grandmother can lift weights, too.

Also, you said something about toning.

Read the thread title again. It says body BUILDING. Not body toning. We build muscles, not tone them. We build them but then we tone later. Later as in after a few years of weight TRAINING.
i wanna build muscle and in the meantime, loose weight icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by de.crystal: Oct 13 2009, 11:52 PM
de.crystal
post Oct 13 2009, 11:56 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Oct 13 2009, 11:52 PM)
Obviously you're still not reading yet.
i know u are saying here, build muscle first and tone later.
but what i mentioned is my goal, it has got nothing to do with reading or not reading.

Do Compound Exercises. Don’t imitate Pro Bodybuilders. Isolation exercises are ok once you’ve built base strength & muscle mass. But if you’re starting to build muscle, exercises that hit several muscles at the same time are better.

* No endless Biceps Curls -> Pull-ups, Chin-ups & Barbell Rows
    * Also no Triceps Kickbacks -> Bench Press, Overhead Press, Dips
    * And definitely no Leg Extensions -> Squats & Deadlifts
then y was i not right in doing biceps curls again ar ? rclxub.gif

0.0470sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:43 AM