150 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

Brightsight
post Sep 13 2009, 01:04 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 13 2009, 12:31 AM)
With food.
thumbup.gif
jones007
post Sep 13 2009, 03:45 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 12 2009, 05:42 PM)
guys, when is the best time to consume fish oil?
after a full meal.
kurtkob78
post Sep 13 2009, 09:30 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

Sometime I consume omega 3 1 before eat, then 1 more after eat.
registryeditor
post Sep 13 2009, 01:25 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:30 AM)
Sometime I consume omega 3 1 before eat, then 1 more after eat.
yo, dude, are you the one i met the other day?
swks26
post Sep 13 2009, 03:45 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Just a question here, on the 5x5 stronglifts, is there a specific exercise that we should do? Or can it be applied to all exercises?
kurtkob78
post Sep 13 2009, 05:21 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Sep 13 2009, 01:25 PM)
yo, dude, are you the one i met the other day?
yes, just see you 1 time only smile.gif
yeah_guyz
post Sep 13 2009, 05:33 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Sep 13 2009, 03:45 PM)
Just a question here, on the 5x5 stronglifts, is there a specific exercise that we should do? Or can it be applied to all exercises?
read the ebook before you ask?
swks26
post Sep 13 2009, 08:35 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 13 2009, 05:33 PM)
read the ebook before you ask?
Ahhh, didn't know that there was an ebook. Just saw it on the left side of the webpage. Thanks again!
Couldn't download that spreadsheet thing, hostel wireless blocked :\
Time to read laugh.gif
spoon2272
post Sep 14 2009, 10:02 AM

1,117 posts

guys i need to put 10-15kg more weight.the question is : should i buy ON serious mass or use GOMAD method to do this? hmm.gif
jamis
post Sep 14 2009, 10:20 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 14 2009, 10:02 AM)
guys i need to put 10-15kg more weight.the question is : should i buy ON serious mass or use GOMAD method to do this? hmm.gif
No, there is no rocket science in gaining weight. Just make sure that u have consume enough calories to put on those muscle, with the correct macro nutrient (eat the right amt of protein (1 gram of protein to per pound of ur bodyweight.) and micro.

Check out our sticky corner for why are u not gaining weight for more information.

For ur question, the weight gainer going to give u fat and the GOMAD wise.. dun need to be that specific, eat ur meat, eggs, and etc.
spoon2272
post Sep 14 2009, 11:33 AM

1,117 posts

ya lor i can get extra calories from the gainer easily sweat.gif
pllx
post Sep 14 2009, 05:33 PM

251 posts

Hey everyone,

I'm new to bodybuilding and i plan to take it more seriously after SPM. But i'm a little concerned about what i'll look like after a year or two due to my height. I'm around 172cm tall and i weigh 52kg. I've been irregularly and leisurely working out for a few months ( just doing planks, pullups, dumbbells etc every once in a while). My muscles have developed here and there (used to be crap skinny) but i've retained my weight since january 08 haha. I'm afraid of looking stocky after working out like one of my friends is. Like i saw in a thread here, i'd wanna have the Ryan Reynolds kind of look but i don't know if it's possible for my height.

Anyway, i came across the Rippetoe workout recently but i was wondering what can i do if i have no barbells available. I have is a pair of dumbbells and a chinup bar & no bench so i've been doing dumbbell presses on the ground. Not sure if dumbbells are suitable for deadlifts and squats ( i don't feel much stress hanging it off the sides, wouldn't it be better to carry it up at my neck, barbell style?)
mochamania
post Sep 14 2009, 06:05 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(pllx @ Sep 14 2009, 05:33 PM)
Hey everyone,

I'm new to bodybuilding and i plan to take it more seriously after SPM. But i'm a little concerned about what i'll look like after a year or two due to my height. I'm around 172cm tall and i weigh 52kg. I've been irregularly and leisurely working out for a few months ( just doing planks, pullups, dumbbells etc every once in a while). My muscles have developed here and there (used to be crap skinny) but i've retained my weight since january 08 haha. I'm afraid of looking stocky after working out like one of my friends is. Like i saw in a thread here, i'd wanna have the Ryan Reynolds kind of look but i don't know if it's possible for my height.

Anyway, i came across the Rippetoe workout recently but i was wondering what can i do if i have no barbells available. I have is a pair of dumbbells and a chinup bar & no bench so i've been doing dumbbell presses on the ground. Not sure if dumbbells are suitable for deadlifts and squats ( i don't feel much stress hanging it off the sides, wouldn't it be better to carry it up at my neck, barbell style?)
Hello Wh. biggrin.gif
jamis
post Sep 14 2009, 07:34 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 14 2009, 11:33 AM)
ya lor i can get extra calories from the gainer easily  sweat.gif
Easier and safer if u take it from healthy fat nod.gif
Shah_15
post Sep 14 2009, 09:21 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

fish oil suitable to take during bulking or not? cause i heard it increase metabolism. i already ectomorph with high metabolism..dont want to increase it any further.
CatDog
post Sep 15 2009, 02:58 AM

74 posts

you guys have any experience with vitamin injections? some say vitamin injecions like B12 or E can help with energy and recovery.
anybody have price of these stuff?
pedro
post Sep 15 2009, 07:54 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(CatDog @ Sep 15 2009, 02:58 AM)
you guys have any experience with vitamin injections? some say vitamin injecions like B12 or E can help with energy and recovery.
anybody have price of these stuff?
No price here but a little story,my friend had nerve damage in his elbow and had to do vitamin B injections weekly,it was called Triple B!(Tri-B forte in French!)

The result is that his progress was much faster than mine in the gym.

But he did say it hurt like hornets and you have to jab multiple times to complete 1 shot.
CatDog
post Sep 15 2009, 09:57 AM

74 posts

thanks for sharing.
maybe your brother get all the good bodybuilding genes from your parents? tongue.gif

one thing i want add to is that most of b12 you get in oral form is destroyed.

This post has been edited by CatDog: Sep 15 2009, 09:58 AM
Desvaro
post Sep 15 2009, 06:36 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(pllx @ Sep 14 2009, 05:33 PM)
Hey everyone,

Hello, glad to see you're starting on the right path, by doing Rippetoes. I've had very good progress on it. However, I'd gladly suggest you drop the 'I'm afraid of looking stocky' issue, it's probably one of the least of your worries.

Anyway, my suggestion to you is find a way to get to a gym that has squat rack and barbells. That said, you can do dumbbell front squats:

Don't do the 4th step of the picture though.

Hope this helps, don't be afraid to ask questions.
zaxxshoxx
post Sep 16 2009, 11:25 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

just downloaded Joe Weider Training System DVD. gonna watch it otw to kampung. hopefully bole contol my food intake during raya. hahhaa.

150 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:06 PM