Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion
jamis
Sep 4 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Sep 4 2009, 11:00 AM) I went to Egonutritions at The Curve yesterday to buy a dip belt. I looked at the size of the chains and asked the guy there if it will fit into a 1 inch weight plate. He says yes. I brought it home ... and no, it doesn't fit into a 1 inch weight plate hole. u mean the diameter of the weight plate's hole?
jamis
Sep 5 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Sep 5 2009, 12:54 PM) Would love to add on to this point as i was a night shift worker (sometime starts at 11 end at 7 or starts at 3 ends ard 11 or 12pm) and thinking back then my tummy really build up quite alot tat time, plus i consume quite a number of carbs as well and tats how i hit 95kg ><. After I have quitted that stupid job aft 6 months, i eventually lose weight to ard 91 kg and maintain til i did my cutting which dropped to 84.5kg. :S
jamis
Sep 12 2009, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(mofonyx @ Sep 11 2009, 01:30 AM) Just saw the fish oil post. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/782200I got mine here. Jarrows EPA-DHA Balance. Good stuff. If you're getting fish oil PLEASE DO NOT GET BULK PRODUCTS, because you don't know the purity of the stuff. You DON'T WANT MERCURY POISONING especially with all that fish oil you be poppin (like 2,000mg/day). Mercury poisoning is real. Just look at Jeremy Piven (not a bodybuilder, but okay) Dun get bulk product? >< i just finish one bottle of my jarrow which ordered in bulk and now i had already place another order >,<
jamis
Sep 14 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 14 2009, 10:02 AM) guys i need to put 10-15kg more weight.the question is : should i buy ON serious mass or use GOMAD method to do this?  No, there is no rocket science in gaining weight. Just make sure that u have consume enough calories to put on those muscle, with the correct macro nutrient (eat the right amt of protein (1 gram of protein to per pound of ur bodyweight.) and micro. Check out our sticky corner for why are u not gaining weight for more information. For ur question, the weight gainer going to give u fat and the GOMAD wise.. dun need to be that specific, eat ur meat, eggs, and etc.
jamis
Sep 14 2009, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 14 2009, 11:33 AM) ya lor i can get extra calories from the gainer easily  Easier and safer if u take it from healthy fat
jamis
Sep 24 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Sep 24 2009, 01:52 PM) Undereating? Why do you say so? I have 3 meals per day. Added on September 24, 2009, 1:53 pmI am quite new to this, mind elaborate? thanks. 1 calculate ur calories needs: 2 Ur weight in lbs x 14 3 divide those numbers in 6. 4 those are the numbers of calories that u need daily. To up ur calories means, to add on the number of calories by eating more protein, carbs and fat.
jamis
Sep 30 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(kotmj @ Sep 29 2009, 11:00 PM) While we're on the topic of layoffs and DOMS: I'm going through my 3rd week of not working out. I'm eating normally again (carb-heavy), sleeping normally (i.e. not enough), drinking, and going for long periods without food. It feels great to be normal. I'll start working out and eating right again beginning this Sunday.  Tats not usual for feeling great eh  Added on September 30, 2009, 11:15 amQUOTE(pedro @ Sep 30 2009, 07:58 AM) Goal is almost similar,have to reach 80Kg by 15th Dec! Mine at least 87kg on 31 of Dec, by cny got to be 89 -90KG. This post has been edited by jamis: Sep 30 2009, 11:15 AM
jamis
Oct 6 2009, 02:31 PM
Hate it when i get my eggs from jaya 33 which are not fresh, and it smell nasty >< and i poach it, u can imagine the smell.
jamis
Oct 6 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 6 2009, 03:07 PM) I just ate a portion of australian beef that i bought from jusco (someone else cooked it). Not sure if i was unlucky but man it was the toughest beef i ever ate...well, i guess i got a good jaw workout  They cook it for too long
jamis
Oct 16 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 16 2009, 11:18 AM) just go to gym la, buying a weight plate can cost you a bomb. unless you willing to spend on 2-3k to set up a home gym. it is economic in long term Squat rack Olympic barbell+weight plate bench spend 2-3k is about the price of the normal commercial gym contract for 2 -3 yrs, but u miss out the fun of looking at sweaty chix lol.
jamis
Oct 20 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 20 2009, 01:52 PM) Aapprox 60 for the bag (if you insist on a army duffel bag), 30+ for sand and the small plastic bags and tapes. (GI Jane is selling duffel bags for RM55). What is "tools that stick to the wall"? I think it depends on the weight of the bag and as well as the material, some can cost up to RM200+ Added on October 20, 2009, 4:55 pmQUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 20 2009, 04:52 AM) mine is the normal home cook food, consist of rice, chick fish, vege sometimes ok kah? jz scared it wil delay the process  What is ur sleeping hour? sleeping is one of the growing factor buddy and ur reply is 4.52 XD This post has been edited by jamis: Oct 20 2009, 04:55 PM
jamis
Oct 21 2009, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 20 2009, 10:41 PM)  gd observer! i normally zzz ard 12am. Today woke up very early as had to catch the earliest flight to outstation even then, i log on to this thread to check if anyone had replied to my post. U see, i am so dedicated :$  so if i have my dinner at 10pm and zzz at 12am while stomache is still full, ok kah ?  Depends on wat u eat, preferably low in carbs and some fats and protein. Most probably u will be doing fine. Eg. 100 - 200g of chicken or milk + whey etc and take some fish oil.
jamis
Oct 21 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 21 2009, 08:48 PM) http://www.dragondoor.com/articler/mode3/5...tm_nooverride=1Steady state cardio makes your heart & lung smaller so that it is more efficient and uses less energy when you run/cycle. Well, at least that's what the article said. Read it, and lets flame each other over it! Awesome article. But the quote u have up there didnt end with "but it gives up the ability to provide you with big bursts of energy for short periods. Far from protecting your heart, this loss makes you more vulnerable to a heart attack." hehe. And the thredmill part seems like it makes one clumsier instead of fulfilling the goal of fitness for being more alert/better reflex thou. Good post buddy.
jamis
Oct 22 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 21 2009, 10:08 PM) Will add to link-o-rama. Actually, I'm looking for people who might want to dispute the article, and discuss it a bit. =) Anyway, Yeah, the first time I tried the treadmill, I hated it. I literally crashed on the ground (real solid ground) when I tried to walk after running on it. It totally messed up my walking/running pattern. And the 2nd time I tried it, it happened again. And I've seen it happen to first time treadmill users quite a few times now. In real running, you actually have to push your own weight forward. Which means there's a change in momentum at all times. Running on a treadmill has no forward momentum. It's basically jumping up and down with the legs swinging. Seriously, given a choice I'd ban treadmills. It should be used for walking rehab purposes only. Added on October 21, 2009, 10:22 pmKnoxville, Sorry dude, jogging doesn't fix your lungs. You either quit smoking, or you just have to suffer great pain (financially and physically) in the future. And yes, it affects your muscles. What do you think contributes to your fitness? The muscles lah! Actually, it affects everything. Yeah thats very true on the treadmills stuff, it is different from normal jogging stuff. This reminds me of the stuff that my martial art instructor told me. It was on a diff context but somehow it relates to this topic. He was saying, how do u instruct a person to walk? (as in a sequence of movement to move ur body forward) then nobody ans as sometime we are too used to it and often neglected small elements. So he explain, first we need to move our left/right leg forward and follow by transferring our body weight to that particular leg, then follow by moving the oth leg forward and transfer the weight to it and so on. So put it to the treadmill stuff, as u mention, it is just jumping, YES TOTALLY, the other leg is just being pull back mechanically, we dont push our bodyweight to the front.
jamis
Oct 22 2009, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 22 2009, 06:33 PM) So cheap? I mean the huge sandbag for kick boxing use one which the weight can up to 100kg. The tools that stick to the wall mean the material that holding the sandbag. My friend told me can cost up to RM500, why your price so cheap? Where get it? The one that my supplier has is : 160cm height, weight app.40kgs RM329 o.O
jamis
Oct 22 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 22 2009, 07:17 PM) Penang
jamis
Oct 23 2009, 11:26 PM
jamis
Oct 26 2009, 04:51 PM
Buddy, the Egonutrition creation 1000g only 100+ eh
jamis
Oct 26 2009, 08:44 PM
ops sorry dude didnt know u r from Melaka. hehe but i understand tat kind of feeling, i ever get my supplement from ebay last time lol.
jamis
Oct 29 2009, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(shanecross @ Oct 29 2009, 11:41 AM) I tried jerking off after a workout. I somehow feel more relaxed. Anyone else feel the same ? memememe