150 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

kotmj
post Sep 10 2009, 09:28 AM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Do the one-armed suitcase deadlift. You have to grip the barbell really hard to balance it.
mcbarney666
post Sep 10 2009, 09:57 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 9 2009, 10:19 PM)
why cannot tahan? i cant understand. dont be kia su la

most of the big guy in my gym have tiny leg sweat.gif
and i am the only in squat rack
I used to have that complex: everyone is better than me and look at me lifting 10kgs and shouting like a girl. Then, I realised, they didn't get to where they are by magic, they got there with hard work (and a little thing called genetics). So I worked and worked on my own physique and whilst I'm in the best shape of my life, I still consider myself somewhat intermediately built; better than most, crappy compared to the better ones.

I like your second paragraph the best. My legs aren't the biggest but they're, at the very most, solid-looking as compared to others. Though, my upper body still needs a lot of work to "beat" some of the guys at my gym. I guess doing chest and abs exclusively can do wonders for some.

Shame about their ostrich-like legs, though...
iamyuanwu
post Sep 10 2009, 01:22 PM

2,425 posts

Found this myself:
http://www.aikidostudent.com/content/?cat=11

And sandbag training.

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 10 2009, 07:21 AM)
My understanding on endurance in terms of weights are getting in more repetitions in a set eg;3 sets of 15 .  Grip strength ; grab the heaviest dumbbell in your gym and start doing dumbbell walks.

Actually, I was referring to holding on to heavy weights or odd objects like rocks for loooooooooong periods.
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 10 2009, 07:37 AM)
Pinch a pair of 25LBS plates

Dig your hand into sand and squeeze for reps.

Do pull-ups, with 4-3-2-1 fingers.

Load a bar with plates, and grab the thick (the sleeve) of the bar.

Nice. Got it!
QUOTE(kotmj @ Sep 10 2009, 09:28 AM)
Do the one-armed suitcase deadlift. You have to grip the barbell really hard to balance it.

The last time I did it, the plates fell off because I didn't secure the plates and lifted too fast. LOL!
shanecross
post Sep 10 2009, 01:27 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 10 2009, 02:22 PM)
Found this myself:
http://www.aikidostudent.com/content/?cat=11

And sandbag training.
Actually, I was referring to holding on to heavy weights or odd objects like rocks for loooooooooong periods.

Well I said Dumbbell Walks because you said you wanted grip strength, so I gave you my POV. It sill does its job for grip work but if you still insist on gripping rocks for what i reason i don't know, then its your call. smile.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Sep 10 2009, 04:39 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Sep 10 2009, 09:57 AM)
I used to have that complex: everyone is better than me and look at me lifting 10kgs and shouting like a girl. Then, I realised, they didn't get to where they are by magic, they got there with hard work (and a little thing called genetics). So I worked and worked on my own physique and whilst I'm in the best shape of my life, I still consider myself somewhat intermediately built; better than most, crappy compared to the better ones.

I like your second paragraph the best. My legs aren't the biggest but they're, at the very most, solid-looking as compared to others. Though, my upper body still needs a lot of work to "beat" some of the guys at my gym. I guess doing chest and abs exclusively can do wonders for some.

show ure pic here bro... flex.gif

iamyuanwu
post Sep 10 2009, 04:54 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 10 2009, 01:27 PM)
Well I said Dumbbell Walks because you said you wanted grip strength, so I gave you my POV. It sill does its job for grip work but if you still insist on gripping rocks for what i reason i don't know, then its your call.  smile.gif
Yeah, highlighted for my own reference... because i figured it's a good idea and will certainly do it.
thumbup.gif
Florian
post Sep 10 2009, 06:34 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Sep 10 2009, 09:57 AM)

Get what I mean when I said why people can't be humble?

lol
mochamania
post Sep 10 2009, 07:32 PM

268 posts

Hmm. if I train my abs 6 days a week will it be counted as overtraining?
I do weighted exercises but moderate or low sets.
Am wonderin cause my abs are always sore and yet I feel good.
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 10 2009, 07:48 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Sep 10 2009, 07:32 AM)
Not even close.
Overtraining doesn't happen that easily. And when you overtrain, you can't sleep and you can't eat. You feel like shit all the time and you feel tired all the time.
iamyuanwu
post Sep 10 2009, 08:19 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Sep 10 2009, 07:32 PM)
Nope. No harm. Depending on how varied do you train your abs. Obliques, twisting, resist movements, flexion, upper, lower, middle, outer, inner, chaos, yadda... yadda... yadda...
tongue.gif
gtoforce
post Sep 11 2009, 12:30 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 10 2009, 01:27 PM)
Well I said Dumbbell Walks because you said you wanted grip strength, so I gave you my POV. It sill does its job for grip work but if you still insist on gripping rocks for what i reason i don't know, then its your call.  smile.gif
nak improve grips, loads of ways tongue.gif
even grabbing ur manhood can improve it thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
joking joking... drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 10 2009, 07:48 PM)
Not even close.
Overtraining doesn't happen that easily. And when you overtrain, you can't sleep and you can't eat. You feel like shit all the time and you feel tired all the time.
glutamine can help with overtrain if thats the case
but the one word that describes overtrain is fatigue
like u cant even bench ur minimum poundages
then thats the time u rest

-Dan
post Sep 11 2009, 12:42 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 11 2009, 12:30 AM)
nak improve grips, loads of ways  tongue.gif
even grabbing ur manhood can improve it  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
joking joking... drool.gif  drool.gif
glutamine can help with overtrain if thats the case
but the one word that describes overtrain is fatigue
like u cant even bench ur minimum poundages
then thats the time u rest
Nevermind even getting to the gym. If you've overtrained, as pizzaboy said, you'll feel like shit. Hell, you might not even have the will to get out of bed.
mofonyx
post Sep 11 2009, 01:30 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Just saw the fish oil post.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/782200

I got mine here. Jarrows EPA-DHA Balance. Good stuff. If you're getting fish oil PLEASE DO NOT GET BULK PRODUCTS, because you don't know the purity of the stuff. You DON'T WANT MERCURY POISONING especially with all that fish oil you be poppin (like 2,000mg/day).

Mercury poisoning is real. Just look at Jeremy Piven (not a bodybuilder, but okay)
jones007
post Sep 11 2009, 01:45 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

looks like a good and cheap brand for fish oil.. gonna check with the pharmacy for price differences
mochamania
post Sep 11 2009, 06:52 PM

268 posts

Wow. Overtraining really is that bad. yawn.gif
I might take a week off for now though. exams and been lifting for about 6 weeks since last off week. Should I deload?
uhuk-uhuk
post Sep 12 2009, 12:49 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Sep 11 2009, 06:52 PM)
Wow. Overtraining really is that bad. yawn.gif
I might take a week off for now though. exams and been lifting for about 6 weeks since last off week. Should I deload?
I think that many of us here train for more than 6 weeks in a row before taking some time off. But then again if your body feels the need to recover, take a week off smile.gif
jamis
post Sep 12 2009, 10:02 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Sep 11 2009, 01:30 AM)
Just saw the fish oil post.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/782200

I got mine here. Jarrows EPA-DHA Balance. Good stuff. If you're getting fish oil PLEASE DO NOT GET BULK PRODUCTS, because you don't know the purity of the stuff. You DON'T WANT MERCURY POISONING especially with all that fish oil you be poppin (like 2,000mg/day).

Mercury poisoning is real. Just look at Jeremy Piven (not a bodybuilder, but okay)
Dun get bulk product? >< i just finish one bottle of my jarrow which ordered in bulk and now i had already place another order >,<
Shah_15
post Sep 12 2009, 05:42 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

guys, when is the best time to consume fish oil?
jackwylde
post Sep 12 2009, 08:10 PM

575 posts

guys! what multivits u guys take?
i need a recommendations on this.
currently on GNC Mega men.
is there any brands that is better than this? (worth for money and cheaper...)

iamyuanwu
post Sep 13 2009, 12:31 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 12 2009, 05:42 PM)
guys, when is the best time to consume fish oil?
With food.

150 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0852sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:21 AM