Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

swks26
post Sep 13 2009, 03:45 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Just a question here, on the 5x5 stronglifts, is there a specific exercise that we should do? Or can it be applied to all exercises?
swks26
post Sep 13 2009, 08:35 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Sep 13 2009, 05:33 PM)
read the ebook before you ask?
Ahhh, didn't know that there was an ebook. Just saw it on the left side of the webpage. Thanks again!
Couldn't download that spreadsheet thing, hostel wireless blocked :\
Time to read laugh.gif
swks26
post Oct 6 2009, 05:29 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Oct 6 2009, 05:15 PM)
arhh i am not allowed to have meat due to my religion : (
i am buddha
T_T any other way?
Eh? Chicken meat? Pork? Lamb? Ostrich? Crocodile?
All can't?

Oh btw, are you really Buddha? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by swks26: Oct 6 2009, 05:51 PM
swks26
post Jan 28 2010, 10:46 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Jan 28 2010, 10:28 AM)

Regardless, you are still not awesome if you can't pullup at all.
Am I awesome if I can do chin ups? laugh.gif

swks26
post Feb 12 2010, 05:57 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Feb 11 2010, 01:20 PM)
I've tested her bodytype and it's the protein type.
Hmm, just a question here. How does one check for body type? First time hearing this hmm.gif
swks26
post Feb 12 2010, 06:14 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Feb 12 2010, 06:10 PM)
maybe this might help since you don't want to use mr google.
http://www.bodybuildingpro.com/bodytypeinformation.html
Oh! I've read that one.
Because pizzaboy said 'protein type'. First time hearing that term. Not sure if I missed that term while reading about Meso/Ecto/Endo. My bad.
swks26
post Feb 13 2010, 05:31 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Feb 13 2010, 05:06 PM)
hey guys, for ppl who is not fat, how long do they need to do cardio before doing weight lifting ?
Mmm I just do about 10mins on the treadmill as my warm up.
I do about 8mins breeze walk, then 2mins run.

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Feb 13 2010, 05:13 PM)
Wah... wat a way to adress a question.
sob sob... i terasa... i am fat. muahaha
swks26
post Feb 13 2010, 09:39 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Feb 13 2010, 08:40 PM)
Your warm up just as mine. However, you do your stretching before or after warm up?
Mmm, I do my stretching after I do my workout. So in that case it's after warm up I guess.
swks26
post Mar 4 2010, 11:47 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Mar 4 2010, 11:29 AM)
I was reading the purposeful primitive and came across this

What does the middle box say? Decrease <????> each week for 10-12 weeks.
swks26
post Mar 12 2010, 08:58 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Mar 12 2010, 08:35 PM)
Nice share! Intense!
swks26
post Mar 28 2010, 03:10 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Has bodybuilding been a recent trend over the past let's say 3years? Or was it as how it is now about 7years back? In Malaysia that is.

Or is it because I never noticed bodybuilding when I was still young and naive?
swks26
post Apr 11 2010, 11:17 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Has anyone tried or seen this Whey Protein?

Packaging looks sexy tongue.gif
swks26
post Apr 11 2010, 11:46 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Apr 11 2010, 11:37 AM)
Nice packaging, but how much is it?
I'm not in Malaysia at the moment, so not sure about RM pricing.
Prices are in Australian Dollars here:

From that website $64.95 for 800g --- 1.5kg for $94.95.

To the store that I go to physically would be:
$69.95 for 800g --- 1.5kg for $109.95

Definitely more expensive then 100% Gold Standard though.

But sexy packaging is sexy!
swks26
post Apr 11 2010, 10:51 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 11 2010, 01:16 PM)
bata is selling
rm220 for 3.5lbs (i.e your aussie price of $110 for 1.5kg)
Ahhhh! If I were only back in Malaysia sad.gif
Half the time hating Aussie prices...
swks26
post Apr 12 2010, 12:33 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Apr 12 2010, 12:25 PM)
hmm, i was browsing through some articles, and suddenly, i was wondering, how does honey play a vital role in bodybuilding?coz it's high in fructose and sucrose, and most bb would stay away from them. but when i read through the article, honey has a lot of benefit to the human body. your thoughts guys?
Care to share the article?
swks26
post Apr 13 2010, 09:50 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

And to this morning, I shall share a prayer.

The Lifter's Prayer:

Thankyou Arnold for the weights we lift, for the sup's we take, and the foods we eat. May we be strong, get massive and live larger than the average bloke. Bless those bastards that spot our reps, and f*** all those that frown on us. Lightweight baby! A f***in men
swks26
post Apr 15 2010, 10:39 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Apr 15 2010, 06:23 AM)
Get back to us on that.

On the other hand, Charlie is only really good when you're high on weed.
Doing weed sometime after working out good? It gives muscle relaxation.
swks26
post Apr 18 2010, 10:17 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 18 2010, 01:29 AM)
I was just about to say that. Jangan lah post pictar of yourself on the bed with a teddy/pet. Super gay wei! *Brrrr*
No wonder he talks about David being gay. I see what's going on here now laugh.gif
swks26
post Apr 18 2010, 11:16 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 08:24 PM)
This is really funny shit. Lame but funny:-
Yeahhh! I'm now going to bodybuild to get the girls, just like the video.
swks26
post Apr 19 2010, 08:46 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:18 PM)
Haha doesn't work that way la. It's just a commercial.
Hahahhah! Damn commercials!
Btw, darklight, are you as big as that guy as the video? Or bigger? Smaller?

0.0545sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:42 PM