Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

ken86
post Nov 30 2009, 11:09 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 30 2009, 06:41 PM)
IT .....werks!
Land on the heels? b**** hell no......i landed on my heels and it was sending shockwaves to my head. Even after bending my knees on landing.
good thing. too bad I can;t stay long for a chat:(

I am surprised no one here knows bout parisi and his stuffs. maybe not overly advertised. His stuffs rocks and martin rooney is a real badass.

Added on November 30, 2009, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 30 2009, 08:29 PM)
I sipek tulan now.

Just now in the gym, after pumping hard for back, I wanted to do 6 sets of biceps and I did 1 set of EZ bar curls and I went to take a pair of 5lbs plates from the bar at the decline bench since no one was using to add on the EZ bar then some celaka toothpick came and grab the plates from my hands and went to load it on his flat bench press bar. I was like WTF. I so wanted to fuking punch him in the fuking face.

I too tulan, did 3 more sets of DB curls then went back liao.
grab the plates from your hand ? WTF ?

but well it shows U r the bigger man , forget bout this skinny twigs.

This post has been edited by ken86: Nov 30 2009, 11:11 PM
Florian
post Nov 30 2009, 11:38 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 30 2009, 11:09 PM)
good thing. too bad I can;t stay long for a chat:(

I am surprised no one here knows bout parisi and his stuffs. maybe not overly advertised. His stuffs rocks and martin rooney is a real badass.

Added on November 30, 2009, 11:11 pm

grab the plates from your hand ? WTF ?

but well it shows U r the bigger man , forget bout this skinny twigs.
Before I could scold that man, who looks pale, malnourished, 5'10", in his 30s and of East Asian descent, I was shocked and confused, I was thinking whether to punch him in the face or kick him in the crotch. At first I thought I was using HIS plates because I took it from the decline bar, I loaded one plate on one side of the EZ bar, he then came and took it out from the bar and took the other one from my hand, then he went to load it on the FLAT bench! After the confusion, and saw him loading it on his flat bench bar, I was like WTF, he was like quite far away and it's not mature for me to shout across the gym just to get back my 5lbs plates.

Then someone used up all the plates for the leg press, no more 5lbs plates at that time. So after a brief WTF moment, I went to grab some DB and did 3 sets of DB curls with a lot of tulanness. 3 more sets to go but I boh song liao, so I go back.

But seriously, WTF.
shanecross
post Dec 1 2009, 12:04 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Calm down fellow t-junkies . The strong shall prevail when there arent any 5lb plates in the gym...muahhaha
-Dan
post Dec 1 2009, 12:10 AM

4,382 posts

I would've taken the plates back from him and gone on with the curls.
jamis
post Dec 1 2009, 10:05 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

I would suggest that while he is doing his bench, u take it away from him, let him twist his back.

Same goes to me tat day, i was adjusting the bench for my rear lateral raise, aft i have adjusted, i went and take the weight the bugger go and take my seat. Thx.
Florian
post Dec 1 2009, 02:24 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Some cool BB stuff to read.

http://oddee.com/item_96612.aspx
jamis
post Dec 1 2009, 07:25 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

yeah, saw that crazy bicep guy in bigger, stronger faster
pedro
post Dec 2 2009, 06:27 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

The deadlift virus got me!

I wanna go gym to deadlift but i dare not risk it,last exam tomorrow morning!
yeah_guyz
post Dec 2 2009, 08:07 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 2 2009, 06:27 PM)
The deadlift virus got me!

I wanna go gym to deadlift but i dare not risk it,last exam tomorrow morning!
Why? you hurt before due to deadlift?
by looking at your body , i think you can easily deadlift more than 140kg
pedro
post Dec 2 2009, 08:32 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Not due to deadlift but suffered a damaged disc before,that's why didn't deadlift for a long time,but now that am started am addicted to the feeling!

Am taking it easy,max i tried was 90kgs and it seemed easy!
yeah_guyz
post Dec 2 2009, 08:43 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 2 2009, 08:32 PM)
Not due to deadlift but suffered a damaged disc before,that's why didn't deadlift for a long time,but now that am started am addicted to the feeling!

Am taking it easy,max i tried was 90kgs and it seemed easy!
i just did 5x5x 100kg last week. it is kinda siok lol the feeling. normally only do 1 set 5RM, highest i tried only 127.5kg with strap. the strap hurts so much on my wrist..

perhaps will try high reps deadlift next time lol.
pedro
post Dec 2 2009, 08:49 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Am also gonna go for 5X5X100kg on Friday!

I hope i can manage without straps...(Cause i don't have)

lol
JonYeap
post Dec 2 2009, 11:41 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

wow u all strong sial. =.=
i cant lift that. =.=
haha... stopped for 2-3 months de
shanecross
post Dec 3 2009, 12:06 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 3 2009, 12:41 AM)
i cant lift that. =.=
dont be modest. we all know you lift big wweights.
TSpizzaboy
post Dec 3 2009, 12:14 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 2 2009, 11:41 PM)
i cant lift that. =.=
dude you pull 180 man. taht's not weak
JonYeap
post Dec 3 2009, 12:20 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hahaha... =.=
185kg to be exact. =.=
well, that one with strap ma. and also that one is ancient history.
now? haha i doubt i can lift 150kg. =.=
TSpizzaboy
post Dec 3 2009, 12:37 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 3 2009, 12:20 AM)
hahaha... =.=
185kg to be exact. =.=
well, that one with strap ma. and also that one is ancient history.
now? haha i doubt i can lift 150kg. =.=
Aiyo. Then you better work back to it. Don't let your strength just diminish away like that. I'm sure your back's gotten stronger now. Last time when I rested for a while, because I felt I tweaked my back, I came back and pulled a PR. I think that time was only 140KG-160KG. 20KG PR just by resting.
shanecross
post Dec 3 2009, 12:39 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

"Nolah, you where got weak! Strong some more. So buff!"Hehehe......
I know you wanted this reply
david890701
post Dec 3 2009, 12:42 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 3 2009, 12:37 AM)
Aiyo. Then you better work back to it. Don't let your strength just diminish away like that. I'm sure your back's gotten stronger now. Last time when I rested for a while, because I felt I tweaked my back, I came back and pulled a PR. I think that time was only 140KG-160KG. 20KG PR just by resting.
may i ask what is PR? I've googled, Mr google told me its Public Relation.

Anyway, did 107.5kg 5x5 Deadlifts today wink.gif And i tried to find my max, i didnt get to lift 140kg, max i got was 135kg. Oh well smile.gif

@Jon: U fishing? brows.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Dec 3 2009, 12:47 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Dec 3 2009, 12:42 AM)
may i ask what is PR? I've googled, Mr google told me its Public Relation.

Anyway, did 107.5kg 5x5 Deadlifts today wink.gif And i tried to find my max, i didnt get to lift 140kg, max i got was 135kg. Oh well smile.gif

@Jon: U fishing?  brows.gif
Personal record lah.
British or English people call it "PB"
Chinese call it "Jie xien jue" (I can't write Chinese forget it)

150 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:26 PM