The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

normaldude
post Aug 26 2009, 12:28 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Aug 26 2009, 12:09 PM)
http://www.thezest.my ---> bro...remove all the ads la. it should be non-profitable portal ma. dont take advantage from the traffic this topic produces for personal gain. no offend ya. =)
I'll try to remove 2 ads on the main board index page, because it looks a bit off. The ads are to cover the costs mainly. Most free forums have ads including lowyat.net, rite? It's not for personal gain, but if someone can sponsor the hosting and domain permanently with sufficient bandwidth, then the ads can be taken off. I was not keen on a free 1 year hosting because moving hosts is a messy job, and I quite like my current web host.

Shared hosting bandwidth is limited, so when traffic is high, cost also increases due to bandwidth consumption. Appreciate your comments, and will take off some, but it won't be ad-free unless we move to those free hosts (which has more limitation and poor speed).
MyFirstHome
post Aug 26 2009, 12:45 PM

255 posts

I wonder why a Properity forum has become more like a place to argue on petty matters.
I would really appreciate create a new forum specifically to argue and leave the Zest talks in this forum.
moiselle
post Aug 26 2009, 01:36 PM

OMG.. so many things happening here. sorry for just being silent all this while. follow this thread since v1 but not actively posting & replying.. very shy2 one as i thought me the only one malay here. Anyway its good to hear we already have our own space on the net. will register there soon.

MyFirstHome, hehe.. ur the one ping me @FB dat day rite? i notice ur replies saying u working in oil & gas & u the only muslim here. wink.gif
MyFirstHome
post Aug 26 2009, 02:52 PM

255 posts

Hey Newbie ..
I guess im the one who ping u at FB..but im not sure who ur tho...

AudiA6
post Aug 26 2009, 03:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Aug 25 2009, 06:36 PM)
Dear fellow Zestians,

Let us all please return to the friendly warm and cozy discussion that we used to have. There is no (monetary) benefit for anyone of us to "gain a breath of air" (cantonese saying) by pointing/criticizing at what others are saying. I have seen worse "debates" in some other forums regarding another condo, and the only conclusion I could make from that was "gosh, luckily didn't buy there, imagine my neighbours like that...". Let's just stop right here and then, before things go out of control and ugly.

We all can complain about anything that we don't like here. But bear in mind on the approach we take. If you are really vested in this (and of course if you hope to make money from this property), remember that lots of prospect buyers/tenants are reading this thread. If we go down the road of negativity, we will only give our prospect buyers/tenants the wrong impression that the property is problematic - when the problem is probably manageable.

Thank you and looking forward to meet you all at the showhouse gathering!
Bro, I will raise my hands as well as my legs (if i can, ha.....) and agreed what u have said. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Cheer!
waihon2k
post Aug 26 2009, 04:20 PM

26 posts

Yo. i think all these arguments aint that serious as we think it is. i believe everyone still ok geh. Let not make it murkier. Let bygones be bygones.

So if the showunit will be ready on early Oct. How many Zestians will turn up on the first day? Hahaha gonna be a blast over there.

To normaldude ---> thanks and once everything is ok d then i will supply the design ya. =)

moiselle
post Aug 26 2009, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Aug 26 2009, 04:20 PM)
Yo. i think all these arguments aint that serious as we think it is. i believe everyone still ok geh. Let not make it murkier. Let bygones be bygones.

So if the showunit will be ready on early Oct. How many Zestians will turn up on the first day? Hahaha gonna be a blast over there.

To normaldude ---> thanks and once everything is ok d then i will supply the design ya. =)
early oct or sept?
babana
post Aug 26 2009, 04:45 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(moiselle @ Aug 26 2009, 04:28 PM)
early oct or sept?
was informed its gonna be in oct. coz sept is barely a week away! laugh.gif
AudiA6
post Aug 26 2009, 04:56 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Aug 26 2009, 04:45 PM)
was informed its gonna be in oct. coz sept is barely a week away!  laugh.gif
Hopefully the developer does not keep on deferring.
aquest
post Aug 26 2009, 05:17 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(moiselle @ Aug 26 2009, 04:28 PM)
early oct or sept?
as i see it, they r giving excuses in delaying the opening of the showunit. definitely not during 'ghost' month & some say road infra not ready yet lah..u wait after the boss' wife delivered lor.. pls add.
voltus5
post Aug 26 2009, 05:18 PM

39 posts

[quote=waihon2k,Aug 26 2009, 04:20 PM]

[/quote
Thanks for helping set the tone right that it is not as serious as it sounds. Bravo. It seems you are one of the few who
can feel the atmosphere. It is only serious if you take it sooooo personal until even innocent playfulness, people
use it to twist it into something sooooo huge. doh.gif

This post has been edited by voltus5: Aug 26 2009, 08:36 PM
normaldude
post Aug 26 2009, 07:25 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(MyFirstHome @ Aug 26 2009, 07:51 AM)
Somehow i find disussing here in lowyat is much easier tho..
My experience from other sites is that individual threads in multiple sites appeal to a specific group of people. Example is lowyat.net surfers are mostly computer enthusiasts. Real estate investors would be surfing on a different forums, and so would bandar kinrara residents, business owners, real estate agents. Most people would also not want to go through hundreds of post in a single thread just to find some info (unless the person is really free), so having own forums is beneficial in this sense as people can choose to browse/monitor the topics they are only interested in.

Having own "brand" or domain for the online community will appeal to a wider group of people which wants to know more about The Zest. If we can have a common place for the online community to get together, it will be easier to do things in the future such as JMBs or if you want to rent/sell your property. You can technically do so on any other sites as well, but from what I experience previously having an own community site provide a more specialized focus on a specific area that other sites normally do not provide as it is usually a more generalist approach.

Just my 2 cents. Cheers!
paul5005
post Aug 26 2009, 07:25 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(voltus5 @ Aug 26 2009, 05:08 PM)
oops...Didn't mean to make anyone cry sad.gif  Since the name from your father, ok la i give your father face la ok? Don't cry anymore...ok?
I won't mention 'hoong' anymore...ok?

Same to you also kim*****, relax la ok? don't angry ok?

U know it was not directed at you but yet you make big fuss. You are a seasoned forummer ma...u must show good example leh doh.gif
dude..u sound like cari gaduh.......we are peaceful here...come on dun ruin it..or else everyone here will 'cry'..... vmad.gif
kimhoong
post Aug 26 2009, 07:41 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(voltus5 @ Aug 26 2009, 05:08 PM)
oops...Didn't mean to make anyone cry sad.gif  Since the name from your father, ok la i give your father face la ok? Don't cry anymore...ok?
I won't mention 'hoong' anymore...ok?

Same to you also kim*****, relax la ok? don't angry ok?

U know it was not directed at you but yet you make big fuss. You are a seasoned forummer ma...u must show good example leh doh.gif
What kim***** ? Are you referring me? If yes, do it properly. It's NOT the name that you mentioned but it's your intention to make fun of it, is the one make ppl pissed off!

You also know that those were NOT directed to me and yet I am making a big fuss of it - so there must be something very disturbing in your posts !

What your name is like xxx? What give face to your father? What don't cry anymore? You are not sincere in your posts to make the thread a better place, instead, you are trying to make further fun of it !

Yes, I am a seasoned forumer, and why I am so pissed of these? Simply because there are problems of what you posted !

To be fair, I AM using some harsh words on you - however, see if there is any other forummers come and defend you!

I will rest my case and I MEAN IT - unlike you, who has posted the same sentence but yet still look for chance to make fun of ppl.

IF you have further problems with me, PM me instead !

OK, that's all from me about this matter, I rest my case!

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 26 2009, 07:43 PM
paul5005
post Aug 26 2009, 09:08 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(voltus5 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:22 PM)
Man...u really funny. U just don't get it. I said i will not mention the word hoong anymore. That's why i said 'kim*****' Get it now?
Chill out for heaven's sakes. Why take to heart all that's been said. U just stress yourself. Is it that easy to piss u off?
Maybe you need some anger management therapy la.

And unlike you, i do not depend on other forummers to defend me. I defend myself. tongue.gif

You using harsh words on me? No problem la. I don't let these things get to me. It's all just words in the end. I don't make BIGGGGGG
deal out of little things.

I veli scared already. Don't say i got problem with you & PM you ok? Don't beat me up pppplease... sweat.gif
wah lau eh...this guy memang cari pasal..........i just read your post and i get pissed as well...... mad.gif
citron
post Aug 26 2009, 09:19 PM

40 posts

For all my fellow ZeStians, IGNORANCE is sometimes BLISS, don't you think???
Nuff said.
trusted519
post Aug 26 2009, 10:13 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:08 PM)
wah lau eh...this guy memang cari pasal..........i just read your post and i get pissed as well...... mad.gif
zzz i sometimes wonder if he/she really a buyer , or just someone purposely pretend to be a buyer and want to cari pasal at The Zest here. Btw i really understand how you guys feel about this fella, because i really feel the same too >__< so geram at the way he/she twisted his and our words, and i need to try hard to keep cool cool cool so that will not be provoked by him. ( eventhough it is really hard, honestly I dont have too high a EQ sad.gif ) Lets just ignore him, try our best !!

Bless those that going to be his/her neighbours.

P/S: can we actually ask the moderator to do something about him ( am i too greedy haha?)

Added on August 26, 2009, 10:18 pmAll guys and girls, he/she is again trying to provoke us. Just cool down ok hahahaah. If no ppl bother , he/she will not feel the fun and maybe hopefully will just walk away.

Added on August 26, 2009, 10:20 pmMaybe is someone from a particular thread that kena closed down in a famous property forum. Just a wild guess....

This post has been edited by trusted519: Aug 26 2009, 10:21 PM
TSeugene jk
post Aug 26 2009, 10:28 PM

1,479 posts

greetings from China.. havent been login for few days..

@normaldude notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thanks for your hardwork, great respect to you wink.gif

greetings to other forumers and newly joined owners... looking forward to see you guys during the opening of the show unit smile.gif

p/s.. empty vessel makes the most noise.. let's save our breath.. wink.gif
aramis888
post Aug 26 2009, 10:32 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 26 2009, 10:28 PM)
thumbup.gif

trusted519
post Aug 26 2009, 10:34 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 26 2009, 10:28 PM)
nod.gif

130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:40 AM