QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 23 2010, 01:29 AM)
Great workout!Subpar performance on my part.
Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!
Apr 23 2010, 10:33 AM
3,649 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
Apr 23 2010, 10:49 AM
610 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Apr 22 2010, 11:51 PM) i reckon that too laughing out loud when u pointed that out... this proly belongs in another thread, anyways.my routine? cardio 15 mins-10 speed , chest press 5 x 5 -15kg, sqaut 5 x 5- 25kg, nicep, 5 x 5 - 40kg i have dinner at 10pm can u all enlighten me pls? ur as skinny as I am, if not skinnier.. I got some beginner gains from strength training already, though I still have my belly. In your first pic btw, my belly is slightly bigger than that and I'm around your size. whats your height and weight? you wanna get rid of your belly, get more muscles first. muscles help you burn fat even when you're sleeping. Successful weight loss starts at the cellular level. Muscle cells burn the most calories, they are responsible for 90 percent of the calories we burn every day. - from http://www.weightlossforall.com/muscle%20c...%20calories.htm cut cardio for now, you really dont need it unless you are overweight. start strength training and get bigger first. your 5x5 should be heavy sets, meaning a weight that should only allow you to do 5 reps, not more than 5 or less than 5. How to achieve this? Pick a weight you can do around 8-10 reps only, not more, not less, go online find a 5 rep max calculator or 1 rep max calculator. http://www.ivannikolov.com/msns/calculator...-calculator.php i use that.personal preferences.. input the weight u used and the reps you managed to complete with that weight you chose. you'll get your 1,5,10,15 rep max. use the weight given for the 5 rep max for your 5x5. oh and arms,biceps.. I wouldnt bother about it just yet if you're starting out.. get your entire frame of your body bigger first and the arms will follow.. if u want to follow a 5x5 google. madcow or stronglifts. This post has been edited by cheezzzz: Apr 23 2010, 10:51 AM |
Apr 23 2010, 01:29 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 23 2010, 10:49 AM) whats your height and weight? you wanna get rid of your belly, get more muscles first. muscles help you burn fat even when you're sleeping. 178 cm and 68kg, waist 32 (which is why i dun ustand y they still call me skinny) and u? any pic? i have heard of this but i just hate it when i see myself in the mirror QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 23 2010, 10:49 AM) cut cardio for now, you really dont need it unless you are overweight. start strength training and get bigger first. i tot cardio is good for loosing tummy?your 5x5 should be heavy sets, meaning a weight that should only allow you to do 5 reps, not more than 5 or less than 5. How to achieve this? Pick a weight you can do around 8-10 reps only, not more, not less, go online find a 5 rep max calculator or 1 rep max calculator. yes the weight i carry nw is d max of wat i can carry nw ever since i knew of stronglifts from the sifus here, i often check on it to ensure that i do the right work out thx for d great advise... This post has been edited by de.crystal: Apr 23 2010, 01:32 PM |
Apr 23 2010, 01:51 PM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Apr 23 2010, 01:29 PM) 178 cm and 68kg, waist 32 (which is why i dun ustand y they still call me skinny) yeah! you are Skinny, very very skinny. why bother to cut?and u? any pic? i have heard of this but i just hate it when i see myself in the mirror i tot cardio is good for loosing tummy? yes the weight i carry nw is d max of wat i can carry nw ever since i knew of stronglifts from the sifus here, i often check on it to ensure that i do the right work out thx for d great advise... Just eat more with balance nutrition and Work harder. i believe you have been on stronglift for a month? your progression is kinda slow i think. did you actually read the whole ebook? did you? |
Apr 23 2010, 01:52 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Apr 23 2010, 01:29 PM) 178 cm and 68kg, waist 32 (which is why i dun ustand y they still call me skinny) if you are close to 180cm, you should b weighing around 75-80kg to look rather normal.and u? any pic? i have heard of this but i just hate it when i see myself in the mirror i tot cardio is good for loosing tummy? yes the weight i carry nw is d max of wat i can carry nw ever since i knew of stronglifts from the sifus here, i often check on it to ensure that i do the right work out thx for d great advise... i still dun understand y u r so concerned about losing ur tummy fats when you should b looking at gaining muscles. i dun know whether you have practiced stronglift correctly and pushed yourself hard enough, but based on the photos, something is wrong somewhere... put on some weight dude, then cut it later. |
Apr 23 2010, 02:22 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Apr 23 2010, 01:51 PM) yeah! you are Skinny, very very skinny. why bother to cut? Just eat more with balance nutrition and Work harder. i believe you have been on stronglift for a month? your progression is kinda slow i think. did you actually read the whole ebook? did you? QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 23 2010, 01:52 PM) if you are close to 180cm, you should b weighing around 75-80kg to look rather normal. i think his diet lai still dun understand y u r so concerned about losing ur tummy fats when you should b looking at gaining muscles. i dun know whether you have practiced stronglift correctly and pushed yourself hard enough, but based on the photos, something is wrong somewhere... put on some weight dude, then cut it later. his workout...we wudnt know cuz he'll mention what he does but we wudnt know if its the correct form or not so i wont comment on the workout since ur so skinny and lanky, u should consider upping ur lean carbs and lean protein (eat like seekor ayam sehari ke or something along that line) in that way, in 3-6 months u'll notice a lot of difference makan je burger ke ape ke cuz i think u might not be following the many many meals per day tu |
Apr 23 2010, 02:35 PM
3,152 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 23 2010, 01:52 PM) if you are close to 180cm, you should b weighing around 75-80kg to look rather normal. Squat 25kg 5x5? definitely not hard enough at all. U mean 25kg, the bar + 2.5kg plate on the side ? you gotta be kidding me. i still dun understand y u r so concerned about losing ur tummy fats when you should b looking at gaining muscles. i dun know whether you have practiced stronglift correctly and pushed yourself hard enough, but based on the photos, something is wrong somewhere... put on some weight dude, then cut it later. |
Apr 23 2010, 02:41 PM
Apr 23 2010, 02:46 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
25kg per side is still very easy la...
Apr 23 2010, 02:57 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 23 2010, 05:10 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
You guys need to stop making fun of other people's poundages. I couldn't even bench the Olympic bar alone during my first few weeks of working out. How about I compare my poundages now to some of you and make fun of you? Would you like that?
Guide the newbie, not disparage him. |
Apr 23 2010, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:46 PM) QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:10 PM) You guys need to stop making fun of other people's poundages. I couldn't even bench the Olympic bar alone during my first few weeks of working out. How about I compare my poundages now to some of you and make fun of you? Would you like that? hmm...Guide the newbie, not disparage him. when i started, like darklite said, even the bar also susah...heck even my bw also tak boleh squat for nuts but if after a year tak dapat jugak then something is wrong somewhere IMO |
Apr 23 2010, 05:20 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
Apr 23 2010, 05:23 PM
232 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:10 PM) You guys need to stop making fun of other people's poundages. I couldn't even bench the Olympic bar alone during my first few weeks of working out. How about I compare my poundages now to some of you and make fun of you? Would you like that? +1Guide the newbie, not disparage him. Finally somebody said it.. This post has been edited by axymax: Apr 23 2010, 05:28 PM |
Apr 23 2010, 05:42 PM
3,649 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
Apr 23 2010, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:10 PM) You guys need to stop making fun of other people's poundages. I couldn't even bench the Olympic bar alone during my first few weeks of working out. How about I compare my poundages now to some of you and make fun of you? Would you like that? nobody is making fun of him dude. If he's been training so long, i dont think he should still squatting 25kg.Guide the newbie, not disparage him. Added on April 23, 2010, 6:15 pmhe has been training longer than me . this is only my 7th month, he has trained for 1 year already. This post has been edited by david890701: Apr 23 2010, 06:15 PM |
Apr 23 2010, 06:24 PM
993 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 23 2010, 06:13 PM) nobody is making fun of him dude. If he's been training so long, i dont think he should still squatting 25kg. In that case, wouldn't it still be more appropriate to treat him with sympathy more than scorn? Being a novice is one thing, being somewhat of a veteran and finding out your routine is ineffective after wasting months using it would be even more depressing.Added on April 23, 2010, 6:15 pmhe has been training longer than me . this is only my 7th month, he has trained for 1 year already. |
Apr 23 2010, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 23 2010, 06:24 PM) In that case, wouldn't it still be more appropriate to treat him with sympathy more than scorn? Being a novice is one thing, being somewhat of a veteran and finding out your routine is ineffective after wasting months using it would be even more depressing. scorn is rather a word to use.I didnt scorn at his poundage, i'm just pointing out that he's not trying hard enough. and I never intended to make fun of his poundage. I propose someone has to actually lead him to the proper way to go. |
Apr 23 2010, 06:49 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 23 2010, 06:10 PM) You guys need to stop making fun of other people's poundages. I couldn't even bench the Olympic bar alone during my first few weeks of working out. How about I compare my poundages now to some of you and make fun of you? Would you like that? I think he can squat more than he is squatting right now. Maybe he lacks the confidence to up his poundage. I've been training two of my friends you've met. They started squatting only with the oly bar. They've been training for around 4-5 months only and now they are squatting 80kg 3x10 without any help and still showing lots of potential. He just needs a bit of pushing and confidence.Guide the newbie, not disparage him. Saying 25kg per side was easy was referring to gtoforce's statement of it being hard. I believe most of us here goes up to that rather easily. No offence. This post has been edited by John91: Apr 23 2010, 06:51 PM |
Apr 23 2010, 07:26 PM
-double posted -
This post has been edited by david890701: Apr 23 2010, 07:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:44 AM |