post Aug 3 2009, 10:07 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Aug 3 2009, 09:53 AM)
@syd

ur hubby very sweet le.
wat was your timing?how can no water and no milo wan...aiyo...
Indeed he is biggrin.gif

Less than 10 mins after qualifying time. No medal is expected but no water, no 100 plus or milo is disheartening. I guess I'm used to this 'anak angkat' feeling after SCKLM. Meh.
bubb13s
post Aug 3 2009, 10:37 AM

339 posts

seriously...wats with the race organizers le...always no water wan.
on another note...i seriously feel that race organizers should serve water at the venue before the runs start too.
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 3 2009, 10:38 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 3 2009, 09:44 AM)
I used to run alone. I understand how u feel smile.gif. Get a spouse/partner/sibling/good fren to run with you biggrin.gif
Eh  blush.gif  blush.gif
Finish late ma. Late finishers are very unlucky - no Milo, no water, no medal, nobody gives a hoot about you. So it's nice to know someone is waiting for you @ the finish line rain or shine biggrin.gif
hehe tongue.gif motivation to finish eh biggrin.gif

QUOTE(marvinct @ Aug 3 2009, 09:56 AM)
think i aggravated my shin splints in KOTR.
There is huge swelling under my skin, and can barely walk. i just hope its nothing too serious.
Kasi mia rest abang tongue.gif
u better rest lots.. see chinese doc?
marvinct
post Aug 3 2009, 10:47 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 3 2009, 10:38 AM)
hehe tongue.gif motivation to finish eh biggrin.gif
Kasi mia rest abang tongue.gif
u better rest lots.. see chinese doc?
heh googled up on shin splints. Apparently quite a common injury for runners.
just need to rest and ice it up to prevent inflammation.
if pain still persist after few days then only see doctor lo

KOTR is my most exchaustive run to date. Felt like fainting after cross finish line. Vision turn black n white with bright dots...

metalfreak
post Aug 3 2009, 11:02 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Aug 3 2009, 10:47 AM)

KOTR is my most exchaustive run to date. Felt like fainting after cross finish line. Vision turn black n white with bright dots...
I kena last time too. Because I didnt land my heel properly to balance my bodyweight...too much pressure on the forefeet.

Rest well dude.
hanjo55
post Aug 3 2009, 11:17 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 3 2009, 10:07 AM)
Indeed he is biggrin.gif

Less than 10 mins after qualifying time. No medal is expected but no water, no 100 plus or milo is disheartening. I guess I'm used to this 'anak angkat' feeling after SCKLM. Meh.
I feel for you Syd biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hanjo55: Aug 3 2009, 11:19 AM
marvinct
post Aug 3 2009, 11:25 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 3 2009, 11:02 AM)
I kena last time too. Because I didnt land my heel properly to balance my bodyweight...too much pressure on the forefeet.
Rest well dude.
Is too much pressure on forefeet the main reason?
i don't understand why i got it. I didnt change my running pattern, shoe or running surface.
definitely didnt increase my milleage as well as i have reduced my milleage by a third since scklm.
metalfreak
post Aug 3 2009, 12:10 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Aug 3 2009, 11:25 AM)
Is too much pressure on forefeet the main reason?
i don't understand why i got it. I didnt change my running pattern, shoe or running surface.
definitely didnt increase my milleage as well as i have reduced my milleage by a third since scklm.
Well, not sure if its the same. For me, I tested with the treadmill pressure thingy at Schein Orthopaedic at The Curve(Opps Johnson Fitness )

My forefeet landing properly but I didnt utilize my heel(for landing and push off). so most of the pressure was on my forefeet. They will show you the result in what they called the "Butterfly" effect. Imagine a horizontal 8 which shows your feet pattern for landing and push up.

After resting for abotu 2 weeks and corrected my landing/push up, okay liao.

before I had sharp pains at times on my right leg, below the knee... It got better after 2 weeks of resting.

May be you can give it a go when you are free? they are pretty friendly, didnt push for their product as well.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Aug 3 2009, 12:11 PM
Lil'Maine
post Aug 3 2009, 01:35 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 3 2009, 07:16 AM)
Nope. The time I saw A793, he was in the streched wobbling here and there under medical staff supervision. Thereafter, I diddnt see him no more...Hope he is okie......
oh gosh.. there's still no news bout him
Syd G
post Aug 3 2009, 03:12 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@Lil'Maine
Keep us updated k

Octagon was really really lucky not to hv this kind of cases happening during the SCKLM. Adidas KOTR .. only third water station ran out of water but when I arrived @ all the stations, no 100 plus - not sure ran out or not supplied. Finish line even worse.

Hills + haze + heat = KOTR
Lil'Maine
post Aug 3 2009, 03:28 PM

289 posts

according to few sources, Gary Leon Robert has passed on.
May he rest in peace.
metalfreak
post Aug 3 2009, 03:40 PM

3,300 posts

Damn sad to hear this news...
hipopotomose001
post Aug 3 2009, 03:49 PM

499 posts

sorry to ask..

who is Gary Leon Robert ?
Lil'Maine
post Aug 3 2009, 03:49 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(hipopotomose001 @ Aug 3 2009, 03:49 PM)
sorry to ask..

who is Gary Leon Robert ?
on of the runners at the adidas kotr event that went missing
metalfreak
post Aug 3 2009, 04:11 PM

3,300 posts

Hopefully they will find out the cause of this.
shahwan86
post Aug 3 2009, 04:35 PM

222 posts

http://starbucks87dude.blogspot.com/2009/0...eon-robert.html

Gary Leon Robert was a UNITEN student at Bangi campus.
He was in one of my classes this semester.
He was a very nice guy. He will be sorely missed sad.gif
rukawa
post Aug 3 2009, 04:38 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

It's weird. This run was the only time I had blisters on my toe. Maybe it's the sign to get a new shoes or maybe due to this run which is all hilly
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 3 2009, 06:00 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 3 2009, 04:11 PM)
QUOTE(shahwan86 @ Aug 3 2009, 04:35 PM)

has he actually been found?
hw could he hv gone missing?

QUOTE(rukawa @ Aug 3 2009, 04:38 PM)
It's weird. This run was the only time I had blisters on my toe. Maybe it's the sign to get a new shoes or maybe due to this run which is all hilly
u dun normally run hilly routes?
but unless there were some changes to certain variables such as running style or distance (mebe u din train for this distance) hmm.gif shudn't hv blister mer..

Added on August 3, 2009, 6:01 pm

but unless there were some changes to certain variables such as running style or distance (mebe u din train for this distance) hmm.gif shudn't hv blister mer..

Added on August 3, 2009, 6:01 pm

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Aug 3 2009, 06:01 PM
ccube
post Aug 3 2009, 06:11 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:05 AM)
How much are u selling this for, ccube?
i am selling it for RM70, while Athletic Circle is selling it at RM79.

Added on August 3, 2009, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(marvinct @ Aug 3 2009, 10:47 AM)

Vision turn black n white with bright dots = YOU ARE OVERLY EXHAUSTED. Not enuf oxygen getting into your brain. I had this before once when I pushed too hard in one of the GE30k race. Gotta just walk around and rest. Sitting down will be even worst.

This post has been edited by ccube: Aug 3 2009, 06:15 PM
Liuism
post Aug 3 2009, 06:22 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 3 2009, 09:44 AM)
I used to run alone. I understand how u feel smile.gif. Get a spouse/partner/sibling/good fren to run with you biggrin.gif
Eh  blush.gif  blush.gif
Finish late ma. Late finishers are very unlucky - no Milo, no water, no medal, nobody gives a hoot about you. So it's nice to know someone is waiting for you @ the finish line rain or shine biggrin.gif
GF dun like sports, i asked my frens to join in...but all malas wan...haih..that's why i end up going there alone...

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0174sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:13 AM