QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 25 2009, 11:55 PM)
tht ppl biz, dun care abt what ppl thinks... Runnerz... #3, All about running...
Runnerz... #3, All about running...
Oct 26 2009, 09:22 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Oct 26 2009, 09:50 AM
208 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Oct 25 2009, 05:18 PM) male 75 mins still got medal? The finishing position is incorrect; it seems they are 3 volunteers who are distributing the numbers at the same time (for category A). I think they just want to give out all the numbers only. Your fren get 250th at 65mins, but I get 472th at 61mins and I got medal. How can?my fren 65 mins already 250th mine in poor 80mins or so... ladies category result how? |
Oct 26 2009, 10:02 AM
3,550 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bdr Saujana Putra |
I finished at 68 mins & got the shoebag... Haih....
Oct 26 2009, 10:08 AM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
congratulations to all of y'all who finish the race. Too bad, I was not able to join this run coz I was in Singapore last weekend. I just hope to see some of you guys for Penang Marathon.
Oct 26 2009, 12:02 PM
270 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
It would be great if PACM could get plastic company as a sponsor and put the certs in plastic envelopes. My cert became belacan wrapper dy. For a slow runner who participates for the fun and joy of an event, a cert is a big deal to me (unless I'm pirating it).
And to the guy running in crocs, you amazed me. I understand barefoot running as I'm slowly starting to try it. But in crocs?? |
Oct 26 2009, 12:16 PM
3,550 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bdr Saujana Putra |
QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Oct 26 2009, 12:02 PM) It would be great if PACM could get plastic company as a sponsor and put the certs in plastic envelopes. My cert became belacan wrapper dy. For a slow runner who participates for the fun and joy of an event, a cert is a big deal to me (unless I'm pirating it). I didn't even realize there was a cert in the goodie bag until I get home. On the next to last hill, there was a guy wearing cap & a t-shirt that says,"JUST DO IT". At first I thought it says,"JUST DIE". |
Oct 26 2009, 12:37 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
Relax guys.. the shoebag is really pretty and not cheap-looking unlike FF gym bag
Btw the shoe bag costs more than the medal. |
Oct 26 2009, 12:44 PM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hi all,
I trust you all enjoyed the run It was my first time running over there and I certainly didn't expect such a hilly terrain, what more 11km The LAST HILL was the BOMB!! I think it was really difficult to get there, the starting point I clocked 54'30'' hving pressed me watch as I heard the start gun go off (minus a minute or so for starting in the middle of the pack, hv to walk quite a bit before the official start line for the official net time), my position was 94!! I didn't manage to push as much as I wanted too due to my lack of knowledge in the route and considering my activities the day before.. I too waited at the milo van but left at abt 9.00am, wanted to escape the jam This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 26 2009, 02:41 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 01:49 PM
2,529 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kota D'sara |
For those who couldn't make it to Singapore for the Nike+ Human Race 10K, do check out my report http://runnerzcircle.blogspot.com/2009/10/...e-10k-2009.html.
Also do wait for ccube's report on his North Face Enduranec Race for it's certainly a gruelling experience. All hands together for a newly crowned ULTRA MARATHONER! |
Oct 26 2009, 03:35 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
Oct 26 2009, 05:16 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
Oct 26 2009, 05:26 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
I got 4 used Mizuno bibs. U wan?
Oct 26 2009, 05:50 PM
597 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Earth |
haha sounds like i've missed out all the fun
did u all like, meet up and run together? |
Oct 26 2009, 06:10 PM
140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Oct 26 2009, 12:44 PM) Hi all, d3vilzzzz are you sure that there was a gun firing?, i dint hear anything at all and i only know the race started only after i saw the crowd start to move froward.I trust you all enjoyed the run It was my first time running over there and I certainly didn't expect such a hilly terrain, what more 11km The LAST HILL was the BOMB!! I think it was really difficult to get there, the starting point I clocked 54'30'' hving pressed me watch as I heard the start gun go off (minus a minute or so for starting in the middle of the pack, hv to walk quite a bit before the official start line for the official net time), my position was 94!! I didn't manage to push as much as I wanted too due to my lack of knowledge in the route and considering my activities the day before.. I too waited at the milo van but left at abt 9.00am, wanted to escape the jam |
Oct 26 2009, 08:01 PM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hi there,
most definitely! i m sure many can confirm.. mebe u were starting way way at the back? n me tots me was far bk enuff.. mebe nt a gun firing, but there was definitely something which indicated the start of the run anyway, i had a few frens hu mentioned there were "km" markers? i oni saw the one which indicated "10km" wat abt u guys? This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Oct 26 2009, 08:05 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 09:32 PM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
I saw 6km and 8km......
the only single water station (in the 11km) is kind of kiamsiap...... I heard horn....not gun shot..... btw, when is the next short race in Kayel? |
Oct 26 2009, 09:59 PM
270 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
There was air horn blow to start the race. I was still at the track warming up. Just arrived.
I saw 6km and 10km distance marker. At first I thought another 6km to go because there was an arrow to it LOL! |
Oct 26 2009, 10:15 PM
1,074 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Ampang, Selangor, MY |
Oct 26 2009, 11:15 PM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Guys, Anyone here joining 42k in Singapore Marathon. As the days go by I feel more anxious for I know I still lack training and it's too late now (been very busy in the past few months). But Anyway I'll still try my very best, since my only goal is to finish the race (hopefully not crawling but running). If anyone of you training for Singapore Marathon, where are you guys usually running? Because I usually run alone in my area in PJ (Sec 14 area). I wish to run with anyone training for 42k so that i somehow have an idea.
Oct 27 2009, 01:50 AM
188 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Between Two Hills |
QUOTE(Johannbeckham @ Oct 27 2009, 12:15 AM) Guys, Anyone here joining 42k in Singapore Marathon. As the days go by I feel more anxious for I know I still lack training and it's too late now (been very busy in the past few months). But Anyway I'll still try my very best, since my only goal is to finish the race (hopefully not crawling but running). If anyone of you training for Singapore Marathon, where are you guys usually running? Because I usually run alone in my area in PJ (Sec 14 area). I wish to run with anyone training for 42k so that i somehow have an idea. Jom. We pusing2 at Kiara Park for 30 rounds But wait until I buy the Adidas. I am using cheap shoes --? Power. Cant afford to buy that one. When I glanced many people wear good shoes, then I believe no wonder they can run easily |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:04 PM |