126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #3, All about running...

strinq
post Oct 24 2009, 12:32 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

ayo, suddenly last minute so many ppl want to give away their bibs. Arrrggghhh.
Hope it doesn't rain today, really really want to try me new shoes.
smashpOp
post Oct 24 2009, 06:20 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

see u all at mizuno tomorrow!
hawnauk
post Oct 24 2009, 09:59 PM

208 posts

The wave will hit UPM Serdang tomorrow... we were warned!
vin_ann
post Oct 24 2009, 10:18 PM

10,912 posts

!·#¥%……—*()
hate the UPM sign broad directory! it din show Stadium UPM...

while the pacesetter arrow is showing the tomolo race... doh.gif

i been round n round inside UPM for about 30 mins b4 found the venue!

strinq
post Oct 25 2009, 12:55 AM

602 posts

No mizuno for me tomorrow.
sad.gif
madfag
post Oct 25 2009, 02:30 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

what time is the run starting tomorrow?
hanjo55
post Oct 25 2009, 12:02 PM

270 posts

Nobody at the Milo van.
Syd G
post Oct 25 2009, 01:27 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Milo van area so crowded.

I enjoyed the race but not as much as last year. I think this year... too many ppl wink.gif
tenno
post Oct 25 2009, 03:05 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 24 2009, 10:18 PM)
!·#¥%……—*()
hate the UPM sign broad directory! it din show Stadium UPM...

while the pacesetter arrow is showing the tomolo race... doh.gif

i been round n round inside UPM for about 30 mins b4 found the venue!
Alamak, it's called Pusat Sukan UPM I think, not Stadium.

Finished out of the medals for the 1st time this year & with a not-so-good time of 1:08. But can't complain much la, it's my first race in 3 months.

The Milo van was out of control. I went to the back, nobody there. So I just went off. Just got home... very the tired...
elgato
post Oct 25 2009, 04:36 PM

776 posts

i waited behind the milo van also....didnt see anybody. no worries many more race for us to meet up. overall race...ok la.
uglytwinkle
post Oct 25 2009, 05:07 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 25 2009, 04:05 PM)
Alamak, it's called Pusat Sukan UPM I think, not Stadium.

Finished out of the medals for the 1st time this year & with a not-so-good time of 1:08. But can't complain much la, it's my first race in 3 months.

The Milo van was out of control. I went to the back, nobody there. So I just went off. Just got home... very the tired...
Fuyoo bro.

I wasn't able to get the medal since I finished at 1:15. Quite surprise because there were too many people particpated in that run.

Anyhow, I'm quite happy because this is MY FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE running in the marathon for 11KM.

QUOTE(elgato @ Oct 25 2009, 05:36 PM)
i waited behind the milo van also....didnt see anybody. no worries many more race for us to meet up. overall race...ok la.
Do you join trailblazer at Genting or Penang Run?Perhaps we could meet there tongue.gif
CoMMie
post Oct 25 2009, 05:09 PM

140 posts

Race too crowded,with the road congested the first few km completed race 59 min
chgchksg128
post Oct 25 2009, 05:18 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(uglytwinkle @ Oct 25 2009, 05:07 PM)
Fuyoo bro.

I wasn't able to get the medal since I finished at 1:15. Quite surprise because there were too many people particpated in that run.

Anyhow, I'm quite happy because this is MY FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE running in the marathon for 11KM.
Do you join trailblazer at Genting or Penang Run?Perhaps we could meet there tongue.gif
male 75 mins still got medal?
my fren 65 mins already 250th
mine in poor 80mins or so...

ladies category result how?
CoMMie
post Oct 25 2009, 05:25 PM

140 posts

500 medals is provided, my friend finish slightly above 1 hour got no 483
strinq
post Oct 25 2009, 05:26 PM

602 posts

Wahhh 11km in 1hr 15min no medal and hilly area. I confirm pancit lol...
chgchksg128
post Oct 25 2009, 05:36 PM

1,002 posts

sorry..i read is wrongly
tenno
post Oct 25 2009, 07:26 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I've just bought a pair of track spikes, I've been selected to run the 10,000m in my Ministry's pesta sukan next week. Being a staunch Mizuno fan, I bought the Mizuno Tempo LD, which is designed for events up 10,000m (the longest track event). I bought it at Mizuno The Gardens yesterday, normal price is RM299. But there was a 30% discount, & I got a further 10% discount by joining as a member of the World of Sports card. By joining (RM35 for a year), I get a shoebag (the same one given at the Wave Run), a Mizuno face towel & a water bottle. Plus, I will get discounts at various outlets like World of Sports (obviously) & GNC. So total cost for the spike is RM227.

I haven't tried it yet, but my event is next Sunday, so I'ma spend more time in the track this coming week, maybe at UPM track. Or UKM track. I won't be challenging for medals la, since last year's winner clocked 37 mins. I just hope I can contribute some points towards the overall standings.
vin_ann
post Oct 25 2009, 08:03 PM

10,912 posts

im quite enjoy the run... hilly! the last hill, i give up... run up to 90% and just walk for remaining 10% before sprint to finishing line...

managed to finish at 70 mins...

no more medal. anyways, i likes the shoe bag! my fren even traded his medal for shoe bag with 1 indian guy!

uglytwinkle
post Oct 25 2009, 08:10 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 25 2009, 09:03 PM)
im quite enjoy the run... hilly! the last hill, i give up... run up to 90% and just walk for remaining 10% before sprint to finishing line...

managed to finish at 70 mins...

no more medal. anyways, i likes the shoe bag! my fren even traded his medal for shoe bag with 1 indian guy!
oh my GOD!

any want to trade medal with my shoe bag?
strinq
post Oct 25 2009, 11:55 PM

602 posts

but y trade a to get a medal u don't erm 'deserve'?
Not being harsh but it'll nag at my conscience. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:08 AM