10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #3, All about running...

tenno
post Jul 13 2009, 02:47 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

fate has it.. i broke my personal best yesterday by breaking the hour.. & this morning while riding my motorbike to work, going at 80km/h+, my rear tire came off, & i went down crashing.. broke my left radius (arm). the doc said they need to insert a plate, right now it's in a partial cast. i dunno how long it's gonna take to heal.. i hope i can still make the adidas kotr. other than broken left arm, there are cuts & bruises everywhere ? a deep cut in my left toe, dislocated shoulder.. thts it i guess.. sad.gif
tenno
post Jul 13 2009, 04:35 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Jul 13 2009, 03:12 PM)
oh boy, i am sorry to hear that.  reading wat u have described oredi sent shivers to my mind.  let alone experiencing it.  and how can ur rear tyre came off.  u mean the bolts and nuts that fasten/tighten the tyre all came out. cry.gif
no no... the wheel was still intact, the tire came off the rims.. shivers huh ? right be4 i crashed, i was doing like 110-120km/h... man, i just glad to be alive...
tenno
post Jul 13 2009, 07:19 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jul 13 2009, 06:35 PM)
tenno: Tyre blew or insecure? Concentrate on recovering now. Just glad that you are all right despite the injuries. Get well soon.
there was a nail in the tire. it blew & came off the rim. thx a lot phoenix..

Added on July 13, 2009, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 13 2009, 06:57 PM)
dang, ccube make joke  sweat.gif
wow  shocking.gif  buy trainer bike and ride to maintain stamina tongue.gif
wish u speedy recovery! biggrin.gif
heheh.. trainer bike huh ? thx anyway d3vilzzzz..

This post has been edited by tenno: Jul 13 2009, 07:21 PM
tenno
post Jul 14 2009, 09:19 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

thanx everybody for the wishes.

now, looks like i'ma hv 2 race bibs to let go. siemens race & adidas kotr. i'm willing to let go at the cost of my registration fee, but it's just for the bibs. i'll keep the rest of the race kit's contents (vests, bags, etc). i'll update soon.
tenno
post Jul 14 2009, 03:52 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 14 2009, 01:20 PM)
Tenno bro

let me know if you are not going for KOTR biggrin.gif I'll buy the bib/registration from ya smile.gif thx
yeah, sure. it's for 11km ok ?

for siemens race, it's 10km la. i'll figure out how to collect my race pack.
tenno
post Jul 15 2009, 11:31 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 15 2009, 10:49 AM)
Tenno Bro biggrin.gif

Just for confirmation ...so is it confirmed that I will be getting the bib from you?

Oh you are keeping the vest too right? No problem biggrin.gif Nak lari je

How is your recovery coming along?
yeah2. u can hv it la. i'll pm u how much k. maybe we can meet up @ the pickup point on the collection day itself, easier.

2moro i'ma go to the hospital again 2 meet a specialist. he'll decide whether i'ma need surgery to insert metal plate or not. after tht, it's 4-6 weeks lor.. or maybe sooner.. it's very hard to sit still.. but i wanna make sure i'm fully recovered be4 attempting anything..
tenno
post Jul 17 2009, 08:55 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

i've picked up my race kit 4 siemens race.. heheh.. those guys kept asking whether it's 4 myself.. seeing with with a cast & a sling....

anybody want a race bib ? rm10 oni... nice no... A210....

Added on July 17, 2009, 9:46 amok. race bib's sold. thanx..

This post has been edited by tenno: Jul 17 2009, 09:46 AM
tenno
post Jul 17 2009, 11:18 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(asmlbk3 @ Jul 17 2009, 10:48 PM)
vest? how come i got t-shirt? XL summore  sad.gif
yeah, i got the vest as well. i think it's for the early birds la... like 1st 1,000 registration or something like tht. it's pretty much like the SCKLM vest, only tht this time it's sleeveless, not really a running singlet. more like a basketball jersey.. rclxms.gif
tenno
post Jul 23 2009, 11:12 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

My Facebook

i haven't gone for my surgery yet, this govt hospital still can't fix a date even after 1 week !! i'll be warded again nxt monday, hopefully not for too long la, i'ma miss so many things!!
tenno
post Jul 27 2009, 12:33 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 23 2009, 03:14 PM)
Hi tenno, I've just added u on facebook (requested).

hey man, about the KOTR run...how do I collect the stuff from you i mean the reporting card and stuff.

If its too much of a hassle...then its okay bro. u better rest at home.
Sorry for the late reply, been in Kuching since Friday (yeah, I ran from hospital). For the KOTR, we can meet up @ the collection place itself, in Stadium Shah Alam right ? I'll PM U my phone no, we'll see how la, before Saturday. Hopefully I can get fixed up early this week (I'ma go check back into the hospital 2moro).
tenno
post Aug 6 2009, 10:52 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Hi all,

Had my surgery on the 31/7 to insert metal plates for my left radius. A K-wire was also inserted into my left wrist, I guess to immobilize the wrist while allowing the bone to fuse. After the the surgery I woke up earlier than I shud have (I was on GA so I was unconscious) so I was in great pain after tht. They gave me a 50-day MC, so I'm now at home. I guess I can start my running again once they've removed the K-wire & my stitch wounds have healed completely. I plan to make the Mizuno Wave Run my comeback race, so I've got 2 months .. Really itching to get out & do something... rclxms.gif
tenno
post Aug 8 2009, 12:02 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Aug 8 2009, 11:51 AM)
Nike is good. Comfy+odourless. Grab the RM500++ ones. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Regards, Joey
Nike ? RM500+ ?

U're new here, aren't U ?
tenno
post Aug 8 2009, 10:25 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Is there even a Nike running shoe tht retails for 500+ ? The new Lunarglide+ is RM399, the old Lunar Trainer is also around tht price. Dunno about Lunar racer. For 500 bucks, I can get myself two pairs of Mizunos, one trainer & one racer (Wave Ronin)..

Well, everybody's got their own preference... rclxms.gif
tenno
post Aug 10 2009, 12:14 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

When I was cycling, I used running as a way to keep fit whenever I couldn't ride, when my bike was undergoing maintenance, etc. But back then (mid 90's), we have this sort of urban legend among cyclists: that if we do other activities like running or playing soccer, we'd spoil our legs. But I still run & play soccer & even sepaktakraw. My shoes back then was a Nike Crosstrainer.

About 2 years back, I started running again, this time as part of my new fitness routine tht includes weights. I didn't wanna spend too much on running shoes (becoz I was playing soccer & basketball as well). so I just bought BATA shoes. Last year I bought my first ever true running shoes, the Mizuno Crusader 2 & I liked it a lot. I still use it as my trainer & I've decided tht I'm not gonna run in races more than 15K (for the time being). This year I bought another Mizuno, the Wave Aero, a racer. My next shoes shud be a Mizuno as well. Why Mizuno ? I like the brand since I was 13 (when Selangor started using Mizuno football kits) & so far the shoes worked fine for me. rclxms.gif
tenno
post Aug 11 2009, 11:40 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Folks, as we all know, some members here belong to some runners/athletic clubs like PACM, Pacemakers, etc. I've started a poll here, just to see how many of us actually belong to those clubs. Maybe we can start one of our own. Thanks for your participation.
tenno
post Aug 11 2009, 11:56 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 11 2009, 11:48 PM)
aiyo.... why so bother about who join o who din join any club!

importantly is sharing running knowledge!

i tell you, why ppl join PACM, bcoz we can get discount!

Benefits > cost, why not joining...

races organized by PACM can get Rm10 discount! joining 2-3 races, breakeven already!  brows.gif  brows.gif

not to mention about other discount!  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hmm.. actually, I'm not a member of any club either. So, I just wanted to see how many of us are in the same boat.

From what I heard, a bunch of us here met up during the Men's Health run last month. Maybe we can have our vests printed out or something. Just a thought. Thanks for Ur comment. rclxms.gif
tenno
post Aug 13 2009, 12:04 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

The Wave Run will be my comeback race. I'm also on for the Malakoff. PACM dun accept postal order ? Only cheque ?
tenno
post Aug 16 2009, 09:08 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Anybody here use Adidas shoes ? Studio R 1Utama was having this sale, most of Adizero shoes were going at 30% less. Supernova series was going for 40%, some for 50%.
tenno
post Aug 17 2009, 10:57 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 16 2009, 10:10 PM)
1st thing to check is the manufacturing date.

my fren told me mizuno got 50% discount, but the mfg date of the show is second half of 2007.
The oldest Adizero model was released December 2008, the Adizero Adios. The rest is quite recent, current year models. The Adizero Pro was released June 2009, it was at 30%, normal price RM419.90. I checked from Adidas website. How do I check on the shoe itself the mfg date ?

Added on August 17, 2009, 10:59 am
QUOTE(marvinct @ Aug 17 2009, 09:27 AM)
usain bolt breaks his own 100m world record at the berlin world championship at 9.58s! that is 0.11s lower than his previous timing!freaking godlike!
Tht guy is just phenomenal. Did U guys see how he ran the quarter finals ? He virtually stopped running after 70m, then had the time to chit-chat with the guy nxt to him all the way to the finish line ! I just hope we won't see him getting charged with doping anytime soon, his time was just out of this world.

This post has been edited by tenno: Aug 17 2009, 10:59 AM
tenno
post Aug 17 2009, 11:58 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 17 2009, 11:56 AM)
Its available at any supermarket mostly.
Giant, Jusco, Cold Storage
Carrefour also got. Used to cost less than RM10/box, nowadays it's like RM11.++/box.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:25 AM