@tink:
there's this small line of sentence just below the iData plans. "iData plan can also be purchased separately. The price of the iPhone will be at RRP."
Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Aug 7 2009, 04:00 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
@tink:
there's this small line of sentence just below the iData plans. "iData plan can also be purchased separately. The price of the iPhone will be at RRP." |
Aug 7 2009, 04:03 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@teikwing,
In that case, since it's been officially announced, those who doesn't wish to lock themselves in, can go ahead and purchase those iData plans without the contract @tskhang, It looks like the CS was right |
Aug 7 2009, 04:14 PM
263 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 7 2009, 01:29 PM) @derlin, Man.. that kinda sucked. Oh well, guess that can't be helped then. So die die also you must drag the principal line back from wherever he/she is at, or register yourself as the principal line holder I guess. I spoke and have asked the CS and the answer has always been cannot. The reason as I've mentioned is because a contract needs to be signed and the contract can't be signed by YOU even if you've been authorised. I told the Maxis fella I'm getting the iPhone on behalf of my brother who happens to be in AU but she told me it can't be done. Thanks for the confirmation and info |
Aug 7 2009, 04:18 PM
@tink:
so now Maxis postpaid subscribers has a new option: get iPhone 3G/3GS at RRP price by subscribing to iData, without contract. there's no need of switching to iValue, get Hotlink prepaid plan or subscribing to iData on contract. getting yours? |
Aug 7 2009, 05:07 PM
@derlin,
U could always try cause ah well... as U said, Malaysia Boleh! @teikwing, I changed my mind and will be signing on the iData 2, 12 month contract instead. I don't see a reason Y I shouldn't benefit from the RM400 discount [to purchase the i3GS] when I'm oredi going to be paying this GPRS service for the next 12 months *smiles* Only problem now is I've to wait till stocks are made available to me |
Aug 7 2009, 05:08 PM
828 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(derlin @ Aug 7 2009, 04:14 PM) Man.. that kinda sucked. Oh well, guess that can't be helped then. So die die also you must drag the principal line back from wherever he/she is at, or register yourself as the principal line holder I guess. tat suks... seem like there no any other alternative way to purchase without principal line owner.Thanks for the confirmation and info i might try contact maxis and see what they reply... This post has been edited by hapa: Aug 7 2009, 05:08 PM |
Aug 7 2009, 05:10 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 7 2009, 04:18 PM) @tink: I heard no more Prepaid plan without contract. It was cancelled last Monday. Is it true?so now Maxis postpaid subscribers has a new option: get iPhone 3G/3GS at RRP price by subscribing to iData, without contract. there's no need of switching to iValue, get Hotlink prepaid plan or subscribing to iData on contract. getting yours? |
Aug 7 2009, 06:14 PM
@tink:
you're signing for iData right? Maxis should prioritize postpaid/contract subscribers. who knows you might be getting your unit earlier than expected? @hapa: it's not a new rule. even a simple transfer of supplementary line to another principal owner needs both owners to be present. @gogo2: we've yet to have a proper confirmation from Maxis regarding that. in my humple opinion, the prepaid outright plan has not been put off totally, it's just that since Maxis have shortage of stocks currently, priority is given to contract subscribers and the prepaid plan was temporarily put on hold. |
Aug 7 2009, 06:43 PM
263 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 7 2009, 06:14 PM) @tink: Don't think they would prioritize anyone for this. Mine still delay for 2 weeks due to stock issue and it's only available after 18th.you're signing for iData right? Maxis should prioritize postpaid/contract subscribers. who knows you might be getting your unit earlier than expected? @hapa: it's not a new rule. even a simple transfer of supplementary line to another principal owner needs both owners to be present. @gogo2: we've yet to have a proper confirmation from Maxis regarding that. in my humple opinion, the prepaid outright plan has not been put off totally, it's just that since Maxis have shortage of stocks currently, priority is given to contract subscribers and the prepaid plan was temporarily put on hold. And for transferring of Sub line to Main, you can make use of the authorization letter, there's no need for the principal line to be present. I did that so I'm very sure that would work. |
Aug 7 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(derlin @ Aug 7 2009, 06:43 PM) Don't think they would prioritize anyone for this. Mine still delay for 2 weeks due to stock issue and it's only available after 18th. err what i meant was transferring of supplementary line under principal owner A to principal owner B.And for transferring of Sub line to Main, you can make use of the authorization letter, there's no need for the principal line to be present. I did that so I'm very sure that would work. |
Aug 7 2009, 07:33 PM
Hi All,
I don't believe Maxis will cease purchase of the "prepaid" units; I believe they're not taking in pre-orders for those because they wish to give priority to their 'loyal' customers first. Once this issue of stock has been resolved, I'm sure U can just walk in and buy one through the 'prepaid' method |
Aug 7 2009, 08:58 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Today i went to The Gardens ask for the 0% interest...the guy said that the idata plan also can apply 0% payment wo...really meh?
Aug 7 2009, 09:35 PM
Aug 7 2009, 10:20 PM
336 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Nasi Kandar Town |
hey guys, today i went to maxis centre and the maxis fella told me that the prepaid plan is no more so with the idata1 plan. im a postpaid user, but ealier i'd decided to go with prepaid plan. now i've got no choice but to go with the idata2 plan, which means i have to bind contract with maxis for atleast 1 year and paying the RM50 for just the 500MB data and get RM400 savings on the iphone. quite dissapointing, are they really going to cancel the prepaid plan??
Aug 7 2009, 10:44 PM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
@DuDe5593
why dont u read a few post above u? i believe teikwing already replied to yr enquires. |
Aug 8 2009, 09:31 AM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 7 2009, 09:35 PM) I double comfirm with the staff..he said yes i can apply 0% payment scheme on idata plan also with HSBC or Maybank card...but then i seriously doubt that, i will going to ask other staff at other branch see what answer i got later... |
Aug 8 2009, 12:51 PM
325 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Maxis has a discriminatory pricing to users. Users who have gotten their iPhone overseas can't go on the iValue plan. Wtf?
Aug 8 2009, 01:01 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(NekoRacing @ Aug 8 2009, 12:51 PM) Maxis has a discriminatory pricing to users. Users who have gotten their iPhone overseas can't go on the iValue plan. Wtf? Not in defense of Maxis but to be fair, the iValue plans are specifically designed to be tied to purchases of iPhones from them. So, how can one insist that he be allowed to get the plan when he did not or would not want to buy an iPhone from Maxis?Just like they would not entertain any warranty claims for your iPhone bought elsewhere. |
Aug 8 2009, 01:19 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(NekoRacing @ Aug 8 2009, 12:51 PM) Maxis has a discriminatory pricing to users. Users who have gotten their iPhone overseas can't go on the iValue plan. Wtf? erm, then maxis is not alone then.out of top of my head, three australia doesn't allow such provisions as well. well, since it is discriminatory, i'm surprised that no one has sued three under the TPA yet? unless it is not an unfair practice disguise/discriminatory at all? This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 8 2009, 01:25 PM |
Aug 8 2009, 01:35 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
excuse me
Maxis has a choice here... why can't they offer special pricing to their iPhone customer? they are offering iValue with iPhone purchase from them. Since they are subsidising the phone, why should they offer iPhone packages to overseas iPhones? if you think this plan is discriminatory, the only way to affect Maxis is to switch to another carrier. Nothing else will work... cos they're still getting your money and money talks |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:07 AM |