Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

doomx
post Jul 22 2009, 04:19 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

the iValue plan the 333 minutes free does it mean Maxis-to-Maxis only?
doomx
post Jul 26 2009, 04:41 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

is it wise to get an i3g now? im looking for the iValue 100 plan. thanks for advice
doomx
post Jul 27 2009, 06:59 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

if i use the ivalue plan 100 for the iphone 3g 8gb can i able to to collect my phone without any pre booking? smile.gif. thanks
doomx
post Jul 28 2009, 01:11 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

@elico
now i have hard time choosing which plan i want. earlier wanted to go for the iValue 100 but since u break the calculation till like that i have to rethink. What i like about the iValue is the iphone is much cheaper which is easier to convince my parents to get me 1 smile.gif.
doomx
post Jul 28 2009, 03:08 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 28 2009, 02:02 PM)
if u compare dat wth d 32gb, u get freakin 700bucks saving on ivalue1 compared to idata.
im pretty sure if im taking any of the plans im taking a 24 months contract because would be sticking to it for a long long time. so now im recalculating which is best for me. lol
doomx
post Jul 31 2009, 10:46 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

@teikwing

im sorry if this question has be risen up but i still dont get the installment plan. care to tell me how it works for the iValue 1? im tying for 24 months.
doomx
post Jul 31 2009, 11:33 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

@teikwing

ok thanks i think i get what u mean. bout the installment of the phone i dont think i need it since im getting the iphone 3G 8GB only smile.gif. Not willing to fork out so much. Lol. thanks
doomx
post Aug 1 2009, 02:33 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

@teikwing,tinkerbel

guess i just have to quench my thirst for i3G and start saving up for i3GS. sigh. probably will nego with my parents smile.gif. thanks again you both
doomx
post Aug 7 2009, 10:44 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

@DuDe5593
why dont u read a few post above u? i believe teikwing already replied to yr enquires.
doomx
post Aug 10 2009, 12:47 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 10 2009, 09:13 AM)
I also think its weird that people wanna sign up for Ivalue plan without buying the phone at discount. The I-value plan is designed to get back
the discount from you but give you 500mb data every month. Reason:

I-Value 100 - RM100 --> 333 minute = 30  cents per minute

Value 50 --> 1 minute 15 cents

You're paying double for Ivalue compare to Value 50. So its not making sense anyone want to sign up for Ivalue plan...  doh.gif

Added on August 10, 2009, 9:14 am
That's weird. What kind of charges did you see in your bill? 3G call is not data. What else is not data?  hmm.gif
The 100 u will be spending on yr iValue plan is RM50 for the 333 mins at 15cent/min and the other rm50 is for data

do read
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone3gs/rateplan1.asp
for better understanding thanks.
doomx
post Aug 10 2009, 03:17 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:53 PM)
500mb is supposed to be free. For example, if you buy without contract with prepaid, you also get free 500mb data.

Prepaid + Value 50
No contract
500mb
15 cents per minute call

Ivalue 50
Contract
500mb
33 cents per minute call

The RM50 per month is same for contract and no contract. Why want to get yourself in contract just for 500mb data???
Is RM50 for data + contract worth it? Its just not making any sense... laugh.gif
Do read my reply above for better understanding of my context laugh.gif... you guys are being duped by Maxis  wink.gif
Most of the people get the contract is for the saving that they have on the iphone. Lol. That is why smile.gif.
doomx
post Aug 10 2009, 03:41 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 10 2009, 03:34 PM)
That's why its not making sense to get IValue plan contract just because of the 500MB data. That's the most ridiculous thing
I've heard ever since I read this thread. Some more that person scold Maxis for not letting him be duped by Maxis.  tongue.gif
If all they want is the 500mb of data,better get the prepaid. got free 500mb for 12 months ma. As for me im getting the plan is for the phone savings smile.gif. Lol.
doomx
post Aug 11 2009, 02:17 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

To those who apply for iValue 100,does yr bills comes ngam ngam 100 or still there are some tax or value extra service we must play? which will move the amount to 100+. thanks for the reply
doomx
post Aug 11 2009, 02:54 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

@tinkerbell
thus will resulting to how much? that is what i wanted to ask those who uses iValue 100 plans smile.gif. Thanks tinkerbel
doomx
post Aug 11 2009, 04:23 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 11 2009, 03:22 PM)
@doomx,
It depends on what kind of value added services U've subscribed too.  Itemised billing is RM3 if I ain't mistaken.  Also, tax is 5% and well.... SMS charges are depending on how many SMSes U send lah.
QUOTE(vui_msia @ Aug 11 2009, 03:44 PM)
I have been on ivalue 100 since maxis 3g launch. my average mthly bill is RM125. ivalue = RM100, RM8 for SMS, which means i spent another RM17 on SMS to other service provider + taxes etc ...

I am a heavy sms user, so my voice only utilize RM10 , and data is about 300MB
Now im on digi prepaid and already been using 100/month. Well just worried u know maxis tends to screw up everything. lol. anyway let me see if i can get prepaid for i3gs. easier.
doomx
post Aug 12 2009, 12:24 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(gameon @ Aug 11 2009, 07:21 PM)
just call 123..that guy told me that the free local call only for maxis to maxis..call to other need to pay..darn..
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 12 2009, 12:19 PM)
The 333 mins for voice calls are not free. You are paying for them under the monthly plan. Therefore, there is no restriction as to which no. you call.
how true is the statement above,either maxis is playing him or it is true.
doomx
post Aug 16 2009, 06:18 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 16 2009, 03:04 AM)
having a little problem which direct to a question.

when we get our i3gs we have a maxis service card rite? my problem is i have lose that damn card...will it effect warranty services with maxis?
it has been asked before that once u lost yr warranty card means the warranty is over.
doomx
post Aug 16 2009, 03:38 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

@tink
i wanna ask if i purchase an iphone 3g singtel set or anything,can i still get the 500mb free on prepaid? thanks

This post has been edited by doomx: Aug 16 2009, 03:39 PM
doomx
post May 23 2010, 12:33 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ May 22 2010, 11:10 PM)
i got sell some world cup leather casing.. more cheaper then it..
do pm me too with some details and pic. thanks

0.0227sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:28 PM