125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

GHz
post Jul 13 2009, 08:32 PM

1,139 posts

I encounter another inconvinience while using JustOne card. I went to Toyota Service center today & pay using my JustOne card. The card terminal which come from AmBank, don't even recognize the card. It straight away give error when the cashier slot in the card. Luckily the service center have another terminal from CIMB which is working properly.
vin_ann
post Jul 13 2009, 08:35 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 13 2009, 10:05 AM)
@David83,
Hey thanks for the information!

Btw I just checked it out, it looks like they'll be giving on-the-spot approval for Amex too!  Looks like I could just go get my card applied there; plus if I spend RM50 I get some freebies.

Eh btw.. just wanna check with U people - since the TF is going to take place from Thurs-Sun - are prices going to be different like in PC Fair whereby things MAY get cheaper on Sun or what?

--Added--
I've gone through the entire catalogue; nothing seems too interesting but they can't be putting everything into the catalogue I'm sure.  Anyhow, they also didn't state amount of MR points needed to make redemption.
yeah... tht what im going to do it... apply it... either got it on the spot o fail! sweat.gif

--Added--
@ Tinkerbel

yes, the on-the spot approval will be give temporary card which is only can be use within the TP fair compound! you would not able to swipe your temporary card outside the compound.

your actual card will be ready in 1 week time, which can be collect from your identified Maybank branch.

last year, they mentioned 60 minutes approval, and will notify you via SMS then u can come to collect the card. Due to overwhelming demand, the collecting process is dammm long!

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Jul 13 2009, 08:41 PM
winner
post Jul 13 2009, 08:43 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jul 13 2009, 08:32 PM)
I encounter another inconvinience while using JustOne card. I went to Toyota  Service center today & pay using my JustOne card. The card terminal which come from AmBank, don't even recognize the card. It straight away give error when the cashier slot in the card.  Luckily the service center have another terminal from CIMB which is working properly.
You just have to accept the fact that some old terminals don't recognise Just1 cc, as it is the most "advanced" cc in M'sia at this point in time.

Well, I've received the e-statement for my 2nd month bill today. Free 5000 choice points have been given and shown in the acc. biggrin.gif
tiger63
post Jul 13 2009, 09:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 12 2009, 09:41 PM)
@vin_ann,
Yes.. just make sure the MBB Amex U get is the one with the MBB logo on the card; that one entitles you to TP and not MR.
I used my AMEX Gold Credit Card for the first time on Sunday and today the points (2X) were already in my M2U. Damm fast.lah. Even though the AMEX Gold Credit Card earns MR and not TP, I noticed that it was combined with all the treats points from my other MBB credit cards. That being the case I dont see any differentiation between MR and TP (other than name) since we can use the total points (MR + TP) for redemption.

hye
post Jul 13 2009, 09:02 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

More on JustOne ... how about we collect info on the terminals that can accept and cannot accept the card ? Some one could carry over the info some how.

Here goes my contribution

Terminal - SchlumbergerSema
Provider - PaySys (If I remember it correctly)
Terminal cannot recognise that the terminal have 2 feature and kept on saying it is a debit card. Sometimes asks to swipe the card and enter the security no which will eventually return an error.
winner
post Jul 13 2009, 09:18 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 13 2009, 09:02 PM)
More on JustOne ... how about we collect info on the terminals that can accept and cannot accept the card ? Some one could carry over the info some how.
I'm not sensitive and observant about cc terminals. smile.gif So far I only encountered payment failure once, that was at a restaurant in KLCC. During that time, I didn't have enough time to "teach" the cashier as I was rushing to somewhere else. Overall, I am satisfied with this cc, at least for the time being.

This post has been edited by winner: Jul 13 2009, 09:19 PM
porkchop
post Jul 13 2009, 10:09 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

any other card..apart from direct access that has free for life waiver?
Shinichi
post Jul 13 2009, 10:18 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jul 13 2009, 10:09 PM)
any other card..apart from direct access that has free for life waiver?
maybank petronas gold and play, maybank amex gold, all cimb CCs...

correct me if im wrong
Reventon
post Jul 13 2009, 10:25 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(tiger63 @ Jul 13 2009, 09:00 PM)
I used my AMEX Gold Credit Card for the first time on Sunday and today the points (2X) were already in my M2U. Damm fast.lah. Even though the AMEX Gold Credit Card earns MR and not TP, I noticed that it was combined with all the treats points from my other MBB credit cards. That being the case I dont see any differentiation between MR and TP (other than name) since we can use the total points (MR + TP) for redemption.
TP & MR is two different point system, you can't combine the overall point to have redemption. Althought M2U shows the total overall points but it's different when comes to redemption.
he-sham
post Jul 14 2009, 12:54 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 13 2009, 10:25 PM)
TP & MR is two different point system, you can't combine the overall point to have redemption. Althought M2U shows the total overall points but it's different when comes to redemption.
ohh..like that one kaa... i thought only amex charge card is different..

so that mean amex gold credit card & ikhwan amex also cant combined with normal treatpoints ?
tinkerbel
post Jul 14 2009, 01:13 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@he-sham,
Nope.. MR and TP points cannot be combined.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 14 2009, 02:49 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jul 14 2009, 12:54 AM)
ohh..like that one kaa... i thought only amex charge card is different..

so that mean amex gold credit card & ikhwan amex also cant combined with normal treatpoints ?
AMEX Gold Card ---> MR
Ikhwan AMEX ---> TP

If you have both, you cannot combine them for redemption.
tinkerbel
post Jul 14 2009, 09:37 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tiger63,
Yes somehow in the M2U system, the points U accumulate under Amex Credit Card reflects and show as TP but when you go make your redemption U won't be able to merge the 2 points. I'm not sure what the process is for online redemptions but u could try and let us know the outcome.

@vin_ann,
I only need to apply at the TreatsFair, don't care whether I get the card then or not because I've got my Amex Platinum to use remember? biggrin.gif
donpapachino
post Jul 14 2009, 10:24 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

if im an existing maybank classic visa & mastercard holder, can i 'upgrade' to gold card at the treatsfair? need to cancel the classic card? i already have public bank gold card. hmm.gif
winner
post Jul 14 2009, 10:42 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jul 14 2009, 10:24 AM)
if im an existing maybank classic visa & mastercard holder, can i 'upgrade' to gold card at the treatsfair? need to cancel the classic card? i already have public bank gold card. hmm.gif
Just bring along your existing classic cc and request for an upgrade on the spot. If your request is approved, the new gold cc will supercede the classic cc.

Make sure you bring other supporting document such as your gold cc from other bank.

This post has been edited by winner: Jul 14 2009, 11:17 AM
donpapachino
post Jul 14 2009, 10:44 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 14 2009, 10:42 AM)
Just bring along your existing classic cc and request for an upgrade on the spot. If your request is approved, the new gold cc will supercede the classic cc.
thanx for the info. that means my current 13.5%pa interest will carry forward to the gold card? really noob here. i also have a few monthly autodebit to my maybank classic, so need to transfer that as well. sweat.gif
winner
post Jul 14 2009, 11:13 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jul 14 2009, 10:44 AM)
thanx for the info. that means my current 13.5%pa interest will carry forward to the gold card? really noob here. i also have a few monthly autodebit to my maybank classic, so need to transfer that as well. sweat.gif
Not a problem at all. smile.gif It won't affect the interest rate. But, if you make payment in full, is that interest rate important to you? As for the autopay facilities, you need to update your new cc number with the respective payees.
tinkerbel
post Jul 14 2009, 11:20 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@donpapachino,
I don't think MBB will have time to do upgrade requests. You're better off applying for another CC or do the upgrade request before the TreatsFair.

@winner,
U sure upgrade requests will be entertained at / during the TreatsFair? Anyhow, no harm trying biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 14 2009, 11:21 AM
donpapachino
post Jul 14 2009, 11:23 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

thanx. if thats the case, will try my luck in applying the ikhwan card. my classic have few hundred RM still left outstanding. sad.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jul 14 2009, 11:40 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jul 14 2009, 10:24 AM)
No harm having two gold credit cards smile.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 14 2009, 11:53 AM

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:16 PM