Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

WhiteWing
post Aug 1 2009, 11:44 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 1 2009, 09:11 AM)
just wanna remind all CIMB & DA mastercard holders: today is 1st of the month so you can get 5% rebate on petrol

also 5% rebate on spending at Tesco & Giant (pls correct me if i'm wrong)
I just pump full tank petrol on last Tuesday sad.gif , cannot enjoy that 5% ~
eddievh
post Aug 1 2009, 02:33 PM

3,218 posts

Rebat for DA only right? CIMB one no rebate right?
NTX
post Aug 1 2009, 05:14 PM

myvi+viva owner = MyViva owner!!
800 posts

hi all...did anyone knwo wat is business card?

i receive the cc at they give me business card gold...and has my company name on the card..

the problem is...that is not my company..im only a da gong zai... =.="
jack2
post Aug 1 2009, 05:47 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Other than SCB and Alliance Bank that offer cash rebate, what other banks are having such a good cash rebate?

SCB replied my email that they have FD pledgement against CC.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 1 2009, 05:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 1 2009, 12:45 AM)
What the heck, soon I have to talk to a non-Malaysian CS rep if I call up HSBC.
Oh shoot ! My mom has canceled her CIMB Mastercard and we're bringing our credit card business over to HSBC.

QUOTE(winner @ Aug 1 2009, 11:22 AM)
HSBC M'sia is downsizing? That's definitely not a pleasant news. Oh, I should advise my family to take money out from the bank? I'm a bit "kiasu" type and I did the same to Citi end of last year.
HSBC Malaysia is NOT downsizing. In fact, HSBC is opening a HSBC Amanah branch in Kota Kinabalu very soon. This will be HSBC second branch in Kota Kinabalu. The exact location is not known but was told the branch is under renovation now and they have hired people to work in this particular branch. They seem to be very secretive about the location but i suspect it is in Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) area.

Believe they are shutting down the call centre here in an effort to cut down on cost. I wondered next time we call HSBC call centre, which country will our calls be diverted to ? I hope it's not Bangalore in India. Many US companies have call centres in Bangalore, India and it's a nightmare. Believe Singapore call centre will assist us better, since we talk in the same language (Manglish/Singlish) laugh.gif

I have been wondering when is Citibank going to set up a branch here in Kota Kinabalu. They were supposed to open a branch in Kota Kinabalu 3 years ago when foreign banks were given license to open 4 more branches in Malaysia but the plan was scrapped in the very last minute and they decided to use the license they planned to open a branch in Kota Kinabalu to open the Citibank branch in Bukit Tengah, Penang instead vmad.gif

Now that they are allowed to open another 4 branches next year, hopefully Kota Kinabalu is back on their expension plan !!!! Been wanted to get their credit card but reluctant as they do not have a branch here. Very troublesome in case there is anything wrong their credit card.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Aug 1 2009, 06:03 PM
SUSNew Hunk
post Aug 1 2009, 05:54 PM

14 posts

HSBC in other country is prestigious and their branch is grand. Look at the Puchong branch OMG..its simply the worst looking bank compared to even Bank Rakyat.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 1 2009, 06:01 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(New Hunk @ Aug 1 2009, 05:54 PM)
HSBC in other country is prestigious and their branch is grand. Look at the Puchong branch OMG..its simply the worst looking bank compared to even Bank Rakyat.
I thought they just finished a major renovation in all their Malaysian branches last year ? No ? I was told that all the 9500+ HSBC branches in the world (be it in UK, USA, France, China, Malaysia or Singapore) now look identical after they refurbished all their branches worldwide since 2007.

cannavaro
post Aug 1 2009, 06:32 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Aug 1 2009, 02:33 PM)
Rebat for DA only right? CIMB one no rebate right?
Not sure about other CIMB cc but I can confirm that the 5% rebate applies to CIMB Petronas Mastercard. Obviously this 5% rebate applies only if you pump at Petronas.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 1 2009, 06:45 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 1 2009, 06:32 PM)
Not sure about other CIMB cc but I can confirm that the 5% rebate applies to CIMB Petronas Mastercard. Obviously this 5% rebate applies only if you pump at Petronas.
I thought the rebate is only 2% ? Or there is an ongoing promotion now ?

cannavaro
post Aug 1 2009, 06:54 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

The 5% rebate is for the 1st day of the month. Valid till October IIRC.
arsenal
post Aug 1 2009, 06:54 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 1 2009, 06:45 PM)
I thought the rebate is only 2% ? Or there is an ongoing promotion now ?
If you pump your petrol today, you get 5% rebate also apply ti supermarket as well (Giant/Tesco)

Any CIMB or DA card can get the rebate...
aeronlim
post Aug 1 2009, 07:23 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(NTX @ Aug 1 2009, 05:14 PM)
hi all...did anyone knwo wat is business card?

i receive the cc at they give me business card gold...and has my company name on the card..
the problem is...that is not my company..im only a da gong zai... =.="
Quite confusing in your description, u said got ur company name, then that is not ur company?
I assume that you are a staff in the company, actually if your boss apply for his/her company, you probably will get 1 if he is apply for u, you can spent and claim company if you are using to spend the thing related with company (e.g entertainment with customer, buying company assets)

There is some corporate card other than those personal card that we are using, but i think less company apply for their staff (my company didn't apply for me).

SUSDavid83
post Aug 1 2009, 07:37 PM

52,874 posts

I applied corporate card for business trip last time.
cannavaro
post Aug 1 2009, 08:24 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I tried using paypass at KFC today, and as I half-expected after hearing similar stories in this thread, the cashier didn't know how to use it. She had to swipe, with the help of the manager somemore. laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Aug 1 2009, 09:47 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 1 2009, 08:24 PM)
I tried using paypass at KFC today, and as I half-expected after hearing similar stories in this thread, the cashier didn't know how to use it. She had to swipe, with the help of the manager somemore. laugh.gif
at least u can swipe, i went to KFC just now and they told me the machine is down doh.gif
DarReNz
post Aug 1 2009, 10:55 PM

7,496 posts

my fren working at hsbc confirmed their kl call centre shutting down and they will get retrenched in batches
labtec
post Aug 1 2009, 11:40 PM

1,556 posts

how can i exchange the bonus point for DA CC?
arsenal
post Aug 2 2009, 12:05 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Aug 1 2009, 11:40 PM)
how can i exchange the bonus point for DA CC?
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/import/catalog/search.php
MilesAndMore
post Aug 2 2009, 01:15 AM

9,301 posts

Let say that i have a HSBC VISA Gold and HSBC Gold Mastercard, any of you know if i can combine the reward points earned by these two credit cards to redeem stuff from HSBC Rewards ?
hye
post Aug 2 2009, 07:32 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 2 2009, 01:15 AM)
Let say that i have a HSBC VISA Gold and HSBC Gold Mastercard, any of you know if i can combine the reward points earned by these two credit cards to redeem stuff from HSBC Rewards ?
If I'm not mistaken the points earned from both cards can be combined. You have to call in to CS for the redemption.

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:12 AM