QUOTE(vampbreak @ Jul 10 2009, 08:29 AM)
Perhaps HSBC Gold Mastercard? Now they are doing promotion around Midvalley, 3X reward points.Heard that so far their CS also very well.
Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic
Jul 10 2009, 09:14 AM
370 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Jul 10 2009, 11:59 AM
Informed that the new design Exclusive Sony Card will be launched at Maybank Treat Fair on 23-26 July. Most probably will apply the card at the spot if the design is cool, anyway, there is some freebies (AC Millan mini football and Kaka AC Milan jersey no.22*) after the card approval.
Auction, Wheel of Treats, Free gift for spending above an amount and card approval is making me feel really excited for the fair. Check this out at www.treatsfair.com * Only the thing i don't know is the word "First 100 My Sony Member with confirmation via My Sony UMAG mobile ID" in the Exclusive Kaka AC Milan Jersey, can someone clarify this? |
Jul 15 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(changjie83 @ Jul 15 2009, 01:33 PM) if we apply a cc through business owner "self-employed", the required info, Copies of Business Registration & Latest 3 months' Bank Statements. what they need to see in bank statement? does the bank statement need 100k balance to qualify? They want to check through either your business is active or not, try to provide the account statement that your company using. |
Jul 18 2009, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jul 18 2009, 02:05 PM) okie i will go apply. but which one got more rebate? DA? vox? uob? can i bluff them that i got degree cert??? cause when i apply younique the lady ask me am i degree holder. i said no im dip holder. They ask u whether a degree holder is for fill in the form only, no need to provide the real copy of cert 1, but some card such as DA required minimum a degree holder to apply, some bank such as Maybank offer new card application for freshies if the applicant can show the degree and Employer's offer letter. check with the bank 1st you want to apply. |
Jul 23 2009, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(WoodStock @ Jul 23 2009, 08:49 AM) American Express® Gold Credit Card Yes, AMEX not widely accepted in Malaysia is the only disadvantage, i also familiar listen such kind of word "Sorry, Sir, we don't accept American Express", suggested you can apply for 1 MC, 1 VISA and 1 AMEX for backup, choose the most suitable card's offer for you.hearing so many member talking about this AMEX gold CC, i go check, and yes, it has quite a good deal.. but anyway, i heard, AMEX is still not commonly accepted in malaysia.. is this true?? or only limited to AMEX charge card (because i have one charge card, got rejected few times..) petrol also accept like normal credit card?? Btw, normally big company or grocery market will accept AMEX, that's why they make it 5X for all groceries, so don't worry when you deal with some big company. Give it a try before using MC and VISA |
Jul 23 2009, 11:21 AM
Jul 23 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(ks98 @ Jul 23 2009, 03:56 PM) Bring your CC >1 year and IC photocopy then enough already.Just came out from there, Midvalley Parking all full !! Wheel of fortune is spinning, Maybank staff promoting cards, people buying to grab the free gifts, even it is Thursday why i feel like Sunday? Everybody no need to work ??!! I love rewards, especially from Maybank 1 |
Jul 23 2009, 04:44 PM
@tinkerbel
Most of them can be pay by using TP + Card, not check so detail wor, sure lots of stuff. Just now apply for the new Limited Edition Sony Card only. Will go there again later to collect the card if approved, hope can get la, the free gift is AC Milan Kaka jersey. This post has been edited by aeronlim: Jul 23 2009, 04:46 PM |
Jul 27 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 27 2009, 11:21 AM) When you pay using Credit Cards, the merchant need to pay the bank 2-3% to the bank (who owns the CC machine)... that's how the bank makes money on credit card transactions. Ya, i often curious why only the IT merchants always request the consumer to pay the merchant fee for them, is that someone start like this then the people follows? I think most of the shops that accept credit card must pay the merchant fee but they didn't ask the consumer to pay extra 2-3%.Officially we, the consumers, do not need to bear such fees... but sadly no one complains to the merchant banks. For IT merchant, they actually can mark up the item's price by 2-3%, but not let the consumers feel not happy because they noticed there are some "hidden" fees on Credit Card payment. |
Jul 30 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 30 2009, 06:26 AM) Yes, it using Wave Terminal, but it can accept paypass. tried before with my CIMB Petronas, it works, btw, wonder the CIMB paypass logo is located at the back of the card, the cashier say it can't work when first time looking on the card's front. |
Aug 1 2009, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(NTX @ Aug 1 2009, 05:14 PM) hi all...did anyone knwo wat is business card? Quite confusing in your description, u said got ur company name, then that is not ur company? i receive the cc at they give me business card gold...and has my company name on the card.. the problem is...that is not my company..im only a da gong zai... =.=" I assume that you are a staff in the company, actually if your boss apply for his/her company, you probably will get 1 if he is apply for u, you can spent and claim company if you are using to spend the thing related with company (e.g entertainment with customer, buying company assets) There is some corporate card other than those personal card that we are using, but i think less company apply for their staff (my company didn't apply for me). |
Aug 7 2009, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 7 2009, 10:30 AM) Is there any way to up my credit limit for new Amex Gold Credit card? I registered during treatsfair and they give only 1k credit limit. Totally ridiculous. I give CS a call and wait 1 week for the the process. Today they call and said application for credit limit rejects 1k is totally ridiculous, not enough to buy a camera also. By the way, ur Ikhwan have different CL issit? If your Ikhwan CL is high and your expenses is not more than that, why not combine both card together to get a better limit?(CS told me they don't know the reason). Today I know that CS told me its not combine limit with my Ikhwan card. Its really confusing. Which one is true? Combined or not? |
Aug 9 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(ashraful @ Aug 9 2009, 07:43 PM) right now i was thinking to have whether the sony or AMEX gold CC. Sony Visa actually is a co-brand card, which means it is the VISA card, but it offers much privilege when u use it to buy the sony items. You will get extra warranties, 10x treat points depends on their promotion. You also can find that there is generic VISA credit card offered by maybank at their website, which is not stick with any companyI'm confused, like sony it's visa.. but amex it's visa or mastercard? or it's on it's own? Hmmm, but to think about it again if i take sony card, i'm afraid that i might not use the privelegges of buying sony things THAT often though... thinking thinking. hehe Added on August 9, 2009, 7:46 pmhow about citibank? i would like the citi choice but that have to swipe 2x/month.. it's like i have to buy something in every month. Added on August 9, 2009, 7:53 pmoh, anyway, my annual income only RM36,000. AMEX is a generic card, it never stick with any company naturally, the good thing is, most of the AMEX credit card offer you to get 2x point (spend RM1 get 2 point) but u have to check the maybank credit card website for more detail, it will stated every privilege and benefit for each of their card. You no need to force yourself to "Buy" Sony product because you have Sony Card, if u purchase other non-Sony product you still can get the Treat Point, so no worries. If you really want to waive your annual fee for life, just make sure this card doesn't have some "hidden" requirement when giving you Free for Life term. CIMB DA, CIMB Petronas, Maybank Petronas, Maybank Sony, AMEX Gold CC they are all offer Free for Life without any condition. Most of the citibank credit card require you call and ask for annual fee waiver, so consider before apply, you have to call them every year or else they will charge the annual fee on you. For your income u can apply for most of the Gold Credit Card already. |
Aug 11 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 11 2009, 09:39 AM) woow...my MBB Petronas only got 5k credit limit. After I request, they only increased by 2k. What a joke. You can increase CL consider lucky liao, they want me to fill a form, attach my salary slip and IC photocopy, and they said the decision is on them, not 100% will be approved. |
Aug 14 2009, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Aug 13 2009, 12:03 PM) i wanna use cc for petrol, and also i'll be visiting UK on december. Which the best cc for overseas expenditure? Will suggest using Citibank, last time i use this card to rent a car at UK, try some Malaysia bank credit card but doesn't work.QUOTE(edtan5 @ Aug 13 2009, 03:08 PM) hello there... If not sure whether why it is like that, you can ask the company by e-mailing them or call them. But I can sure that, even we go to their counter (last time i do like that in UK), they will request our driving license, and then have to fill in a form, like declare if anything happen (accident, scratch on the car, get summoned by local police), the car rental company have the rights to deduct the extra amount to repay these, yes the CVV and card expire date need to fill in, i use Hertz i have a question regarding internet reserving of car rental in europe. this rental company requires me to fill up all my credit card particulars in their Authorization Form this includes cc no, expiry date and also CVV no. behind. (note: this not some secure page entry that we commonly fill in during online transaction. It's like a exel, word or pdf forms that we need to fill up manually and send it to them via e-mail) I've been searching high and low with uncle google and i found out that these cc authorization forms are quite common. but i'm still paranoid of giving them so much of my cc info. so anyone can enlighten me regarding this if this is normal to merchants to ask for these authorization forms? |
Aug 14 2009, 01:49 PM
Yup, agree with you, can see the HSBC bank anywhere at europe countries
Maybank have update its Sony Visa Card already, now with limited edition Sony Card. Check this out at Maybank2u.com.my |
Aug 20 2009, 02:02 PM
Aug 21 2009, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Aug 21 2009, 08:48 AM) CIMB announse a new CIMB Touch 'n Go Visa credit card. Last time Hong Leong Bank also got this kind of credit card, but don't know why it no longer at the market anymoreIt is free for life without any condition. For more info click here Is this card have Visa payWave? Yes, the idea quite good, as many road user no need to top up the amount, and the fee will charge to the card automatically, plus it got 2x point. |
Aug 23 2009, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(OldKidz @ Aug 22 2009, 11:55 PM) Consider these cardsCIMB Direct Access - 2% Petrol Rebate (all Petrol Station) AMEX Gold CC - 5x Membership Rewards point (all Petrol Station) Citibank Shell Credit Card VISA - up to 5% Rebate There are some more cards... but these cards above is evergreen promotion, which means until further notice |
Aug 25 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 25 2009, 09:44 AM) Its over here http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/5xprtnAMEXG070709.pdf and it did not mention time limited. Ya, agree with you, the 5x don't have time limit, even i spend RM 10 at Carrefour, i still get 50 point. Petrol and groceries can't be avoid in our life, the AMEX Gold CC gives all the purchase at there 5x point, other bank didn't offer such good promotion. Other than that 2x point also can mean 1.0% cash rebate, Optiplex330 can u find a bank offer a normal cash rebate rate more than 1.0% (no expire time)?This means, ~2.5% rebate for all petrol, certain groceries (major ones including giant, tesco, carrefour), bookshops and telcos, while 1% is for everything else. And this is not tiered like Alliance, meaning you still get the same amount if you spend less. And you still get the same amount if you spend over RM5k, unlike alliance which you will get no rebate at all after RM5k. |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:43 AM |