V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus
ian oh
Feb 19 2009, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(ornimann @ Feb 19 2009, 11:03 AM) Salutation n Felicitation to the TEAM in Kedah n also also our heartfelt thanks to YB MB n his Officers for their fair n farsighted view of the SF industry not forgetting Dr Redzuan . I believe the favorable n positive outcome of the Kedah Meeting will hv a bearing on future meetings to be held by the other states n hopefully a win-win situation will arise. Next stop Perak. Our M'sian SF Idol has been invited to do his presentation to the Perak JPBD, no date mentioned. I wonder whether Dr Redzuan will be there too . Mr David, I agree with Chan that a National organisation need to be formed for the interest of all BH owners. Yes there will be problems for such a big body I am sure with yr vast experience you can lead n show the way. Any good suggestions, Brothers ? Unable to do any damage in his homestate he's trying his luck in Perak now. Bloody unrepentent old Hairless Dickhead. I think i should feed him my Chi Chi's dropping to knock some sense into him. Kena hentam nicely in Kedah but still write rosy rosy in his blog. Very thick skin...... as thick as cowhide. I think he's trying to con as many unsuspecting victim as possible before he is finally exposed as a fraud(many of my friends though he's chinese...now that they know...) I fully supported CK's suggestion of forming a National Organisation to look into the interests of SF with Mr David Lim as the President. Good people like West Wing , Chiongguo(sorry i'm also guilty of thinking that you are H), Ben Chai, Engineer Lee, Lucas & CK and many others should be included as well to make it more efficient. Even the Hairless' one can contribute..... as a tea boy.
arong
Feb 19 2009, 01:10 PM
I read this article from En Johani blog.
Perlancaran Persatuan Pengusaha Rumah Burung Walet Melayu Terengganu February 16, 2009 – 11:14 pm Kuala Terengganu 3 Februari 2009 Persatuan Pengusaha Rumah Burung Walet Melayu Terengganu. telah dilancar disebuah hotel di Kuala Terengganu. Sambuntan daripada pengusaha dan peminat sungguh menggalakkan. Lebih daripada 100 orang telah menghadirinya. Menurut pengerusi Tuan Haji Ali bin Haji Ahmad, persatuan ditubuhkan adalah untuk merapatkan dan menjalinkan kerja sama diantara pengusaha. maklumat dan pengalamanboleh dikongsi bersama. Dengan cara ini pengusaha-pengusaha Melayu boleh saling bantu membantu diatara satu dengan lain. Dengan adanya persatuan kita boleh berbincang untuk menyelesaikan masalah bersama. ujarnya lagi kita bukan untuk bersaing dengan Persatuan Saudagar Burung Walet di Terengganu. Persatuan Pengusaha Rumah Burung Walet Melayu Terengganu adalah pelengkap kepada persatuan yang ada. Persatuan akan bekerjasama dengan mana mana pihak dalam usaha memajukan industri ini. Ianya termasuklah dengan pihak kerajaan. Kerjasama ini penting supaya wujud suasana harmoni dengan pihak berkuasa agar ianya tidak menyulitkan mana mana pihak . Khususnya pihak berkuasa dalam melaksanakan peraturan yang ada. Kepada sesiapa yang berminat untuk menjadi ahli bolehlah berhubung dengan jawatankuasa seperti mana dibawah :- Untuk pendaftaran : RM 50.00 (promosi) Tahunan : RM 50.00 Pengerusi : Hj Ali Ahmad (0199145150) Setiausaha : Rosidi (0199131557) Bendahari : Mohd Zabri Nawang (0199341226)
My question is, do we need to form BH association accordingly to race? Why they can charge their member for only RM50 registration and annual fee for RM50 , but Selangor BH association have to charge RM500 and RM250 for the same purpose?
tongserseng
Feb 19 2009, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(ian oh @ Feb 19 2009, 01:03 PM) I fully supported CK's suggestion of forming a National Organisation to look into the interests of SF with Mr David Lim as the President. Good people like West Wing , Chiongguo(sorry i'm also guilty of thinking that you are H), Ben Chai, Engineer Lee, Lucas & CK and many others should be included as well to make it more efficient. Even the Hairless' one can contribute..... as a tea boy. Brother don't forget count me in also .................
benchai
Feb 19 2009, 02:11 PM

I am not invited to talk about any other matters except on How To Be A Successful Swiftlet Farmer. At least this time I am pretty safe from those back stabbing people who love to let more people hates me.
Laugh until you si si in your pants !! Is a bad joke " blind leading the blind." Why invite sone body who don't have a scccessful HB to shout about to talk on "How to be a successful Swiftlet Farmer." aiyo ! might as well buy a book and read lah. Remember this guy attended the seminar conducted by Pak Han only a year ago. cannot stop scratching my head.
This lucky man only being stab in the back. He is chinese because he drink Red Wine with me and J.Tan and Victor. Must be season drinker to know that the wine we shared is a bit dry. Only 3 of us shared the bill.
ChanK
Feb 19 2009, 02:55 PM
Sai hei !!! edited.
ALL PERAK FARMERS ALREADY SAW WHAT MR DAVID LIM DID IN KEDAH.
YOU ALL SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO TO PROTECT YOURSELF.
INFORM YOU LOCAL BN ASSOCIATION AND ASKED HIM TO WRITE TO PBT AND REQUEST TO HAVE REPRESENTATIVES TO ATTEND THE MEETING.
BEAR IN MIND THAT PERAK ASSOCIATION IS ONE OF THE FEW ASSOCIATION WHO DO NOTHING N ONLY ACTION WHEN FIRE START BURNING THEIR PANTS...SO PLEASE PUSH THEM TO DO IT. COMPLAIN TO POLITICIANS ....edited...lets see what he did first. Will have govt friends there to check on it...
This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 19 2009, 05:28 PM
ian oh
Feb 19 2009, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(tongserseng @ Feb 19 2009, 01:39 PM) Brother don't forget count me in also .................  Great.. if more good people like you stand forwards, making Ck's suggestion into a reality is just a matter of time.
ChanK
Feb 19 2009, 03:09 PM
Brothers....i am only merely suggesting....Mr David Lim will call me and scold me for coming up with such a brilliant idea....auntie will no longer cook bird's nest soup to me if i visits them...They will most likedly close their gate and release their dogs when they saw my car approaching their house..hehe..
It is not possible to form a National Association, no one will dares to join as the work loads will shorten your lifes easily...
Just imagine, when issue arise in Perak, he needs to go to perak. When issue arise in Johor, he needs to go to Johor.
All of us only Talk but very few only action and this including me...i talk then i rush then i just do some paper works...this does not count, my friend.
Mr David Lim sacrificed his own golden age retirement times to help us, to protect us as none of us can do things that he did.
With each of the association holding firmly with their positions in association so that no one can threaten them...none of the associations will work together to form a strong team to fight for the ordinary farmers.
They all have their own hidden agenda, thats why Harry use it to his advantages as we CHINESE is very Selfish peoples. ( Sorry i brought up race again).
And i also don't understand why they form a malay Association ??.....
While i knew one of the committee member there, zabri, a nice straight forward kampung boy ( hopefully, he is not yet polluted by his relative mind lah!).
Thats why we still have to stick to our own local bn association and try to make use of them, thats all we can do.
You can ask any of your local bn association committee members, what do you think of David Lim, they will straight away tell you all nonsense!! as they knew Mr David Lim will not hesitate to f*** them up if they not do their job protecting farmers !!!....
.. ..
Jack_S
Feb 19 2009, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(ian oh @ Feb 19 2009, 01:03 PM) Unable to do any damage in his homestate he's trying his luck in Perak now. Bloody unrepentent old Hairless Dickhead. I think i should feed him my Chi Chi's dropping to knock some sense into him. Kena hentam nicely in Kedah but still write rosy rosy in his blog. Very thick skin...... as thick as cowhide. I think he's trying to con as many unsuspecting victim as possible before he is finally exposed as a fraud(many of my friends though he's chinese...now that they know...) I fully supported CK's suggestion of forming a National Organisation to look into the interests of SF with Mr David Lim as the President. Good people like West Wing , Chiongguo(sorry i'm also guilty of thinking that you are H), Ben Chai, Engineer Lee, Lucas & CK and many others should be included as well to make it more efficient. Even the Hairless' one can contribute..... as a tea boy. Guys , Let us try to be civil at all times. If someone has no class at least show some style So leave out the profanity ............it does not add more credibility to your postings. One more thing, it is wishful thinking that all BHs can be saved.........its a matter of how far you push the envelope!
CWG
Feb 19 2009, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 19 2009, 03:09 PM) You can ask any of your local bn association committee members, what do you think of David Lim, they will straight away tell you all nonsense!! as they knew Mr David Lim will not hesitate to f*** them up if they not do their job protecting farmers !!!.... .. .. Anybody know the Melaka BN Association contact? Do they have good service record?
ChanK
Feb 19 2009, 04:27 PM
Jack_S,
when the needle did not poke u...u don't feel the pain.
When the needle approaching u....do u stand still or jump away n Shout!!!..
Added on February 19, 2009, 4:29 pmMelaka Association is John Wayne Association !!!!
Oh io oh io !!!
can hear the sound but never see anyone ....haha...
the chairman busy harvesting his nests .....
You don't kacau lah!!!!.....you think i got time ahh.....
This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 19 2009, 04:29 PM
ornimann
Feb 19 2009, 05:01 PM
CWG Got it from a friend in Malaka, 06-2866392.
ChanK
Feb 19 2009, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(benchai @ Feb 19 2009, 02:11 PM) I am not invited to talk about any other matters except on How To Be A Successful Swiftlet Farmer. At least this time I am pretty safe from those back stabbing people who love to let more people hates me. Laugh until you si si in your pants !! Is a bad joke " blind leading the blind." Why invite sone body who don't have a scccessful HB to shout about to talk on "How to be a successful Swiftlet Farmer." aiyo ! might as well buy a book and read lah. Remember this guy attended the seminar conducted by Pak Han only a year ago. cannot stop scratching my head. This lucky man only being stab in the back. He is chinese because he drink Red Wine with me and J.Tan and Victor. Must be season drinker to know that the wine we shared is a bit dry. Only 3 of us shared the bill. He liked Roasted Pork too...
CWG
Feb 19 2009, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(ornimann @ Feb 19 2009, 05:01 PM) CWG Got it from a friend in Malaka, 06-2866392. Thanks Ornimann. But if what like Chank said, the association is only talk but no action, what is the points.... Swiftlet Farmer in Kedah is very lucky to have David Lim to help them..........
ian oh
Feb 19 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Jack_S @ Feb 19 2009, 03:10 PM) Guys , Let us try to be civil at all times. If someone has no class at least show some style So leave out the profanity ............it does not add more credibility to your postings. One more thing, it is wishful thinking that all BHs can be saved.........its a matter of how far you push the envelope! Yes be civil.... instead of calling yourself Jack_S(vulgar) why not change it to Jack Russel or Jack something else. It sounds a lot better. Don't talk the talk but not walk the talk.
ChanK
Feb 19 2009, 06:08 PM
CWG,
don't gives up. You must approach them. Register with them..
Change them from internal.....
Don't gives up.
West Wing
Feb 19 2009, 07:19 PM
(You can ask any of your local bn association committee members, what do you think of David Lim, they will straight away tell you all nonsense!! as they knew Mr David Lim will not hesitate to f*** them up if they not do their job protecting farmers !!!....)
Hey......you are saying all BH Associations BODs are bad...just like sheeps, there white and black. Esp. Chinese being Chinese and they have their own mind and that's good and bad. They care for themselves in good time and only come together in bad time. One of my committees has this to say" We are with the President. When the President say stand up and everyone obey and stand, but when then President say Foward and eveyone forward but opposite way".
I hope that our readers are not the type. So, when DL say go, we all go the same way, right?????
benchai
Feb 19 2009, 08:13 PM

Miri update;
!/2 a dozen BH opened up for insepctions 2 successful BH have some nests removed and taken away by Forestry Officer with acknowledgement. Most BH already have been cleared off amps. speakers and nest without chicks. Thousands of eggs and chicks were distroyed by BH owners for fear on the RM5000.00 compound fine.
Been informed that tomorrow operations will be on going. I understand that legal actions and injunctions have been filed in court to stop the ongoing operations on Mukah and also Miri. Hope for the best.
calvinswiftlet
Feb 19 2009, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(benchai @ Feb 19 2009, 08:13 PM) Miri update; !/2 a dozen BH opened up for insepctions 2 successful BH have some nests removed and taken away by Forestry Officer with acknowledgement. Most BH already have been cleared off amps. speakers and nest without chicks. Thousands of eggs and chicks were distroyed by BH owners for fear on the RM5000.00 compound fine. Been informed that tomorrow operations will be on going. I understand that legal actions and injunctions have been filed in court to stop the ongoing operations on Mukah and also Miri. Hope for the best. this is what happen in kuching too.i got 2 basket of baby chic who a bh owner gave me....and lots of eggs.if the eggs is come from chicken,i can eat it inside half year!!!!
benchai
Feb 19 2009, 08:36 PM

I came across this in the Sarawak Talk . Interesting can any sifu give your comment. H beware your nose might drop off.
Home Sarawak Talk Tell a friend Post a message Rules & Regulations FAQ
Re: Raids conducted on illegal Posted by afd on February 18, 2009 at 16:40:08: In Reply to : Raids conducted on illegal swiftlet rearing x ope posted by v on February 18, 2009 at 13:56:38:
To many especially the Chinese swiftlets is a sacred and auspicious animals. If one make nest in one’s home or shop ,they are treasured and sure to bring good fortune. My analogy is the house or buildings already have good Fung sui to attract the swift lets in the first place. To destroy or chase them away because of being a nuisance will sure bring bad luck or even death to the household. For this reason no Chinese will dare to harm any swiftlets. A fung sui master in Sibu have predicted that the demolitions of bird house in Makah last year, Sarawak will surely suffer major disasters and those who are responsible for the killing of the swift lets will surely suffer death themselves or members of their family. Looking back now we see the worse flood through our Sarawak also landslide and thousands of people made homeless. With the second round of destructions of Bird House throughout Sarawak the Same Fung Sui master says that he predicted that worse disaster is yet to come. The sudden and unexplained death of fishes in the rivers is a sure sign that something major is going to happen soon.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Post a Response (Note : You are allowed to change the subject) : Name E-Mail Subject Comments © 2004 malaysiantalk.com
ChanK
Feb 19 2009, 09:19 PM
Hopefully it will happen to white hair lah...not innocent peoples.
West wing,...Yes. you are right..not all are the same..many good...n also a few bad...