122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

ChanK
post Feb 17 2009, 09:54 PM

451 posts

By the way, I have upload the a Bahasa Translation of Updated Copy of David Lim Report to google group. Those who needs a copy, kindly register and you will received a copy in your mail. A good report to have when you want your local govt officers know more about swiftlet farming.

http://groups.google.com.au/group/Swiftlet...deline?hl=en-GB

Fully AGREED Uncle Ben. My apology is not towards H ....
Engineer Lee
post Feb 17 2009, 11:50 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 17 2009, 05:47 PM)

We won the war and it is the beginning as Kedah is the first stop before PBT proceed to other states and kedah representative is tasked to make another more simplify proposal for our national guidelines as the MB of kedah also found the draft guidelines too many red tapes.....and needs to be simplify to help this industry PROSPER.....

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I AM SO HAPPY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.......
BUT OUR KEDAH REPRESENTATIVE CAN REST FOR TWO DAYS BEFORE BURNING MIDNIGHT OIL AGAIN TO MAKE THE PROPOSAL TO THE KEDAH GOVT AND I AM VERY SURE OTHER STATES WILL FOLLOW TOO.....

AGAIN, WE MIGHT AGAIN SCAN IT HERE FOR YOU GUYS TO READ N STUDY N MAKE OUR PROPOSAL TOGETHER AND SUBMIT IT TO KEDAH GOVT.

GUYS, THIS IS A GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO SHOW THEM....
LOWYAT SWIFTLET FORUMERS ......BOLEH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif
AND WE HAVE 10 DAYS TO COMPLETE THE TASKS.
MR David Lim.  ` 我爱你 !!!!!!!!'..........
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hooray!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

It's a glorious day of our truth fighters... Well done Mr DL, Lucas 1, ChanK!

At last, we see some light from the end of tunnel...

The truth really really prevails liao....

and down with the unpopular Hairy-Cock-ter....

aeiou228
post Feb 18 2009, 12:55 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 17 2009, 09:31 PM)

PLEASE KEEP ON TAKING PHOTO'S......THIS IS UTMOST IMPORTANT....
Don't forget to take video too. Who knows, you might need it to show proof in court room later.
West Wing
post Feb 18 2009, 02:02 AM

1,397 posts

"As for our beloved H....really `Luck Sei'...Don't dare to talk much....at the end he said he is only a blogger and not an expert n he said
he also don't know how to move the birds !!!....

ehh???......how come different from his planned presentation paper ??..we read his paper which we do have a copy.....ohh...different ohh....the paper mentioned him as EXPERT THAT CAN SHIFT BIRD'S .....now totally 360 degree change liao !!!...."

Why still have to condemned H, haven't he tried his best to correct his mistakes....so..let it be and no more. He has suffer alot and has paid for the mistake. By admitting that he is only a Blogger and not an expert and that he don't know how to move the birds and keeping his mouth shut is already sometime we shall be proud of him.

Every man has his pride and he know that he make a mistake and he admit it if what you have posted is the truth and what H has done now is something hed should be proud and be forgiven.

Hopefully, H will lend a hand for DL and others trying to save the BHs.

Let begone be begone............. another friend @ meeting is alway better.

I will be looking forward to the day when we discuss only about how to improve our BHs.

DL, we are depending on you to do God's work.

Lucas 1
post Feb 18 2009, 02:24 AM

236 posts

The Kedah Task Force had managed to have the Kedah meeting controlled with the ‘Target’ cornered and pinched that he admitted that he was no expert but a mere ‘blogger’ and that he actually didn’t know how to shift the swiftlets in his few minutes of speech. A couple of annoyed senior officials were seen openly telling the blogger after the meeting that ‘nasib baik, u pandai tak kata terlampau, jika tidak mesti kena hantam!’ The 100s who attended including all the VVIP actually already knew in advance who he was and his agenda.

The meeting went on well with the full State Council meeting led by the MB. The meeting unanimously resolved for full approval to develop the BH industry in Kedah. However, the MB did not agree to adopt the proposed recommendations of the National Guidelines from Federal which they considered unsuitable and unrealistic to promote the industry. The MB specifically instructed the State PBT to re-draft the State Guidelines to be set as a model to other states with the cooperation and input from the Task Force.

The Kedah Task Force would like to thank all Kedah BH owners for the trust, unity and full cooperation given to the Task Force to lead them for a breakthrough to another important milestone in the history of Kedah. One of the very crucial strategies was that all the Excos and the senior officials were given well in advance THE COMPREHENSIVE REPORT ON THE MALAYSIA BIRD’S NEST INDUSTRY written by David Lim before the meeting. We would like to thank Dr Reduan of the Haiwan with his splendid speech in the support of BH industry in Kedah. He was the best speaker.

Our deepest sympathy is for the Sarawakian Brothers. Please stand up and be united to fight the evil. UNITY IS STRENGTH. All the Kedah Excos have expressed their concern and sympathy too as while the meeting was in progress, the Excos also received the sms news of Sarawak.

The senior legal counsel sent by us to Sarawak has rounded up a team of local lawyers under his supervision. They are very confidence in preparing to institute a legal suit including a court injunction against the Forestry Corporation. They need at least 30 BHs at RM4, 000 each to commence. Only those in the list will be defended. Those interested, please quickly contact John of Mukah. This senior counsel is the only lawyer who had successfully obtained an injunction against the Penang MPSP and stopped the local authority from further destroying the other BHs of Penang in 2002 and won.

Mr Benchai, please continue to organise them to resist. How we wish we could be there to join you. Our salute to you.

tsm198092
post Feb 18 2009, 06:44 AM

21 posts

"kenapa nak lawan dengan idea saya???? saya expert dalam swiftlet---president awesome bullshit F***ing"

" My Farm with 5 years in Kedah Not more than 80 nest,but i'm a expert to help all newbie to design a farm n revimp the failed farm, so than all the farm same with my farm, at hot spot only hav <80 nest in 5 years, a fail farm too"

Support other blog rather than the bullshit hairy cock

hope u change ur name to ur own name,dont siah sui us with surename kok

Salute to BEN , D.L, Chank notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tsm198092: Feb 18 2009, 06:53 AM
ChanK
post Feb 18 2009, 07:57 AM

451 posts

GUYS,

UNCLE WEST WING AND UNCLE CHIONGGUA IS RIGHT.

We can stop cursing him. Please ignored him and we all should look to the future. He learned his lesson.

So, what lesson you guys learned from this whole episode (including me) ??

SCARY RIGHT??...

In front of you, liked a nice, lovely, caring,good father, whole hearted guy but at the back trying to stab you till you die !!!...

I also hope that we all should learned from Mr D.L., do not wait for the fire to spread to your house and then still wait for the firemens to come to your house to put it out for u.

When you received some info that a fire will occur, start ACTION !!!...don't wait!!!!.....If you think other peopels will help u and other peoples think other peoples will do this dirty jobs....We ends up liked a fool standing there watching each other BUTT and see which one is more firmer!!!!....while the fires start burning in our own pants......

WE ARE LUCKY TO HAVE MR D.L. TO FIGHT FOR OUR US HERE....

ALL BN ASSOCIATIONS REPRESENTATIVES....SHAME ON YOU.

LEARN THE LESSON, DON'T ACT COCKY !!!! AND WANT TO WAIT FOR ENDORSED FIRE REPORT BEFORE START ACTING !!!!....

I talked with one of the committee member in Selangor BN Association yesterday, he becomes so defensive for the association that they are the one who help farmers when problems arise !!!....they go to sabak bernam, they go to rawang, they go to sekinchan !!!....and he told me, DON'T WORRY, THE GOVT WILL ANNOUNCE A GUIDELINE THAT WILL BE IN FAVOR TO FARMERS AND THE ASSOCIATION IS MONITORING THE SITUATION.

WHAT THE f*** !!!......I TOLD HIM...OII !!!.....YOU WANT TO READ OR NOT, NO NEED TO WAIT....I HAVE THE REPORT IN MY HOUSE, YOU WANT OR NOT!!!....HE BLANK FACE.....

We all knows You all are Good Fire Fighters, using your own money to travel to farmers farms and help them up...

THE PROBLEM WITH OUR ASSOCIATION IS LIKED OUR POLITICIANS....THEY GOT POSITION IN A SMALL POPULATED ASSOCIATION, THEN THEY BECOMES....ARROGANT !!!.....ARROGANT FOR WHAT !!!!!!.......

vmad.gif

WE DEFINATELY NEEDS NEW BLOODS IN ALL OUR BN ASSOCIATIONS.....MORE CALIBER COMMITTEE MEMBERS.....

Money matters....i think is not an issue in sarawak. I am confident that they will be able to collect enough fund to fight in the court.

As i always said , you are against

61,+++ farmers in Malaysia.

Added on February 18, 2009, 8:10 amThks to Engineer Lee,

we all managed to go back to the past by reading back all the old posts written by the old members here...

read about the conversation between seeseng n swiftbuild about his new farm in klang which is been renovated in may 2007.

read about Mukah incidents...hmm.....

Saw the group pic of friends going to his friend farm and helping each other out. And i think will be difficult to take those group pic again liao..hai....

Read about how our pioneer forumers here warning newbies not to be cheated by who...

Read about pioneer forumers sharing their experiences..Engineer Lee, u really liked skynest post huh??...quite a few started with him ....

I suggest that Engineer Lee to share the full posts for V1 so that our future farmers can read the history of swiftlet farming in malaysia (online version lah)...

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 18 2009, 08:55 AM
benchai
post Feb 18 2009, 09:14 AM

167 posts

Sarawak cracks down on illegal swiftlet breeders
By JACK WONG

KUCHING: Sarawak Forestry Corporation has launched a crackdown on over 1,500 unlicensed swiftlet breeders.

The operations, which started in major towns yesterday, came after the deadline to the breeders to dismantle their illegal operations expired on Dec 31.

Crackdown: An enforcement officer dismantling the lock to one of the shophouses during the operation against illegal swiftlet rearing in Kuching yesterday.

Forestry head of corporate communications Zulkifli Baba Noor said building owners would be asked to produce valid licences for swiftlet farming when enforcement officers check their premises.

“If they fail to produce the licences, the officers will have to remove the sound systems, nests and eggs,” he told The Star.

He said 732 applications for swiftlet farming had been received and the relevant agencies, including Natural Resources and Environment Board, were studying the applications.

There are now only two licensed farms statewide.

An enforcement team, accompanied by police and City South Council health and enforcement officers, began its operations at a row of four-storey shophouses at Three Hills Park, Jalan Foochow, here.

Most of the upper floors of the shophouses have been used for swiftlet farming.

Sarawak Birdnest Imports and Exports Association president Tsai Mui Leong, one of the affected breeders, appealed for a five-year grace period to relocate their operations.

He said many breeders applied three months ago for licences to relocate but had yet to obtain the approvals.

“Give us the licences and we will comply with the various conditions.

“The authorities can come and inspect our operations monthly. This would be a win-win situation,” he told reporters.

Dear All

Please help to support every HB owners who are victim of circumstances. Same may happen to you one day as the authorities decided to change the rules. Please do not become violent or or use opportion parties to fight our cause . Don't give the authority the opportunity to use force and the consequences can be too heavy to bare for you and your family , if they use a hammer to kill an ant and belief me they will as in other part of Malaysia.

Peacefull protest is ok. Lets hope for the best with the help of DL,CK,Lucas,J.Loh. Also thanks to our BN 's YB Andy Chia who have the courage to come forward and help defused what could become a bad suituation.

Thanks All

Ben

ChanK
post Feb 18 2009, 09:59 AM

451 posts

Unity is STRENGTH.

WE ARE WITH YOU ALL...
West Wing
post Feb 18 2009, 10:01 AM

1,397 posts

We won the war and it is the beginning as Kedah is the first stop before PBT proceed to other states and kedah representative is tasked to make another more simplify proposal for our national guidelines as the MB of kedah also found the draft guidelines too many red tapes.....and needs to be simplify to help this industry PROSPER.....

WE WON THE WAR, but the battle has just began..........there will many more such wars before the battle can be won. Luckily, we have a MB who have a heart to hear us out and a speaker like DL who can talk well. There will be many more wars and many more MBs and hope all MBs do have a golden heart, too.

With Generals like DL on the front line, we have the confidence in winning the battle but we must not let our guard down. All Focus on our battle and no more internal fighting. We appreciate and thank those who help in the battle.
ChanK
post Feb 18 2009, 10:26 AM

451 posts

AGREED WITH WHAT WEST WING SAID.

BUT WE MUST NOT FORGET WITH WHAT THOSE ******* HARRY HAD DONE TO US.

WE HAVE TO REMIND ALL FARMERS TO BE ON GUARD OF HIM.

HE IS SUCH A f***ING ******* !!!!...WITH NO HEART ....WITH NO SHAME...WITH NO d*** TO ADMIT HIS WRONG DOING.

CWG
post Feb 18 2009, 10:35 AM

71 posts

I really salute those people fight at the front line like D.Lim, Ben Chai, Lucas..... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

I know is impossible for me to do like them but I still wish to contribute also. May I suggest to organize BN Association Malaysia and let those caliber and trusted people to be our chairman. The Association can collect the membership fees and use that money to fight with government.

I agree UNITY IS STRENGTH. But we need to have some organized body to unite the people. Current BN Association is too weak to do proper job. Really hope to have a good BN Association that can protect the interest of all Swiflet Farmer..... smile.gif

Jack_S
post Feb 18 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(West Wing @ Feb 18 2009, 10:01 AM)
WE WON THE WAR,  but the battle has just began..........there will many more such wars before the battle can be won. Luckily, we have a MB who have a heart to hear us out  and a speaker like DL who can talk well. There will be many more wars and many more MBs and hope all MBs do have a golden heart, too.

With Generals like DL on the front line, we have the confidence in winning the battle but we must not let our guard down. All Focus on our battle and no more internal fighting. We appreciate and thank those who help in the battle.
West,
It was just a battle....the war is made up of many of these battles.
The Authorities must be convinced that relocating is a futile effort.....and rightly many have pointed out that these are free flying birds not captives.
So, compensation is in order if they want to take that road.
ChanK
post Feb 18 2009, 04:35 PM

451 posts

I am very confident we will win other wars and also win in sarawak case....

WE WILL WIN !!!!!!!!!!.

Added on February 18, 2009, 4:41 pmBravo to Engineer Lee,

You can download all V1 posts in deposit files...Check out the links in page 1...

You can view the files in html.........Syoik!!!!....

And Brother Engineer Lee, you earn a VIP membership for our Prestigious

`Malaysia Swiftlets Brotherhood Club' :- The benefits as below :

1) Free For Life membership but with conditions...to assist the community whenever required.
2) Need help with your farm, just email/sms/call us for FREE advices brows.gif
3) Free One Set Of Internal and External Sound. nod.gif

Will wait for the president suggestion if he wants to add additional benefits for his members. rclxms.gif

The purpose is to take cares of our Malaysia Swiftlets Brotherhood Club members farmhouse so that they have more time to help out when issue arised.

We are one big family, your farmhouse is our farmhouse.

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 18 2009, 05:53 PM
benchai
post Feb 18 2009, 05:58 PM

167 posts

Miri 9 more empty BH with only nesting planks were voluntarily opened up to a much smaller enforcement team. Few speakers and nest were removed.

Tomorrow they are moving to the hot spot in Beautiful Jade Center. As usual many BH owners were at hand to offer moral support.

We understand that In kuching some BH owners were slap with a compound fine of RM5000.00 ouch!

There were no untowards incident as I have stated we are just simlpe peaceful citizen receving the wrong end of the stick. I bet that H and mr. failed BH in KT is laughing their head off. HAHAHAHA!!!! Thank you !

Ben
Bobby C
post Feb 18 2009, 06:55 PM

663 posts

It is possible to win court case against forestry dept or state government of Sarawak if all parties willing to pull in resources ie $$.

Heard so many cases where the white hair robbing land from poor souls. Understand from sarawak friend that there was a case in Bintulu hotel/residence project where white hair connected company finally has to pay compensation after losing court battle for acquiring land thru force. But it dragged on for some time.

Swiftlet farmers are not robbers or thiefs and people are willing to comply to guidelines set in the past and government also always been supportive eg Housing Minister Ong Ka Chuan annouced it is legal to use shophouses for farming so they cannot impose overnight change which will affect rice bowls of so many poor souls and bankcrupt many except for few early birds who already made their retirement fund. So if want to fight lets go to court and fight till cow comes home.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Feb 18 2009, 06:57 PM
ChanK
post Feb 18 2009, 07:04 PM

451 posts

We will see what happen next...

no need to wait for next Tsunami...We will take the culprits to court and teach him some lessons !!!!!
tsm198092
post Feb 18 2009, 07:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 18 2009, 10:26 AM)
AGREED WITH WHAT WEST WING SAID.

BUT WE MUST NOT FORGET WITH WHAT THOSE ******* HARRY HAD DONE TO US.

WE HAVE TO REMIND ALL FARMERS TO BE ON GUARD OF HIM.

HE IS SUCH A f***ING ******* !!!!...WITH NO HEART ....WITH NO SHAME...WITH NO d*** TO ADMIT HIS WRONG DOING.

The F*** H stil said BH in some place need to move in his F*** blog.

Still not get a lession.

we should give him a big lession. vmad.gif vmad.gif

ChanK
post Feb 18 2009, 08:09 PM

451 posts

Relaks Tsm...that's what exactly what he wants us to react...

That will not deter him from continuing with he intend to do..

If we ourselves unite as a team, no one can harm us.

Learn from this lesson, move on.
West Wing
post Feb 18 2009, 08:35 PM

1,397 posts

West,
It was just a battle....the war is made up of many of these battles.
The Authorities must be convinced that relocating is a futile effort.....and rightly many have pointed out that these are free flying birds not captives.
So, compensation is in order if they want to take that road. ..............

Yah...U C, sori even battle and war got mix up, I am also feeling hopeless just like our brothers in Sarawak..... confused and maybe alittle insane and don't know what to do: to give the Robbers the keys or to have your BH force in. Don't we have Laws to prevent these from happening and aren't our Federal Law supersede their state law. So many questions but no answer. I should have study Laws and I will now be with our brothers @ Sarawak instead of watching by the side line.

Wise Judges, Smart Lawyers and experts in Laws.....reading this forum...help those poor and desperate Malaysian seeking your advice and help to prevent such killings...like the killing field......where is your heart and aren't your's make of the finest things.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Feb 18 2009, 08:37 PM

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:34 PM