V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

tongserseng
post Feb 18 2009, 08:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kuching_farmer @ Feb 18 2009, 08:36 PM)
ohh billy i heard tomorrow going to be urs bh.GOD BLESS YOU!!!
No harm trying ...........

Bring some 50 notes or 100 notes along ......

When they have entering urs BH ....... just make some offer with polite talk, .........semua orang cari makan........

Hope they have human heart to let you go............. or bring lesser damages to yours BH...........

At this point fo junction, really run out of idea to avoid unhappiness from happening .............

May GOD bless you all.............

Don't worry GOD will look after you.................... notworthy.gif

tongserseng
post Feb 19 2009, 01:39 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(ian oh @ Feb 19 2009, 01:03 PM)
I fully supported CK's suggestion of forming a National Organisation to look into the interests of SF with Mr David Lim as the President. Good people like West Wing ,  Chiongguo(sorry i'm also guilty of thinking that you are H), Ben Chai, Engineer Lee, Lucas & CK and many others should be included as well to make it more efficient. Even the Hairless' one can contribute..... as a tea boy.
Brother don't forget count me in also ................. rclxms.gif

tongserseng
post Feb 20 2009, 09:40 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(ornimann @ Feb 19 2009, 05:01 PM)
CWG
Got it from a friend in Malaka, 06-2866392.
John from Melacca..........
heard his monthly bird nest turnover more than few hundred kgs........
rumours... one of his BH is converted from cinema...............
Not understand why switlet in Melacca like watching movie in cinema also ??????????
Because of these Swiftlet watching movie without ticket.......... john close the cinema for the sake of the nest.........

a very close friend to lee kong heng kuantan..............
a good guy or not .............. no comments ........ never meet him before.............
if anybody forum member here from Melacca i think at least should look him up ......... as he is pioneer in Malacca.......any way you only losing some of your spare time only................ No worth if you are no meet him up........... provided he have spare time for you too.................................... flex.gif

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Feb 20 2009, 09:53 AM
tongserseng
post Feb 21 2009, 09:37 AM

112 posts

NUMBER 1 BAD MAN OF THIS INDUSTRY. BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER.

[/quote]

Dear sifu and old timer swiftlet industry .............
As a newbie we hardly have a one way smooth journey in this swiftlet industry..............
Always bang the wall here and there..........
Any old timer and sifu can enlighten......... who is the helpful old timer in southen part of P. Malaysia ??????????
phang kam wah ???
wong tao onn ???
or someone else ????????? rclxub.gif
tongserseng
post Feb 23 2009, 12:32 PM

112 posts

[quote=Lucas 1,Feb 21 2009, 05:16 PM]
Dear sifu and old timer swiftlet industry .............
As a newbie we hardly have a one way smooth journey in this swiftlet industry..............
Always bang the wall here and there..........
Any old timer and sifu can enlighten......... who is the helpful old timer in southen part of P. Malaysia ??????????
phang kam wah ???
wong tao onn ???
or someone else ????????? rclxub.gif

[/quote]
FORMULA
P = 15+ years in refrigeration service. Only 5 yr in BH industry. Well verse only Chinese. Very good convincer. Can talk to birds to go into empty house. Very innovative and top salesman and opportunist. Can create and sell everything including shit. Very good businessman. Everything no profit, no do, no friend, no guarantee. Very successful and strictly business.

W= pioneer, bought Datukship, speak only Chinese, mouth very smelly. Trade in all dried seafood including stolen nests. Treat association like personal sendirian berhad. Same feather like J, but cannot flock together. Cannot see eye to eye with P.

J=Very ‘good’ man, anyone go through him sure come out naked including his brothers, sister, nephews etc……..

[/quote]

Dear Lucas 1 and all Sifu........

Can give some feedback on Segamat bird nest king Raymond ????????????
Is he a good man ??????????????
Any recommendation of old timer or sifu in southen part of P. Malaysia which newbie can join them ??????????
Thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!! notworthy.gif

tongserseng
post Mar 2 2009, 02:11 PM

112 posts

14) Johor Segamat no licence no annual fee............ Every year pay fine RM 1000 .........

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Mar 1 2009, 01:05 AM)
Can we discuss about the annual fee for the Premise license for the BH? What is considered fair and justified to help those in town and those in Kampong and rural? Pleased bear in mind that the Kedah Excos are talking of promoting BH industry to help the rural and kampong folks as well. Also bear in mind that about 70% of BH owners are still struggling to attract the swiftlets into the empty BHs. It may take them a few years of waitng or GESTATION period before they can see some income.

Let me tell you a true event related to how the license fee for the MAJLIS DAERAH KERIAN was negotiated.

MAJLIS DAERAH KERIAN 1st proposed RM500 in early 2006.  During a council meeting chaired by the Setiausaha, MDK, DL asked why so high, RM 500 untuk lesen premis ? The Setiausaha said because bird’s nest is very expensive commodity. DL said gold is very much higher, then how much is the lesen premis for Goldsmith shop? SU couldn’t reply. Then DL said, now everyone here agreed that ini bukan Perusahaan, right ? All replied yes. DL proceeded that burung ni bukan di pelihara, dan juga tidak ada apa-apa urusniaga dalam, hanya burung tumpang macam sewa rumah dari kami, betul? They replied, ya, betul. DL asked again, jadi, nak tanya, berapa yuran lesen premis untuk sebuah RUMAH PENUMPANG untuk manusia? One of the pegawai answered, RM80 satu tahun.  DL then asked again, jadi, kenapa yuran untuk burung lebih mahal pada manusia???? No one answered and meeting adjourned.
Next day, DL received call from one councillor of MDK congratulating DL that in the council meeting chaired by D.O. this time decided the yuran to be RM240 same with Penang. Later in the day, DL called D.O and had a short chat. After put down the phone, DL drafted a letter and faxed over to D.O.  Two days later, the whole Parit Buntar BH owners were jumping and celebrating. The D.O. announced the yuran to be only RM200.

Please help to find out and fill in the following with detailed descriptions if possible and as soon as possible. We need the comparisons.
1) Penang state- Annual lesen premis are flat RM 240 flat for one operation.
2) Majlis Daerah Kerian-lesen premis- RM 200
3) Taiping-
4) Telok Intan-
5) Sri Manjung-
6) Ipoh-
7) Selangor-
8) Pahang-
9) Kelantan-
10) Malacca-
11) Negeri Seremban-
12) Trengganu-
13) Perlis-
14) Johor-

Added on March 2, 2009, 2:15 pmAny sifu can share..................
Why new birds lay egg at the first time always one egg and not two egg? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Mar 2 2009, 02:15 PM
tongserseng
post Mar 9 2009, 01:14 PM

112 posts

[quote=siewann,Mar 8 2009, 10:32 PM]

4)Solar system- since my bh is in farmland without any power and water, i am using solar system drsign from local company. this system is coming with audio and all the timer like auto door(close at 8pm, open at 6:30am), light, humifier, cctv. So far the system is working pretty good, because my audio is never down(touch wood). This system can be stand 7 days without sunlight.

This kind of technique are rare in swiftlet farming..........
Solar system....... Where to get the water supply for humidifier ???? Can share ????????
How much is the total cost for the system ?????? Can introduce the supplier ??????????
Thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif

tongserseng
post Mar 17 2009, 05:31 PM

112 posts

[quote=siewann,Mar 8 2009, 10:32 PM]

4)auto door(close at 8pm, open at 6:30am),

Used to see owl fly over above my BH entrance hole around 6.30 am when counting number birds flying out in the morning. There is one time my auto gate was set at 10.30 am open...... You know what happened ? after two weeks one bird dead in the BH and one small chick dead on the ground, no bird increment since gate open at 10.30 am, before the gate was set my bird number increment is around 2 bird per day, which until now never happened again. sweat.gif sad.gif
tongserseng
post Mar 18 2009, 09:17 PM

112 posts

Dear all fellow member, I am learning writing a blog about swiftlet farming............
Hope all fellow member can advise, comments and enlighten through the blog making......
Thanks in advance to all fellow member.......... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Anyone of the fellow member are welcome visiting my blog........

http://tongserseng.blogspot.com/

thank you very much.........

tongserseng
post Mar 19 2009, 11:44 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Engineer Lee @ Mar 19 2009, 09:02 AM)
Brother Tong:

Congratulation!

Welcome to the blog world. Let's share the info together for the benefit of all.
Thanks Engineer Lee notworthy.gif
tongserseng
post Mar 20 2009, 03:37 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Engineer Lee @ Mar 20 2009, 11:42 AM)
I would like to throw one question to this forum.

You know, in town, every now and then, once receiving complaints of mosquitoes breeding by the public, Jabatan Kesihatan will normally take action by sending their teams to do fogging.

If it happen that they are going to do fogging around the BH, will this be a menace to our swiftlets and the baby swiftlets?
Will this scare them away? Will they move out overnight?

Anyone can shed some light here?
Engineer Lee, My friend BH double storey with dog entrance no problem, don't know about others

tongserseng
post Mar 20 2009, 07:37 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kuching_farmer @ Mar 20 2009, 04:31 PM)
i do know that ur birds will fly to another farm to check in for few days and will be back home to make nests.but ur baby i dunno is alive or si kiau-kiau or not.this problem i met a owner who he told me that this happen to his farm.4 days no birds back only mother feeding baby is back

CK,E Lee had u recieve the pic and video.
Good picture good video share with all fellow member ma.............. In this forum hope no politic no coruption le.........
May be one day good wine also can share .............
You are right West Wing fogging ....... no problem la but not inside farm.......... sweat.gif

http://tongserseng.blogspot.com/
tongserseng
post Mar 21 2009, 12:27 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(kuching_farmer @ Mar 20 2009, 08:20 PM)
only private message are serve [ whistling.gif ] not so good to show other owner property on public !!!
Understand doh.gif
tongserseng
post Apr 6 2009, 02:41 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Apr 6 2009, 02:19 PM)
I share you same fate as the office on the mezzanine floor below my BH are all moldy and smelly and I just don't know what do do.
Previously, the building formally housed Maybank and for that reason all the floor are full of cables, wires and what have you. Now, I just don't know what to do but just turn off the humidifier temporary until I find a good but cheap solution for the problem and meanwhile let the problem stay.

I am now considering mist maker instead of humidifier which doesn't wet the floor. Anyone here having any success with the mist maker.....like the one that Nest tech sell with oscillating disk providing very high vibration.

So, before you renovate your Building in town to BH, make very sure that you first  solve of the floor's problem or otherwise, you may get sued by the shop owner below for damages............ and to take care of the floor's leaking problem, we need expert's view like Mr. Engineer Lee or others here.
Dear West Wing
Some of farmer in my area using cementitious waterproofing system for whole upper floor to prevent water cippage through the slab

tongserseng
post May 13 2009, 02:52 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(swift4ever @ May 13 2009, 10:12 AM)
The Swiftlet Hotel in Segamat is the highest in the world I believe. I heard it has been sold?
Sold by banker at ringgit 9 million to Tangkak Big Boss

tongserseng
post Jun 19 2009, 11:57 AM

112 posts

[quote=Mykc,Jun 19 2009, 10:48 AM]
My neighbour never use any aroma but can harvest almost 1kg per month after 1.5year! drool.gif drool.gif

Dear Mykc, any unit in the same row for sale ? 1 kg per month after 1.5 year. Now a day 1 kg nest may be need around 150 to 200 nests depend on the location, let's say 4 months one nesting circle, wah biang......... 1.5 year already have 600 nests (150 nests X 4 months) like that I also want go to your place to invest........... Can tell us where is the wonderful location ??????? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

tongserseng
post Jun 20 2009, 12:11 PM

112 posts

hi guy any body interested buying BH 800 nests with one million ringgit ? Location in Segamat Johor
tongserseng
post Jul 4 2009, 10:23 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(A ZUO @ Jul 4 2009, 08:59 AM)
yo bros / sis here. i'm in kinda a dilemma. Should i buy over a old bh? or start a new bh?
the old bh is about 3+ yrs old. the owner says there are about 1000+ nest? last time when i blur blur think 1000+ nest?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

but only after e bro here told me to read V1 then i realize he's an CON-sultant too!!!!  ohmy.gif  or issit possible???

and just like i had read, other bh owners are unwilling to share their experiences........ just like how olden ddays . when master teach their students something they will always keep 1 or 2 things to himself. thats y a lot of things werent pass down............ (sorry to say, but Chinese like myself are the main culprits)

*wats a bird call? how to do it? can any senior bros here send me a movie or something?
Buying 1000+ nest BH now the market price is 1 million plus, 1 nest 1 thousand, property cost no need pay as nest too many.
1000 nest 1 month minimum can harvest at least 1 to 1.5 kg = 3k to 4.5k
1 million interest in FD at the moment 1 000 000 X 2.5% = 25k or 2.08k a month
worth to buy or not you already know no need to ask.
new BH or old BH ? got idle money both also can buy la
consultant ? don trust 100%, the more famous the more can not trusted
five star BH ? no need at all, a succes BH no need much money to build if you are experienced.
Experience ? no pain no gain unless you lucky enough
Birdcall ? would not promise you anything
culprits ? not only chinese other races also same
3+yrs old 1000 nest consultant want to sell ? impossible unless something is not right............

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Jul 4 2009, 10:27 AM
tongserseng
post Jul 14 2009, 11:46 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(tangsn @ Jul 13 2009, 02:26 PM)
Look like all the old bird here still keeping the secret of swiftlet farming,and no wish to share the golden experience here.
By throwing simple question here and sitting in front of computer expect to get free and good answer ???????
Fat Hope la ..............
People are paying few thousand to few hundred thousand and spend a lot of times sometime also can not resolve the problem.......
Bro.... Be common sense a bit la ...........
Enlighten you a bit free of charge is enough what else do you want ??????

Added on July 14, 2009, 11:56 am
QUOTE(KELVINHENG @ Jul 13 2009, 08:55 PM)
Yo... mr tang, how are you and your bird's house? Long time no hear but Lucas1 still remember me as i remember him as one of the coward that do not even dare to take my challenge when i don't even collect a cent to offer build his bird house until his bird house got nest.

Can you PM me for your email address? I have modified a few design for your review. Secret of swiftlet farming you can't get it from here as all are keeping for themselves. This forum is a sabotaj forum. So enjoy it while you can.

Westwing, how are you doing in Kemaman? I still owe you and i remember. only that i have to meet you in person soon as i am away dealing with Indonesia government regarding bird's nest industry, export and import. I'll be back soon and will go to Kemaman to see you.
Wah piang..........
Pay money online can not ???????????
Must go Kemaman then only can pay ????????????
Now already 2009 must upgrade a bit la ...............

Added on July 14, 2009, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 13 2009, 11:25 AM)
Those that rely on their association to inform them the status are always receiving the news too late n in this case, the good news are not spread to them (hopefully, cross fingers, pray to god !) and they might still think that the doom days is near, thats why they panic and try to sell as soon as possible...

Thats what happen now not only in penang, but in all states. but we have yet seen fire sales as the market still selling at

RM1000 for each nest plus shop price and renovation cost.

A 600++ nests 3 storey shop is selling at RM1.3 Millions with shop cost at RM550K.

A 2000 nests 2 storey shop is selling at RM2.6 Millions with shop cost at RM350K.

A 200 nests 2 storey 2 units shop are selling at RM1 Million with shops cost at RM700k.

As for bobby case, 600 nests for 520K, in three years, u will get back at least RM200,000.00 in return from bn income !!...good deal? sure is!.

If u calculate 20% grow..u will get back your money in no time....n 20% is very conservative figures......u can easily exceed that by one fold if u know what u needs to do n the swiftlets grant you the wishes... rolleyes.gif

Got one cheap double sty leasehold BH 600 nests property value 300k plus available for sale at Rm 680k in Melacca. Any investor interested can PM me. Expect cash needed is Rm 400 to 430K by getting loan Rm 250 to 280k. Monthly harvest is around Rm 5k. If compare with Rm 680K loan with current rate 3.85% (BLR-1.7) monthly installment only around RM 3.54k permonth for 25 years, So your net income permonth is RM 5k - RM 3.54k = RM1.46k upon purchase the BH, if the nest price maintain RM 3.8k to RM 4k and nest increment 200 nest peryear you are making more money at that time. Worth to invest .......... thumbup.gif
And don forget to give me 2% commision

This post has been edited by tongserseng: Jul 14 2009, 12:28 PM
tongserseng
post Nov 30 2009, 12:58 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 30 2009, 12:19 PM)
Greetings all,

I have a business friend in Singapore is looking for Malaysian Raw Bird Nest about 50kg a month, where can i find it and which state is actually mass producing bird nest?

If anyone could supply me plz contact me thru PM.

Any info is highly appreciated.
50 kg a month you can find it easily in any state provided your offer is attractive enough

0.0234sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:52 PM