Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
fendy87
Feb 16 2009, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Feb 13 2009, 10:38 PM) dun worry...give ur robo time...i got the same problem as yours earlier when i got my hamster....juz give ur robo time...make ur robo smeel u first...try to give food by ur hand...maybe about 2 or 3 weeks ur robo will like U!
speedhunter
Feb 16 2009, 12:51 PM
~PussyDevil~ my hamster takes a week to know me. things that i do, i let my hamster explore my room, means, let it out from cage, 1st time doing it, when i want to pick him back, he didnt bite.. maybe he stress about his new cage. u should try to
wadever
Feb 16 2009, 06:37 PM

My hammie just passed away =( 16-2-2008 - 15-2-2009 1 day short of new year. Dunno actual age cause bought from shop. It's a winter white.  Passed away. Dunno whether it's good to post a picture of it being dead.. But if you insist.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
speedhunter
Feb 16 2009, 07:41 PM
i'm sad for u too.. wit that shiney eyes, so cute.. hope u can get a new hamster soon.. i'm looking for extension for my OVO PAD, currently using box, like this:  is it ok for my temporary set up? anyone here want to sell their ovo pad/maze, can pm me, thx
the_catacombs
Feb 16 2009, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(wadever @ Feb 16 2009, 06:37 PM) My hammie just passed away =( 16-2-2008 - 15-2-2009 1 day short of new year. Dunno actual age cause bought from shop. It's a winter white. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Passed away. Dunno whether it's good to post a picture of it being dead.. But if you insist.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « he dun look old thou.... sorry to hear dat... rest in peace...
odd_mochi
Feb 17 2009, 08:22 PM
may ur hamster RIP....was a cute hamster....hmm....
i'll be posting my babies pics after xm...hohoho....
angelbratz
Feb 18 2009, 01:09 AM
sangels
Feb 18 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 18 2009, 01:09 AM) Need HELP!!I am worried about my hamster! She has something at her bum. When i touch it, its hard  what kind of disease is it? Why is it there  Help me please     » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Please bring it to the vets ASAP before it is too late. It can be an abscess aka pus collection or tumour, they can't survive long if it's a abscess due to their small body cos the infection will spread very fast to the whole body. If it's a tumour, something need to be done. You can bring to Hands and Paws (Dr Jenny) or the one in Taman Segar Cheras (Dr Lum). The contacts can be found in the vets list in Pets Wonderland. Please take action fast to have a better chance of survival for the hamster. This post has been edited by sangels: Feb 18 2009, 01:31 AM
angelbratz
Feb 18 2009, 10:18 AM
Info Update,
The Hammie Very active, No eating problems, no lost of appetite, likes to go sand bathing. After investigating myself, i found out the bottom is dry, not wet, got like crystal Clear thinggy (like your wound Hardened). But it looks like she giving birth or something @.@. But i dont think thats the exit for the baby rite?
But but....how can she get a tumor or a something? Cage is clean, environment not hazardous
I will bring it to the vet tho. Usually cases like this how much would it cost me? Gotto prepare the moolah, just in case.
nosbleed
Feb 18 2009, 04:13 PM

hi, any infos on panda hamster?
SugarCoatedCandy
Feb 18 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(nosbleed @ Feb 18 2009, 04:13 PM) hi, any infos on panda hamster? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=panda+hamsterThey are actually campbell dwarf hammies
angelbratz
Feb 18 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(nosbleed @ Feb 18 2009, 04:13 PM) hi, any infos on panda hamster? Which kind of panda Hamster??? You can see the previous pages back about it, if the looks & the characteristic is the same as mine. I asked the same question also. ^>^
blurjoey
Feb 18 2009, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 18 2009, 04:48 PM) Which kind of panda Hamster??? You can see the previous pages back about it, if the looks & the characteristic is the same as mine. I asked the same question also. ^>^ Those panda hamsters that you can see in Pet Safari, Pet Wonderland, etc. Are mostly dominant spot/mottled black RC if they are small in size. If bigger in size then it is black banded syrian or sometimes sable banded syrian. But syrian hamster are called Teddy Bear hamster more due to the likeness to bears.
hitz
Feb 18 2009, 10:31 PM

Better don't use the box if you having syrian hamster. They can jump very high wan, mine manage to escape from his cage by jumping out of the case... Thn MIA liao... QUOTE(speedhunter @ Feb 16 2009, 07:41 PM) i'm sad for u too.. wit that shiney eyes, so cute.. hope u can get a new hamster soon.. i'm looking for extension for my OVO PAD, currently using box, like this:  is it ok for my temporary set up? anyone here want to sell their ovo pad/maze, can pm me, thx 
nosbleed
Feb 18 2009, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 18 2009, 04:48 PM) Which kind of panda Hamster??? You can see the previous pages back about it, if the looks & the characteristic is the same as mine. I asked the same question also. ^>^ i got 2 panda and 2 campbell the panda is black in colour with a bit of white under it.
speedhunter
Feb 18 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Feb 18 2009, 10:31 PM) Better don't use the box if you having syrian hamster. They can jump very high wan, mine manage to escape from his cage by jumping out of the case... Thn MIA liao... i have 2 dwarf female, before i add the box, they spend most of their time sleeping, after i add the box, they love to walk here and there. i would like to gather the ovo user, to share their experience about the ovo
pikeydude
Feb 18 2009, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 18 2009, 10:18 AM) Info Update, The Hammie Very active, No eating problems, no lost of appetite, likes to go sand bathing. After investigating myself, i found out the bottom is dry, not wet, got like crystal Clear thinggy (like your wound Hardened). But it looks like she giving birth or something @.@. But i dont think thats the exit for the baby rite? But but....how can she get a tumor or a something? Cage is clean, environment not hazardous I will bring it to the vet tho. Usually cases like this how much would it cost me? Gotto prepare the moolah, just in case. My hamster got the same thing as yours. It was the result of a fight. The skin was scratched, then got infected with puss. Hardened skin and darkened. I didn't manage to take it to the Vet and it died a few days later. Added on February 18, 2009, 11:22 pmQUOTE(speedhunter @ Feb 18 2009, 11:12 PM) i have 2 dwarf female, before i add the box, they spend most of their time sleeping, after i add the box, they love to walk here and there. i would like to gather the ovo user, to share their experience about the ovo I always thought hamster should be alone? If having 2 together, wouldn't they will fight? This post has been edited by pikeydude: Feb 18 2009, 11:22 PM
speedhunter
Feb 18 2009, 11:50 PM
as far as i know, only syrian will fight
do correct me if i'm wrong
This post has been edited by speedhunter: Feb 18 2009, 11:51 PM
Sophiera
Feb 19 2009, 12:50 AM
Meet tiny, my new syrian Yes she IS a syrian, even though she's smaller than a dwarf. 3 months old you know.
So, what's her problem? Adorable, aye....but very fast and timid so quite difficult to get aquainted with her.