Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

angelbratz
post Feb 5 2009, 11:54 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Im having doubts about my Hammie Breed.

Can anyone or any hammie sifu's out there double confirm what kind of brred is my hammie?

I did some research its a Campbelli (Phodopus campbelli) Breed

It does bite when my hand goes inside the cage to fetch them, but once they are on my hand they are ok. So just wanna know if any of the Hammie experts out there can help me identify which breed they are.

They have a long nose, eye slightly reddish similar eye like albino animals.

attached with are the pictures of them

I was told that this is a Panda Hamster? Got such breed? I previously owned a winter white and they died of age cry.gif Now after seeing these hammie, i decided to go for it again. The shop clearly said its a Panda Hamster but when i do my research nothing much specific info i can find about them.

Hopefully can help me identify what breed are they.

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Feb 5 2009, 11:55 PM
angelbratz
post Feb 6 2009, 01:10 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

If its a syrian, hmmmm they are selling at i think same price as WW and put a separate sign saying its a Panda Hamster. And syrian in a Different place.

Both of them is at approximately 3 mths old.

But i dont think a syrian have a Red Colour eyeball as all the albino have.
angelbratz
post Feb 6 2009, 09:40 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Hehehe...Thanks.

Well they dont bite me that hard. But they only bite when i want to pick them up to my palm.

But once they are on my palm, they dont bite anymore.

Maybe gonna give them some time to let them recognize me then they let me pick them up.

angelbratz
post Feb 6 2009, 10:55 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Hehehe.....Yeah....

Nibble....They do nibble on me also at a point where i want to pick them up. I let them nibble on my top side skin, not my inner palm just to satisfy them or let them recognize its me... But got few times they bit me hard...but...i think my skin too hard....Hahhaha....
angelbratz
post Feb 6 2009, 05:41 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Gues its confirmed not a syrian. After reading, its confirmed to be a Campbell Hamster. Black Spot/Molted Russian Campbell

1. Small Size
2. Red eyes
3. The nose type
4. Colour
5. Most of the comments ive read also saying its a Campbell

hehehe...Thank you all for helping identifying it.

Now can give better care to them. 1 is Moomoo and 1 is Pikpik. Got any other people use that name arr??

Just bought a bigger Cage today.

Hopefully they enjoy it.

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Feb 6 2009, 05:42 PM
angelbratz
post Feb 7 2009, 12:29 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(DoremiMimi @ Feb 6 2009, 11:09 PM)
Hello...

Can i mix winter white and winter pearl? are they hybrid or it's ok?
From the Second post in this exact Thread...Posted by nezumitaro

It says Dont Breed Hybrid with Pure.

So i guess

(WW) Pure+ (WP) Pure = OK Coz non of them are Hybrids.

But

(WG) Hybrid+ (WW) Pure = a No No

This what i understand....

Correct me if im wrong...Im also still researching info about Hammies.

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Feb 7 2009, 12:33 AM
angelbratz
post Feb 8 2009, 02:36 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

crazymouse_yyh...Your picture ah...Very the sorry...

Hehehe...Dint know know that...i only say it because i took from the second post from this thread.

tongue.gif
angelbratz
post Feb 18 2009, 01:09 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Need HELP!!

I am worried about my hamster! She has something at her bum. When i touch it, its hard cry.gif what kind of disease is it? Why is it there sad.gif Help me please cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Feb 18 2009, 01:09 AM
angelbratz
post Feb 18 2009, 10:18 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Info Update,

The Hammie Very active, No eating problems, no lost of appetite, likes to go sand bathing. After investigating myself, i found out the bottom is dry, not wet, got like crystal Clear thinggy (like your wound Hardened). But it looks like she giving birth or something @.@. But i dont think thats the exit for the baby rite?

But but....how can she get a tumor or a something? Cage is clean, environment not hazardous

I will bring it to the vet tho. Usually cases like this how much would it cost me? Gotto prepare the moolah, just in case.
angelbratz
post Feb 18 2009, 04:48 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(nosbleed @ Feb 18 2009, 04:13 PM)
hi,
any infos on panda hamster?
Which kind of panda Hamster??? You can see the previous pages back about it, if the looks & the characteristic is the same as mine.

I asked the same question also.

^>^
angelbratz
post Feb 19 2009, 12:03 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Feb 18 2009, 11:21 PM)
My hamster got the same thing as yours. It was the result of a fight. The skin was scratched, then got infected with puss. Hardened skin and darkened. I didn't manage to take it to the Vet and it died a few days later.
Uh, uh....What its behaviour back then???

After a while i noticed, its dried, when i press/check its somehow connected to the backbone/tail. Looks like access bone....not sure tho rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Ive yet to take it to the vet. So far its there for already 4-5 days now. Still active, run here run there, bathing, eat oso appetite good.

angelbratz
post Feb 20 2009, 04:56 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Both my RC is ok, very seldom bite now. I handfeed them daily, brush them, sometimes when i kacau them sleep onli they will bite.

Let them sniff my hand, nimble bit bit...but when in my palm slowly they lepak....but its a 1 to 1000 moment they will do that...

tongue.gif

angelbratz
post Mar 2 2009, 11:43 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(JyEn @ Mar 1 2009, 06:29 PM)
my syrian died today. sobz sad.gif
Mine Died Too...... cry.gif

PikPik...May u Rest In Peace.
s
Donne why it died. The Day before he died...Very playful, run here and there. No signs of Bashing/Fighting, No sign of Sickness, No Signs of Hunger, likes to Eat.

Could they die of Choking??? As The Eyes like Popping out, The Hands are on top of each other right hand above left hand, like real human died.

Haiz....So Sad...Buried him already today...

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Mar 2 2009, 11:45 AM
angelbratz
post Mar 9 2009, 11:22 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Mar 4 2009, 12:35 AM)

Added on March 4, 2009, 12:36 amEnjoy, guys!!
Hohohoho.....The robo can Drift!!! Make Donut summore.....hahaha

angelbratz
post Mar 30 2009, 02:08 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Mar 25 2009, 12:02 AM)

Added on March 25, 2009, 12:29 ammy rc luv to pee on the wheel, how to avoid it?
I have the same issue.........They love running on the wheel, and they also like to wee on the wheel.....end up the wheel full of wee....then they dont want to run on the wheel anymore untill i clean it...

Maybe.....They want us to take out the wheel??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

In a word saying...."The wheel is spoilt, i dont want to exercise..."

hahaha.... doh.gif

I got 3 RC, 2 of them i think obese already, 1 is small coz i just saved her from a fren....but picking up weight very fast.

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Mar 30 2009, 02:10 PM
angelbratz
post Mar 31 2009, 10:33 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Yeap.....

I think it depends on luck.....I experience it myself. I Previously got 2 RC 1 male 1 female..they lived together for few months as a pair. Then the Male died...i str8 away get a male replacement for her. Directly put them together and no fighting occured. (maybe Because from the same shop?) - Saying to each other "Hey Gurl, Long time dint see you" hehehe

Then i saved 1 female from a friend of mine, a RC to. I introduce them by putting the cage side by side with the grill facing each other. Then, i open the door and put all 3 together in 1 cage.

The male str8 away go to the new female and start "sniffing" trying to make love...The new female like "Tak bagi" then the male keep on stalking the female everywhere she go.......The old female a bit scared but did not attack, only on defense stance.

Now all of them get along together. Still at some certain point got the squeeking sound but no harm was done.

angelbratz
post Apr 3 2009, 06:01 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Here are my 2 RC's lepaking at the Cooling Pad.

I think i also use Chipsi....The Apple Smell1...Later i go check see..

So far ok only....

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Apr 3 2009, 06:02 PM
angelbratz
post Apr 7 2009, 03:21 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

fongzai92....

I had the same case as yours last time but was a false alarm...

But your is think a serious 1....

Ive met Dr. Jenny asking about the cost, mine was estimated 80-100. Depends on how its treated. The expensive part is the aesthetic if they have to use it.

The addy is in the Vet List...but here it is...

hand "N" paws
c-17G, jalan PJU 1/45, Aman Suria Damansara, 47301 PJ
tel: 03-78046539

Might wanna call her 1st coz sometime she got Appointment or Operations to do and it will take some time...

Added on April 7, 2009, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Apr 3 2009, 07:50 PM)
angel, cannot use apple smell wan as their nose may get irritated and bleed. sweat.gif get chipsi classic or breeder celect.
Oh...Yeah...Initially i was using breeder celect but finsih oledi that time....coz no small bag...will change it soon.

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Apr 4 2009, 06:25 PM)
Those "Cooling Pad" really works? They like to sleep there? Can I use ceramic tile?
Yeah it really does....especially when i put it in the fridge then i put it inside the cage....

QUOTE(sharkie28 @ Apr 4 2009, 11:06 PM)
are those syrians??? they have lovely colours! but i'm afraid that, that cage is way to small for them.
Those are Russian Campbells. My cage is not only the stand alone Safari. Lots of attachments and room. 3 Round Room, 1 Loft, 1 Tower, 1 wheel, lots of attachment to run around...on the way now is the Safari Maze..Finally i found it....

Coz initially they are small....now obese oledi doh.gif ....hahahaha

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Apr 7 2009, 03:49 PM
angelbratz
post Apr 8 2009, 10:38 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Yeah....I do hope you learned your lesson....even tho its a hard 1.... doh.gif

Here's Something to Cheer u up...

angelbratz
post Apr 9 2009, 10:47 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

OMG...Cancer...

How come kena cancer 1.....did she say what kind of cancer and what cause it?

Hopefully everything goes well.

0.0481sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:32 AM