Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

sangels
post Feb 19 2009, 08:05 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(grhunter @ Feb 19 2009, 02:16 AM)
hello! sharing my pics here smile.gif

Last year a student of mine gave me 2 male hamsters. i named them Bill and Ted. I had trouble buying hamster food around the city as the Vietnamese government imposed a nationwide ban on hamsters. Fine for possessing a hamster was up to 2k usd. had to resort to feeding them raisins and biscuits for a week until i found a "source" for hamster food.
[attachmentid=809637]

3 months later, "Bill" gave birth to 6 hamters. shocking.gif i decided to keep all of them!
[attachmentid=809644]

Papa and his sons. Other hamsters not in picture.  laugh.gif
[attachmentid=809647]
speedhunter: imo not just syrians fight, my roborovskis used to fight frequently and occasionally the fights draw blood. these days i resorted to separating them into 3 cages.
I wonder why both male hamsters can mate and gave birth to 6 pups. Are you sure they are both male? You better separate them into different cages ASAP before they mate and give birth again, since you already have limited resources to get food for them, not to say other things. You can option to give them seeds or nuts instead of raisin and biscuit. You can also give them fresh veges and fruits which I think you can easily get it. Also you can feed them egg white (hard boiled) or meal worms (can get from fish shop) as protein. There's so many food you can provide other than those you are feeding which is not good for their health. Read up from the first page in this thread to have more info on what can be given as food and what can not.
Sophiera
post Feb 19 2009, 09:47 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Sangels; is Tiny um...stunted? She seems to look forever a baby
sangels
post Feb 20 2009, 07:34 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 19 2009, 09:47 PM)
Sangels; is Tiny um...stunted? She seems to look forever a baby
Is not easy to estimate the size from the picture. Like our TimTim also very small size and tiny for us cos no matter how we pump him, he is not putting on weight. He got not so good gene and no healthy food since young or growing period. As long as she is healthy and active, she'll be fine I think.
Sophiera
post Feb 20 2009, 10:53 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Quite difficult to check of Tiny because when we try to scoop her up, she jumped out of our hands laugh.gif

When I try to lure her, the moment she sniff human hand run away again.
odd_mochi
post Feb 20 2009, 04:22 PM

23 posts

Tiny very cute! Her color like Toph's hehehe smile.gif

wow....pudding quite nice la...

at least she doesn't bite right? my Toby still scary...huhuhuhuh

angelbratz
post Feb 20 2009, 04:56 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Both my RC is ok, very seldom bite now. I handfeed them daily, brush them, sometimes when i kacau them sleep onli they will bite.

Let them sniff my hand, nimble bit bit...but when in my palm slowly they lepak....but its a 1 to 1000 moment they will do that...

tongue.gif

petplayground
post Feb 20 2009, 11:32 PM

169 posts

hieee... we have a syrian hamster for adoption. anyone interested please pm us ya...
Sophiera
post Feb 21 2009, 01:09 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

By the way, a stretching and yawning hamster is a good sign, right? Tiny yawns and stretches a lot.

Yeah, tiny is an adorable little bundle. She likes to squeeze into narrow areas...and because she looks so small and soft it'll make anyone squeal.

Can't really touch her, when I try to do it while eating she practically flattened herself to avoid my finger.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Feb 21 2009, 01:10 AM
petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 01:44 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 21 2009, 01:09 AM)
By the way, a stretching and yawning hamster is a good sign, right? Tiny yawns and stretches a lot.

Yeah, tiny is an adorable little bundle. She likes to squeeze into narrow areas...and because she looks so small and soft it'll make anyone squeal.

Can't really touch her, when I try to do it while eating she practically flattened herself to avoid my finger.
Yawning and stretching is normal - your hamster must be sleeping a lot smile.gif as long as it is active at night, then they are fine.

Haha, yeah... it's not easy to tame hamsters. Try harder and play with her everyday...
Godek
post Feb 21 2009, 02:02 PM

543 posts

Hi hamster lover,

want to ask where can i get Syrian hamster. Quite difficult to me to find it around here. Willing to travel to get it. Help me guy.
speedhunter
post Feb 21 2009, 02:06 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

y syrian?
Godek
post Feb 21 2009, 02:16 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Feb 21 2009, 02:06 PM)
y syrian?
Because it is the large hamster (read: me like big and bulk pet). Before this keep dwarf hamster (read: long time ago). Not suitable for me. Wanted to get Syrian but difficult to find shop sell it.
nosbleed
post Feb 21 2009, 03:24 PM

51 posts

hi, got any pet shop near wangsa maju?
anderyna
post Feb 21 2009, 04:17 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(nosbleed @ Feb 21 2009, 03:24 PM)
hi, got any pet shop near wangsa maju?
wangsa maju dont have pet shop
you can find a few at genting klang.
petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 04:53 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Feb 21 2009, 02:16 PM)
Because it is the large hamster (read: me like big and bulk pet). Before this keep dwarf hamster (read: long time ago). Not suitable for me. Wanted to get Syrian but difficult to find shop sell it.
where's ur location? it's relatively easy to find syrian compared to roborovski/winters...
nosbleed
post Feb 21 2009, 06:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Feb 21 2009, 04:17 PM)
wangsa maju dont have pet shop
you can find a few at genting klang.
oic
okok. thanks

Added on February 21, 2009, 6:02 pm
which part of genting klang?

This post has been edited by nosbleed: Feb 21 2009, 08:36 PM
Godek
post Feb 21 2009, 06:35 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(petplayground @ Feb 21 2009, 04:53 PM)
where's ur location? it's relatively easy to find syrian compared to roborovski/winters...
Segamat, Johor.

Only find roborovski and winter hamster only. Syrian is no no. Maybe no market here.
mecool
post Feb 21 2009, 07:47 PM

66 posts

long time not join foruming in this thread...

here some photos of my syrians..4 of them..

Jamien
post Feb 21 2009, 10:46 PM

2,647 posts

sophie, i read before that a hamster who yawns is a happy hamster. it's relax enough to release a yawn. so supposingly, a hamster who yawns a lot is happy and contented.
Sophiera
post Feb 22 2009, 12:15 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Then when I touch her a bit she goes completely haywire and digs and bites corners @_@

*sigh* donno what this hamster has been through

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:20 PM