Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

Hengjones
post Apr 17 2009, 04:52 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(fuyoh99 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:37 AM)
i heard that zest piling is awarded to Sunway construction... but now idea about the ramp
When r they going to start piling for Block C ? anyone has a any information?

Added on April 17, 2009, 4:56 pm
Anyway, does anyone know whether our units will be fitted with gas pipe for kitchen usage or its going to be the conventional menthod whereby we have to arrange for replacement of gas container evrytime we run out of gas for cooking? mmmmmm not sure how does it work cos nvr live in condo or Service Apartment b4

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Apr 17 2009, 04:56 PM
babana
post Apr 17 2009, 05:02 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Apr 17 2009, 04:52 PM)
When r they going to start piling for Block C ? anyone has a any information?

Added on April 17, 2009, 4:56 pm
Anyway, does anyone know whether our units will be fitted with gas pipe for kitchen usage or its going to be the conventional menthod whereby we have to arrange for replacement of gas container evrytime we run out of gas for cooking? mmmmmm not sure how does it work cos nvr live in condo or Service Apartment b4
the sales rep told me that piling works for all blocks A, B and C would commence together at the same time in a couple of mths.

i've nv stayed in a condo / service apartment as well but my logic tells me there's no way we would be using those gas cylinders! imagine the hassle staying in the condo n having to switch cylinders when your lift fails!!! rclxub.gif
Hengjones
post Apr 17 2009, 05:06 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Apr 17 2009, 05:02 PM)
the sales rep told me that piling works for all blocks A, B and C would commence together at the same time in a couple of mths.

i've nv stayed in a condo / service apartment as well but my logic tells me there's no way we would be using those gas cylinders! imagine the hassle staying in the condo n having to switch cylinders when your lift fails!!!  rclxub.gif
Yeah - agreed with the hassle and all but i also noticed that nowadays we have the electronic stove in the market. I guess few years from now the technology would be better and prices should be affordable. However, not sure of the electricy bill, unless the developer able to convince TNB for conversion of tariff to residential.
shiewwai85
post Apr 17 2009, 05:16 PM

221 posts

hi, i just pass by the construction area, i think they urgently complete their sales office and show house..haha.. but i notice that the piling machine has gone dunno where liao..last few days i pass by still there..but now not there liao..dunno wat happen to that piling machine..izzit breakdown ?
cloner
post Apr 17 2009, 08:25 PM

1,101 posts

i wont want gas pipe to surround ma house.. wat if fire runs wild... then will be hot @rss man..

agree on the electrical stove... actually price is better nowadays compared to 2 yrs ago... just wait another 2 yr then we will see other brands like philip, panasonic samsung come out with that oso...

pilling machine gone? thats weird... they shud not move it unless in danger of land slip or stuff... does this means it was there earlier for 'advertising' purpose.... gave us the wrong impression on pilling is about to start soon...
trusted519
post Apr 17 2009, 08:51 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Apr 17 2009, 11:27 AM)
i tink ghinna n the rest is saying abt a new u-turn under construction, not the ramp. dun tink construction on the ramp has started yet, though i might be wrong. any other forumners who passes by bj highway daily...maybe can help provide us with some updates here...?
u turn different with ramp hor .. haha. but im happy enough with a uturn, as long as i dont need to go all the way to TPM ngek ngek. I pass by bj highway everyday one.
mrPOTATO
post Apr 17 2009, 09:55 PM

2,113 posts

I pass by sg besi highway frequently too. Its not a ramp cos the curve turning down will eat too much into the other side of the road which is quite steep. 2nd is that its dangerous to have a vehicle go up a ramp on the 2nd lane (if upgraded, 3rd lane), imagine the car speeds going up the ramp & having to brake hard at the bend..

I suspect its an opening or fly-over from the other side cos theres a road exactly opposite. For the bomba probably. Yah, u-turn is a higher possibility.

Added on April 17, 2009, 9:57 pmHey, no one comparing the perils of facing kl (a lrt track) or the hot sunset (club) ? Isn't that important ?

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Apr 17 2009, 10:00 PM
Hengjones
post Apr 17 2009, 10:34 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Apr 17 2009, 08:25 PM)
i wont want gas pipe to surround ma house.. wat if fire runs wild... then will be hot @rss man..

agree on the electrical stove... actually price is better nowadays compared to 2 yrs ago... just wait another 2 yr then we will see other brands like philip, panasonic samsung come out with that oso...

pilling machine gone? thats weird... they shud not move it unless in danger of land slip or stuff... does this means it was there earlier for 'advertising' purpose.... gave us the wrong impression on pilling is about to start soon...
Yeah gas pipe looks dangerous to me as if gonna explode anytime, certainly is not safe and practical, what is it leaks or something.
ghinna_lm
post Apr 18 2009, 12:00 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Apr 17 2009, 10:34 PM)
Yeah gas pipe looks dangerous to me as if gonna explode anytime, certainly is not safe and practical, what is it leaks or something.
confirm... will be conventional way... using individual gas tank... alr checked wid developer...
ukuan
post Apr 18 2009, 12:04 AM

275 posts

Ya ya, dun ever think about UOB... Due to certain issue, I feel that their management is not stable... service = so so only...
babana
post Apr 18 2009, 12:05 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Apr 17 2009, 09:55 PM)
I pass by sg besi highway frequently too. Its not a ramp cos the curve turning down will eat too much into the other side of the road which is quite steep. 2nd is that its dangerous to have a vehicle go up a ramp on the 2nd lane (if upgraded, 3rd lane), imagine the car speeds going up the ramp & having to brake hard at the bend..

I suspect its an opening or fly-over from the other side cos theres a road exactly opposite. For the bomba probably. Yah, u-turn is a higher possibility.

Added on April 17, 2009, 9:57 pmHey, no one comparing the perils of facing kl (a lrt track) or the hot sunset (club) ? Isn't that important ?
reason y nobody is responding to ur qualms is due to the fact that they dun get what u're talkin abt doh.gif
kl view is facing lrt track??? shakehead.gif bro, sure u got the right development?! sweat.gif

if u had gone through the earlier posts, u would have noticed that kl view units were all snapped up within a couple of weeks. hence those who still want a piece of zest but dun reckon the xtra $$$ for Block B's north / south facing is worth it would go for the pool view (not club view btw. there's no 'club', unless u consider the building which houses the squash courts, tennis courts and community hall a club).

as for feasibility of investment, looking at the rate zest is going during the current economic times has already more than justified itself.

Added on April 18, 2009, 12:15 am
QUOTE(ghinna_lm @ Apr 18 2009, 12:00 AM)
confirm... will be conventional way... using individual gas tank... alr checked wid developer...
ZOMG....for real?! aiyor...y so 'advanced' wan?! blink.gif

This post has been edited by babana: Apr 18 2009, 12:23 AM
ghinna_lm
post Apr 18 2009, 11:31 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Apr 18 2009, 12:05 AM)

ZOMG....for real?! aiyor...y so 'advanced' wan?!  blink.gif
Hmm... some how i'm ok wid it, as i guess... we hvnt into tat civilise.. far away fr that... especially safety issue... someone might jz take it lightly... n it might be vy dangerous... buy me?
naleh33
post Apr 18 2009, 12:16 PM

1,021 posts

I think it is better to use the conventional method unless you cook very often at home. If I am not wrong, you have to pay a minimum fees for the gas pipe regardless you use it or not. For those who do not cook often like me biggrin.gif , I prefer to use the conventional method though it is troublesome brows.gif

fuyoh99
post Apr 18 2009, 04:58 PM

48 posts

i will use gas pipe if the charges is same as conventional type (tong).
ROCKEY
post Apr 18 2009, 05:27 PM

189 posts

i prefer use tong... biggrin.gif pipe gas is too expensive biggrin.gif
thejikas
post Apr 18 2009, 08:46 PM

Hi everyone, my gf and I went to have a look at the sales office last weekend, we quite like to The Zest location and the price also within our budget.

Our only worry is the developer reputation and capability, i mean this project is 2 years down the road and with the current economy situation, we are a bit skeptical. Has anyone here or those who has purchased a unit did any background search of the developer?

From what i know, their past project is only The Heron and also PT19 , both also deep inside Puchong and can considered a small scale project. Really hope someone can enlighten us on this.
stretch
post Apr 18 2009, 09:49 PM

315 posts

just read through the forum from day 1.. they've argued about this already..

and i don't really think you need to carry the gas all the way up to your house. some shops actually bring them to your front door...

any idea whats the progress on the site? some pics maybe..huhu.
meejawa
post Apr 19 2009, 09:06 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(thejikas @ Apr 18 2009, 08:46 PM)
Hi everyone, my gf and I went to have a look at the sales office last weekend, we quite like to The Zest location and the price also within our budget.

Our only worry is the developer reputation and capability, i mean this project is 2 years down the road and with the current economy situation, we are a bit skeptical. Has anyone here or those who has purchased a unit did any background search of the developer?

From what i know, their past project is only The Heron and also PT19 , both also deep inside Puchong and can considered a small scale project. Really hope someone can enlighten us on this.
This is actually one of my concerns too. Going through forums on Heron don't give me one bit of confidence. But at least they acknowledge the existence of the problems, but it was really not a pleasing existing state. Even a reputable company like Tan and Tan is having problems in managing their Seri Maya.

They may buck the trend and do better with Zest, but it's something I personally would not want to risk. The good thing at least, is the low entry point, so that should offset some of the bad things.

Another one is Block A, sold en bloc to Korean investors. This will have better view compared to Block B I think. And also the back has full view of golf course. When all 3 blocks are completed, there'll be a rush of supply to the market there. You can see what happens when that happens, in KLCC and Mont Kiara now. But it also can be a good thing especially when condition improves 3 years later.

Then again, for an unknown developer? I really don't know mate. I'm pretty confident the ramp will be there upon completion, but the LRT may take longer. Not the fault of developer; it's our dearest government. 2011, 2013, this Aug? Which one???

Does that help you one bit? wink.gif

This post has been edited by meejawa: Apr 19 2009, 09:07 AM
cloner
post Apr 19 2009, 09:26 AM

1,101 posts

ohh.. thejikas i think i saw u there.. hehe

This post has been edited by cloner: Apr 19 2009, 09:27 AM
mrPOTATO
post Apr 19 2009, 04:20 PM

2,113 posts

reason y nobody is responding to ur qualms is due to the fact that they dun get what u're talkin abt doh.gif
kl view is facing lrt track???  shakehead.gif  bro, sure u got the right development?!  sweat.gif

if u had gone through the earlier posts, u would have noticed that kl view units were all snapped up within a couple of weeks. hence those who still want a piece of zest but dun reckon the xtra $$$ for Block B's north / south facing is worth it would go for the pool view (not club view btw. there's no 'club', unless u consider the building which houses the squash courts, tennis courts and community hall a club).

as for feasibility of investment, looking at the rate zest is going during the current economic times has already more than justified itself.

Babana tq tq for helpin out.

No lah, i not confused, was talkin abt the (proposed) lrt track mah. The blk at sri maya last time facing the tracks cannot rent out, now dunno lah. Openin the balcony door, can hear the screeching of the lrt passin by. But yah, the reason i'm lookin at zest is because of its great sales. Who wouldn't b impressed.

I suspect the so-called en-bloc sales to koreans was adopted from the berjaya's tactic at savanna, seeing how it stirred up everyone's interest. Just makes everyone doesn't want to lose out. But ever since knowing so many frm tpm bought here, i trust that tech folks must have seen some good here. If so many frm tpm bought here, i'm sure it would b easy to rent out to tpm staff. In fact i used to rent my rooms at bkt jalil to tpm staff too.

Thinking, undecided, indecisive kua..

130 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:06 AM