Who are the target market for rental? For TPM folks there are quite a few nearby eg Riana etc. For Puchong mebe a little far?
Thank you.
Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
Mar 13 2009, 04:31 PM
338 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Can someone share the expected COCR based on the prevailing rental around that area (-10%) and 90% loan? This seems to be an interesting place and if the rental market is there, the is a possiblity of equity increase too then this is
Who are the target market for rental? For TPM folks there are quite a few nearby eg Riana etc. For Puchong mebe a little far? Thank you. |
Mar 13 2009, 11:25 PM
Mar 29 2009, 01:39 PM
Went to the sales office a while back to confirm a few things discussed already, as mentioned by the sales ppl:
1. Ramp will be there, it's a prerequisite for the site being approved. 2. LRT will be there, it's supposed to be running in the middle of the road (as in the centre), but since the ramp will be built at the centre, the ramp is pushed to the side. The LRT station is about 100m away across the street. 3. Phase 3 will be launched in April. Price increase expected around RM10-15k. Shoplots are selling like hotcakes! The retail office pulak not so hot. Hope this helps. Pai and Phoeni, did you guys get any units there? |
Mar 29 2009, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Mar 29 2009, 05:08 PM) meejawa, do u mean that since the ramp will be built at the centre, the lrt station would be pushed to the side or...? Oops my mistake. The LRT is moved to the side because the ramp will be at the centre Added on March 29, 2009, 7:07 pm QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 29 2009, 06:01 PM) Hahha, icic. Mind sharing what did you get? I too am officially vested today, after sooo long reading this thread We can do this offline if you want. Added on March 29, 2009, 7:09 pm QUOTE(hacker6280 @ Mar 29 2009, 06:47 PM) I didn't ask, but as someone pointed out, confirmed 12 station in 14 km. I'd say the LRT swings my decision to put my moola down here. Else it's just like any other investment, probably I won't give a second look. So I really hope it'll be there.Added on March 29, 2009, 7:12 pmI have a question: why is heron's rental so low? Ain't it supposed to be a 5 star residence if I remember correctly? Also the mgmt has actually following the forum and is taking steps to improve their mgmt there This post has been edited by meejawa: Mar 29 2009, 07:19 PM |
Mar 29 2009, 09:04 PM
I remembered seeing a list of owners here (or maybe other prop?). Can someone help to post/update it? Add my name too
Mar 30 2009, 09:32 AM
I saw that they have retails lots and shop lots as well. What do you guys think of the potential of these? BTW, they will be launching Block B next weekend.
Mar 30 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(mannequion @ Mar 30 2009, 10:22 AM) Very sure. One more week.Added on March 30, 2009, 10:40 am QUOTE(babana @ Mar 30 2009, 10:32 AM) no la, all the while the sales rep had informed me that they'll be releasing block B around april / early may...not few mths later. anyway, they would most probably bring fwd the launching too if their initial plan was to launch a few mths later considering the good take up rate of over 75% as of last sat noon. Price increase will be around 10-15k, but no freebies. Block a en-bloc to Korean investors, so will be interesting what will happen when it's completed Added on March 30, 2009, 10:34 am from what i heard, price for the remaining block C units will increase as well in tandem with the expected increase in block B prices...but dun quote me! it'll be cool though if block B is launched this weekend. can c how much my unit has increased in value if what i said above materialises...haha This post has been edited by meejawa: Mar 30 2009, 10:40 AM |
Mar 30 2009, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(yeohcsg @ Mar 30 2009, 10:48 AM) If you noticed the shoplots in front, on the right middle corner one, it's a 2-lot combined into one. That'll be their HQ, and showroom will be built at the ground floor. That will happen later |
Mar 30 2009, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Mar 30 2009, 12:02 PM) i think they r only building a mock-up of the type B unit. hopefully the show unit would comprise of better fixtures n furnishings compared to the sw one though According to the sales person, the show unit will be the exact replica of the one you see in the video presentation. |
Mar 31 2009, 01:50 PM
What do you guys think of the potential for the commercial shoplots in front? It's not cheap, from 1.9M.
Apr 3 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 3 2009, 09:48 AM) Bump... most probably I will be goin to TT office tmr to claim my SNP copy.. My mistake, new block launched NEXT Sat, not this. I silap terdengar (or silap diberitau) See whether got new launch on new block or not.. Check out the new iProperty expo next week (10-12 Apr).. most probably they will be displaying there as well... Added on April 3, 2009, 8:29 pmFor the last block, which facing do you think is good? The front corner (type A) face pool AND KLCC, which is superb. The back pulak face the golf course, also cun. This post has been edited by meejawa: Apr 3 2009, 08:29 PM |
Apr 5 2009, 06:26 PM
YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST...
BLOCK B is launched!!! All prices up 10-15k. Go now until end of this week to get RM2888 early bird discount!! And if you're kind enough mention Tan from Plentiwell then we split the RM1000 introduction/reference fees Prices start from RM240k all the way up to 281k. Let me know which unit/floor/type ans I will let u know the price. This post has been edited by meejawa: Apr 5 2009, 06:28 PM |
Apr 6 2009, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 5 2009, 10:23 PM) I was at the office today and yes the block B is launched. A few units are taken up. Early bird discount RM2888?? I was not informed RM2888 ends this Friday. They will be at the MIVEC this weekend. No more RM2888, according to them laa.. |
Apr 7 2009, 08:10 AM
Block C facing KLCC may be the best view there is, but if you look at block B, It has KLCC and pool view as well. Don't be conned by the back facing block B which face the golf course. You won't get to see it from all the low cost and a hill there. Also, there's a oxidation(?) pond but which will be covered soon.
eugene jk, yes I'm out, for now |
Apr 7 2009, 12:02 PM
Apr 8 2009, 06:07 PM
Lemme be the devil's advocate here. In other threads, it's said that the LRT was approved to be in the center, but since the ramp also will be there, it's shifted a bit to the back. Then I went to the sales office, they said because the ramp is in the middle, the LRT is shifted to the side. Mana satu ni?
I'm pretty much convinced the ramp will be there, but LRT? I saw the agreement they showed for the ramp, but LRT..nada..It's still abt 50-50. I REALLY want this to happen believe me. And if and when it does, big congrats to all vested ones |
Apr 16 2009, 08:35 PM
Did anyone notice the new u-turn under construction near Shell at BJ Highway? Guess I wasn't paying attention
Apr 19 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(thejikas @ Apr 18 2009, 08:46 PM) Hi everyone, my gf and I went to have a look at the sales office last weekend, we quite like to The Zest location and the price also within our budget. This is actually one of my concerns too. Going through forums on Heron don't give me one bit of confidence. But at least they acknowledge the existence of the problems, but it was really not a pleasing existing state. Even a reputable company like Tan and Tan is having problems in managing their Seri Maya.Our only worry is the developer reputation and capability, i mean this project is 2 years down the road and with the current economy situation, we are a bit skeptical. Has anyone here or those who has purchased a unit did any background search of the developer? From what i know, their past project is only The Heron and also PT19 , both also deep inside Puchong and can considered a small scale project. Really hope someone can enlighten us on this. They may buck the trend and do better with Zest, but it's something I personally would not want to risk. The good thing at least, is the low entry point, so that should offset some of the bad things. Another one is Block A, sold en bloc to Korean investors. This will have better view compared to Block B I think. And also the back has full view of golf course. When all 3 blocks are completed, there'll be a rush of supply to the market there. You can see what happens when that happens, in KLCC and Mont Kiara now. But it also can be a good thing especially when condition improves 3 years later. Then again, for an unknown developer? I really don't know mate. I'm pretty confident the ramp will be there upon completion, but the LRT may take longer. Not the fault of developer; it's our dearest government. 2011, 2013, this Aug? Which one??? Does that help you one bit? This post has been edited by meejawa: Apr 19 2009, 09:07 AM |
Apr 20 2009, 09:29 PM
Apr 25 2009, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(yhoong @ Apr 25 2009, 11:45 AM) I just booked a unit in Block B last week, in the middle of applying my loan now wtf? this kind if developer really pisses me off! that is of course if they are really doing all these to attract buyers...if they can "creatively telling the truth" on this, who knows what else they can come up with, or worse, the existing promises...??Regarding to block A, I had asked my Agent about that when I placed my booking. He told me that whether they are selling the whole block A to Korean or not is very depending. If the sales and response is very good for Block C & B. Their boss MIGHT NOT sell block A to Korea but will open Block A for selling here. So, I have a feeling that it is just a marketing "trick", saying Block A been sold off to Korea is just to boost up the confident level of the buyers. There might not have such thing. Anyway, they still have almost 3 years to go to sell off these 3 block....but of course the faster the better....cross fingers! This post has been edited by meejawa: Apr 25 2009, 01:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:30 PM |