126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2009, 03:49 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(linuxskate @ Feb 3 2009, 03:34 PM)
hello forumers. i just wanna ask whether anyone of u received any call from personnel claimed that they are from maybank tower kl. they asked for our details and wanted us to apply for this petronas visa credit card. im just curious whether it is a scam or what. yeah they gave their contact number etc but im not really sure because the numbers that they gave is not the same with the number they are calling from. help~
I got that call from Citibank...put down the phone immediately coz I dun have any account with Citibank laugh.gif
if you're afraid its a scam, tell them you'll do whatever it is in person. Ask for their branch, name and contact. Later double check if the number is real through google and call to double confirm. Easy peasy...
he-sham
post Feb 3 2009, 05:43 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 3 2009, 12:33 PM)
DA doesn't seems to attract and offers lotsa of privilege compared to citibank and HSBC.....whoever hold the DA??what's the benefit you got other than having free for life....??
10% discount for Tony Roma's anytime...last day of the month at Tony Roma's can get 15% rebate...

DA also get 10% rebate for KFC every first day of the month...

i wish in the future they can give 10% rebate for kfc anytime...... finger lickin good...hehe drool.gif

Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2009, 06:02 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you got the webpage link for DA's promotions?
Lineage
post Feb 3 2009, 06:16 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 3 2009, 06:02 PM)
you got the webpage link for DA's promotions?
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?pg=da..._whatnew&tpt=da

yesterday i called UOB..ask about applying CC under 21..the CIC said i can try to apply..but that day another CIC said i can as long as i got RM18,000 income p.a. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
anyone here under 21 holding a principal card? hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Feb 3 2009, 06:26 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Sorry to other folks, but Tony Roma's in M'sia does not serve the baby p0rk ribs sweat.gif and the quality at The Curve when it open was so-so only. I tried at SG at Orchard, it was wonderful.

Anyway, in M'sia, it is same chain with California Pizza (KLCC)
terryykf
post Feb 3 2009, 06:48 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 3 2009, 06:16 PM)

yesterday i called UOB..ask about applying CC under 21..the CIC said i can try to apply..but that day another CIC said i can as long as i got RM18,000 income p.a.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
anyone here under 21 holding a principal card?  hmm.gif
huh?nid to check with other banks then
RockIron
post Feb 3 2009, 07:02 PM

128 posts

yesterday i called UOB..ask about applying CC under 21..the CIC said i can try to apply..but that day another CIC said i can as long as i got RM18,000 income p.a.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Bank's rules in our country minimum age must be 21 above to qualify for cc application.
I dun think bank's will approve a principal cc for individual below age of 21.
numx
post Feb 3 2009, 07:27 PM

37 posts

ALLIANCE LATEST UPDATE CASH BACK UP to 2 % on ANYTHING ANYWHERE ANYTIME...

NO MORE up to 1.5%
MilesAndMore
post Feb 3 2009, 09:23 PM

9,301 posts

Impossible. Bank Negara requires one to be AT LEAST 21 years of age to be eligible to apply for a principal credit card.
linuxskate
post Feb 3 2009, 09:39 PM

289 posts

hurm ok ok. hope i wont be scammed. duh.

Added on February 3, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 3 2009, 03:39 PM)
@linuxskate,
Will U still need to lodge an application form?
i didnt have to lodge any application form. he only asked for my details. the one thing im afraid off is my m2u account. maybe with that details he can crack into without using the proper password. sad.gif

This post has been edited by linuxskate: Feb 3 2009, 09:46 PM
zenquix
post Feb 3 2009, 10:20 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

think u better lodge a report cause there is no reason they need your m2u login name. neither do they need account number etc.

This post has been edited by zenquix: Feb 3 2009, 10:21 PM
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2009, 10:59 PM

10,912 posts

dammmm....

today received the SURPRISED SMS again from CITIBANK.

" Dear Sir/mdm, we noted that you have purchased an online airticket between Friday-Tuesday. If you have not, pls immediately call Citibank at 03-23834883. "

i tried to call the above number and no 1 is answering and lastly ask to left voice mail.

fed up with it, then called the Citiphone.

the CS checked my account and found it's clear, no transaction is being charged. now can feel RELAX...

this round, the CS un-able to give the reason why got such SMS being sent to my hp.

while previous CS which i called the above number, the CS told me that my hp number's previous owner is Citibank customer, tht's why got such SMS being send to my number. sweat.gif sweat.gif

linuxskate
post Feb 3 2009, 11:00 PM

289 posts

they didnt ask for my acc number or m2u login id. but still im curious.
vin_ann
post Feb 3 2009, 11:35 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(linuxskate @ Feb 3 2009, 11:00 PM)
they didnt ask for my acc number or m2u login id. but still im curious.
likes previous post mention, never give out numbers to other party through phone.
linuxskate
post Feb 3 2009, 11:49 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 3 2009, 11:35 PM)
likes previous post mention, never give out numbers to other party through phone.
yeah my bad. my first experience tho. sent an email to maybank CS this evening. waiting for their reply..
Lineage
post Feb 4 2009, 03:40 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Feb 3 2009, 07:02 PM)
Bank's rules in our country minimum age must be 21 above to qualify for cc application.
I dun think bank's will approve a principal cc for individual below age of 21.
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 3 2009, 09:23 PM)
Impossible. Bank Negara requires one to be AT LEAST 21 years of age to be eligible to apply for a principal credit card.
too bad then..they shouldnt fix the age..maybe can make more rules but not on age..maybe increase the minimum income or must work in a company more than half year or so on..older doesnt mean got enough financial support.. sweat.gif
inspiron
post Feb 4 2009, 06:17 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 3 2009, 10:39 AM)
As long as the shop you purchased from is the participating merchant of Maybank CC, you can opt for 0% installament programme. MBB Petronas also offers 0% installament programme.
I have not seen an offer by using ezy-payment that is worth considering. Please note that the merchant would prefer cash payment but if they give ezy-payment, usually the price is mark-up or it's not a red hot item.

If you can choose to pay by cash, you can usually get other shop with a cheaper price for the item

that is but my 2 cents opinion. whistling.gif

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 3 2009, 12:16 PM)
For increase CL ... normally you have to fill in the form and state the amount you need right ?

Let say my current CL is RM5k. I put there RM10k
Is the bank going to reject straight if amount too high ? Or is the bank going to increase lower amount automatically ?

hmm.gif
depends on their requirement. some bank need you to spend a lot last year in your card in order to qualify. Some need to see an increase in your salary or RHB just request that you show them that you got other cc that got higher CL than theirs then they will up for you.

QUOTE(zenwell @ Feb 3 2009, 01:47 PM)
Any info on DA balance transfer? DA agents, please?
It is actually not offered exclusively for DA but all CIMB card holder. Get this, you can only do 1 time BL with CIMB and they only got 1 BL program ie;0% for 6 months.after that you pay 1.5% p/m

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 2 2009, 11:16 AM)
I want lower interest rate only ~ my gross salary very month got RM1.5k above after deduct EPF. My basic only RM1.1k but I work as salesman,very month got up and down but comfirm can get RM1.5k++

Can apply ka ? Got RM18k per annum woh ~
The easiest entry to cc I heard is RHB bank.min 1.2k can apply liao
chOOOk
post Feb 4 2009, 07:24 AM

274 posts

i have a HSBC classic VISA card. Thinking of upgrading to Gold VISA card.
What are the chances?
Basic salary rm3k x 13months (1 month fixed bonus)
CL 5k now for classic

This post has been edited by chOOOk: Feb 4 2009, 07:26 AM
tinkerbel
post Feb 4 2009, 08:37 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Lineage,
The rule applies because the official "Adult" age in our country is 21. It is only then when all legal rights can be borne by you, hence the requirement by Bank Negara.

@linuxskate,
I don't think U'll receive a reply from Maybank CS - and as long as U don't give your information out I don't think there's anything U should be worried about. The tele-marketer might have just gotten ur business card from somewhere.
zenwell
post Feb 4 2009, 09:21 AM

1,749 posts

a scam email that I receive from so called CIMB bank

I wonder if I can click the link and type as follow:

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top