The power of Internet...send spam email and hope that some idiot receives it and gives you their username & password...
Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)
Feb 4 2009, 09:53 AM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
The power of Internet...send spam email and hope that some idiot receives it and gives you their username & password...
Feb 4 2009, 10:52 AM
8,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Melaka Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 3 2009, 03:49 PM) I got that call from Citibank...put down the phone immediately coz I dun have any account with Citibank if you're afraid its a scam, tell them you'll do whatever it is in person. Ask for their branch, name and contact. Later double check if the number is real through google and call to double confirm. Easy peasy... QUOTE(linuxskate @ Feb 3 2009, 11:00 PM) QUOTE(linuxskate @ Feb 3 2009, 11:49 PM) yeah my bad. my first experience tho. sent an email to maybank CS this evening. waiting for their reply.. I given my IC number and new address to the person who called me. It was quite a mistake. But they didn't ask for my M2U ID and others. Only provided them my IC and my new current address I want the card to be delivered to.I am so afraid and I called CS last week, the CS wasn't helpful and kept saying there is possibility since I have a saving a/c with MBB(which the sales dept got my contact number from) and ask me to wait for 2 weeks to check with them again. Fine, I should have been persistent enough. So today I call again and prepared to be more irate/persistent if they are going to tell me can't check. Luckily this CS - JAZLAN was very helpful and check. Told me that the marketing department was did submit the CC application for me. So guys, next time if CS say cannot check, demand and make sure they check cause I believe they can do so, it is only they are lazy!!! CS should find way rather than let customer to wait, what if fraud happens on my name & IC. I will need to make a police report before all these happens. This post has been edited by davidlow7: Feb 4 2009, 10:54 AM |
Feb 4 2009, 11:40 AM
so in the end, it was Maybank's marketing department who called you?
did you cancel the application? |
Feb 4 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 4 2009, 11:40 AM) NopeI didn't ... the CC is currently in progress. I accept the Maybank CC.. It is just I am scared that was a scam call. Since now being verified that it was Maybank who called me, I feel much better |
Feb 4 2009, 02:17 PM
289 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: causeway bay |
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 4 2009, 12:02 PM) Nope so u have same case as me?I didn't ... the CC is currently in progress. I accept the Maybank CC.. It is just I am scared that was a scam call. Since now being verified that it was Maybank who called me, I feel much better the contact number he gave me 0320708833 ext 5618 (Tay) the number he called from 0320533900 is it same with u? |
Feb 4 2009, 02:41 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@linuxskate,
The number they give to U could be their hunting line - and they're just using another line to call u from |
Feb 4 2009, 02:48 PM
289 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: causeway bay |
Feb 4 2009, 04:26 PM
38 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Feb 4 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 4 2009, 12:02 PM) Nope I'd cancel the card immediately. Why let someone else register for me...and without my permission I didn't ... the CC is currently in progress. I accept the Maybank CC.. It is just I am scared that was a scam call. Since now being verified that it was Maybank who called me, I feel much better QUOTE(linuxskate @ Feb 4 2009, 02:48 PM) think of it as the line for the receptionist, a general line. Its not a direct line to that person you spoke to. |
Feb 4 2009, 06:38 PM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey guys....i'm planning to switch my AmBank CC to other bank, I'm looking for the cash rebate directly on the bill instead to collect such "stupid" points to redeem free gift....hehe.....
As I know, CIMB Direct Access Master Card can get rebate directly 0.2% on all transaction, did any other bank offer more higher rebate? I'm wondering Public Bank got any cash rebate CC like this CIMB DA MasterCard? Or other bank also offer more higher cash rebate, thanks. Oh ya, will the CIMB Petronas CC will continue get rebate on 2% Petronas Petrol?....or will expired soon? Any comments? This post has been edited by sam240: Feb 4 2009, 06:41 PM |
Feb 4 2009, 07:22 PM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 4 2009, 06:38 PM) Hey guys....i'm planning to switch my AmBank CC to other bank, I'm looking for the cash rebate directly on the bill instead to collect such "stupid" points to redeem free gift....hehe..... Only for ALL petrol 2% rebate--DA mastercard..\As I know, CIMB Direct Access Master Card can get rebate directly 0.2% on all transaction, did any other bank offer more higher rebate? I'm wondering Public Bank got any cash rebate CC like this CIMB DA MasterCard? Or other bank also offer more higher cash rebate, thanks. Oh ya, will the CIMB Petronas CC will continue get rebate on 2% Petronas Petrol?....or will expired soon? Any comments? CIMB 2% rebate all the time for Petronas.. Maybank Petronas dont have rebate but got higher point collection Alliance Bank got the rebate..Need to contact Numx (alliance agent).. cheers! This post has been edited by arsenal: Feb 4 2009, 07:23 PM |
Feb 4 2009, 10:09 PM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: selangor |
QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 4 2009, 06:38 PM) Hey guys....i'm planning to switch my AmBank CC to other bank, I'm looking for the cash rebate directly on the bill instead to collect such "stupid" points to redeem free gift....hehe..... ALLIANCE BANK OFFER up to 2 % ON all ur spending including petrol,bills,insurance and auto debitAs I know, CIMB Direct Access Master Card can get rebate directly 0.2% on all transaction, did any other bank offer more higher rebate? I'm wondering Public Bank got any cash rebate CC like this CIMB DA MasterCard? Or other bank also offer more higher cash rebate, thanks. Oh ya, will the CIMB Petronas CC will continue get rebate on 2% Petronas Petrol?....or will expired soon? Any comments? Tier start from 0.5% to 2% Every RM 1 spend get 1 Timeless bonus point , Point have no expired 'Petrol got cash back but no point' others got point For example u spend RM 1000 this month u will get 1000 point + cash back on ur total spending |
Feb 4 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 4 2009, 06:38 PM) Hey guys....i'm planning to switch my AmBank CC to other bank, I'm looking for the cash rebate directly on the bill instead to collect such "stupid" points to redeem free gift....hehe..... UOB ONE VISA gives 0.3% on all transactions.BHP Petrol 2%.. anyway, for Giant, Tesco, Carrefour have 2% rebate on the transactions but if not mistaken is subject to min spending of rm100. HSBC Amanah provides 0.5% rebate to all transactions right? |
Feb 5 2009, 12:03 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 4 2009, 11:47 PM) UOB ONE VISA gives 0.3% on all transactions. you right. BHP Petrol 2%.. anyway, for Giant, Tesco, Carrefour have 2% rebate on the transactions but if not mistaken is subject to min spending of rm100. HSBC Amanah provides 0.5% rebate to all transactions right? what are you trying to tell us? |
Feb 5 2009, 12:41 AM
274 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(chOOOk @ Feb 4 2009, 07:24 AM) i have a HSBC classic VISA card. Thinking of upgrading to Gold VISA card. any advise?What are the chances? Basic salary rm3k x 13months (1 month fixed bonus) CL 5k now for classic thinking of upgrading to HSBC gold Visa card This post has been edited by chOOOk: Feb 5 2009, 12:50 AM |
Feb 5 2009, 01:51 AM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: selangor |
Feb 5 2009, 09:11 AM
Feb 5 2009, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Feb 4 2009, 06:38 PM) As I know, CIMB Direct Access Master Card can get rebate directly 0.2% on all transaction, did any other bank offer more higher rebate? I'm wondering Public Bank got any cash rebate CC like this CIMB DA MasterCard? Or other bank also offer more higher cash rebate, thanks. 0.2% even points have better value than that. QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 4 2009, 07:22 PM) CIMB 2% rebate all the time for Petronas.. these two cards if use, cannot use Mesra card to collect points...Maybank Petronas dont have rebate but got higher point collection |
Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 4 2009, 07:22 PM) Only for ALL petrol 2% rebate--DA mastercard..\ CIMB 2% rebate all the time for Petronas.. Maybank Petronas dont have rebate but got higher point collection Alliance Bank got the rebate..Need to contact Numx (alliance agent).. cheers! As I remember, there are 2 kind of cc from CIMB that can get 2% rebate on Petrol: i) CIMB DA MasterCard ONLY (2% rebate on all Petrol) ii) CIMB VISA Petronas (2% rebate on Petronas Petrol ONLY) correct me if I were wrong..... QUOTE(numx @ Feb 4 2009, 10:09 PM) ALLIANCE BANK OFFER up to 2 % ON all ur spending including petrol,bills,insurance and auto debit Alliance Bank is seem is not convenience for me to do for the payment. BTW, is CIMB can pay via e-banking without any charges?...... Tier start from 0.5% to 2% Every RM 1 spend get 1 Timeless bonus point , Point have no expired 'Petrol got cash back but no point' others got point For example u spend RM 1000 this month u will get 1000 point + cash back on ur total spending QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 5 2009, 09:27 AM) 0.2% even points have better value than that. these two cards if use, cannot use Mesra card to collect points... 0.2% cash rebate on all transaction I guess almost equal to my AmBank Bonus Points......I calculate before this, can say 99% same thing. So now prefer go for cash rebate instead of collecting points. Yes, agreed that after using that 2 cards, cannot use Mesra / RealRewards to collect points....too bad..... |
Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM
176 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec