Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

Lineage
post Jan 27 2009, 12:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Anyone know which bank allow below 21 to apply credit card? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jan 27 2009, 12:18 AM
Lineage
post Jan 28 2009, 11:48 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 27 2009, 10:53 AM)
You can only apply for supplementary credit card. If you seriously want a card , consider applying for debit card instead
debit card can have 0% interest installment plan? why i want to have a credit card because the 0% interest installment only.. drool.gif
Lineage
post Feb 3 2009, 06:16 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 3 2009, 06:02 PM)
you got the webpage link for DA's promotions?
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?pg=da..._whatnew&tpt=da

yesterday i called UOB..ask about applying CC under 21..the CIC said i can try to apply..but that day another CIC said i can as long as i got RM18,000 income p.a. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
anyone here under 21 holding a principal card? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Feb 4 2009, 03:40 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Feb 3 2009, 07:02 PM)
Bank's rules in our country minimum age must be 21 above to qualify for cc application.
I dun think bank's will approve a principal cc for individual below age of 21.
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 3 2009, 09:23 PM)
Impossible. Bank Negara requires one to be AT LEAST 21 years of age to be eligible to apply for a principal credit card.
too bad then..they shouldnt fix the age..maybe can make more rules but not on age..maybe increase the minimum income or must work in a company more than half year or so on..older doesnt mean got enough financial support.. sweat.gif

0.0422sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:36 PM