8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

vin_ann
post Nov 5 2008, 10:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(wenjie86 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:33 PM)
Hmm... Currently have AEON, newly approved UOB.. and coming soon , just signed the cc application, the manager personally come to my residential place give me sign because last week forget to sign at the application letter ( he so good n handsome tongue.gif )

so, in case i want to cancel CC, which one should i cancel? any opinion?
which 1? sure definately is both lo... haha

AEON shd be the 1st card to cancel... other forumer have bad experience with it. Hope you wont face the same thing.

then for UOB, u will find difficulties of payment, unless u willing to spend RM2 each month to pay UOB credit card balance via online banking.

in future, it's best to get local bank credit card which near to your house or ur salary banked-in's bank.
vin_ann
post Nov 6 2008, 11:50 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Nov 6 2008, 11:16 AM)
Thanks hye and amerz for the reply in CC thread V4, I think will collect my Petronas VISA and start earn Treat Point, smile.gif

by the way, want to inform that UOB One Card have the latest promotions

4% Cash Rebates at TESCO, Carrefour and Giant !! (1 Nov - 31 Jan 09)
Link

http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/p_cards_credit_One.htm

The most i surprise is Giant got 4% rebate, for Citibank co-brand card (Giant VISA) it only gives the card user 2%, but UOB give more than that, also for Tesco, HLB gives 3% cash rebate only.
im once used to be UOB supporter / fan, but now i have changed to Maybank, where Carrefour gives 10% cash rebate on TUESDAY and 5% on other days!! icon_rolleyes.gif

for me, it's good as im only shop at Carrefour which nearer to me. tht's y it's suite me.
vin_ann
post Nov 7 2008, 12:08 AM

10,912 posts

today my office below got HSBC CC counter opened, they promoting islamic credit card, n saying give 5% or 2% rebates (forget extract how many %) on the all purchases.
vin_ann
post Nov 8 2008, 12:41 AM

10,912 posts

hi perror

thanks for sharing, you have create a very good awareness. i thinks i shd have consider how to handle n keep my credit card safely.
vin_ann
post Nov 8 2008, 07:24 AM

10,912 posts

hi

hye, i dun have the information, as it's just verbally told by my colleague and i got no time to visit the HSBC counter which open at below my office Menara Axis.

if next monday they still there, then i got the time to ask already.
vin_ann
post Nov 9 2008, 05:04 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 8 2008, 06:51 PM)
why suddenly want to get islamic credit card?
vin_ann
post Nov 9 2008, 10:37 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2008, 05:22 PM)
I'm only interested with the AMEX.
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2008, 10:26 PM)
My salary doesn't qualify for AMEX charge card.
wei, it's conflicting la... what u wan try to tell?

i ask u, y u wan apply, tht islamic amex card, u give me another 1 pulak... sweat.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 9 2008, 11:28 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2008, 10:47 PM)
The Ikhwan AMEX I applied is a credit card; not charge card.
my question is what's so special compare to other MBB card which attract you to apply?
vin_ann
post Nov 10 2008, 07:19 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2008, 11:28 PM)
2x TP.
boz of tht u applied the islamic card?

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 10 2008, 07:17 PM)
For petrol, I have MBB Petronas Visa. biggrin.gif
u wont use ur islamic card to pay for petrol right?
vin_ann
post Nov 10 2008, 10:39 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 10 2008, 09:56 PM)
The Maybank staff lied to me that in order to qualify for AMEX Charge Card, my current limit of my MBB cards should touch RM 10k.
aiyo... why so care about ur credit limits....
vin_ann
post Nov 11 2008, 09:25 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 11 2008, 04:32 PM)
HSBC AMANAH MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

Please click the link below to view the card.
HSBC MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

**Please note that this is an Islamic credit card.

Besides the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i, HSBC AMANAH also offers MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i for those who are not illegible to apply for the Platinum credit card-i. Minimum salary required to apply the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i is RM120,000. At the moment i have no information on what is the minimum required salary to apply the MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i.

Some notable difference between the HSBC conventional credit card and HSBC AMANAH Islamic credit card.
- NO ANNUAL FEE***
- 0.5% cash back on all local retail spending/1.0% for overseas retail spending (except transaction made online in foreign currency) instead of point reward system.

***The first year annual fee is waived automatically. Waiver on subsequent years' annual fee is subject to 12 or more transactions.
i thinks this is the card which HSBC opened a counter below my office....

my colleagues applied it.
vin_ann
post Nov 11 2008, 11:37 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 11 2008, 10:48 PM)
Anyone here could help to upload the full info + application form for the
HSBC MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i ? This card is so new that it has yet to register in HSBC's Malaysia website.

I wonder whether users of this card still qualifies for points similar to SCB's Business Platinum card.
i try to ask from my colleague whether she got keep the catelog or not...

if got time i will scan it. haha...
vin_ann
post Nov 12 2008, 10:19 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:34 PM)
I just fetched my MBB IKhwan AMEX from the branch.
Congras, hope it's wont give ur nightmare.
vin_ann
post Nov 15 2008, 06:50 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 15 2008, 01:30 AM)
I'm not sure. Maybe like not being able to use the card in non-halal places?
Since Islamic banking does require to follow Shariah laws.
There are a few others like HSBC which only requires you to perform a minimum amount of transactions to keep the card free year after year.
For credit limit from a particular bank, it is the combination of all cards combined from that same bank. The only way for you to increase the credit limit is to request specially from them; but usually they will review your financial status before approving any credit limit increase.
yeah, i was about to ask this question when saw ur previous post.

use islamic credit card to pay Alcohal, clubbing and chinese restuarant.

but thinks back, it's just the principle uses islamic rules, but usage is just up to us individual who own the card. so i thinks, we can use islamic CC to pay non-halal services & goods.

vin_ann
post Nov 16 2008, 08:59 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 16 2008, 08:34 PM)
any1 has register on the secure e-pay? i have juz registered myself.. but, i duno wher to log into the a/c? any ideas?
u only need to key in ur e-secure e-pay thing when u purchases good online.
vin_ann
post Nov 18 2008, 08:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 18 2008, 10:30 AM)
... why the idiotic shi++ybank upgraded my card to gold card vmad.gif damm...

Wonder what's the difference now. I tot clear card have more discounts or promotions than gold card.

if u dun wan, just dun activate it....
and even got citibank people call u to persue you to upgrade.

best is CUT the gold card... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sassyset @ Nov 18 2008, 10:32 AM)
eh? they did it again?
zzzz

thinking of applying for the maybank credit card, so that i can apply for the zing touch n go card. no need to worry about my tng balance laugh.gif
Citi always did!! it's normal, else it's wont be Citibank... sweat.gif

pls beware that, the Zing Card, every time reload RM100 will charge RM2.00 when ur Zing card balance falls under RM50.

vin_ann
post Nov 19 2008, 10:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 19 2008, 08:07 PM)
anyone here using Rhb visa plat card? It comes with a priorty lounge access card , and is the annual fee can be waived?
when u r Platinum user, you wont bother about the annual already. if im not wrong, there are some Platinium's annual fee is un-waiveable...
vin_ann
post Nov 20 2008, 08:50 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Nov 20 2008, 12:53 PM)
Hi guys Im planning to get a Maybank credit card. Ive visited their website and here are the choices:

Maybank Flex... the main page show annual fee is free but after click on more details it show need to pay annual fee under the annual fee section. So is it free or not?

Maybankard Visa Classic, needs annual fee... is it waivable?

Anyone have any idea the credit limit for those cards?
nowadays people did not go for the MBB Visa Classic instead go for islamic card like david83 having 1, or Maybank Petronas CC which is Free for life.

but if u insist wan Visa Classic, the annual fee is waivable if u swipe 2 times per months that was my last heard requirement, now im not sure.

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:17 PM)
anyone have any idea of how this work ? = CIMB BANK_Card Protection Premier (CPP) ,recently keep received call to askin me purchase this kind

of product. besides cimb bank, citibank did keep callin me to offer somekind of insurance.
OMG, i was dizzy about those product and the way they chasing me to subcribe. rclxub.gif
if u thinks u need then get it.

it's protect you from paying outstanding balance when u are facing accident cause loss of income or whatever.

it's go by outstanding balance, example : for every RM100 outstanding charge some % as premium.
vin_ann
post Nov 20 2008, 09:25 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ Nov 20 2008, 09:13 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm going to apply my 1st ever credit card in my life & I need yours advices to assist me in deciding which bank's CC i should apply. My criteria goes like this: low or nil annual fee, great customer service, near to my residential area so that easy payment to outstanding balance can be made, no hassle on internet transaction e.g. Amazon, paypal, etc and of course smooth transaction during international travelling.

My colleagues suggested me to apply for HSBC, any good? I'm also thinking of Public Bank as it's very near to my house, any good? Another question is that HSBC asks for Form J/EA, what exactly is that? Is it really compulsory? What if I don't have such applications? Sorry if it sound noobish because I just started my work barely a month. blush.gif
ur requirement is so shocking.gif , but it's good.

HSBC near to your house? if yes, then it's seems fits all your requirement. As you read the previous post, (i doubt you will), HSBC is very trustable CC, if compared with Citibank.

just saw the highlighted. rclxub.gif why so desperate to get CC. works for 3 months then only apply la. btw, you need 3 month pay-slip to apply CC.

vin_ann
post Nov 22 2008, 01:51 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:18 AM)
one month ? u need at least 2-3months even for hong leong bank CC ....

u can try hong leong bank CC ....
nowsday, normal standard of waiting time is about 3-4 weeks, other than this is consider slow and can forget about the card already, except for Maybank... some waited quites long... bcoz of over-popular.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:45 AM