126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

vin_ann
post Nov 18 2008, 08:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Nov 18 2008, 10:30 AM)
... why the idiotic shi++ybank upgraded my card to gold card vmad.gif damm...

Wonder what's the difference now. I tot clear card have more discounts or promotions than gold card.

if u dun wan, just dun activate it....
and even got citibank people call u to persue you to upgrade.

best is CUT the gold card... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sassyset @ Nov 18 2008, 10:32 AM)
eh? they did it again?
zzzz

thinking of applying for the maybank credit card, so that i can apply for the zing touch n go card. no need to worry about my tng balance laugh.gif
Citi always did!! it's normal, else it's wont be Citibank... sweat.gif

pls beware that, the Zing Card, every time reload RM100 will charge RM2.00 when ur Zing card balance falls under RM50.

keithgoh
post Nov 19 2008, 02:31 AM

20 posts

finding company....not ah long lah...actually after they sweep ur card to convert ur o/standing credit to installment, then the bank will directly pay the credit to them, then u just pay ur o/stading credit to the bank monthly. currently i found 1 that the interest they charging 11-12% if re-structure ur o/stading credit to 1 year, so I want to find the lower interest 1....mayb 6%-8% tongue.gif

QUOTE(fikrie @ Nov 18 2008, 01:44 PM)
do u mean a company dat could refinance your o/standing credit?  Is there any? ALONG ade la.. All i know we can  sort of restructuring it into low interest monthly installment.. Some local banks offer this, but it wasnt made known to public..
SUSsassyset
post Nov 19 2008, 03:18 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 18 2008, 08:52 PM)
if u dun wan, just dun activate it....
and even got citibank people call u to persue you to upgrade.

best is CUT the gold card...  thumbup.gif
Citi always did!! it's normal, else it's wont be Citibank...  sweat.gif

pls beware that, the Zing Card, every time reload RM100 will charge RM2.00 when ur Zing card balance falls under RM50.
meaning to say they charge 102 la? noted nod.gif
thank you happy.gif
fikrie
post Nov 19 2008, 08:50 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(keithgoh @ Nov 19 2008, 02:31 AM)
finding company....not ah long lah...actually after they sweep ur card to convert ur o/standing credit to installment, then the bank will directly pay the credit to them, then u just pay ur o/stading credit to the bank monthly. currently i found 1 that the interest they charging 11-12% if re-structure ur o/stading credit to 1 year, so I want to find the lower interest 1....mayb 6%-8%  tongue.gif
I got it, meaning.. u want to keep de remaining balance of CL remain low, so u still can utilise it after charging a big amount of money to ur card.. Coz 'someone' is paying it for u.. I've heard dat kinda thing somwher.. How these companies operate? To be precise, in term of legality.. BNM regulations watsoeva..

aeronlim
post Nov 19 2008, 09:08 AM

370 posts

Want to apply for Ikhwan AMEX Gold Card,

1) Did the 2X Treatpoint for AMEX is temporary?
2) In the form, i see a place that have Akad Declaration, should i sign this if i'm non-muslim?

Headache about the AMEX all the times :\

SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2008, 09:42 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Nov 19 2008, 09:08 AM)
Want to apply for Ikhwan AMEX Gold Card,

1) Did the 2X Treatpoint for AMEX is temporary?
2) In the form, i see a place that have Akad Declaration, should i sign this if i'm non-muslim?

Headache about the AMEX all the times :\
1. 2x TP forever as adherence to conventonal AMEX
2. You need to sign both - Declaration and Akad Declaration
TSb00n
post Nov 19 2008, 09:50 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(keithgoh @ Nov 19 2008, 02:31 AM)
finding company....not ah long lah...actually after they sweep ur card to convert ur o/standing credit to installment, then the bank will directly pay the credit to them, then u just pay ur o/stading credit to the bank monthly. currently i found 1 that the interest they charging 11-12% if re-structure ur o/stading credit to 1 year, so I want to find the lower interest 1....mayb 6%-8%  tongue.gif
QUOTE(fikrie @ Nov 19 2008, 08:50 AM)
I got it, meaning.. u want to keep de remaining balance of CL remain low, so u still can utilise it after charging a big amount of money to ur card.. Coz 'someone' is paying it for u.. I've heard dat kinda thing somwher.. How these companies operate? To be precise, in term of legality.. BNM regulations watsoeva..

It is not entirely legal.
I've inputed my comments in this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=796677

Can browse through why I say so.
SUSkillingspree
post Nov 19 2008, 10:21 AM

456 posts

harlow, i am thinking to get one credit card due to my nature of work. since i just join this company about one month and i need to travel a lot in the future, maybe. so i want a credit card just to use for the outstation which means only for work or company purposes. i dun need it for personal purposes.

i am consider about cimb direct access. is it suitable for me?

what if i dont need to travel let say for a year so i dun need to use it, is there any charges, interest or what so ever, or is there any requirement to swept at least once per year?... i dun want to be charges when im not using the credit card.(remember this is only for cimb direct access)

thanks to credit card expert.... in advance..
SUSsassyset
post Nov 19 2008, 10:34 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(killingspree @ Nov 19 2008, 10:21 AM)
harlow, i am thinking to get one credit card due to my nature of work. since i just join this company about one month and i need to travel a lot in the future, maybe. so i want a credit card just to use for the outstation which means only for work or company purposes. i dun need it for personal purposes.

what if i dont need to travel let say for a year so i dun need to use it, is there any charges, interest or what so ever, or is there any requirement to swept at least once per year?... i dun want to be charges when im not using the credit card.(remember this is only for cimb direct access)
hmm... okay kot. am using direct access. as far as the interest goes, it's 18% per annum, or 1.5% per month. swipe once per year... perhaps.

if your nature of work requires a lot of traveling, i think there are better cards out there. but if you're looking at the most lenient pre-requisite, direct access ftw lor ^_-
fikrie
post Nov 19 2008, 10:43 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(killingspree @ Nov 19 2008, 10:21 AM)

at de moment, cimb DA does fit you.. Especially if you're a univ graduate.. free for life with no min swipe requirements.. n high CL (for me 8k is pretty high), .. but dont get too tempted or u might ended having too much debt.. plus, petrol rebates..

u may juz browse this topic for more info.. i'm sure all de feedback n infos available are very much sufficient..
SUSsassyset
post Nov 19 2008, 10:51 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(fikrie @ Nov 19 2008, 10:43 AM)
at de moment, cimb DA does fit you.. Especially if you're a univ graduate.. free for life with no min swipe requirements.. n high CL (for me 8k is pretty high), .. but dont get too tempted or u might ended having too much debt.. plus, petrol rebates.. 

u may juz browse this topic for more info.. i'm sure all de feedback n infos available are very much sufficient..
i got 6k only ._.
gonna ask to increase to 8k later next month
fikrie
post Nov 19 2008, 11:04 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Nov 19 2008, 10:51 AM)
i got 6k only ._.
gonna ask to increase to 8k later next month
really? i thought CL for DA is standard for all new applicants..
stay prudent once u got ur raise, o'wise u might end up strangled wit ur own debt..
SUSsassyset
post Nov 19 2008, 11:11 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(fikrie @ Nov 19 2008, 11:04 AM)
stay prudent once u got ur raise, o'wise u might end up strangled wit ur own debt..
got a couple of financial advisors looking after me happy.gif (and one of them very garang oso ph34r.gif), so no worries about that.
besides, i only use the card to pay bills and insurance laugh.gif
SUSkillingspree
post Nov 19 2008, 11:28 AM

456 posts

actually, i dont want to use credit card because i hate paying interest. hahaha.... i dont want the bank get rich.... hahaha.. i have to because of my work...

so when using the direct access, no interest will be charged if im not using it right? because that's the important thing for me to know.
fikrie
post Nov 19 2008, 11:39 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(killingspree @ Nov 19 2008, 11:28 AM)
actually, i dont want to use credit card because i hate paying interest. hahaha.... i dont want the bank get rich.... hahaha.. i have to because of my work...

so when using the direct access, no interest will be charged if im not using it right? because that's the important thing for me to know.
keep it home then when not on de go.. hehe.. brows.gif

btw, u might consider register for cimbclicks.. in case u dun hav one yet..
can track ur cc activity.. can also pay even before de bills coming..
Asus
post Nov 19 2008, 03:05 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

can someone elaborate more bout cheque on call...
TSb00n
post Nov 19 2008, 03:51 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 19 2008, 03:05 PM)
can someone elaborate more bout cheque on call...

It is basically cash advance.
They give you a blank cheque where you can bank in the amount you want, subject to your available limit.
just another marketing gimmick.

yiivei
post Nov 19 2008, 04:27 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 17 2008, 03:01 PM)
No they won't. In fact, you can keep your card for years without usage and they still won't cancel it but be aware of your annual fee anniversary if you are not using a free-for-life card.
Im using a free-for-life card. so i got nth to worry on. juz tat i wont use it until the end of this year to pay my study fees... anyway~ thanks

Added on November 19, 2008, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(fikrie @ Nov 19 2008, 11:04 AM)
i tink standard CL is 6k gua.. coz i got 6k CL 2..

This post has been edited by yiivei: Nov 19 2008, 04:29 PM
SUSsassyset
post Nov 19 2008, 04:40 PM

302 posts

yeah. i called their customer service and asked how to increase. permanent increase need 3 months salary
Scopio
post Nov 19 2008, 04:46 PM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

wave.gif Hi guys,

until now i still haven get my 1st statement after i apply for the CIMB CC, y ne??? can i go on9 check?? So scare they will charge me outstanding..

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:58 PM