126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

ed0gawa
post Jan 8 2009, 10:41 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2009, 10:22 PM)
Yes. Almost everything you charge to your card espect balance transfer, cash advance and installment plan.
aight, thanks for the info ..

Was looking at the alliance younique ... seems like a pretty cool card.
Get to customize the card and also choose either 2% rebate on all retail or 9% finance charge p.a

GHz
post Jan 8 2009, 11:01 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 8 2009, 10:41 PM)

Get to customize the card and also choose either 2% rebate on all retail or 9% finance charge p.a
Just to let you know that, its says up to 2% cash rebate based on tier rate as below. It is not exactly 2% on all transaction.

Monthly Spending Range (RM) Rebate Factor
0-500 0.50%
501-1350 0.70%
1351-2550 0.90%
2551-5000 2.00%

ed0gawa
post Jan 8 2009, 11:05 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 8 2009, 11:01 PM)
Just to let you know that, its says up to 2% cash rebate based on tier rate as below. It is not exactly 2% on all transaction.

Monthly Spending Range (RM) Rebate Factor
0-500                            0.50%
501-1350                            0.70%
1351-2550                            0.90%
2551-5000                            2.00%
aw, thank for that ...
anyway.. for the coolness of my own designed card.... brows.gif
tgeoklin
post Jan 9 2009, 09:53 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 8 2009, 10:41 PM)

Just applied & can't wait for it. Its definitely the coolest card for 2009 thumbup.gif
GHz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:15 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jan 9 2009, 09:53 AM)
Just applied & can't wait for it. Its definitely the coolest card for 2009  thumbup.gif
Wah , so fast one. smile.gif What picture do you put in on your card?
tgeoklin
post Jan 9 2009, 10:30 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 9 2009, 10:15 AM)
Wah , so fast one. smile.gif What picture do you put in on your card?
Me, myself & I, of course ...... maybe later will apply a few supp cards and add new pics tongue.gif
boonsin23
post Jan 9 2009, 02:10 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jan 9 2009, 10:30 AM)
Me, myself & I, of course ......  maybe later will apply a few supp cards and add new pics  tongue.gif
my pix has been approved liao! going to submit my form liao! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tgeoklin
post Jan 9 2009, 02:38 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Jan 9 2009, 02:10 PM)
my pix has been approved liao! going to submit my form liao! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Woh, that was fast. When did you apply? I am still waiting for the approval of my pic blush.gif
kei18kun
post Jan 9 2009, 02:44 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

i also just got approval for the pic, going to get another supp card just for the pic...haha

my image is here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=901811&st=

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 9 2009, 07:52 PM
aeronlim
post Jan 9 2009, 03:29 PM

370 posts

wow, Alliance Bank Younique card is cool man!! You can design your own picture and let the bank print it on the card, your card will be the only exclusive card (perhaps if not using any famous picture)

By the way, 3 choice to choose
2% Cash rebate
2x Reward Points
1/2 of the Interest (9%)

So the reward point and interest got any conditions? since there is a minimum spending range for cash rebate to entitle 2% rebate...
kei18kun
post Jan 9 2009, 03:53 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jan 9 2009, 03:29 PM)
wow, Alliance Bank Younique card is cool man!! You can design your own picture and let the bank print it on the card, your card will be the only exclusive card (perhaps if not using any famous picture)

By the way, 3 choice to choose
2% Cash rebate
2x Reward Points
1/2 of the Interest (9%)

So the reward point and interest got any conditions? since there is a minimum spending range for cash rebate to entitle 2% rebate...
rebate max RM62.5 only per month, the customer service officer told me, something like that
interest for 9% as long as u make prompt minimum payment, if your late 1 time, i think follow the new BNM ruling, back to 18% sweat.gif
then have to have prompt 12 months history again

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 9 2009, 03:55 PM
Asus
post Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

lol hsbc amanah reject my application…last week when I check through the website stated application successful and card is on the way but then I wait for a week and no poslaju came to my office then I decide to call them up and the person in charge said my application was rejected and I check back at the hsbc website my application is rejected…wtf…

This post has been edited by Asus: Jan 9 2009, 04:27 PM
zenwell
post Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM

1,749 posts

anyone own Ambank true cc? Mind to share the benefit and if it is worth having? hmm.gif
tgeoklin
post Jan 9 2009, 04:58 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 9 2009, 02:44 PM)
i also just got approval for the pic, going to get another supp card just for the pic...haha

my image is here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=901652
Woh, if I not know better, think you holding the World Mastercard Elite rclxms.gif

cenkudu
post Jan 9 2009, 04:59 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
lol hsbc amanah reject my application…last week when I check through the website stated application successful and card is on the way but then I wait for a week and no poslaju came to my office then I decide to call them up and the person in charge said my application was rejected and I check back at the hsbc website my application is rejected…wtf…
Is the HSBC website mentioned something like this?

Thank you for your credit card application with us. Unfortunately we are unable to extend this facility to you at present.

Is there anyway for us to check the CRICOS (not sure about the spelling) record?
Asus
post Jan 9 2009, 05:50 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 9 2009, 04:59 PM)

Thank you for your credit card application with us. Unfortunately we are unable to extend this facility to you at present.

Is there anyway for us to check the CRICOS (not sure about the spelling) record?
yes exactly but last week when i check it stated application successful shakehead.gif

its CCRIS or CTOS coz ur spelling can be either this two tongue.gif , i remember someone said can go to BNM ask for it...dunno la...

This post has been edited by Asus: Jan 9 2009, 06:07 PM
kei18kun
post Jan 9 2009, 07:53 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 05:50 PM)
yes exactly but last week when i check it stated application successful  shakehead.gif

its CCRIS or CTOS coz ur spelling can be either this two  tongue.gif , i remember someone said can go to BNM ask for it...dunno la...
yup, they will charge u a nominal sum to check if i'm not wrong
vin_ann
post Jan 9 2009, 09:12 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 9 2009, 02:44 PM)

my image is here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=901811&st=
haha nice image there.

btw, i can foresee Allianze bank team will have a busy day!

got 1 question! Can i put my ferrari logo into my credit card? i thinks Alliance bank must have certain rules to compliance with, like trademarks, logo which can not be used without consent of the owner.

unless it's a personal photo, own design pictures!

Too bad, i thinks Alliance bank wont let me put in Ferrari logo in the card, else im going to apply TOO...

Any1 got come accross the rules???
GHz
post Jan 9 2009, 09:21 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
I just received a letter dated 2nd jan that mention that my application for Platinum HSBC Amanah CC rejected. cry.gif
But I just make a call yesterday to HSBC asking my application status, the CS told me that my application still under process. rclxub.gif

What happened to their CS.
wcs2798
post Jan 9 2009, 09:35 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM)

anyone own Ambank true cc? Mind to share the benefit and if it is worth having?  hmm.gif
i think not much special with this card since others can do the same or even better

yes,online status will show up this if your application is being rejected

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 05:50 PM)
its CCRIS or CTOS coz ur spelling can be either this two  tongue.gif , i remember someone said can go to BNM ask for it...dunno la...
QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 9 2009, 07:53 PM)
yup, they will charge u a nominal sum to check if i'm not wrong
just go to BNM and give them your IC and u can get your CCRIS report.if u dint understand with the report,just ask from the officer there.
the service is FOC.
for CTOS report,u have to go to megan avenue 1
http://www.ctos.com.my/ .FOC too

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:48 AM