126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

hye
post Jan 10 2009, 05:58 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 10 2009, 05:19 PM)
normally how long will the bank 'examine' our credit record through CCRIS? just the current record (past 3-4 months) or throughout entire life. aiyoo, suppose if we have bad record payment previously and we have resolve it, should be fine..  biggrin.gif haha just my opinion
Depends from bank to bank I guess. I know of a case where the person had unwanted bad record coz he was the guarantor of a friend who defaulted on loans. Loans was cleared and the record amended (but not removed due to BNM 12 months requirement), banks are occasionally asking him why that record exist and want proof that he was cleared.
truth_seeker_09
post Jan 10 2009, 06:01 PM

319 posts

anyone using Hong leong credit card? i read from the brochure they send. they got say something like spend RM50 get Rm1. how is that? anyone?
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 06:18 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 10 2009, 05:58 PM)
Depends from bank to bank I guess. I know of a case where the person had unwanted bad record coz he was the guarantor of a friend who defaulted on loans. Loans was cleared and the record amended (but not removed due to BNM 12 months requirement), banks are occasionally asking him why that record exist and want proof that he was cleared.
ic..they have 12 months of our previous record regardless whether the problems has been resolved or not. biggrin.gif
hye
post Jan 10 2009, 06:21 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 10 2009, 06:01 PM)
anyone using Hong leong credit card? i read from the brochure they send. they got say something like spend RM50 get Rm1.
It's a rebate system. However it is very complicated and need to SMS. (Don't forget to factor the SMS cost as well) I'd prefer if the rebate system is unconditional and would be rebated back to the cc user without needing additional intervention.
vin_ann
post Jan 10 2009, 07:20 PM

10,912 posts

dammm... Citibank sucks...

they are sending SMS to me which is not mean for me! but my previous number owner.

1st is said my credit card is being sent via poslaju which come with ref number. im just called today, and the poslaju CS said, the mail is being collected by XXX XXX. so malu...

then 2nd SMS is saying im just purchase airline ticket online using citibank card. but im not using it. immediately call Citibank CS to verify, saying tht SMS is mean for previous owner of my hp number.

blodddy hell Citibank!!!
hye
post Jan 10 2009, 07:33 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

I think Citibank quality of service has dropped over the years. I can't remember they were this bad a few years back. (My personal opinion) Malaysian cc customer base too big, Citibank in US in deep s*** and huge job cuts - a good combo for declining quality of service. Other foreign banks in Malaysia have overtaken Citibank and are better @ making their customers happy.
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 08:15 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 10 2009, 06:01 PM)
anyone using Hong leong credit card? i read from the brochure they send. they got say something like spend RM50 get Rm1. how is that? anyone?
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 10 2009, 06:21 PM)
It's a rebate system. However it is very complicated and need to SMS. (Don't forget to factor the SMS cost as well) I'd prefer if the rebate system is unconditional and would be rebated back to the cc user without needing additional intervention.
Exactly bro hye. it is very complicated & many condition such as,

1. Min purchase is RM50.
2. Only the first RM50 will be rebate
3. Need at least 5 x min RM50 transaction per month
4. need to SMS,
5. bla bla,

kei18kun
post Jan 10 2009, 08:18 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 10 2009, 02:32 PM)
Bro ... the image which you just selected ... is not the standard image from the library right ? Share with us the image ... it is cool !
@ Reventon ... seems you are the first one to own the card here ... Congratulations !
which image ur looking for?
hye
post Jan 10 2009, 09:19 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 10 2009, 08:18 PM)
which image ur looking for?
The one which looks like the World MC would be cool or you have suggestions ?
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 09:34 PM

1,206 posts

Anyone hold Bank Rakyat card? from their website annual fee waived but not sure whether free for life. Master card only..
hye
post Jan 10 2009, 09:48 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 10 2009, 09:34 PM)
Anyone hold Bank Rakyat card? from their website annual fee waived but not sure whether free for life. Master card only..
Sure you want to hold this card ? I have no confidence in this bank's ability to provide good CS. Everything is so slow in this bank.
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 09:52 PM

1,206 posts

still thinking..plan to add another one for collection biggrin.gif
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 09:57 PM

1,139 posts

I did asking their CS about the Annual fee before. They say its free for life without condition. But at the end I did not apply.
cenkudu
post Jan 10 2009, 10:17 PM

1,206 posts

for tesco fan smile.gif

http://www.rhbbank.com.my/personal/cards/tesco-rhb/minisite/
zenwell
post Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 9 2009, 10:42 PM)
at first sight, i liked the clean nice 'design'
kinda love the colors of the 'true' fonts as well ...

but nothing much to shout about after i saw you:nique

Now i can have my card personalized
QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 10 2009, 08:22 AM)
alliance bank You:nique. tongue.gif
younique? is better? Anyone got anything to share bout this card?

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 10 2009, 10:17 PM)
Just went to Tesco yesterday and saw their counters there. Going to be something like Giant Citibank.
cHipoLatas
post Jan 10 2009, 10:43 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 14 2008, 03:39 PM)
Just wondering if any of you can help. What is the difference between the HSBC Amanah M-Power Credit Card and the normal HSBC credit card? I heard the HSBC Amanah one is like an Islamic-Banking card. Is there any effect from using it or any terms? I can't find any info of this on their website since it is not updated yet.
Thanks notworthy.gif
HSBC AMANAH MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

**Please note that this is an Islamic credit card.

Besides the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i, HSBC AMANAH also offers MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i for those who are not illegible to apply for the Platinum credit card-i.

Minimum salary required to apply the MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i is RM120,000.
You can also apply using existing Credit Card form other bank minimum RM2OK credit limit

Minimum required salary to apply the MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i is RM24,OOO per annual or RM2000 per month for gross salary (Basic + Allowance)

Some notable difference between the HSBC conventional credit card and HSBC AMANAH Islamic credit card.

- NO ANNUAL FEE***
- 0.5% cash back on all local retail spending/1.0% for overseas retail spending (except transaction made online in foreign currency) instead of point reward system.
-NO Compounding Interest
-HSBC AMANAH Islamic credit card is not using Point system..so You will NOT received any point, BUT You will enjoy the cash rebate for all retail transaction.
-For existing HSBC Credit card holder, You also can enjoy the cash back benefits by applying Your 2nd card for MPOWER VISA CREDIT CARD-i

***The first year annual fee is waived automatically. Waiver on subsequent years' annual fee is subject to 12 or more transactions.

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 7 2009, 09:57 PM)
yo, take it easy.
management charge = interest.

as HSBC Amanah the name suggest, it's an ISLAMIC BANK. so they can not directly use percentage of interest to times our outstanding balance and others.

so based on my understanding, 2700 is the standard rate of management charge used to times the percentage (%) of our outstanding balance.

ie. 18% P.A.  outstanding balance Rm1000.

(2700 x 18%/12 months) = RM40.50.  wait, are im doing the correct calculation?? it's bloody high!

if use conventional way,

interest is (RM1,000 x 18%/12 month )= RM15.

really need to investigate deeply b4 i got my card!!!

btw, today i received a SMS from Citibank, it's stated im just purchased airline tickets online using Citibank card. i was so shock, and with immediately i called back n found out!

the CS told me that, my number (which im used for almost 8 years) previous owner is also Citibank customer! tht's why im getting the SMS...

bloody hell... stupid bank!
the management fee is actually the other term for "Finance Charges"
Islamic can not use Finance Charges...so They use the concept of "UJRA" (Fee @Yuran)
The Fee=Yuran=UJRA=finance charges is actually the same...
the Finance charges is still 1.5% permonth..=)
They just changing the concept to avoid using the Interest..coz in Islam, cannot charge Interest when during transaction..=)

This post has been edited by cHipoLatas: Jan 10 2009, 10:53 PM
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 10:54 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
younique? is better? Anyone got anything to share bout this card?
It is better because you can design your own card. smile.gif Other benefit such as cash rebate, double point & low finance charge also rather interesting. This card just launched a few days ago. I don't think anybody hold it yet.

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 10 2009, 10:43 PM)
HSBC AMANAH MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

You can also apply using existing Credit Card form other bank minimum RM2OK credit limit
Hi cHipoLatas, you seem to be familiar with HSBC Amanah CC. Where do you get this info? I could not find on their website.

This post has been edited by GHz: Jan 10 2009, 10:57 PM
cHipoLatas
post Jan 10 2009, 11:12 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 10 2009, 10:54 PM)
It is better because you can design your own card. smile.gif Other benefit  such as cash rebate, double point & low finance charge also rather interesting. This card just launched a few days ago. I don't think anybody hold it yet.

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:57 pm

Hi cHipoLatas, you seem to be familiar with HSBC Amanah CC. Where do you get this info? I could not find on their website.
I'm working with the bank la GHz..=) so, i'm very expert about the all HSBC Credit Card...

If You want..i can also attach the brochure for You all..hehe

Just ask me anything...i will know..=)
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 11:31 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 10 2009, 11:12 PM)
I'm working with the bank la GHz..=) so, i'm very expert about the all HSBC Credit Card...

No wonder lah. biggrin.gif

Brochure, why not attach it.

Since you from HSBC, in term of offer & benefit which CC will be giving more, conventional or islamic? I already have HSBC gold but thiking switching to Amanah Platinum. (but application rejected recently). Currently HSBC give 10% rebate while Amanah one only 0.5%, & 5% on fifth transaction.
siutimtim
post Jan 10 2009, 11:45 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 10 2009, 11:12 PM)

hi chipolatas,

If want apply hsbc conventional punya credit card what credit limit then only i can apply ? U say amanah is 20k CL from other bank then the normal one leh?

After have amanah plat can also apply for conventional hsbc plat card? easy get or not ????

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:04 PM