Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

kei18kun
post Jan 4 2009, 06:57 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 4 2009, 04:04 PM)
OCBC sent me an invitation letter to vist their new image and new facilities set up at their branch this coming Saturday.
They welcome to ask and enquire about all their products and services.
Maybe will go there and ask for their MC plat which available by invitation only.
Maybe good luck they will let me apply????? brows.gif
Anyone received this invitation letter from them?????
can't be invited wan, u can become a premier banking customer by putting a FD 200k, then ask the premier manager to recomment u

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jan 4 2009, 04:06 PM)
what is the MC plat??
got nice goodies? if attend?
mastercard platinum=mc plat
new branch opening should have some promotion

QUOTE(gyver @ Jan 4 2009, 05:48 PM)
The Citibank CC agent @ officer that call me up inform me that Citibank limit is stand alone and not like other banks. He told me that if you have 14k limit for CIMB that means your limit only 7k for Visa and the other 7K is for mastercard. But the funny thing is I had already canceled my Visa with CIMB and the limit is still at 14k. So can somebody explain this to me. I am worried if go for travel overseas and I can't use my card up to the actual limit.
its combine limit for all cards u have for other banks, so it means CIMB card have 14k limit even u cancel 1 card
only citibank have each card standalone limit
kei18kun
post Jan 9 2009, 02:44 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

i also just got approval for the pic, going to get another supp card just for the pic...haha

my image is here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=901811&st=

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 9 2009, 07:52 PM
kei18kun
post Jan 9 2009, 03:53 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jan 9 2009, 03:29 PM)
wow, Alliance Bank Younique card is cool man!! You can design your own picture and let the bank print it on the card, your card will be the only exclusive card (perhaps if not using any famous picture)

By the way, 3 choice to choose
2% Cash rebate
2x Reward Points
1/2 of the Interest (9%)

So the reward point and interest got any conditions? since there is a minimum spending range for cash rebate to entitle 2% rebate...
rebate max RM62.5 only per month, the customer service officer told me, something like that
interest for 9% as long as u make prompt minimum payment, if your late 1 time, i think follow the new BNM ruling, back to 18% sweat.gif
then have to have prompt 12 months history again

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 9 2009, 03:55 PM
kei18kun
post Jan 9 2009, 07:53 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 05:50 PM)
yes exactly but last week when i check it stated application successful  shakehead.gif

its CCRIS or CTOS coz ur spelling can be either this two  tongue.gif , i remember someone said can go to BNM ask for it...dunno la...
yup, they will charge u a nominal sum to check if i'm not wrong
kei18kun
post Jan 10 2009, 11:34 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

well said!!!

Added on January 10, 2009, 11:35 am
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 10 2009, 05:35 AM)
sometimes I can't understand why you can get a credit card for example from Bank A and then got rejected from Bank B. Different bank has different criterion for their potential customer?
most probably they check ur CCRIS record and decide. Each bank have their own criteria for approving CC

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 10 2009, 11:35 AM
kei18kun
post Jan 10 2009, 08:18 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 10 2009, 02:32 PM)
Bro ... the image which you just selected ... is not the standard image from the library right ? Share with us the image ... it is cool !
@ Reventon ... seems you are the first one to own the card here ... Congratulations !
which image ur looking for?
kei18kun
post Jan 11 2009, 07:45 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 11 2009, 01:44 PM)
the pioneer for this is UOB with Carrefour!

then followed by Giant Citibank

now it's Tesco RHB... .

Next is Jusco? but it's immposible as Jusco already got AEON.
just get Alliance Younique card lah, any transaction 2%, no need so troublesome carry so many cards
the tesco rhb 5% on weekend only until end of April, yesterday i ask
kei18kun
post Jan 16 2009, 02:31 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(pingping86 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:58 AM)
Can i ask the CS to cancel the smartcard protection..???
Cos is the agent tick for me, and im not willing to pay for that...
just call the contact center and ask them to cancel it for u
u might have to write in or fill in a form, see how is the procedure
kei18kun
post Jan 25 2009, 02:57 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(numx @ Jan 25 2009, 11:32 AM)
Wat i heard from my boss is every Rm100 u spend in tesco

*40% from RM 100 got rebate up to 5%
*60% from Rm 100 got no rebate

MAx rebate for 1month is RM 50

Annual free i dunno,

Added on January 25, 2009, 11:36 amFor maybank Credit card , montly 2.5k basic or any credit card limit 6K can apply

* ONLY MAYBANK PETRONAS CARD IS free for life witout TNC
annual fee free for 1 year only
and the rebate for 5% is valid until end of April only
after that 2%

Added on January 25, 2009, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(numx @ Jan 23 2009, 11:43 AM)
ALLIANCE NEW PICTURE CARD *YOUNIQUE CARD* check www.alliancebank.com.my/unique * u can put any picture u wan *

*CASH rebate up to 2 % on ANYTHING , ANYWHERE & ANYTIME

*Timeless bonus point Rm 1 = 2 point

*Great finance charge of only 9% p.a

Free 3years annual fee waiver

Apply b4 1st of april ... after 1st of april charges for 1 picture card is RM 38 per card

PM me to apply .... thx
if u look carefully its up to 2%

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 25 2009, 03:10 PM
kei18kun
post Jan 29 2009, 11:22 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(inspiron @ Jan 28 2009, 06:00 AM)
you can try to look for arsenal. he got pm me once. i dont know him ...so if he con you, dont come and look for me  whistling.gif

btw, any particular reason you want to get cimb cc? coz i think alliance younique cc got the best offer currently. you can choose to get 2% cash back (inc petrol) OR 9% interest charges (instead of the normal 15-18%) per annum on your unpaid amount OR 2x rewards points for RM1. but need to check with them if it is permanent or only valid for like 1-2 years

btw I heard DA is not giving 2% discount to petrol purchase soon, lucky i didnt apply for it  laugh.gif
Direct access is giving me 2% rebate leh, i see in my latest statement since i only use this card to pay for petrol only rclxub.gif

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 28 2009, 06:49 AM)
Why don't you try calling first and see whether our advise works and don't write (and whine) like what you just typed ?  vmad.gif
And please do not tell them "Oh, someone in LYN ask me to do this", we do not want the banks to start noticing this little thread don't we ?

It's no big deal they do not want to give you free annual fee waiver, cancel the card if Citibank refuse. From the way that you sounded, it appears that you allow them to bully you and you are so deperate for a Citibank card. yawn.gif Got forummer who spent many times more than you but yet do not get an annual fee waiver and it's no big deal to them. They just cancel the card.

Sorry folks for my short outburst but if you haven't even try but yet asking us the above so what can we do ? If you are so unsecure then cancel your cc and don't ever use a cc then surely no bank will ever bully you. thumbup.gif
just ignore them if they refuse to waive, they will send few lawyer letter, just ignore them whistling.gif

QUOTE(numx @ Jan 29 2009, 01:45 AM)
*THe offer for alliance bank younique card is permanent , is something like ikea co-brand card
im still not convinced since i just apply for it and can't wait to test it out
since "its up to 2%" not for all in their advertisement
kei18kun
post Jan 30 2009, 12:28 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(counterp2 @ Jan 30 2009, 11:13 AM)
I applied for OCBC CC and failed  mad.gif
I applied for HSBC CC and failed  mad.gif
Then i applied for Maybank CC and passed biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

I guess Maybank CC is definitely easier to apply then. Now whenever i see HSBC or OCBC CC booth in shopping mall, i just ignore them.  tongue.gif
for me its Citibank, few years ago applied failed
applied last month due to want to get the free mp4 also failed, lol
other banks credit card no problem sweat.gif
kei18kun
post Jan 30 2009, 07:37 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jan 30 2009, 07:02 PM)
For TnG Zing card, any way to avoid being charge RM2.00 ? Its gonna charge if the TnG below RM50 right ?

So I need to keep topup using CC before my balance reach Rm50 ?
no way to avoid the RM2. the only thing i can suggest is put the topup to RM300 the max so that at least its worth ur money

just cancel it and get ur own TNG card, everytime u reload only RM0.50
kei18kun
post Feb 1 2009, 03:27 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 31 2009, 05:47 PM)
I just called up citibank and I just managed to get RM100 off for the annual fee. Felt no point to hold this card bcoz of disappointment after been using their card for few years with not debt own to them also....

My next card will be the one identical n 'free for life'...it's quite troublesome to actually call up just to ask to waive annual fee every year. tired of it.
u have taken the right step, lots of bank are offering free for life, wat for need to pay

0.0543sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:23 AM