126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

truth_seeker_09
post Jan 3 2009, 11:30 AM

319 posts

anyone got any idea on how to ask for Annual Fee Waiver from Citibank?

I'm sick with them. Ask me to subscribe autopay for my utilities bills... which i don't have any.
aeronlim
post Jan 3 2009, 11:46 AM

370 posts

Hong Leong Bank currently provide cash rebate 2% for every weekdays, and 6% cash rebate for every weekend, quite nice. Subjected to minimum spending of RM 50 per transaction.

yesterday just see their promotion in ntv7

vin_ann
post Jan 3 2009, 11:58 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 3 2009, 11:30 AM)

I'm sick with them. Ask me to subscribe autopay for my utilities bills... which i don't have any.
do not be nice with Citibank CS.

you are consumer, you are KING.

dun wan waive ur annual fee? tell them go hell, n say u want to cancel card now, if un-able to waive the fee.
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 3 2009, 12:18 PM

12,696 posts

King? You must be joking. They think you are fools to be taken advantage of. Been there. Done that. Worst card I ever come across.

vin_ann
post Jan 3 2009, 12:53 PM

10,912 posts

nowadays it's all about consumer market ma...

just keep track and take good care of your CC lo... then you wont be feel cheated.
RockIron
post Jan 3 2009, 01:59 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 2 2009, 04:47 PM)
I won't give my details lor. Just to be on the safe side:P but do you have an account with Maybank? i mean savings account.
Likely lor. Or maybe RockIron. Cos he's so into collecting cards right now tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Ha.. Ha.. biggrin.gif
Sure World MC is my new target, currently hold MBF & CIMB plat cards.
Will ask them to upgrade for me soon. tongue.gif
GHz
post Jan 3 2009, 02:04 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jan 3 2009, 11:46 AM)
Hong Leong Bank currently provide cash rebate 2% for every weekdays, and 6% cash rebate for every weekend, quite nice. Subjected to minimum spending of RM 50 per transaction.

yesterday just see their promotion in ntv7
Not so good la, only applicable for the first RM50 per transaction only. Also many other condition. mad.gif
RockIron
post Jan 3 2009, 02:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:18 PM)
King? You must be joking. They think you are fools to be taken advantage of. Been there. Done that. Worst card I ever come across.
Hi Optiplex330,
Just told the CS other issuer offer u their cc for free/without charging AF.
Told them if they dun waive u will cancel their cc.
99% they will waive other than u hav zero transaction with their cc whole year round.
MakeYouHappy
post Jan 3 2009, 02:10 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 3 2009, 11:21 AM)
How do you apply? Submit your income statement?
Submitted application form together with my payslip. sad.gif
GHz
post Jan 3 2009, 02:41 PM

1,139 posts

Well, why not calling them & asking why?
cenkudu
post Jan 3 2009, 03:33 PM

1,206 posts

If I; I will not threaten them to cancel instead I will cancel the card straight away tongue.gif
hye
post Jan 3 2009, 04:36 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jan 3 2009, 11:10 AM)
u dont have to become member to apply for easy payment.but i would suggest u to do so to entitle lower interest rate
I would not suggest this approach as the EZ installment is not calculated based on a reducing factor vs. conventional CC. Plus, I would not recommend the AEON card in the first place. For me, it is avoid at all cost.

Added on January 3, 2009, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 3 2009, 11:30 AM)

Caution ... if you subscribe for Citibank Autopay, you can't cancel the facility for the next 12 months without attracting a penalty fee. Like everyone have said ... the bank should waive the annual fee without condition. If they don't want then tell them to cancel card immediately. It is the consumer market these days. Any other banks don't have such condition so why should you start to agree with Citibank's condition.

I think they got too big so now start to put conditions on consumers. Go to h** ! flex.gif

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 3 2009, 04:48 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2009, 04:41 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 3 2009, 11:58 AM)
do not be nice with Citibank CS.

you are consumer, you are KING.

dun wan waive ur annual fee? tell them go hell, n say u want to cancel card now, if un-able to waive the fee.
Same thing with me...they ask me to subscribe some autopay or something else but i say don wan..

Finally i say i wan to change my card (cashback) to Clear Card then they ok la..

Then i never use the card anymore when the new card reached my place.. Just use Maybank and UOB now tongue.gif
Reventon
post Jan 3 2009, 07:50 PM

2,921 posts

Called up Amex Cs and ask for annual fee waiver, but the request is declined. Amex plat cc and charge card annual fee will not be waived ( as the cs claim ). But one funny thing is in my statement is Rm 66.66 instead of Rm 800 for the annual fee. hmm.gif
cenkudu
post Jan 3 2009, 08:20 PM

1,206 posts

is it possible to make balance transfer for credit card that has been closed but still have outstanding balance
hye
post Jan 3 2009, 08:21 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 3 2009, 07:50 PM)
Called up Amex Cs and ask for annual fee waiver, but the request is declined. Amex plat cc and charge card annual fee will not be waived ( as the cs claim ). But one funny thing is in my statement is Rm 66.66 instead of Rm 800 for the annual fee. hmm.gif
For that amount, I wouldn't mind paying for the annual fee. Don't be too excited, it may be shortlived. Next month you may see a shocker when they realise their mistake and charge you the "actual" annual fee. hmm.gif
wirelessdude
post Jan 3 2009, 08:49 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jan 1 2009, 01:07 AM)
1U got HSBC? I need to go to their branch to get the token for online banking. No need 3 weeks, i got mine in 2 weeks with 17k CL (visa + master) biggrin.gif
Did you need to supply proof of income, employment etc? The sales guy at 1U just asked for my HSBC Premier card and said it was good enough to apply, although I've only had it for less than a year.

By the way, I must be a valued credit card user cos HSBC gave me 2 tix to watch Mamma Mia yesterday - worth RM400 each. smile.gif

This post has been edited by wirelessdude: Jan 3 2009, 08:54 PM
hye
post Jan 3 2009, 09:20 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Jan 3 2009, 08:49 PM)
Did you need to supply proof of income, employment etc? The sales guy at 1U just asked for my HSBC Premier card and said it was good enough to apply, although I've only had it for less than a year.
Of course lah, you are holding the HSBC Premier Card. Holding this particular card means something. Some more you are applying for another HSBC product, they can get access to your details very quickly.

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 3 2009, 09:32 PM
Chester
post Jan 3 2009, 09:38 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Jan 3 2009, 08:49 PM)

By the way, I must be a valued credit card user cos HSBC gave me 2 tix to watch Mamma Mia yesterday - worth RM400 each. smile.gif
shocking.gif Premier holder need to have obese deposit with them right?

nope mine jz IC and current C/C.
wirelessdude
post Jan 3 2009, 09:46 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jan 3 2009, 09:38 PM)
shocking.gif Premier holder need to have obese deposit with them right?

nope mine jz IC and current C/C.
Yup.

Ok. I was asking cos I'm a freelancer without salary slip etc, so my applications are always not so straight-forward. Coming to two weeks and no news yet so am wondering about my chances. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:47 PM