Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

Chester
post Nov 5 2008, 11:23 PM

2,380 posts

I wish I have a World MasterCard smile.gif
Chester
post Dec 6 2008, 10:50 PM

2,380 posts

Today I applied HSBC Visa at The Curve there. No free gift? Planning to cancel my CIMB Visa and maintain CIMB Mastercard and HSBC Visa.

Im holding CIMB Mastercard Gold, so I can expect HSBC Gold? What kind of CL they normally give? That fella only photostate my I/C and CIMB Mastercard.

Chester
post Dec 6 2008, 11:54 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2008, 11:38 PM)
dude, u too opstimistic jor...

im also holding Direct Access gold, but hsbc only classic. and credit limit of hsbc is half of my DA's CL.
shocking.gif HSBC like that huh sweat.gif

How much is ur DA CL? Mine he told me Gold, but anyway same also la, but gold looks a lil better because the Classic looks dull

Added on December 6, 2008, 11:54 pmAnd u apply using ur DA cc or using ur payslips?

This post has been edited by Chester: Dec 6 2008, 11:54 PM
Chester
post Dec 7 2008, 10:26 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 7 2008, 09:08 AM)
yes. apply DA using payslip.

DA 8k.

aiyo, nowadays gold card also given classic card limits lo.
I see..my cimb got 15k CL hmm.gif
Chester
post Dec 9 2008, 09:19 PM

2,380 posts

when i applied for C/C at shopping complex..i give the fella my IC and current C/C and he go somewhere nearby to make a photocopy of them. I did not take note what he is doing but my question is, even if he make an extra copy of my I/C and C/C, theres nothing much he can do aint it? (fraud for example). Further to that, they are having this stall for hsbc c/c card promotion at Curve.

Added on December 9, 2008, 9:23 pmwhen i applied for C/C at shopping complex..i give the fella my IC and current C/C and he go somewhere nearby to make a photocopy of them. I did not take note what he is doing but my question is, even if he make an extra copy of my I/C and C/C, theres nothing much he can do aint it? (fraud for example). Further to that, they are having this stall for hsbc c/c card promotion at Curve.

This post has been edited by Chester: Dec 9 2008, 09:23 PM
Chester
post Dec 13 2008, 08:57 AM

2,380 posts

If I got HSBC C/C, how do I apply for their online banking? Must go to their branch? And must get the hard token too?
Chester
post Dec 13 2008, 10:06 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 13 2008, 09:52 AM)
Yeap. All done at the branch. You need the hard token to do the registration if I'm not mistaken.
Thanks thumbup.gif
But I havent got my card yet, that fella said need 2 weeks. And will get RM30 sushi king voucher as welcome gift drool.gif
Chester
post Dec 14 2008, 08:20 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(fikrie @ Dec 14 2008, 03:48 AM)
call the bank hotline n ask y ur cimb cc is not inlcuded in ur cimblicks, coz normally the account for cc is listed in the account summary.. Unless the bank has other reason for not listing it in the cimbclickcs, then the account must be shown somwhere in your cimbclicks.. U dun hav to walk in into any cimb counter for this purpose..
To be able to view C/C in Clicks, cust must PIN for at least one of his/her C/C.
Chester
post Dec 17 2008, 09:16 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Dec 17 2008, 05:21 PM)
I have a question here:

When I get my Maybank CC earlier this year, I can see my transaction online thru M2U, means together with my Maybank savings account. But I din request for online services for my CC.

Recently I just applied for CIMB CC. Although i have a saving account with CIMB and I applied online banking, but my CC account is not automatically appeared when I login to my account. Do I need to apply for separate online banking for my CIMB CC or it is automatically appreared like Maybank?

Hope you guys understand what I'm trying to say here, cos I find it hard for me to explain  sweat.gif
Go to CIMB Bank, apply for a PIN for your C/C. Once PIN created, you will be able to view your C/C. You can also use your PIN to make a cash advance using your C/C from CIMB ATM.
Chester
post Dec 18 2008, 10:03 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Dec 18 2008, 11:47 AM)
I got my HSBC amanah card already but I now only I find amanah credit card can not enjoy many normal hsbc card promotion..  blush.gif i should apply the normal one that day.. anyone got their amanah card also ?? can i use this card when the shop show promotion to hsbc credit card or i need to find only shop with amanah hsbc ?? i think i never see any amanah hsbc promotion anywhere wo cry.gif  can i change to normal one now??????
i applied too about 2weeks ago. how long u waited till u get urs? icon_rolleyes.gif
Chester
post Dec 19 2008, 09:11 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 18 2008, 03:57 PM)
It is common for them to copy the front and back copy of your cc. But you should have taken steps to "black out" the CVV. An ethical agent would have done this for you but you should have double checked this. If I ever come across such agent, I will immediately cancel whatever this fella trying to sell and walk away.

Better they scold you than you get screwed later by fraud.
that day i applied hsbc using my IC and current CC..that fella also photocopy my current CC both side le..anything that i need to worry? but he did crossed the photocopy and put it as for CC application use
Chester
post Dec 25 2008, 07:59 AM

2,380 posts

anyone swiped hsbc and got the sushi king voucher?

Chester
post Dec 25 2008, 09:21 PM

2,380 posts

Anyone using HSBC for their 7 swipes promotion to get Sushi king voucher?
Chester
post Dec 28 2008, 09:44 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 28 2008, 03:33 AM)
Another Noob question guys!

i already swap mi cimb CC twice.. so where should i pay my debt? using atm or directly go to counter? Just feel so weird with so many card ih hand now.. can use atm to pay credit card meh? what card should i use then? my CC card or my atm card? CC card got pin number meh? aiiii...
CIMB C/C Payment methods:

1. Traditional: Over the counter

2. Cash Deposit Machine - just key in ur C/C number and put in the moolah

3. ATM - insert your ATM card, choose ATM Card Related Option, Credit Card option, fund transfer - smth like that

4. CIMBClicks - you will need to apply for your C/C pin if you do not have. Then use it to get epin at ATM and do a first time login to Clicks. You can pay after you login.

Of all, I only use Clicks to pay for the sake of convenience. CIMB C/C does not come with PN as a default. You will need to apply for it.
Chester
post Dec 28 2008, 01:13 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Dispell @ Dec 28 2008, 11:52 AM)
Hi all,
I'm new here. biggrin.gif
Nxt year I'm gonna stay away frm home to further studies as a college student.
What card do you guys recommend for me? =X
Any card is good as long as you dont need to pay for it drool.gif
Chester
post Dec 28 2008, 02:47 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Dispell @ Dec 28 2008, 02:27 PM)
Such as? @@"
And some cards give benefits, right?
I dont know about others but for me DA and HSBC give the most offer
Chester
post Dec 29 2008, 09:14 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 29 2008, 09:07 PM)
what i really mean babymiki.. is it CIMB Click show us how much CC debt we already own the bank. Yeah i got the bill from merchant.. but let say i lost the bill.. how can i pay my debt without knowing how much is it? Can someone help me please?
dude, do you mean receipt from merchant or statement from bank?

actually u can go to the bank, apply for a PIN for ur C/C. Then do your first time login into CIMBClicks. Then can know how much you owe them /trxn history already
Chester
post Dec 30 2008, 12:39 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 29 2008, 09:44 PM)
hurrmm.. ok i have this 2 card from CIMB.. One  for ATM use (bank account) and another one Mastercard CC. which one should i register with CIMB Click?

for now i already have an ATM card register for cimb click.. but i cant find anything related to my CC bill statement..
Its under account enquiry in CIMBClicks. If its not there, you have to apply for a PIN for your Mastercard C/C then it will auto link to ur current Clicks login once cimb created the pin for ur mastercard.
Chester
post Dec 30 2008, 08:28 AM

2,380 posts

Just click on that particular C/C to see your trxn history and u'll know exactly where the amount come from
Chester
post Dec 30 2008, 02:07 PM

2,380 posts

c/c payment normally takes a few days to clear because it will have batch run to clear the payment you made. it is not online

0.0442sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:15 AM