126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 03:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kennyng @ Jan 4 2009, 03:09 PM)
If annual fee cannot waive, is it can cancel the CC without pay the AF?

Added on January 4, 2009, 3:17 pmanyone MBB gold CC got charges RM150 entrance fee?
Hi kenny,
Look for their promotion. Usually they will not charge this entrance fee.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 4 2009, 04:00 PM

52,874 posts

I have applied so many cards; didn't pay for any joining fee before even though stated in the application form.
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 04:04 PM

128 posts

OCBC sent me an invitation letter to vist their new image and new facilities set up at their branch this coming Saturday.
They welcome to ask and enquire about all their products and services.
Maybe will go there and ask for their MC plat which available by invitation only.
Maybe good luck they will let me apply????? brows.gif
Anyone received this invitation letter from them?????
Brotherjoe
post Jan 4 2009, 04:06 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 4 2009, 04:04 PM)
OCBC sent me an invitation letter to vist their new image and new facilities set up at their branch this coming Saturday.
Maybe will go there and ask for their MC plat which available by invitation only.
what is the MC plat??
got nice goodies? if attend?
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 04:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2009, 04:00 PM)
I have applied so many cards; didn't pay for any joining fee before even though stated in the application form.
Yup.... Agreed with David.
Y should they charge joining fee?
Dun apply if they refuse to waive it.

Added on January 4, 2009, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jan 4 2009, 04:06 PM)
what is the MC plat??
Hi Brotherjoe,
Nothing special with this MC.
Just it is not open for public to apply(only by invitation). Very few people hold this MC as I know.
"Crazy" plat cards collector like me want to add in the collection only.
He... He... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RockIron: Jan 4 2009, 04:18 PM
gyver
post Jan 4 2009, 05:48 PM

1,067 posts

The Citibank CC agent @ officer that call me up inform me that Citibank limit is stand alone and not like other banks. He told me that if you have 14k limit for CIMB that means your limit only 7k for Visa and the other 7K is for mastercard. But the funny thing is I had already canceled my Visa with CIMB and the limit is still at 14k. So can somebody explain this to me. I am worried if go for travel overseas and I can't use my card up to the actual limit.

This post has been edited by gyver: Jan 4 2009, 05:48 PM
cenkudu
post Jan 4 2009, 05:55 PM

1,206 posts

I think that's not true. combined limit means share limit between those master n visa. so you can use Visa for example 10 K and mastercard up to 4K as long as the total usage for both card not exceeding 14K. If you have cancel Visa CIMB, that's means your 14K limit is standalone for your mastercard.
vin_ann
post Jan 4 2009, 06:39 PM

10,912 posts

new facilities? share with us when u back from there lo...

QUOTE(gyver @ Jan 4 2009, 05:48 PM)
The Citibank CC agent @ officer that call me up inform me that Citibank limit is stand alone and not like other banks. He told me that if you have 14k limit for CIMB that means your limit only 7k for Visa and the other 7K is for mastercard. But the funny thing is I had already canceled my Visa with CIMB and the limit is still at 14k. So can somebody explain this to me. I am worried if go for travel overseas and I can't use my card up to the actual limit.
i thinks the Citibank CC agent is try to BLUFF you lo... make his bank looks good, while others ugly.

i have my Direct access Visa n Master for combined limits of RM8k. so i cancelled my Visa, and my CL still is 8K. it's like what cenduku mention lo....

aiyo... worry about burst ur CL, bring another Credit card from different bank lol.... no need to worry so much le...
kei18kun
post Jan 4 2009, 06:57 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

can't be invited wan, u can become a premier banking customer by putting a FD 200k, then ask the premier manager to recomment u

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jan 4 2009, 04:06 PM)
what is the MC plat??
mastercard platinum=mc plat
new branch opening should have some promotion

its combine limit for all cards u have for other banks, so it means CIMB card have 14k limit even u cancel 1 card
only citibank have each card standalone limit
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 07:10 PM

128 posts

[quote=vin_ann,Jan 4 2009, 06:39 PM]
new facilities? share with us when u back from there lo...

Ok vin_ann.
Will update u all after i visit them.
feralee
post Jan 4 2009, 07:18 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 4 2009, 10:34 AM)
how about the annual fee? is it waive for first year and then we need to spend for at least RM 3K per year for subsequent waiver?
i will only use for 1 year
then cancel laugh.gif
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 07:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 4 2009, 06:57 PM)
can't be invited wan, u can become a premier banking customer by putting a FD 200k, then ask the premier manager to recomment u
mastercard platinum=mc plat
new branch opening should have some promotion
its combine limit for all cards u have for other banks, so it means CIMB card have 14k limit even u cancel 1 card
only citibank have each card standalone limit
Hi kei18kun,
OCBC MC plat can apply if u get recommendation from OCBC top management.
Anyway going to try my luck this coming Saturday.
Nothing is impossible. It's hard to say.
Maybe they let me to apply due to their new set up for their branch????? tongue.gif

Besides Citibank, HSBC cc's oso seperate limit for their Visa & MC.
hye
post Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 4 2009, 07:19 PM)
Hi kei18kun,
OCBC MC plat can apply if u get recommendation from OCBC top management.
Anyway going to try my luck this coming Saturday.
Nothing is impossible. It's hard to say.
Maybe they let me to apply due to their new set up for their branch????? tongue.gif
If you ever got lucky or got early info then let us know. If got special promo, let me know also la and I'll be your good friend for the day. laugh.gif

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:29 pm
The Citibank CC agent @ officer that call me up inform me that Citibank limit is stand alone and not like other banks. He told me that if you have 14k limit for CIMB that means your limit only 7k for Visa and the other 7K is for mastercard.
Different banks have different ways of implementing CL. What was said about Citibank was true means if you have 2 cards means you have 2 seperate CL. The caveat is that if you ever cancel one of the cards then CL will not be combined.

This forum serves as a good info about cc in Malaysia. Don't let the agent hoodwink you. Just a few days ago, I was at MidValley and got CIMB cc booth at the exhibition area. Agent asked me whether want to apply and I said yes provided if you offer me a World Mastercard. (WMC) The agent said "We don't have such product. Our highest card is just the Platinum". I said, you call up your manager and ask whether CIMB got World Mastercard. The agent did just that and got very embarassed after that. I said, "How can I trust (and apply cc from you) you if you don't even know your own products". The manager (or team leader, sweet lady I tell ya) spoke to me after that and apologized since they don't have the forms for the WMC. Took my particulars and will call me next week.

She even asked me how come I know about this product. I said I'm active member of this forum. (LYN) Maybe next time, the banks will pay attention to our CS grouses when they visit this forum. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 4 2009, 09:29 PM
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 09:34 PM

128 posts

[quote=hye,Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM]If you ever got lucky or got early info then let us know. If got special promo, let me know also la and I'll be your good friend for the day.  laugh.gif

[/quote]
Wahahaha...... That,s for sure hye.
Any good things I'll share with u all. thumbup.gif
Anyway tqvm hye.

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:40 pm
Different banks have different ways of implementing CL. What was said about Citibank was true means if you have 2 cards means you have 2 seperate CL. The caveat is that if you ever cancel one of the cards then CL will not be combined.

This forum serves as a good info about cc in Malaysia. Don't let the agent hoodwink you. Just a few days ago, I was at MidValley and got CIMB cc booth at the exhibition area. Agent asked me whether want to apply and I said yes provided if you offer me a World Mastercard. (WMC) The agent said "We don't have such product. Our highest card is just the Platinum". I said, you call up your manager and ask whether CIMB got World Mastercard. The agent did just that and got very embarassed after that. I said, "How can I trust (and apply cc from you) you if you don't even know your own products". The manager (or team leader, sweet lady I tell ya) spoke to me after that and apologized since they don't have the forms for the WMC. Took my particulars and will call me next week.

She even asked me how come I know about this product. I said I'm active member of this forum. (LYN) Maybe next time, the banks will pay attention to our CS grouses when they visit this forum. laugh.gif

[/quote]
That's true and agreed.
I did walk in their branch to request application form for this World MC,their staff not event know what it is.
After about 20mins checking,they told me the form only available by next month. doh.gif

This post has been edited by RockIron: Jan 4 2009, 09:40 PM
GHz
post Jan 4 2009, 09:49 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 4 2009, 09:34 PM)
That's true and agreed.
I did walk in their branch to request application form for this World MC,their staff not event know what it is.
After about 20mins checking,they told me the form only available by next month. doh.gif
I see the form from Direct Access WMC at cimb kl sentral branch last week but no form form cimb WMC.
vvip
post Jan 5 2009, 07:11 AM

81 posts

Citibank had rejected my application.
Need to wait for how long only can re-apply?
hye
post Jan 5 2009, 07:43 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Jan 5 2009, 07:11 AM)
Citibank had rejected my application.
Need to wait for how long only can re-apply?
2-3 weeks should be sufficient. But why so persistant with Citibank ? There are other cards which are better or equivalent to Citibank. And if you think only Citibank card is international, the agent who told you this only want to promote their product. HSBC CS is better than Citibank anytime of the day.
gyver
post Jan 5 2009, 10:53 AM

1,067 posts

Thanks guys, a lot of good info here. That is why I bookmark also smile.gif

My case is really funny. I applied for Citibank Air Asia and all forms and docs were send out to agent as requested. The agent called back after received everything and offered me to also apply for Citibank Giant card.

Then I got a letter a couple of days back saying my application got rejected because insufficient docs were submitted.

Then the next day the agent call me up saying that only one card can be approved because my CIMB 14k is combined limit. Then why send letter saying rejected. Ah... so funny. So he ask me to choose Air Asia or Giant. I choose Air Asia.

Currently I have a few cards beside CIMB - Alliance Ikea (free coffee and shopping discount), Maybank Classic (online purchase), RHB Travelcard (fuel), UOB Platinum. I am applying to Citibank to see the service and perks of using this card. The problem with so many cards is your wallet gets so bulky. Either your back pocket or your side pocket will have a big lump.

If I leave certain cards home then I will miss on some points opportunity like last weekend where I went to Ikea and forgot to bring the card.
cute_boboi
post Jan 5 2009, 11:12 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 2 2009, 11:19 PM)
I called MBB today and the CS says the MBB Petronas 5x Treatpoints promo has been extended till further notice.
I pumped Petronas yesterday (4/1/2009). Today check MBB online is not there yet. Maybe wait another 12-24 hours and we'll know whether 5x TP is still valid or not.

BTW, pumped on 31/12/2008 (transact) and posted online 1/1/2009, still 5x TP.

MTEnthusiast
post Jan 5 2009, 11:22 AM

263 posts

Last week a girl(look like China Girl) called me and say someone use my info to apply an AMBank card and swap some amount on it... look like a fraud, do I need to take any action only or just ignore it.

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0879sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:51 AM