Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

TScorad
post Mar 19 2009, 09:58 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 18 2009, 11:38 AM)
@Corad
i thought you used USPS and they provide tracking too right?
yeap, tracking is provided under the USD223. Can track online but its not real time. Lags about a few hours.

QUOTE(dveHetal3 @ Mar 19 2009, 08:44 AM)
hi Corad,

I need ur advice here as I am quite keen on model NP8660.

Since your lappy is just a 15.4" but you opted for 1920X1200, would it be too small for text reading and internet browsing? Do you need to zoom everytime you surf net or word processing tasks? Why wouldn't you just go for 1680X1040 initially?
Its the NP8662 now smile.gif

In normal usage(email, word processing etc) everything will look the same. Dosent matter if its 1920x1200 or 1280x800

only when it comes to games, the edges will become slightly smoother. I choose that option because its really really troublesome to upgrade the monitor on your own tongue.gif
dveHetal3
post Mar 19 2009, 12:19 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Mar 19 2009, 09:58 AM)
yeap, tracking is provided under the USD223. Can track online but its not real time. Lags about a few hours.
Its the NP8662 now smile.gif 

In normal usage(email, word processing etc) everything will look the same. Dosent matter if its 1920x1200 or 1280x800

only when it comes to games, the edges will become slightly smoother. I choose that option because its really really troublesome to upgrade the monitor on your own  tongue.gif
Ha, then u wanna upgrade it to GTX260M??

Monitor oso can be upgraded? How?

This post has been edited by dveHetal3: Mar 19 2009, 12:24 PM
post Mar 19 2009, 04:41 PM

761 posts

I actually do, not the monitor, but just the GPU, and maybe CPU in the future. It's pretty modular so it'll be easy. Can't say the same for the monitor though, Have a feeling you'll have to dismantle the whole laptop before you can release the ribbon cable of the LCD from the mobo.
dveHetal3
post Mar 19 2009, 06:10 PM

253 posts

Hey 000022, why ur name shows as 22 instead of 000022?
WildChai
post Mar 19 2009, 08:07 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

For those who purchase their sager....

Can I have measurements (Height x Length x Width) of the box that was delivered to your home? And the weight too.

Want to ask a friend of mine to get it back for me from the states.

TScorad
post Mar 19 2009, 09:21 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(dveHetal3 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:19 PM)

Nope, i'm not thinking of upgrading anything for the next few years. you can replace the monitor, but its just as hard buying one as fitting it on tongue.gif

@WildChai
its about 3/4 the size of a fruit box. like when you buy apples in bulk. think it was around 7Kg ?

staying in uni accommodation so din't keep the boxes
Darkmage12
post Mar 20 2009, 01:23 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Whoa someone got NP5797 is it with GT 280m
Bankster
post Mar 20 2009, 03:57 PM

42 posts

sadly nooo sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif i got the NP5797 but with the 9800m GTX, wait for next month payment to upgrade mine... my cousin are helping me out to upgrade my gpu...

damm dude, sager/clevo are really updating their system with latest technology, very fast indeed.... im proud to be a sager/clevo owner!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

a rival of the NP9262?? the clevo M980NU!!

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Hands-On-Clev...ok.14554.0.html

:: Processor
Intel Core 2 Extreme X9100 3.06 GHz
:: Mainboard
NVIDIA 9400M G (MCP79MX)
:: Memory
2048 MB, DDR3 PC3-8500F, 2x1024MB, max. 8GB
:: Graphics adapter (SLI GTX 280M!!!)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280M - 1024 MB, Core: 583 MHz, Memory: 950 MHz, GDDR3 VRAM, 7.15.11.7936
:: Display
18.4 Zoll 16:9, 1920x1080 pixel, Full HD TFT, glossy: yes
:: Harddisk
320 GB - 5400 rpm, 320GB 5400rpm WDC WD32 00BEVT-22ZCT
:: Soundcard
HD Audio
:: Connections
1 Express Card 54mm, 4 USB, 1 Firewire, 1 DVI, 1 HDMI, 1 Kensington Lock, 1 eSata,
:: Networking
NVIDIA nForce 10/100/1000 Mbps Ethernet ,
:: Optical drive
TSSTcorp CDDVDW TS-L633A
:: Size
height x width x depth (in mm): x x
:: Weight
5.35 kg
:: Battery
68.82 Wh Lithium-Ion, 14.8V 4650mAh

p/s: so anyone wanna buy it when it come out out??? ahahahaha lolz

This post has been edited by Bankster: Mar 20 2009, 04:13 PM
WyjSwmW
post Mar 20 2009, 06:04 PM

862 posts

NVIDIA 9400M G (MCP79MX)?

A very lousy GC, isn't it???

TScorad
post Mar 20 2009, 06:15 PM

2,403 posts

NVIDIA 9400M G (MCP79MX)

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280M - 1024 MB, Core: 583 MHz, Memory: 950 MHz, GDDR3 VRAM, 7.15.11.7936

for an integrated chip, the 9400M is ahead of the rest.

and when you get bored of it, switch if off and start using those 280GTX's in SLi tongue.gif
post Mar 20 2009, 06:17 PM

761 posts

That's the onboard graphics chipset, GTX 280m SLI FTW.
kirakun
post Mar 20 2009, 08:58 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(Bankster @ Mar 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
sadly nooo sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif i got the NP5797 but with the 9800m GTX, wait for next month payment to upgrade mine... my cousin are helping me out to upgrade my gpu...

damm dude, sager/clevo are really updating their system with latest technology, very fast indeed.... im proud to be a sager/clevo owner!!

a rival of the NP9262?? the clevo M980NU!!
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Hands-On-Clev...ok.14554.0.html

:: Processor
Intel Core 2 Extreme X9100 3.06 GHz
NVIDIA 9400M G (MCP79MX)
:: Memory
2048 MB, DDR3 PC3-8500F, 2x1024MB, max. 8GB
:: Display
18.4 Zoll 16:9, 1920x1080 pixel, Full HD TFT, glossy: yes
:: Harddisk
320 GB - 5400 rpm, 320GB 5400rpm WDC WD32 00BEVT-22ZCT
:: Soundcard
HD Audio
:: Connections
1 Express Card 54mm, 4 USB, 1 Firewire, 1 DVI, 1 HDMI, 1 Kensington Lock, 1 eSata,
:: Networking
NVIDIA nForce 10/100/1000 Mbps Ethernet ,
:: Optical drive
TSSTcorp CDDVDW TS-L633A
:: Size
height x width x depth (in mm):
:: Weight
5.35 kg
:: Battery
68.82 Wh Lithium-Ion, 14.8V 4650mAh

p/s: so anyone wanna buy it when it come out out??? ahahahaha
I'll be looking forward for the bios update/flash support for gtx 280m in np9262 tongue.gif . Accordingly there shouldn't be a problem fitting gtx 280m sli in np9262 only awaiting clevo to officially anounce it and release the bios support drool.gif although the chances looks kinna bleak for clevo to continue upgrade support for d900/901c series. sweat.gif

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Mar 20 2009, 06:04 PM)

Bro, check your facts and do abit of homework before throwing out your comment. doh.gif
shienchin
post Mar 20 2009, 11:46 PM

23 posts

Corad. Is XOTICPC trusted? Can you tell me how you pay for ur laptop? And is it expensive that you pay for the duties? And what is it all about for the Brokerage fee? Can I use easy payment???? Sorry for asking so many questions!!!!!! notworthy.gif

And for kirakun, please don't call me to do any 'homework' again. I tried my very best to do my 'homework' already. smile.gif

This post has been edited by shienchin: Mar 21 2009, 12:05 AM
TScorad
post Mar 21 2009, 12:16 AM

2,403 posts

well 6 out of 7 forumers here got their sager from xoticpc smile.gif (check out the front page)

We all had to pay via a bank transfer. There's no tax or brokerage fee for bringing in laptops to Malaysia.

What's easy payment ?

and i think kirakun was referring to WyjSwmW, unless you're his dupe tongue.gif
shienchin
post Mar 21 2009, 12:29 AM

23 posts

no man... he told me to do some 'homeworks' before in some other topics. LOL...
kirakun
post Mar 21 2009, 01:06 AM

697 posts

Well finally u are here aren't u after my remark in yout topic?.

Most if not all info about sager u can find here or http://forum.notebookreview.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1017 and feel free to ask around.

Bro corad is the 'pioneer' for sager thread here but do read through before shooting your qs.

shienchin
post Mar 21 2009, 01:07 AM

23 posts

ahhhhh!!!!!!! I want the Sager laptop so badly.... I cannot pay them with a check or what because I do not have that amount of money. I can only pay them monthly. XoticPc doesn't accept international credit cards!! cry.gif

Do I still got any other way to buy Sager Laptop??? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by shienchin: Mar 21 2009, 01:08 AM
WyjSwmW
post Mar 21 2009, 01:43 AM

862 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Mar 21 2009, 12:16 AM)
and i think kirakun was referring to WyjSwmW, unless you're his dupe tongue.gif
Dammit, I not his dupe lah, dun misunderstand lah, I know this guy just joined March 09. Give ppl chance lah.

QUOTE(shienchin @ Mar 21 2009, 01:07 AM)
ahhhhh!!!!!!! I want the Sager laptop so badly.... I cannot pay them with a check or what because I do not have that amount of money. I can only pay them monthly. XoticPc doesn't accept international credit cards!!  cry.gif

Do I still got any other way to buy Sager Laptop???  icon_question.gif
If you want to pay by international credit cards, you can order from SG Cube and pay by installments. You can oso pay by cheque or cash and in return you will be awarded a 3% discount on total cost.

The good thing is whenever your laptop is faulty, you can always bring back to them and they will take care of your warantly and the shipping costs unlike for those who order directly from XoticPC as they will have to bear their own shipping cost (izit USD223 one way?). You may request them to fix it by SG Cube technical team (if you want ur laptop to be fix it fast) or request them to sent it back to Sager USA (if you don't mind to wait for 3 weeks).

I oso sent an email to Sager USA to verify their authentication as a authorised Sager reseller in Spore.

Attached is the screenie for the email conversation.

Since I am working in Spore so I just ordered from them and I am going to receive it at my doorstep on Tuesday morning. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by WyjSwmW: Mar 21 2009, 01:48 AM
shienchin
post Mar 21 2009, 07:43 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Mar 21 2009, 01:43 AM)
Dammit, I not his dupe lah, dun misunderstand lah, I know this guy just joined March 09. Give ppl chance lah.
If you want to pay by international credit cards, you can order from SG Cube and pay by installments. You can oso pay by cheque or cash and in return you will be awarded a 3% discount on total cost.

The good thing is whenever your laptop is faulty, you can always bring back to them and they will take care of your warantly and the shipping costs unlike for those who order directly from XoticPC as they will have to bear their own shipping cost (izit USD223 one way?). You may request them to fix it by SG Cube technical team (if you want ur laptop to be fix it fast) or request them to sent it back to Sager USA (if you don't mind to wait for 3 weeks).

I oso sent an email to Sager USA to verify their authentication as a authorised Sager reseller in Spore.

Since I am working in Spore so I just ordered from them and I am going to receive it at my doorstep on Tuesday morning. icon_rolleyes.gif
I see... Good for you that you can order Sager's laptop ... Does it takes extra fees or what to deliever to Malaysia?

The price for the Sager's laptop in SG cube is so much more expensive than XoticPC. Is it that the shipping fee from US to SG is included? So that makes the price so expensive?

Sound good to me that it got warranties and services. Does the warranty works in Malaysia?

Sorry for asking so many questions..

From a 5k laptop to 6.3k ????

This post has been edited by shienchin: Mar 21 2009, 07:50 AM
kirakun
post Mar 21 2009, 09:44 AM

697 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Mar 21 2009, 01:43 AM)

Seems like my 'remark' works like a charm tongue.gif hmm.gif .

Anyway welcome to the club. Which model u ordered? rclxms.gif . Mind to some some details here and don't forget to post some pics and benchmarks when u receive yours. thumbup.gif

Added on March 21, 2009, 9:50 am
QUOTE(shienchin @ Mar 21 2009, 07:43 AM)
I see... Good for you that you can order Sager's laptop ... Does it takes extra fees or what to deliever to Malaysia?

The price for the Sager's laptop in SG cube is so much more expensive than XoticPC. Is it that the shipping fee from US to SG is included? So that makes the price so expensive?

Sound good to me that it got warranties and services. Does the warranty works in Malaysia?

Sorry for asking so many questions..

From a 5k laptop to 6.3k ????
Which model u are particularly interested in?

Atm the currency exchange rate is kinna high from RM to US dollars so very few(only mid-low end) models will fit in your budget if u plan to buy from xoticpc. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kirakun: Mar 21 2009, 09:50 AM

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:08 PM