Runnerz... #2

toto4d
post Nov 19 2008, 09:42 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(sfax @ Nov 19 2008, 09:27 PM)
ok then we jalan jalan sembang sembang . how u guy register send mail ? i stay at ss5 , that day got pass-by the office . 39 jalan ss5a/6 , the house look dirty , rumput tinggi , like drug addict base . hahaha
Can i go as ghost walker? Hmm... not yet decided whether to join or not..... got exam on 15-Dec le.......
TSphoenix
post Nov 19 2008, 10:10 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

meatball88. You can follow either one. But do remember they do not stop for you even though you stop. They are highly trained and will run from the start till the end without stopping.
vin_ann
post Nov 19 2008, 10:26 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Nov 19 2008, 09:42 PM)
Can i go as ghost walker? Hmm... not yet decided whether to join or not..... got exam on 15-Dec le.......
it will be hard. as they using chip.
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 20 2008, 12:22 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 19 2008, 08:22 PM)
d3vilzzzz: Why not? Just go for it. No pressure. Just take it as a fun run and also to gain some experiences. You can't be following the beginner's program all the way. You need to go out and feel the real thing.
thanks blush.gif hehe checked with marianne, email -ed her she say still hv space laugh.gif

is me current mileage/ training enuff??
ccube
post Nov 20 2008, 09:55 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 20 2008, 12:22 AM)
thanks blush.gif hehe checked with marianne, email -ed her she say still hv space laugh.gif

is me current mileage/ training enuff??
try to move urself up to 15k, that will be a lot easier when u run the 20k race come Jan.
BelowAverage
post Nov 20 2008, 12:07 PM

1,274 posts

no newspaper report on penang bridge?

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...66913&sec=north

i found this but doesnt really sound lke one
meatball88
post Nov 20 2008, 02:42 PM

70 posts

called up mr.rostam the pacesetter president.

He also can't give reasons for difference in timing+position in the recent Mizuno Race sad.gif blush.gif
TSphoenix
post Nov 20 2008, 03:30 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

Yeah... Can't do anything since it's already recorded. But since everyone's timing is 5 minutes plus difference, so I guess it's standard. As long you know your own timing, that's good enough. Look forward.
tongyam
post Nov 20 2008, 07:14 PM

perfect
686 posts

choy, the black fast switch is same price like the normal color one?
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 20 2008, 07:35 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 20 2008, 09:55 AM)
try to move urself up to 15k, that will be a lot easier when u run the 20k race come Jan.
hmm.gif wud u mean me sat runs, when me do me long runs? as of nw i tink i m doing abt 12km (2 laps da usual 5km n 1 lap around the lake) laugh.gif

Me training as per;

Mon -5km
Tues -8km
Wed -HIIT
Thurs -8km
Fri -REST
Sat -long long run
Sun -REST

Thanks all for the feedback laugh.gif notworthy.gif
toto4d
post Nov 20 2008, 09:00 PM

643 posts

d3vilzzz : Ur training program looks good le. You have been doing this for how long already?
vin_ann
post Nov 20 2008, 09:01 PM

10,912 posts

i now got no time for training during weekday...

Sigh...

going to train more on weekend.
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 21 2008, 07:56 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 20 2008, 09:01 PM)
i now got no time for training during weekday...

Sigh...

going to train more on weekend.
haha..same same la..dats y sumtime lari in afternoon, sumtime evening n sumtime at nite tongue.gif

QUOTE(toto4d @ Nov 20 2008, 09:00 PM)
d3vilzzz : Ur training program looks good le. You have been doing this for how long already?
harlo laugh.gif

hhaha..this training me baru finished me 2nd week la, recomended by phoenix..

according to the internet me running enough to enter 20km run but..i still feel unprepared tongue.gif so me wud like sifus sifus recomendation lor..
i dun 1 2 run halfway den KO (shy ma blush.gif)

wat do u tink toto4d, sifu sifu lain..wud also like ur feedback notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Nov 21 2008, 08:02 AM
toto4d
post Nov 21 2008, 08:30 AM

643 posts

d3vilzzz : Just my opinion, it's better u maintain the program and milleage for 1-2 months before you increase it, so your body can slowly adjust to it and not getting injury. But if you feel ok, may be can do 15km-20km LSD (long, slow, distance) by next month.
Just give it a shoot lo, with this training + power-gel + race day adrenaline, sure you can finish the 20km run (if u not cheong too much tongue.gif).

This post has been edited by toto4d: Nov 21 2008, 08:37 AM
teoanne
post Nov 21 2008, 09:43 AM

325 posts

ccube, do u have time to COD next week either Tues or Wed night in KL? I would like to get a Fastwitch 3 from you, size 6 1/2 US
ccube
post Nov 21 2008, 10:12 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Nov 21 2008, 09:43 AM)
ccube, do u have time to COD next week either Tues or Wed night in KL? I would like to get a Fastwitch 3 from you, size 6 1/2 US
teoanne, US6.5 is not available from my new stocks as distributor in Sg didnt order it. The smallest I got is US7. Maybe you can try it out first. As for the price, there is an increase to the new stock (08 summer models), and now its selling at RM260. Let me know what do you think.

Added on November 21, 2008, 10:16 am
QUOTE(tongyam @ Nov 20 2008, 07:14 PM)
choy, the black fast switch is same price like the normal color one?
tongyam, the price had increase to RM260 due to higher exchange rate of USD and SGD vs Ringgit Malaysia. Nothing that I can control. In fact the weakening of RM will see the price of US goods increase significantly as most of the running shoes are from USA.

This post has been edited by ccube: Nov 21 2008, 10:16 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 21 2008, 10:38 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Nov 21 2008, 08:30 AM)
d3vilzzz : Just my opinion, it's better u maintain the program and milleage for 1-2 months before you increase it, so your body can slowly adjust to it and not getting injury. But if you feel ok, may be can do 15km-20km LSD (long, slow, distance) by next month.
Just give it a shoot lo, with this training + power-gel + race day adrenaline, sure you can finish the 20km run (if u not cheong too much tongue.gif).
hmm.gif i see i see nod.gif

current me LSD on sats covers 2 x norm 5 laps and 1 round around da lake; 12km + tongue.gif
aim nt oni to finish but timing oso must nt bad ma laugh.gif

haha..where dare to cheong? retired edi...norm oso 10+ 11+ sleep edi loo whistling.gif
last fri nite slept at 2+..nxt morning come for usual run cinya bo lat r..did a realli realli slow [2 x norm 5 laps and 1 round around da lake] hahaha..dfficult to wake up as it wuz raining too..

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Nov 21 2008, 10:40 AM
teoanne
post Nov 21 2008, 12:12 PM

325 posts

ah...ic. i dun mind the increase in price, but 7 i dun think i can wear. its too big. i wear 6.5 for both adidas and new balance. u can recommend other shoes to me too...currently i only run short distance but will be running half marathons next year onwards. PM me your details? thanks
ccube
post Nov 21 2008, 12:32 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Nov 21 2008, 12:12 PM)
ah...ic. i dun mind the increase in price, but 7 i dun think i can wear. its too big. i wear 6.5 for both adidas and new balance. u can recommend other shoes to me too...currently i only run short distance but will be running half marathons next year onwards. PM me your details? thanks
will do, then i gave you some recommendations on other models that will suit you for your shorter distance and 1/2 mara. will PM u later.
Liuism
post Nov 21 2008, 02:18 PM

1,866 posts

tomolo got PROTON 5k run..

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:27 PM