Runnerz... #2

sweetsnoopy99
post Nov 18 2008, 03:52 PM

158 posts

i wanna ask...where can i buy a track n filed 100m shoes, or spikes for 100X M

plz i got a torment next week and i need it as soon...is anyone here know...
plz guys help me

anyone know plz pm me

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Nov 18 2008, 04:29 PM
sfax
post Nov 18 2008, 07:52 PM

191 posts

any1 going KRI ipoh run this 30th November ?
ccube
post Nov 18 2008, 08:39 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(sfax @ Nov 18 2008, 07:52 PM)
any1 going KRI ipoh run this 30th November ?
sfax, no go for me even though i love to run at my home town. will be in HK for my family vacation. hv to give it a miss. join us to hv some fun at the Putrajaya 12hr walk, got a sizable group there.
TSphoenix
post Nov 18 2008, 09:13 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

I agree. The Putrajaya 12 hour walk is gonna be fun. Not run, not a race but instead is more like a get-together. Let's move move it together.
vin_ann
post Nov 18 2008, 09:20 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 18 2008, 09:13 PM)
I agree. The Putrajaya 12 hour walk is gonna be fun. Not run, not a race but instead is more like a get-together. Let's move move it together.
tht's good...

im going, btw you have register already??
TSphoenix
post Nov 18 2008, 09:41 PM

2,529 posts

Registered long time ago with ccube.
vin_ann
post Nov 18 2008, 10:30 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 18 2008, 09:41 PM)
Registered long time ago with ccube.
which category ur register?

12 hour walk or 50km 1??

now is over 17 Nov, need to pay more for the race.... sweat.gif
TSphoenix
post Nov 19 2008, 12:36 PM

2,529 posts

Grrr... I already mentioned in the previous page. 12 hour walk!
meatball88
post Nov 19 2008, 01:34 PM

70 posts

hello runners...

Mizuno long waited results is out!!

Can check at the website but how come the timing is OUT???!!! blink.gif cry.gif

My time is about 5 minutes more... sad.gif

I wonder how the chip systems work..?? rclxub.gif
TSphoenix
post Nov 19 2008, 02:10 PM

2,529 posts

Yes, I noticed. Everyone's timing is out by 5 mins or so. Kinda embarassing to know.
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 19 2008, 04:12 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Harlo all sifus,

me blisters r getting real bad..da one i had da last time has sorta dried up..but nw around it, i got another one and on top of dat i hv another 1..
so its like 3 in 1; 1dried, 2 still nt bursts sad.gif and next to dis patch i hv a baby one sad.gif

hw hw hw icon_question.gif

i hv been running with goss n 3m tape on me "hotspot" since i last gt me first blister..everything was fine i guess for like 2 weeks..den well..me latest condition sad.gif

icon_question.gif
ccube
post Nov 19 2008, 05:05 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 19 2008, 04:12 PM)
Harlo all sifus,

me blisters r getting real bad..da one i had da last time has sorta dried up..but nw around it, i got another one and on top of dat i hv another 1..
so its like 3 in 1; 1dried, 2 still nt bursts sad.gif and next to dis patch i hv a baby one sad.gif

hw hw hw icon_question.gif

i hv been running with goss n 3m tape on me "hotspot" since i last gt me first blister..everything was fine i guess for like 2 weeks..den well..me latest condition sad.gif

icon_question.gif
looks like u need an Anti Blister System Socks to solve ur blister problem. something like WrightSocks http://www.wrightsock.com/anti-blister.html

I will be bringing this brand into Malaysia soil.
teoanne
post Nov 19 2008, 05:08 PM

325 posts

to those of u who ran in the Singapore Great Eastern women 10km run, the pics are up! but cinya expensive wor...they really know how to 'slaughter' people. :-P www.women10k.com
meatball88
post Nov 19 2008, 05:43 PM

70 posts

Hi runners...i will be running my 1st 21km race this december(SCIM,SINGAPORE).

i received their newsletter stated there will be pacers during the race.

Are we supposed to look out for the pacers during the race or we will be group together with them at the begining ? biggrin.gif

teoanne
post Nov 19 2008, 05:48 PM

325 posts

i think u r supposed to look out for them. there will be 48,000 runners..woar..
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 19 2008, 06:07 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 19 2008, 05:05 PM)
looks like u need an Anti Blister System Socks to solve ur blister problem.  something like WrightSocks http://www.wrightsock.com/anti-blister.html

I will be bringing this brand into Malaysia soil.
Fast fast loo laugh.gif thanks

well..i guess at da moment kena tahan v goss n 3M smile.gif

@phoniex
I m considering da GE 20k run..

wat do u tink?

meatball88
post Nov 19 2008, 06:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Nov 19 2008, 05:48 PM)
i think u r supposed to look out for them. there will be 48,000 runners..woar..
so we search for them at the starting point and follow them throughout? unsure.gif
TSphoenix
post Nov 19 2008, 08:22 PM

2,529 posts

meatball88: Pacers wear special tees/vest and have special bibs. And if they follow certain oversea races, they do carry baloons. You got to look out for them. Try to follow their pace as they will help you achieve your targeted time. By the way, it's SCSM (Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon).

d3vilzzzz: Why not? Just go for it. No pressure. Just take it as a fun run and also to gain some experiences. You can't be following the beginner's program all the way. You need to go out and feel the real thing.

This post has been edited by phoenix: Nov 19 2008, 08:25 PM
meatball88
post Nov 19 2008, 09:21 PM

70 posts

[quote=phoenix,Nov 19 2008, 08:22 PM]
meatball88: Pacers wear special tees/vest and have special bibs. And if they follow certain oversea races, they do carry baloons. You got to look out for them. Try to follow their pace as they will help you achieve your targeted time. By the way, it's SCSM (Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon).

hi phoenix....we follow the slower or faster pacer?

eg.if my target is 2h 10 min....i follow 2:15 pacer and try to overtake them at the last part of race or i follow 2h pacer but risk of being left out? blush.gif
sfax
post Nov 19 2008, 09:27 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Nov 18 2008, 09:13 PM)
ok then we jalan jalan sembang sembang . how u guy register send mail ? i stay at ss5 , that day got pass-by the office . 39 jalan ss5a/6 , the house look dirty , rumput tinggi , like drug addict base . hahaha

This post has been edited by sfax: Nov 19 2008, 09:28 PM

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:45 PM