78 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<

bluurpie
post Oct 23 2008, 07:57 PM

64 posts

I was playing around with my phone and realised something.

When I accessed my phonebook and then exit from it using the "exit" function button, I can go into my phonebook again in 1 second.
But if i were to exit from the phonebook using the "end call" key (the one with red symbol), when i access my phonebook again it'll take me almost 2 seconds..tried that a couple of times and still the same.

Anyone has that experience?
bimmer
post Oct 23 2008, 10:06 PM

158 posts

Nope. Mine works just fine.

Added on October 23, 2008, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 23 2008, 04:10 PM)
cant reali list them..coz some may have no prob wit the software, while some have..

try www.mobile88.com for reali nice themes.. smile.gif
Yeah.

Thanks. Will check it out.

This post has been edited by bimmer: Oct 23 2008, 10:07 PM
shanjeev
post Oct 24 2008, 01:04 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 22 2008, 10:02 AM)
nope..even this pictures and a video is leaked from Nokia...perhaps 1Q next year kua..

new firmware still not released yet..
Thanks. rclxms.gif
clevercat
post Oct 24 2008, 09:44 AM

thankx
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 24 2008, 10:03 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

??? why so many "thanx" ?? blink.gif

Added on October 24, 2008, 10:09 am
QUOTE(bluurpie @ Oct 23 2008, 07:57 PM)
I was playing around with my phone and realised something.

When I accessed my phonebook and then exit from it using the "exit" function button, I can go into my phonebook again in 1 second.
But if i were to exit from the phonebook using the "end call" key (the one with red symbol), when i access my phonebook again it'll take me almost 2 seconds..tried that a couple of times and still the same.

Anyone has that experience?
never experienced it before, but u can try to open the phonebook, and exit using "end call" key. Thn long press on "Home" key to check if your Contacts is one of the running apps..if it is, it shouldn't take too long. If its not in the list of running apps, then it's suppose to take longer. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 24 2008, 10:09 AM
bluurpie
post Oct 24 2008, 12:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 24 2008, 10:03 AM)

never experienced it before, but u can try to open the phonebook, and exit using "end call" key. Thn long press on "Home" key to check if your Contacts is one of the running apps..if it is, it shouldn't take too long. If its not in the list of running apps, then it's suppose to take longer.  nod.gif
yeap..checked that smile.gif

still the same..tried both method (using the end call key to exit and using the "exit" function key on the right button when i'm in phonebook).
In both incident, the phonebook is not running in background, but the speed in loading the phonebook is quite significantly different. Re-accessing the phonebook after quiting using the "exit" button is still faster than re-accessing the phonebook after exiting using the end call button..
Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 02:32 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol... that happens on most of new symbian phones... like my n95 also same. my theory would be, contact that close by "exit" left some "trails" in RAM while "red button" force exit the apps, so resulting a longer (another sec) time to open the app back. thats what i think la...
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 24 2008, 02:43 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(bluurpie @ Oct 24 2008, 12:42 PM)
yeap..checked that smile.gif

still the same..tried both method (using the end call key to exit and using the "exit" function key on the right button when i'm in phonebook).
In both incident, the phonebook is not running in background, but the speed in loading the phonebook is quite significantly different. Re-accessing the phonebook after quiting using the "exit" button is still faster than re-accessing the phonebook after exiting using the end call button..
Easiet way out is to close the Contacts using "Home" key, this way ur contacts are still running in background, so accessing will be super fast. Dun worry bout the memory, coz Nokia E66 has ample RAM for use.. laugh.gif
beckzaidan
post Oct 24 2008, 04:25 PM

113 posts

still turning heads with this phone. i wish Digi would come out with their 3g plan as soon as possible so i can use my 3g function. adoi.
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 24 2008, 04:43 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Oct 24 2008, 04:25 PM)
still turning heads with this phone. i wish Digi would come out with their 3g plan as soon as possible so i can use my 3g function. adoi.
last news is that Digi's working with Huawei to roll out their 3G network..till now not a single news...sigh sad.gif
Seaedge
post Oct 24 2008, 05:22 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

that day will eventually come... dun worry... if digi dont come into this hsdpa race... we will never get good package
Firdaus92
post Oct 24 2008, 11:13 PM

980 posts

Guys, anyone got Celcom Postpaid 3G setting?i called Celcom and they said they will call me and let me do it manually sweat.gif
calvin_swk
post Oct 25 2008, 11:33 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Oct 24 2008, 11:13 PM)
Guys, anyone got Celcom Postpaid 3G setting?i called Celcom and they said they will call me and let me do it manually sweat.gif
If maxis, u can try using N82 setting. or maybe u can try on celcom too.
Correct me if i'm wrong.
lksing78
post Oct 25 2008, 08:05 PM

91 posts

my maxis auto config in my last P1i and e66 as well ...maybe the new SIM do this..
try to renew ur SIM card,they will automatically download the setting for u as soon u plug them into ur new phone.

PS ck i successful install the new garmin in to my phone works great...they lock-on to the GPS are much faster too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Oct 25 2008, 08:08 PM
adrian_huen
post Oct 25 2008, 10:18 PM

Backup & DR solution
522 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 23 2008, 11:09 AM)
The nokia maps we have comes pre-installed with Malaysia map. The onli time whn it's accessing 3G or GPRS is when using A-GPS for faster locktime, not the map. You can go to Nokia's website to download the maps and load it in your phone if u want  biggrin.gif
is it mean A-GPS is the software show u the road u want to go?....

cos everytime charge me only i open the application for 7 second....n i set the location to go it wont charge me any 1 sen....
doomx
post Oct 26 2008, 02:55 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Oct 25 2008, 10:18 PM)
is it mean A-GPS is the software show u the road u want to go?....

cos everytime charge me only i open the application for 7 second....n i set the location to go it wont charge me any 1 sen....
A-GPS helps u to lock faster to the satellite not show u the road that u want to go smile.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 26 2008, 10:19 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 25 2008, 08:05 PM)
my maxis auto config in my last P1i and e66 as well ...maybe the new SIM do this..
try to renew ur SIM card,they will automatically download the setting for u as soon u plug them into ur new phone.

PS ck i successful install the new garmin in to my phone works great...they lock-on to the GPS are much faster too laugh.gif
congratz dude..it aint tat hard like i told u rite.. rclxms.gif
shoppingqueen
post Oct 26 2008, 10:32 AM

Hi, just bought e66 for myself last night.

shoppingqueen - [25/10/08] [ORI CSL] [White Steel]

I din see anyone here bought an ori set with CSL warranty. I've told by the sales that CSL is the previous O' Conners. But this fon is completely Sg set, with Singtel logo inside also. a bit worry. The guy said its hard to find white color with other warranty, ie. avaxx or zitron. Anyway, this one comes with 15mths warranty. shoud b no problem? {i wish}

I bought it for RM 1750, with nokia bluetooth set (BH-100). A good buy?

Have a few questions here:
1. anyone downloaded msn messenger to the fon? any software recomendation?
2. Garmin, the sales said that i hv to pay RM 100++ to get the crack code. Can i get it online?
3. I dun understand how Garmin works. Is it whenever we wan to use the GPS, and we launch Garmin, it needs to be connected to GPRS? y cant WIFI? then, the data rate will be charged up til the launch? a bit concern here, dun wan to get a bomb in fon bill. this question may sounds a bit stupid. :-)
4. Opera Mini - it can replace the current web browser? when installing software, does it mean i have to download in my pc thten only transfer to fon?

TQ
calvin_swk
post Oct 26 2008, 10:52 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(shoppingqueen @ Oct 26 2008, 10:32 AM)
Hi, just bought e66 for myself last night.

shoppingqueen - [25/10/08] [ORI CSL] [White Steel]

I din see anyone here bought an ori set with CSL warranty.  I've told by the sales that CSL is the previous O' Conners. But this fon is completely Sg set, with Singtel logo inside also. a bit worry.  The guy said its hard to find white color with other warranty, ie. avaxx or zitron.  Anyway, this one comes with 15mths warranty. shoud b no problem? {i wish}

I bought it for RM 1750, with nokia bluetooth set (BH-100).  A good buy?

Have a few questions here:
1. anyone downloaded msn messenger to the fon? any software recomendation?
2. Garmin, the sales said that i hv to pay RM 100++ to get the crack code.  Can i get it online?
3. I dun understand how Garmin works.  Is it whenever we wan to use the GPS, and we launch Garmin, it needs to be connected to GPRS? y cant WIFI? then, the data rate will be charged up til the launch? a bit concern here, dun wan to get a bomb in fon bill.  this question may sounds a bit stupid. :-)
4. Opera Mini - it can replace the current web browser? when installing software, does it mean i have to download in my pc thten only transfer to fon?

TQ
Can't find white steel in AVAXX/ZITRON? I have it. Below RM1750 as well. ORIGINAL NOKIA only 2 distributors - AVAXX or ZITRON. IF I'm not mistaken, there are a few forumers who are selling ORI E66 @ RM1630, and BH100 is below RM100. laugh.gif
shoppingqueen
post Oct 26 2008, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Oct 26 2008, 10:52 AM)
Can't find white steel in AVAXX/ZITRON? I have it. Below RM1750 as well. ORIGINAL NOKIA only 2 distributors - AVAXX or ZITRON. IF I'm not mistaken, there are a few forumers who are selling ORI E66 @ RM1630, and BH100 is below RM100. laugh.gif
i just browse thru internet and found out that CSL is not ori distributor!!! damn it!!!!

can i go back to ask for refund then? omg, kenot believe it!

78 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:18 PM