just got myself a new e66 black color!!!
Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
Oct 2 2008, 08:08 PM
113 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Penang, Kuala Lumpur |
just got myself a new e66 black color!!!
Oct 3 2008, 08:01 AM
i bought mine ap set. around RM14++. i think it should be cheaper, but u know la, raya season, all shop are marking up their price again.
so far so good. my first slide phone. everytime i slide open it, worried i break it. hahahah... can recomend any good software (free) to add to this phone? bro benzee, i think u should realize that bit every phone is capable of having all the features that we want. like the album cover feature is a special trade of multimedia phones (music phones) like n73me or expressmusic phones. right? e66 is much more simplified phone thats for the business, email priority and files and schedule priority. QUOTE(benzee @ Oct 3 2008, 12:21 AM) Next is the album cover.. I can't get some album cover load up. I've to manually upload all the album cover into the phone first then login into the music player and add the album cover. There is no visualization... no full screen album cover like my GF Nokia N73. This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Oct 3 2008, 09:28 AM |
Oct 3 2008, 09:34 AM
i think there's something fishy with my phone. i cant check my phone firmware version version using the normal *#000# code and even not been able to check my IMEI code using *#06#. when enter, it just beeps and nothing came out.... hurmmmmmmmmm...
Added on October 3, 2008, 9:40 amrestarted the phone and all is well again. hahahhaa... quite a scare... Added on October 3, 2008, 9:41 amgot any 3rd party software for some caller id picture to appear very large and visible at the screen like iphone? This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Oct 3 2008, 09:41 AM |
Oct 3 2008, 09:59 AM
what themes are u guys using?
Added on October 3, 2008, 10:00 amand anyone using digi? coz i think i could only get the best out of this phone by using celcom or maxis... This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Oct 3 2008, 10:00 AM |
Oct 3 2008, 11:58 AM
hurm, how long can ur battery last? just charge it around last nite, and allredy lost 3 bar of battery without heavy used. is this a effect using an AP set? do u think the battery is not original?
Oct 3 2008, 12:38 PM
i dont think lithium ion battery nowdays need to be charge 8 hours on the first charge. but, well. maybe i play with the phone so much last night. maybe thats why...
Oct 4 2008, 08:16 AM
ev is the exposure values. if the current value is a +, then ur picture might end up overexposed. if the value is -, it would be underexposed. it should help in a dark/light situaton, but take note ,ur picture will end up with noise...
same as the ISO use. |
Oct 4 2008, 11:11 AM
haha. i didnt say ISO and ev the same thing. i meant that it would help u in the same kind of situation. yes, ISO and EV is different thing. same as ISO, lower ISO for bright situation, and higher ISO for low light condition.
EV is used with the light condition in studio. high EV value maybe because they were using white background in whiterooms... i dont know how to explain it. but if u own a dslr, u could test it... ok, back to the phone... OT a bit dah ni |
Oct 4 2008, 11:34 AM
mine's malaysia. thank god...
Added on October 4, 2008, 7:55 pmhow ur phone sounds. i think the speaker is a little bit letdown. i set it to the highest volume, still i cant barely listen to the phone ringing, esspecially in when the speaker is facing the surface of a table. have any tips to help increase more of the volume sound? This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Oct 4 2008, 07:55 PM |
Oct 5 2008, 03:14 PM
bro... any recomendation on programs that will put a password protected folder to the phone?
i need a few folder to be password protected in my phone for AHEM stuff... hahahaha.... |
Oct 8 2008, 04:38 PM
after almost a week, its starts to lagg. esspecially when trying to reply a sms...
Oct 15 2008, 12:16 PM
hate the battery power of this phone. 2 days have to recharge. heavy usage is not recomendded. esspecially wehn using text msg, wifi and all... adoi. got any third party battery that will last longer?
Added on October 15, 2008, 12:17 pmbut the looks of it attracts colleage and gurls. hahhaha... This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Oct 15 2008, 12:17 PM |
Oct 24 2008, 04:25 PM
still turning heads with this phone. i wish Digi would come out with their 3g plan as soon as possible so i can use my 3g function. adoi.
Oct 28 2008, 03:00 PM
eh eh, the e66 got screen protector already tak in the market. my original screen protector already falling apart. need a new screen protector.
Oct 28 2008, 03:50 PM
serious. need to find it. been to like 4 shops and eevrything said all gone. e66 is widely used kah?
Nov 2 2008, 02:59 AM
bros, i was trying to update my firmware, but the sfwu said, it cant recognized my phone, what the heck???
Nov 2 2008, 10:50 AM
blum release lagi ke? if it still not released, at least the the firmware updater should sat there's no new update, noy my phone isnt recognizeable/detectable.
Nov 11 2008, 08:02 AM
garmin mobile xt works extremely well with this phone. helped me to navigate around bangi and kajang last weekend...
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:45 AM |