Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<

TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 20 2008, 03:44 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 20 2008, 03:22 PM)
e66 users any main disadvantage of this hp? wanted to get the e71 but i realize my fingers are too big for the QWERTY keypad sad.gif. Therefore, i might get the e66 instead smile.gif. Can install Cclock?
not ur fingers big..but E71's keypad SMALL..hehe tongue.gif CClock of course can install...
doomx
post Oct 20 2008, 03:54 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

ck the dedicated camera key doesnt launch the camera application eh? weird right? anything u want to share with me before i decide on which hp i will get? smile.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 20 2008, 04:09 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 20 2008, 03:54 PM)
ck the dedicated camera key doesnt launch the camera application eh? weird right? anything u want to share with me before i decide on which hp i will get? smile.gif
Nope it dont, but no big deal coz u can just assign any shortcut key for camera. As for opinion-wise, it actually depends on yourself blush.gif Since both E71 and E66 are siblings and have 95% similar software+hardware specs, in the end its more on the looks which you favour most. If you'd like to know, I'm against the E71 for a few particular reasons:

1. Looks just like a Blackberry
2. Smallish QWERTY keypad
3. No camera shutter key
4. No portrait display mode
5. More bugs and problems reported compared to E66
6. I prefer slide phones compared to bar phones

However, it's just my personal view.. tongue.gif
doomx
post Oct 20 2008, 04:21 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 20 2008, 04:09 PM)
Nope it dont, but no big deal coz u can just assign any shortcut key for camera. As for opinion-wise, it actually depends on yourself  blush.gif  Since both E71 and E66 are siblings and have 95% similar software+hardware specs, in the end its more on the looks which you favour most. If you'd like to know, I'm against the E71 for a few particular reasons:

3. No camera shutter key

However, it's just my personal view..  tongue.gif
Hmm,its been really a long time since i used a slide phone. My last slide phone was the W580. More to a fan of a candybar but then i cant seem to use the E71 QWERTY keypad without pressing both alphabet at the same time. Have to FOCUS rclxub.gif . Anyway,is the sound loud? my current k810 is so soft when got sms in noisy enviroment confirm wont hear and also the vibration not so strong,or maybe my skin too thick tongue.gif . Thanks for sharing ck_spaceboy.
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 20 2008, 04:34 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

Im totally satisfied with the volume..reviews on the net have claimed that both the sound processing of E71 and E66 are totally same.

Vibration is super strong.. smile.gif Prob the best way for you to decide is to play around with both phones at the shop.
Eunose Roadster
post Oct 20 2008, 09:21 PM

268 posts

Hehehhehe...can stop playing the GPS features inside the phone.

One question:

If the 3 month trial for maps ends, is the GPS deactivated or only the map current update feature?
lksing78
post Oct 20 2008, 10:15 PM

91 posts

i really respect u bro ck notworthy.gif
as u still answer all the question that the forumer ask over and over again
As some, don even bother to "READ" before asking doh.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 21 2008, 09:10 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 20 2008, 10:15 PM)
i really respect u bro ck  notworthy.gif
as u still answer all the question that the forumer ask over and over again
As some, don even bother to "READ" before asking  doh.gif
haha..its ok la, since Im so free at work recently biggrin.gif . But as long as they dun ask anything regarding illegal or hacking or such things, its fine. Please knw that it's STRICTLY PROHIBITED to posts or PM any request or links regarding illegal matters. Failing to do so will cause severe actions such as banned from LYN or even taken action by certain authorities. Please kindly co-operate ya.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 21, 2008, 9:11 am
QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Oct 20 2008, 09:21 PM)
Hehehhehe...can stop playing the GPS features inside the phone.

One question:

If the 3 month trial for maps ends, is the GPS deactivated or only the map current update feature?
Im not really sure but I think its like a shareware, after 3-months trial period, perhaps it'll request for license code or smt like that.

This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 21 2008, 09:11 AM
sonyclie77
post Oct 21 2008, 12:01 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 16 2008, 01:48 PM)
tot u using bold?
Yes BlackBerry BOLD 9000's my main phone now, love it to bits! The Push Email and messaging capabilities just blew my mind! Using the E71 as my secondary phone.

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 16 2008, 02:08 PM)
wah..so rich..envy ler..You can actually use this software > RotateMe to rotate the screen without accelerometer..But for "flip to silent", Im afraid only works with accelerometer.  blush.gif

E71's Qwerty keypad very nice also ler..like mini Blackberry..hehe  thumbup.gif
Yeah that's the problem, no accelerometer, no "Flip to Silent". That's why thinking of getting the E66 just for that feature.

But the E71's keypads are really nice, the best from Nokia to date.

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 20 2008, 04:09 PM)
Nope it dont, but no big deal coz u can just assign any shortcut key for camera. As for opinion-wise, it actually depends on yourself  blush.gif  Since both E71 and E66 are siblings and have 95% similar software+hardware specs, in the end its more on the looks which you favour most. If you'd like to know, I'm against the E71 for a few particular reasons:

3. No camera shutter key

However, it's just my personal view..   tongue.gif
Hmm... on the contrary, I read that E66 has more bugs than the E71, but I could be mistaken. tongue.gif

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 20 2008, 04:21 PM)
Hmm,its been really a long time since i used a slide phone. My last slide phone was the W580. More to a fan of a candybar but then i cant seem to use the E71 QWERTY keypad without pressing both alphabet at the same time. Have to FOCUS  rclxub.gif . Anyway,is the sound loud? my current k810 is so soft when got sms in noisy enviroment confirm wont hear and also the vibration not so strong,or maybe my skin too thick  tongue.gif . Thanks for sharing ck_spaceboy.
I self profess to have large fingers, and yet using the E71's keyboard is a breeze for me, and I don't have any problems in pressing 2 keys at the same time. tongue.gif

Having said that, I sometimes still prefer a normal keypad, like the one on the E66. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sonyclie77: Oct 21 2008, 12:01 PM
doomx
post Oct 21 2008, 02:05 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 21 2008, 12:01 PM)
Yes BlackBerry BOLD 9000's my main phone now, love it to bits! The Push Email and messaging capabilities just blew my mind! Using the E71 as my secondary phone.
Yeah that's the problem, no accelerometer, no "Flip to Silent". That's why thinking of getting the E66 just for that feature.

But the E71's keypads are really nice, the best from Nokia to date.
Hmm... on the contrary, I read that E66 has more bugs than the E71, but I could be mistaken. tongue.gif
I self profess to have large fingers, and yet using the E71's keyboard is a breeze for me, and I don't have any problems in pressing 2 keys at the same time. tongue.gif

Having said that, I sometimes still prefer a normal keypad, like the one on the E66. smile.gif
Lol, my initial view of getting the E66 is for that feature too, but then looking back i rather have the shake to read sms since most of the time i use my phone to sms. Less calling smile.gif.

I dont know bout who has the most bugs but Im sure it can be overcome with the recent firmware update so no biggie.

If I'm to buy the E71, it will be the first QWERTY keypad phone i have,nervous smile.gif . Both E-series seriously kill this time

p/s : I'm pestering my dad to get himself a blackberry bold. I wanna play with it tongue.gif
eyez98
post Oct 21 2008, 02:42 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

wished e66 had the same battery lifespan with the e71
sonyclie77
post Oct 21 2008, 04:37 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 21 2008, 02:05 PM)
Lol, my initial view of getting the E66 is for that feature too, but then looking back i rather have the shake to read sms since most of the time i use my phone to sms. Less calling smile.gif.

I dont know bout who has the most bugs but Im sure it can be overcome with the recent firmware update so no biggie.

If I'm to buy the E71, it will be the first QWERTY keypad phone i have,nervous  smile.gif . Both E-series seriously kill this time

p/s : I'm pestering my dad to get himself a blackberry bold. I wanna play with it  tongue.gif
If you're like me, once you go QWERTY, you won't look back!

And when you use a normal keypad-ed phone, you'll start missing QWERTY phones. tongue.gif
doomx
post Oct 22 2008, 03:19 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 21 2008, 04:37 PM)
If you're like me, once you go QWERTY, you won't look back!

And when you use a normal keypad-ed phone, you'll start missing QWERTY phones. tongue.gif
That is what i've been hearing from ppl that switch to QWERTY phones.
They say, once get used to it, never look back. Lol.

Thanks sonyclie77 for yr opinions smile.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 22 2008, 09:28 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

the other options is to wait for E75..QWERTY+Normal Keypad+Slider..hehe, solve all problems rclxms.gif

user posted image user posted image
shanjeev
post Oct 22 2008, 09:58 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 22 2008, 09:28 AM)
the other options is to wait for E75..QWERTY+Normal Keypad+Slider..hehe, solve all problems  rclxms.gif

Any newz of when they wana launch this new model. hmm.gif Is the new firmware for E66 & E71 out, any one updated? biggrin.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 22 2008, 10:02 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

nope..even this pictures and a video is leaked from Nokia...perhaps 1Q next year kua..

new firmware still not released yet..
doomx
post Oct 22 2008, 11:32 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 22 2008, 09:28 AM)
the other options is to wait for E75..QWERTY+Normal Keypad+Slider..hehe, solve all problems  rclxms.gif

Lol,im pretty sure when that is launch the price wont be as cheap as the current 1. Confirm 2k above which i think is overly expensive smile.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 22 2008, 02:23 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 22 2008, 11:32 AM)
Lol,im pretty sure when that is launch the price wont be as cheap as the current 1. Confirm 2k above which i think is overly expensive smile.gif
Since ther's no news on the specs yet, we arent sure what will be the price structure..but the phone looks really good.. rclxms.gif
doomx
post Oct 22 2008, 03:00 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 22 2008, 02:23 PM)
Since ther's no news on the specs yet, we arent sure what will be the price structure..but the phone looks really good.. rclxms.gif
Well they call it upgrade for a reason, i dont think only put the slide QWERTY kepyad lor. surely upgrade in the specs too which when consider will be expensive. ok lets not get out of topic here. this thread for e66 only smile.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Oct 22 2008, 03:37 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

u'r rite..hehe biggrin.gif

78 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:08 PM