Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<

shoppingqueen
post Oct 26 2008, 10:32 AM

Hi, just bought e66 for myself last night.

shoppingqueen - [25/10/08] [ORI CSL] [White Steel]

I din see anyone here bought an ori set with CSL warranty. I've told by the sales that CSL is the previous O' Conners. But this fon is completely Sg set, with Singtel logo inside also. a bit worry. The guy said its hard to find white color with other warranty, ie. avaxx or zitron. Anyway, this one comes with 15mths warranty. shoud b no problem? {i wish}

I bought it for RM 1750, with nokia bluetooth set (BH-100). A good buy?

Have a few questions here:
1. anyone downloaded msn messenger to the fon? any software recomendation?
2. Garmin, the sales said that i hv to pay RM 100++ to get the crack code. Can i get it online?
3. I dun understand how Garmin works. Is it whenever we wan to use the GPS, and we launch Garmin, it needs to be connected to GPRS? y cant WIFI? then, the data rate will be charged up til the launch? a bit concern here, dun wan to get a bomb in fon bill. this question may sounds a bit stupid. :-)
4. Opera Mini - it can replace the current web browser? when installing software, does it mean i have to download in my pc thten only transfer to fon?

TQ
shoppingqueen
post Oct 26 2008, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Oct 26 2008, 10:52 AM)
Can't find white steel in AVAXX/ZITRON? I have it. Below RM1750 as well. ORIGINAL NOKIA only 2 distributors - AVAXX or ZITRON. IF I'm not mistaken, there are a few forumers who are selling ORI E66 @ RM1630, and BH100 is below RM100. laugh.gif
i just browse thru internet and found out that CSL is not ori distributor!!! damn it!!!!

can i go back to ask for refund then? omg, kenot believe it!
shoppingqueen
post Oct 28 2008, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 26 2008, 01:20 PM)
shoppingqueen,

added to the user list d.  rclxms.gif  The only ORI distributor is Avaxx and Zitron. CSL is considered AP, but their set usually sell at higher price than normal AP IMHO RM1750 is not reali a good buy, coz at this price can bargain for ORI+BT Headset too!!  shocking.gif  Can tell us which shop u buy from, so that othrs can be warned..furthermore, I'd advice u to change ur set for a Msia set, coz if its Sg set, chances are it could be water set..go bomb ur supplier!!  vmad.gif
Any company can give long warranty..24mths, 36mths..but it makes no difference if their services are terrible, inexperience and slow rite.

Answer to ur questions:

1. u dun hav 2 download MSN, the phone comes with it..u can try the famous Fring software for chatting and more  thumbup.gif
2. ur salesguy is definitely conning u..they shudnt charge u any penny IMHO since u'r their customer..try ur luck online  sweat.gif
3. data charges onli applies whn u use A-GPS, whereby it connects via GPRS, 3G etc (depending on ur preferred settings) to lock ur position faster. It wont cause u a bomb coz its usually ~1kB for every A-GPS locking.
4. many ppl like to use the Opera browser, but I felt the built-in ori browser is good enuf. download the .sisx file, transfer to ur phone, thn install frm thr.

hope my answer helps..  blush.gif
Thanks. ok, obviously, i m being cheated. i went to that guy. he said its original still. i said i wan change to zitron said, he said no way. anyway, lesson learnt. only pay more and get from decent shop!. its at Digital Mall, the shop call Phone Gate. 1st Floor. Never ever buy from him!!!

ok,. i found the MSN. smile.gif

one thing to highight, when i wan to search for WLAN, my fon will go to "System Errror" mode. sad.gif y? then i have to force off the fon. any idea why? apart from that, no other problems. smile.gif
shoppingqueen
post Oct 28 2008, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 26 2008, 11:45 AM)
why didnt u browse the net and then only go and buy? always do some research before buying something
simple as that. now u have to go through all the hassle of barking for refund. good luck.
yeah, actually i did. just that for that instance, i'm in love with E66. I was actually thinking btw E66 and E71. when he show me the white steel set, i just wanted to buy it on the spot. when he told me CSL, i was a bit reluctant too. but when he mentioned o'conors, then i felt ok. coz i know they r nokia distributors, but din know that they were taken from being distributors for a while ago. me long time din buy nokia handfon oledi. sad.gif

i really kenot believe that i was cheated! i will always do research before buying anything, but this time, i jz failed. sad.gif anyway, there's not possible to get a refund. and the product code is not M'sia or SG. jz coudnt find it. wat to do? jz pray hard that this fon is not a defect one.
shoppingqueen
post Oct 28 2008, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 28 2008, 10:11 PM)
ok, shop name noted and totally banned!!  vmad.gif  brows.gif

does ur phone shows System Error everytime u wanna search for WLAN networks? Pls describe ur prob in more detail so we can understand ya. Perhaps try to play around with the connection settings manager and see if ther's anything wrong with the settings. However, by right ur new phone shudnt have such problem, u shud seek help frm ur supplier regarding this problem when u went and bombed them..hehe.
hahaha.

only sometimes nia, when phone is idle (which means i m not using it and not incoming calls). It shows "system error" when i try to search for WLAN. when it shows, u can only click "OK". but it stil there. i hvae to switch off the fon and restart. if the error occurs before i go confront him, then i can tell him wat's wrong. but it only happens after that. sad.gif i told him the fon lag, he said symbian fon is like that, i need to off and restart every 3-4 days. :| before buying he said system stable, after buying he said system lag. before buying said fon is original and authorised distributor, after buying said fon is original (still) and is from one of the authorised AP distributor... so far no other problem, i try to forget this by liking my fon more. hahaha. white is nice!

i will not go back to the supplier liao, oledi "fan mian". no need to bomb liao lah, useless.

hmm, while purchasing the fon, one guy approach me and selling this cheap IDD fon service to me. it's call UNOS (www.unos.com) and we can install this software. whever go oversea, we can get a local simcard and divert the call to this local number. free sms btw unos users. cheaper IDD rate/ receiving call. can check it out. but, i think GPRS charges still apply when opening the software and get connected? not too sure.

0.0161sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:33 PM