99 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Taipan Group of Companies - Residency@Park51, Have you heard of this developer?

anokcow
post May 26 2012, 02:20 PM

69 posts

via this forum is too late to communicate each other.I suggest to give our contact to Kshan223, doomdoom, legendsky or jelawat 17. We can face to face having discussion to against this developer. What do you think guys??

Added on May 26, 2012, 2:25 pmGuys, pls update the status after discuss with Taipan this morning. Who attend today meeting? We need to choose a leader then.

This post has been edited by anokcow: May 26 2012, 02:25 PM
doomdoom
post May 26 2012, 03:56 PM

4,973 posts

please feel free to join the park 51 facebook account..this is purely for residents only..we can discuss thru this facebook platform...just click the "like" button then is ok..

https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pag...154598464554955

mikefly99
post May 26 2012, 08:45 PM

53 posts

now even their official web site is not accessible also
doomdoom
post May 26 2012, 11:50 PM

4,973 posts

Hey guys, how is the meeting this morning? Nobody update anything?
jelawat17
post May 27 2012, 01:04 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 26 2012, 11:50 PM)
Hey guys, how is the meeting this morning? Nobody update anything?
Shanmugam will be providing the updates.
oright
post May 27 2012, 07:54 PM

26 posts

official website disappeared??? hm...

just checked... still there what.

appreciate update on the status of the meeting... was unable to attend as last minute notification, usually i'm not free.

This post has been edited by oright: May 27 2012, 07:57 PM
mikefly99
post May 28 2012, 12:11 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(mikefly99 @ May 26 2012, 08:45 PM)
now even their official web site is not accessible also
just check web site is back, last time i checked its not accessible
raverz
post May 28 2012, 09:48 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 26 2012, 03:56 PM)
please feel free to join the park 51 facebook account..this is purely for residents only..we can discuss thru this facebook platform...just click the "like" button then is ok..

https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pag...154598464554955
Sorry can't find it. Do you have the exact name of the page? There's quite a few. not sure which one it is.
doomdoom
post May 28 2012, 09:59 AM

4,973 posts

hi

this is the exact link for the facebook link

https://www.facebook.com/pages/PARK-51-Resi...154598464554955

if still cant find it, try type park 51 residency at facebook search colum then you will be able to find the account
kshan223
post May 28 2012, 05:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jelawat17 @ May 27 2012, 01:04 AM)
Shanmugam will be providing the updates.
Hi guys,
Sorry to make everyone wait. Here is the update:

First of all I would like to thank YB Lau who spare some of his time for the discussion between us (buyer) and Taipan (developer). Also thanks to Jelawat and Lagendsky who attend the meeting. I was expecting for more but it’s ok, it’s better than nothing.

Anyway the meeting went on smooth and for everyone's relieve, Taipan have already submitted the 5 pending items (including the bank guarantee) to Syabas. As such during the meeting it has been decided to give 2 weeks (by 11/6/2012) to Syabas to process the application and revert Taipan. Subsequent to Syabas's reply Taipan would take 2 or 3 days to finalise everything and hand over VP by 15/6/2012. Taipan has agreed to notify buyers and YB Lau if there is no reply from Syabas latest by 11/6/2012. If this happens, YB Lau would help the buyers to arrange a meeting with Syabas to clarify on the delay. So let’s “cross finger” that Taipan have met all the requirements by Syabas and we get VP by 15/6/2012.

As for Compensation proposal, Taipan agrees to come up with the proposal as per agreement (Delay in handing over VP with completion of individual parcel and common property) on the day we get VP (15/6/2012). As per the discussion the other day, if we (buyers) not satisfy with the compensation proposal (max 10% as per agreement) then we could lodge a report at housing tribunal and let the tribunal to decide on the compensation. However, the buyers we reminded by Taipan that this compensation is only for delay in handing over VP with completion of individual parcel and common property which not includes club house and swimming pool (private property - as per agreement).

On the status of Club house and swimming pool, Taipan has committed to complete the club house and allow the tenant to use it by Dec 2012. However, this is not includes swimming pool. The swimming pool will only be completed and ready for the tenant's use upon completion of Block C (where the development is yet to begin). Estimated time of completion for Block C and subsequently the swimming pool would be July 2013 (as per what Taipan said). Besides this, Taipan have also confirmed that the Chinese temple would be relocated to new place by July 2012 which means block C works would commence on July or August 2012.

The others who came for the meeting including Taipan's representative (Mr.Simon) please feel free to reply this mail if i missed out any other decisions taken during this meeting.

Finally once again thanks for everyone who turn up for this meeting.

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:33 pm
Guys I could you all pls PM (Hope everyone know how to PM - let me know if dont know) me your name, unit, email and hand over date as per contract and contact number (optional).
I will compile and email everyone this list. By having this we would know how many actually affected by delay hand over and also it would be easier to contact each other rather then thru this forum. It is also proper to discuss through email rather then in open forum as it would have cirtain impact on the price of our property.

This post has been edited by kshan223: May 28 2012, 05:33 PM
doomdoom
post May 28 2012, 09:15 PM

4,973 posts

Thx shan for the update, so now everything is on track and we can trace it according to the timeline....
legendsky
post May 28 2012, 10:26 PM

125 posts

Hope This time, syabas dont become the root case anymore!!

15 June faster come ...

This post has been edited by legendsky: May 28 2012, 10:27 PM
walle
post May 28 2012, 11:20 PM

1,151 posts

Thanks Shan and others who attended the meeting, will pm u my unit
jelawat17
post May 29 2012, 12:20 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kshan223 @ May 28 2012, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys,

First of all I would like to thank YB Lau who spare some of his time for the discussion between us (buyer) and Taipan (developer). Also thanks to Jelawat and Lagendsky who attend the meeting. I was expecting for more but it’s ok, it’s better than nothing.

Anyway the meeting went on smooth and for everyone's relieve, Taipan have already submitted the 5 pending items (including the bank guarantee) to Syabas. As such during the meeting it has been decided to give 2 weeks (by 11/6/2012) to Syabas to process the application and revert Taipan. Subsequent to Syabas's reply Taipan would take 2 or 3 days to finalise everything and hand over VP by 15/6/2012. Taipan has agreed to notify buyers and YB Lau if there is no reply from Syabas latest by 11/6/2012. If this happens, YB Lau would help the buyers to arrange a meeting with Syabas to clarify on the delay. So let’s “cross finger” that Taipan have met all the requirements by Syabas and we get VP by 15/6/2012.

As for Compensation proposal, Taipan agrees to come up with the proposal as per agreement (Delay in handing over VP with completion of individual parcel and common property) on the day we get VP (15/6/2012). As per the discussion the other day, if we (buyers) not satisfy with the compensation proposal (max 10% as per agreement) then we could lodge a report at housing tribunal and let the tribunal to decide on the compensation. However, the buyers we reminded by Taipan that this compensation is only for delay in handing over VP with completion of individual parcel and common property which not includes club house and swimming pool (private property - as per agreement).

On the status of Club house and swimming pool, Taipan has committed to complete the club house and allow the tenant to use it by Dec 2012. However, this is not includes swimming pool. The swimming pool will only be completed and ready for the tenant's use upon completion of Block C (where the development is yet to begin). Estimated time of completion for Block C and subsequently the swimming pool would be July 2013 (as per what Taipan said). Besides this, Taipan have also confirmed that the Chinese temple would be relocated to new place by July 2012 which means block C works would commence on July or August 2012.

The others who came for the meeting including Taipan's representative (Mr.Simon) please feel free to reply this mail if i missed out any other decisions taken during this meeting.

Guys I could you all pls PM (Hope everyone know how to PM - let me know if dont know) me your name, unit, email and hand over date as per contract and contact number (optional).
I will compile and email everyone this list. By having this we would know how many actually affected by delay hand over and also it would be easier to contact each other rather then thru this forum. It is also proper to discuss through email rather then in open forum as it would have cirtain impact on the price of our property.
Shanmugam, thanks for the coordination. The meeting key points are all mentioned.
anokcow
post May 30 2012, 08:49 AM

69 posts

Thanks Shamugam to update the latest info. Regret that swimming pool only can be ready next year or more longer. This developer really poor in project planning. Won't consider her future project anymore !!!
kochin
post May 30 2012, 09:15 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

wah. no facilities until dec 12. and no swimming pool also? that means just bare unit with security. but then agin, if connected to other blocks and other blocks filled with foreign labourers still doing construction, a little bit scary leh. when is the overall development due for completion? and be careful of JMB syphoning water and electric to fund the construction from the VP'ed block.
just my 2c.
naventhran
post Jun 2 2012, 10:37 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(kshan223 @ May 28 2012, 06:25 PM)
Hi guys,

My Name: Naventhran Sevalingam Unit: D-5-3 email: navent@yahoo.com Handover date: 17.03.2012 thanks
oright
post Jun 2 2012, 10:22 PM

26 posts

thanks for the update.

finally...
we may be able to get key this month...
khyuen
post Jun 3 2012, 11:36 PM

96 posts

Today is Sunday, another week to go.... finger's cross that all of us will get the keys before 15th of June.

legendsky
post Jun 4 2012, 11:27 AM

125 posts

Today is Monday, 5 more days will know the status from syabas ...

Syabas , please don play play with us !!!!!

99 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:10 AM