Taipan Group of Companies - Residency@Park51, Have you heard of this developer?
walle
May 19 2010, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(bernardyong @ Feb 1 2010, 10:23 PM) Here's an ad for the development recently. The location is good, but the fact that its surrounded by industrial lots may be an issue. Also, the developer is still relatively new to this kind of development, have to see how well their workmanship and planning is. This area is 1 of the area under selangor urban redevelopment plan, it might not happen now but is in the plan for next 5 years..
walle
Jun 24 2011, 05:38 PM
hope can be completed by this year end..
walle
Sep 14 2011, 12:39 AM
I'm selling my unit 994 sqft blk D for 380k.interested pm me ya..thanks.
walle
Sep 14 2011, 04:33 PM
blk A completing soon?
walle
Sep 22 2011, 09:45 AM
ICON city serviced apt price: From RM499k onwards, 569sqft-1795sqft, DIBS, Free SPA and Loan. 5% rebate. Preview this Saturday. Will see the respond for this..personally..the price is CRAZEEE!! But is good for PARK 51 owner  and new PARK 51 block open up at 400/sqft? is 100% discount of ICON CITY! lol.. Added on September 22, 2011, 9:46 amQUOTE(CHanx @ Sep 19 2011, 04:33 PM) Block C launch already? How's the base price for block C 1143sq units? I noticed the construction of Block D's is using Clay(Red) brick meanwhile Block A&B is using sand(Grey/white) brick for the wall. Looking for a unit at Block D?? This post has been edited by walle: Sep 22 2011, 09:46 AM
walle
Oct 3 2011, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 2 2011, 09:55 PM) the best thing for Park 51 is the strategic location....just take 5 minutes to access to federal HW, 10 minutes to LDP, 15-20 minutes to sprint HW and NPE... Bandar sunway, mid valley city, One utama are all within 10km distance... the worst thing still gt some old factories remain at that area... Agree..but i think the old factories will move sooner or later under the selangor rejuvenation plan..
walle
Nov 18 2011, 02:32 PM
Thanks for the update preliew!
walle
Nov 24 2011, 03:33 PM
i'm letting go mine too..any taker?
walle
Nov 25 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 25 2011, 09:20 AM) letting go mine too... block A, mid floor unit, face subang view(future icon city view), 1288sqf, 2 carparks, only 8 units/floor, RM500k....only RM388 psf...damn cheap... bro, y let go block A also?  Added on November 25, 2011, 11:15 amQUOTE(adelk @ Nov 25 2011, 11:09 AM) me too letting go my unit at Block D Suddenly so many owners here! This post has been edited by walle: Nov 25 2011, 11:15 AM
walle
Jan 1 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Dec 27 2011, 09:15 PM) ..if talking about congested, have a look on the road which serve ken 1, ken 2, casa damansara 1, casa damansara 2, and casa suites...with only one way in and out and so congested but the properties price still skyrocketing...and dun forget for park 51, there are 3 entrance gate from different direction to go in/out to condo... yea the surrounding might not so grand and highclass that why now the price of block C still cheap (below RM400psf) compare with other new development....but however developer is keeping the promise to upgrade the area include widen the road and beautify the surrounding... well, different ppl different preference...this is no doubt one or maybe the only affordable for mid income group new development in PJ centralize location..........still gt room for appreciation..... Agree with doomdoom, i went there few times at night, although the fact that factory workers r aplenty there but that doesn't mean is dangerous, i see families having a walk at night too. With this area planned for future pj regenaration, i believe there is more to appreciate. The only worry will be roadside parking, which happened almost at any condo project. I wonder park 51 mgmt will allow parking lot purchase or rent?
walle
Jan 2 2012, 08:42 PM
Hi max, nice to knw another owner own p51 here  wat size is urs?
walle
Feb 3 2012, 10:55 PM
mine already over by 1 month...need to claim for LAD liao..
walle
Feb 4 2012, 03:00 PM
Count me in if anyone starting the group..how about let's meet up 1st and decide when to pay the developer office a visit?
walle
Feb 27 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(eddieyee @ Feb 27 2012, 01:02 PM) Went to the sales office last week and ask on behalf of block D residence. Mr. Liang not in so according to the sales person, there are 3 more levels to go for the approval. no comfirm date for the approval atm. update* block C - 50% sold according to them. an extra parking space now cost RM35k.  From your update, most likely and earliest VP will be on April...
walle
Mar 9 2012, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(ally80 @ Mar 3 2012, 04:10 PM) ally80, looking for a unit? Added on March 9, 2012, 9:55 pmSomeone from sales office call me today, asking me whether wanna sell or rent my unit...i think shud be the raymond guy.. This post has been edited by walle: Mar 9 2012, 09:55 PM
walle
Apr 25 2012, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(raverz @ Apr 24 2012, 06:03 PM) That's exactly what I meant as well.....I think this guy is spot on......let's work with him to resolve with syabas......I know state govt got lotsa problems with it coz i believe federal govt is forcing state govt to do lotsa crap indirectly. Make the ppl suffer and the state govt will suffer.......this is what they think......citizens are smarter than that la...... I think Lau got his point there. Early this year i also just got the VP from my landed property at Cheras, previously when i made noise at the developer office, they also informed me that Syabas was the caused of all the delayed as the developer did not built a "pump house" for the project..so i was like "wtf?? don't you guys know this from the start of the project??" So it was delayed for sometime before i got the key hence got compensation around 10k, suppose to be 15k. Not sure how they solved it thought. Till now there r still building the pump house...
walle
Apr 27 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(khyuen @ Apr 27 2012, 02:01 PM) Great! count me in too! we should fight for our compensation. me too, i want to join the fight for compensation..delayed for nearly 5 mths liao
walle
May 1 2012, 01:31 PM
no worry gua, even sime darby melawati is also in the list :-P
walle
May 28 2012, 11:20 PM
Thanks Shan and others who attended the meeting, will pm u my unit
walle
Jun 6 2012, 05:29 PM
I see Iproperty posting, some agent putting 400k for 994 sqft..??