142 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Fitness Training, Pictures and Progress Thread., Less Talk. More pictures.

Neek
post Feb 2 2009, 08:40 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Feb 2 2009, 08:25 PM)
@pizzaboy
haha i agree that it's gonna be really hard to gain 15kgs in 2 months but i'll just give it a go la.

i always stuff myself with rice, wholegrain bread and chicken but yet my weight increase has been slow.  sad.gif

good progress so far. ur cutting went very well smile.gif

to put on 15kgs in 2 months is not entirely recomended...
there are articles around saying that should only put on 1lbs of weight a week. anyting much more than that would more likely to be fats.
and even out of that 1lbs/week, its also both muscle and fats... which is more is depending on the body's nutitiion partitioning profile, current bf%, wrokout/training activity, age and also body type.
so if 1lb per week, 2 months is about 8 weeks.. shd be 8 lbs kua...
but this is whats recomended la.
i lost the website link dy, it was bookmarked in my old pc -.-"

just curios why 90kgs by march?
whats the rush anyway? bodybuilding is a lifestyle, no great deal to rush into things... smile.gif
but again, great progress so far thumbup.gif
tengster
post Feb 2 2009, 08:51 PM

5,612 posts

uhuk2 and others: I am pretty new. Can you tell me more about HIIT?
Disciple
post Feb 2 2009, 09:01 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Feb 2 2009, 08:51 PM)
uhuk2 and others: I am pretty new. Can you tell me more about HIIT?
High Intensity Interval Training

more on HIIT

What Is The Best HIIT Workout?
tengster
post Feb 2 2009, 09:04 PM

5,612 posts

THanks Disc....will try to incorporate Hiit into my DIY program.

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:06 pmWHat's your comment on Isometric COntraction for cutting purpose?

This post has been edited by tengster: Feb 2 2009, 09:06 PM
uhuk-uhuk
post Feb 3 2009, 10:59 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Feb 2 2009, 08:40 PM)
good progress so far. ur cutting went very well smile.gif

to put on 15kgs in 2 months is not entirely recomended...
there are articles around saying that should only put on 1lbs of weight a week. anyting much more than that would more likely to be fats.
and even out of that 1lbs/week, its also both muscle and fats... which is more is depending on the body's nutitiion partitioning profile, current bf%, wrokout/training activity, age and also body type.
so if 1lb per week, 2 months is about 8 weeks.. shd be 8 lbs kua...
but this is whats recomended la.
i lost the website link dy, it was bookmarked in my old pc -.-"

just curios why 90kgs by march?
whats the rush anyway? bodybuilding is a lifestyle, no great deal to rush into things...  smile.gif
but again, great progress so far  thumbup.gif
thanks for your compliments bro!

actually i set a 3-month time-frame to complete my bulking but now that my weight gain is so minimal, maybe i gotta revise the duration haha. biggrin.gif

now that u've reminded me that it's a lifestyle, yeah i'm gonna chill a bit and see how things go. i totally had that out of my mind lol smile.gif

i'm really gaining much more fat than muscle now. thanks for your advice. gotta reconsider my bulking plan haha tongue.gif
pizzaboy
post Feb 3 2009, 08:15 PM

9,495 posts

I found something amazing
Although this isn't much of a concern in my sport, but I've noticed a change in bodyfat percentage. It's dropped a bit and I seem to have gained some muscle. Especially around the shoulders and back.

Changes that I've made is twice a day training, three times in a week. I've broken my sessions into 9-10 sessions a week, with each session lasting 1.5-3 hours instead of cramming everything into a 4 hour session. Added muscle snatches and a bit of push presses and snatch pulls.
Work up to a max single, and drop by 10-15% of max single and do 4-6 sets of 3-5 reps.

Just some info for those who wanna add a lil spice into training.
andyfriends
post Feb 3 2009, 11:09 PM

2,326 posts

did not go to gym for almost a week due to chinese new year. Went to gym today and didnot do much work out as i was too tired. Guess i am still new to gym (only started beginning of January), so now have to start everything all over again but i will never give up!
emino
post Feb 9 2009, 09:18 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

February Progress:

Dunno if there is any progress at all since I dont take the measurements. Plan to take next measurement on April. Heres the past progress.

mrPOTATO
post Feb 9 2009, 10:33 AM

2,113 posts

Morning emino. U have a nice tapering shape frm the waist to shoulders. Have u posted your diet anywhere ? You look solid, no trace of fat at all. l wonder what you eat smile.gif May i know your weight ?

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Feb 9 2009, 10:36 AM
emino
post Feb 10 2009, 01:09 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

tongue.gif tongue.gif
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 9 2009, 10:33 AM)
Morning emino. U have a nice tapering shape frm the waist to shoulders. Have u posted your diet anywhere ? You look solid, no trace of fat at all. l wonder what you eat smile.gif May i know your weight ?
I've been skinny from kecik lor... Trying to gain more weight actually.
My diet is normal diet, but I usually avoid oily food, because I dont like food too oily. tongue.gif
zsuperc
post Feb 12 2009, 09:06 AM

182 posts

Maybe this is the wrong place for me to ask. But what the h**l. As I am a muslim, I really need to know this. Is balsamic vinegar halal or not? hmm.gif icon_question.gif
kurtkob78
post Feb 12 2009, 09:27 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

you can use local rice vinegar. Same taste and no calories
zsuperc
post Feb 12 2009, 09:37 AM

182 posts

ooo...i see. thanks bro
uhuk-uhuk
post Feb 13 2009, 12:58 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

u guys take vinegar?
when to add it into our meals?

This post has been edited by uhuk-uhuk: Feb 13 2009, 01:01 AM
kurtkob78
post Feb 13 2009, 09:25 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

vinegar for salad dressing. Vinegar + olive oil + black pepper + bawang putih <-- my simple recipe smile.gif or can eat with nasi if no kuah rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Feb 13 2009, 09:25 AM
jamis
post Feb 13 2009, 09:43 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

hey about the HIIT, can we do it like HIIT in the morning and training at night or vice versa? the HIIT only do it for like 3 days a week.
kurtkob78
post Feb 13 2009, 09:49 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

Regarding the HIIT, i found that when I do intense HIIT, I will have soreness all over my body. This soreness is even worse than doing weight training (especially the feet, calf and thighs. Cannot even walk properly). So I need to rest at least 2 days for recovery. That means only 1 day HIIT per week. Else I don't have enough recovery time for my next weight lifting.

My exercise like this
Tuesday - weight
Thursday - weight
Saturday - morning - cardio , evening - weight
Sunday - evening HIIT

Repeat to Tuesday.

When I want to cut a bit, I add some fasted cardio maybe in the morning of Sunday/Monday/Wednesday/Friday

Well if you do not so intense HIIT, maybe you can do more than 1 time per week. 3 times per weeks also can. But if you are having the soreness, it's better to give time for recovery

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Feb 13 2009, 09:53 AM
jamis
post Feb 13 2009, 09:53 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

hum.... then i know where can i stick in my HIIT then,

Weight - Mon to Fri
HIIT - sat

yeahs4.1
post Feb 13 2009, 10:25 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 13 2009, 09:49 AM)
Regarding the HIIT, i found that when I do intense HIIT, I will have soreness all over my body. This soreness is even worse than doing weight training (especially the feet, calf and thighs. Cannot even walk properly). So I need to rest at least 2 days for recovery. That means only 1 day HIIT per week. Else I don't have enough recovery time for my next weight lifting.

My exercise like this
Tuesday - weight
Thursday - weight
Saturday - morning - cardio , evening - weight
Sunday - evening HIIT

Repeat to Tuesday.

When I want to cut a bit, I add some fasted cardio maybe in the morning of Sunday/Monday/Wednesday/Friday

Well if you do not so intense HIIT, maybe you can do more than 1 time per week. 3 times per weeks also can. But if you are having the soreness, it's better to give time for recovery
last time i did HIIT, the soreness will only occur on the first few times. after that, it's it doesnt really felt sore anymore.
uhuk-uhuk
post Feb 13 2009, 11:01 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 13 2009, 09:25 AM)
vinegar for salad dressing. Vinegar + olive oil + black pepper + bawang putih <-- my simple recipe smile.gif or can eat with nasi if no kuah  rclxms.gif
oh for making salad is it haha.
i thought it acts like a bb supplement or something biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i'll try your recipe soon. love bawang putih wub.gif

142 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:37 PM