QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Jun 10 2008, 12:46 AM)
Try bodyweightculture.com or was it bwculture.comThey can do a myriad of things with just a playground.
Fitness Training, Pictures and Progress Thread., Less Talk. More pictures.
Jun 10 2008, 10:16 AM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Jul 8 2008, 05:58 PM
Jul 8 2008, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(hasyir @ Jul 8 2008, 06:02 PM) I'm in kl now.Around Bkt Jalil. I train in TPM now. So gimme a ring lar if you want to train together. I'm going to pushmore again tomorrow. So maybe if you wanna have a taste of those guys, why not come along? |
Jul 9 2008, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 8 2008, 07:44 PM) QUOTE(hasyir @ Jul 8 2008, 09:50 PM) Yeap in TPM Bkt Jalil nowadays. Sometimes I'll go with my friends to Celebrity Fitness la, and on Saturdays, with Shane to Fitness First Menara Consplant. How do I get in without a membership? At Fitness First, you can get a 2 month pass, that gets you 10 days of entry. At Celebrity Fitness....mmm.....sekret QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 9 2008, 01:13 AM) gile ah...im jealous of the obliques and chest English forum, a touch of Malay's fine, not the entire post.tangan needs lots of work dude ni mesti genetics ni haha nice |
Jul 9 2008, 11:12 AM
Jul 10 2008, 02:26 PM
Shane, jib and I going today about 6PM like that. Anybody interested to come along?
Jul 28 2008, 08:36 AM
Is it really that necessary to eat SO many meals? I eat 4 meals a day (granted they are pretty bloody big) and I still managed to move from 75KG-78KG in about a month.
Oh and here's the peculiar part..... I switched my diet to about 60% carbs, 25% protein and the remaining fat. Results? Much better lifting in the gym, pulls and squats are more explosive, I feel more energetic all the time. And I still gain weight The reasoning behind this is because I'm in a performance sport, not an aesthetic sport. Fats [f], requires a lot of oxygen to be processed. I need all the oxygen I have for myself, not to process them fats. Protein[p] digestion, slows down performance which is why it's highly unrecommended to take a protein drink before training. Of course nutrient timing is very important lah....you won't see me gulping a whole oat shake after training of course. |
Jul 28 2008, 09:16 AM
Here I am giving some info about how I eat and gain weight, there you are talking bout a screenshot. Why don't you try adjusting your diet and see how it works for you rather than ask for a pic
Jul 28 2008, 02:11 PM
I've a question. You're 170+ and you're about 60+ weight....
Why don't you just eat anything you can find, and lift hard? So the susah. |
Jul 28 2008, 06:07 PM
Jul 29 2008, 01:01 PM
I ain't gonna say who but some people that post here....gives me a question to myself;
Are these people, really modest? Low confidence? Or using reverse psychology for some compliments to feel better? I REALLLY don't know for sure. |
Jul 29 2008, 06:28 PM
But don't it make you look HARDCOARRRR!!! MORE SHRWUGS!
Oh lord.....superiority complex. |
Jul 30 2008, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 30 2008, 05:18 PM) Why don't you just eat, train, and wait till people say "Wah, are you a bodybuilder ah?" instead of telling people that you are one?That be much better don't you think? Then when they ask, you could give them a lil flex for satisfaction. |
Aug 5 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Desvaro @ Aug 5 2008, 10:10 AM) Yeah I know I was just making a point, causing before this he was posting pics of his quads so I assumed he wanted bigger quads. She deadlifted as much as you do...what'd you think?I couldn't have said it better myself, overhead squats make you feel unworthy just like you said = ) Are you able to squat with an olympic bar above your head? Or do you use dumbbells instead? Of course she uses the bar... And no king, my arms don't snap just jerking the bar or holding it above as I squat. |
Aug 11 2008, 02:12 PM
damn that is a nice rooM!
Oct 7 2008, 10:23 PM
Nov 13 2008, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 13 2008, 10:45 AM) what cassein effect do ? It's people like this that make me snicker.Added on November 13, 2008, 10:46 ambtw, can u see result in 1 month training ? You guys ask so many questions, to quench your curiosity .....while people like me, just do it and ask questions later or during. Lifting weights isn't rocket science and to look better, isn't that complex. Weightlifting and athletic performance, THAT'S almost as complex as rocket science....so don't worry about whether you can see results in a month or not. Just do it. |
Nov 20 2008, 09:42 AM
Oh now I remember you. You were consulting me about this..
Anyway, not phenomenal progress, but seeing your condition, nothing much can be done about it. Just keep up the good job, guess your best bet is taking a slow and steady progress. |
Nov 20 2008, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 20 2008, 09:57 AM) I asked all my nutrition, pharmacy and medic friends (or at least the most of those I know) and most of them knew nothing about his condition.When I asked my doctor, she said the best choice is to keep a steady food log. Increase the proteins and fat little by little, but the moment his body gives a weird feedback, decrease to the quantity of protein, taken in the last 2 days (It takes 1 day for the symptoms to come up usually) to be safe. His body's isn't the best at processing amino acids. Weird condition This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Nov 20 2008, 10:05 AM |
Nov 23 2008, 08:19 PM
liar lah....you don't even have a diet. You eat almost as bad as I do.
| Change to: | 0.0567sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:06 PM |